paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline

Diablo Sabotage Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Sabotage Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Sabotage Bottomline
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Sabotage Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
travsstuff Saturday, March 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder aggressor, tippy 98c, m98, Piranha BL, Victor, Prolight, AMG, Icon Z, all of these guns were excellent
Marker Setup: -Diablo Sabotage
-Tigger job (8mm pull)
-20oz anti-syphon Catalina CO2 Tank
-Custom Drop Forward
-VL200
-32* elbow
-32* degrees barrel condom
-32* V-Force mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Anti-syphon tank
-spring/shims
-drop forward
-Everything is personal preference
Strengths: -Cheap
-Never chops
-Fast
-Reliable
-tough
-Easy to fix
Weaknesses: -Low velocity out of box
- 3' grouping at 80yds stock barrel
-loud
-Nothing major
Review: Well my first one of these had a splurting problem that not even my airsmith could figure out. My second one, Diablo forgot to cut the spot where the ball detent goes, replaced the bolt, the ball detent was too long. Finally after my third gun I got one that works at least. the velocity is a little low right now. (235fps) So I will shim it. The stock barrel is innaccurate for woods ball. I will probably put in an x-chamber. But this gun is awesome. Its reliable and very solid. its a spyder clone so you can upgrade it. Just a good all around gun after you get the velocity problem fixed.


Well I have used my sabotage a few months now and I am happy to announce that this is a great gun. It has all spyder compact upgrades and then just use the 32* rebel parts, grips, ect.

This gun is great. I have upgraded it and put a shim kit in it and a drop forward. It is a lot better.

Accuracy
Well stock this gun is pretty accurate once you match the paint to your barrel.

Noise
Noisy stock, better barrel may help

Efficiency
The gun is very efficient. Mine gets around 1200-1300 shots on a 20oz. Anti-syphoned tank.

Upgradeability
This gun is compatabile with all spyder parts except the grips. They are however compatable w/ 32* grips.

Mods
This gun has many home mods that can be done in your living room such as polished internals, higher flowing parts, trigger jobs, homemade drop forward, ect. The mods that can be done are only limited by your imagination.

Fire/Feed Rate
Out of the box this gun shoots 8bps semi. But with trigger mods, polished internals and other upgrades it should top out aroun 13bps.

Looks
This gun w/ the matte black finish is great for woods. No shimer or the like. You can however repaint the gun if you choose to.

Features
The guns features include:

-Top Cocking pin
-RVA
-Matte black finish
-Non-ported 12 inch barrel.
-Quick strip pin
-Bottomline(Can be converted into Vertical)
-Sythetic grip(sucks)

Well thats about it. This is my baby. If there is anything that I have not included PM me.
Conclusion: Good gun after the velocity problem gets fixed. Good itermeadiatte to beginner gun. I give this gun a 9.9(because of the crappy stock grip). It is one of the many great products that Diablo Direct puts out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 25th, 2004 at 12:41 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus and Xtra, Paintball Inc. GTV1, Pirahna BL, Viewloader Genesis (POS!)
Marker Setup: Indian Creek Designs 2K3 BKO, AKA Mitey Max, Vapor Valve, J & J Edge barrel kit, Dead On Pro 2 drop forward, Ricochet AK, Nitro Duck 68/3000 Steel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, gas through foregrip or regulator
Strengths: Cheap, well made, durable, upgradeable, lightweight, nice fit and finish, ball detent
Weaknesses: Short non-ported barrel, powerfeed, no volumizer, composite grip frame
Review: I ordered one of these for a friend. He was on a strict budget mandated by his wife (Goggle, Tank, Hopper, Elbow, Marker and Shipping for under $100). After a bit of research, I chose the Sabotage BL because it seemed to be the best marker to fit his budget.

In the box, the first thing you notice is the very pleasing appearance of the marker. On closer inspection, I found the fit and finish to be very good, especially for the $41 I payed for it. It's painted a nice flat black with a few black anodized parts. The whole package just looks "together".

The marker is fairly easy to field strip. It requires you to remove one retaining clip, the back block pin, and finally the connecting pin. Putting it back together is a little more difficult than a Spyder or Pirahna. Since it a top cocker, the connecting pin slides in a slot located on the top of the marker body. You have to pull the connecting pin all of the way out in order to get the bolt and striker out of the body. This leads to connection issues between the bolt and striker holes when reassembling the marker. If the striker rotates just a little bit out of alignment, you can't get the pin back in. To improve on this design, I think the slot should extend all the way out of the back of the marker.

The marker shoots suprisingly well. For such a short barrel, it's fairly accurate at closer ranges. I'm sure it will drop off with distance, though. The rate of fire is pretty good. 6 bps is pretty easily attained. My single favorite thing about it is the weight. It's so light with a non-motorized hopper and a small CO2 tank. (My BKO and setup felt like a tank compared to this.)

What other marker in its class has a ball detent like an Autococker?

The marker does have a few weaknesses. First, it a powerfeed. I'm not a big fan of them, but they still work. The barrel is short and it's not ported, at all (Loud!). The trigger needs a stop. It trips the sear at the first part of the stroke and then there is a ton of excess travel. Correcting this would increase the bps enough that a motorized hopper would be a good idea. One thing it doesn't include is a volumizer, nor is there a place for one. This part really doesn't have any effect on a marker's performance unless it is downline from a good regulator, though. None of these weaknesses are really that big of a deal, in my opinion.
Conclusion: From an overall functionality standpoint, this marker performs very well. It has good looks, accepts lots of upgrades, and gets the job done for a small cost. This marker may very well be the best bang for the buck if you are just entering the sport. It would also function well as a back-up or loaner for your friends. This is the only under $50 marker I have found that I would recommend. All others I have ever tried don't work, chop, or break after a little use. Don't be afraid to try this one out. It has replaced the GTV1 as my favorite low cost marker.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magiclee18 Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k3 vert. autococker, tipp 98, 68 classic mag, spyder shutter
Marker Setup: 2k3 autococker stock, 16" AA freak front, and a 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
def. a barrel
expansion chamber if u have the money
bolt later on
Strengths: great out of box play
accurate
cheap
light
trigger frame is nice
Weaknesses: trigger pull is really long
loud with stock barrel
bolt can chop sometimes
Review: This was my 1st pb gun and it served me well. I had a 32 degrees expansion chamber on it and a 12" AA barrel and it worked great. It was really worth the money and has great accuracy. The only problem that i didnt like about it was that mine did not shoot above 250 fps. Also the range is not that far. but anyways it is a great gun for newbies and rec. players.......it is just another spyder clone......
Conclusion: for noobs and rec players this gun is perfect for you. Some upgrading is necessary but not immediatly.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

koolaidTD Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2000 w/ 20oz pure energy tank and 14" nyte stick
Marker Setup: brand new diablo sabotage bottom line with 14" nyte stick barrel, aci remote w/slide check 20ozpure energy tank, flurry industries vest 4dye locklid 140 tubes, plain vl 200 hopper, and moded out g36c airsoft body shell over top of marker to resemble the real thing looks sweet.
Recommended
Upgrades:
springs I got shoctech springs in mine. expansion chamber. you also need to get a new ASA because there is no space for expansion chamber off the front. but for now the remote line serves that purpose. clean it and re lube it and loctite all screws prior to first shot. stock barrel can be used as a splint if you break your arm.
Strengths: Light w/out tank, new barrel rocks, hasn't chopped yet
Weaknesses: No opening for expansion chamber
Stock barrel is just a metal tube.
Review: I got this gun and put it inside a cheap G36C airsoft body to use in mil sim games, and if peoples reactions are any indicator its pretty sick. a new barrel is a must, as with most markers in this price bracket you gotta add things to it or you won't be satisfied. I tried to do a paint to barrel matchup w/ the stock barrel and the ball (draxxus midnight) rolled an inch into the barrel and is now stuck. I am too lazy to pop it to take it out, and it won't blow out. the first thing you are gonna notice is this red stuff that is all over the freakin place on the inside of this marker and most of the packaging ? I thinks its lube but it could have been rust mixed with lube either way its gone now and it doesn't seem to affect the marker. I use gold cup lube. I also put a shocktech spring in it and tossed the stock spring. I will eventually get a new ASA so I can attach an expansion chamber as well as get a new valve and cup seal assembly just cause I don't trust the stock valve and cupseal.
Conclusion: all in all a great starter marker with a new barrel and springs. don't forget to locktite every screw in this marker and it would be a good idea to put a string on the cotter pin that holds in the bolt and striker assembly together just incase it may fall out. I would also like to get a new trigger cause the trigger itself is plastic, and chrome (not a good combo) and it doesn't accept any choices for new grips. a pretty solid marker and once again it is really light, you won't get tired carrying this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beljason Tuesday, February 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
VL Orion, spyder victor
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage, bottomline, 20oz CO2, 14" CMI tru-flight.
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, BARREL, BARREL
and a new spring!!!
Strengths: Cheap
durable construction
looks great
Weaknesses: stock barrel is horrbly inaccurate
stock spring is very very weak
Review: Got this gun with mask, and 20oz tank of ebay for only $75, so its cheap, a great attribute for folks on a budget like me.

We play in the woods so the horribly inaccurate barrel, didnt hurt too bad, i usually snuck up close enough that it didnt matter. However when we played speedball on a clear field, with bunkers, i got wasted a lot. My balls would get about five feet from the opponent, and then just veer off like some sort of shield was there. I couldnt hit anything! However a cheap ($20) CMI tru-flight barrel, made all that better.

As for the spring the stock spring is wimpy (220 fps), and even a bunch of spacers couldnt completely solve the problem (260fps), however a new spring for a $1.50 is great way to remedy that (301 all the way out!).

Otherwise it is a very reliable marker. (almost) NEVER chops a ball. (3 chop out of 2000 blue streaks, 0 out of 1500 PMI Big Balls)
Conclusion: With a few modifications this is a great marker! Looks great, lightweight, incredibly reliable. Almost any low priced gun needs a new barrel anyway. Giving it a 9 becuase for its price range its the best Ive seen.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrankieJJ Friday, December 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Avalon Commando 1-overall worse
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage Bottomline-bottomline, JAVA hopper, 14" JJ Ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would recomend getting a firmer spring because it doesn't have very high velocity, an expansion chamber or regulator would be good too. I would also get a drop forward and a longer barrel
Strengths: It is pretty quiet, and very reliable-never had a problem in two years
Weaknesses: low velocity (weak spring)
Review: I think this is good gun. It is very reliable-no problems in two years of use. The velocities tends to dip occansionaly because it is a blow-back style gun. I would recomend getting an expansion chamber and a longer barrel, such as the Smart Parts Tear Drop, because the stock barrel is only 9 in. This gun breaks very few balls and does up to 6 balls per second.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone who is starting paintball and looking for a decent and reliable gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbdad Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana sts g3
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
12vt Revvy
PMI 48 3000 nitro
14" Thunder Pig
Custom drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Gas thru grip, maybe a barrel
Strengths: shoots as well as my friends pirhana! It's very inexpensive. High quality.
Weaknesses: The barrel is kind of loud but not bad, Can't think of anything else
Review: Fired over 300 shots and never broke a ball. I have also tested it's accuracy and was amazed; From 25' It was dead on accurate with a 9/10 ratio, from 50' It had a ratio of 7/10. I was very impressed. I plan on keeping this gun for a long time and don't expect any problems. Great gun, Can't think of anything bad to say about it.
Conclusion: Overall this gun is great. this a great first gun or even a backup for a tournament player.
Great quality, Highly recomended!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 3rd, 2004 at 5:09 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kipper Sunday, February 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98,tippman A5,spyder aggresor,Rebel O2
Marker Setup: Diablo sabotage,expansion chamber,rear cocking(rebel).thunderpig barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel,expansion chamber,possible rear cocking with sight rail
Strengths: A lovely little marker at just over £50 from Fat Bobs paintball shop.Very light and very reliable,external velocity adjuster,easy to strip and maintain.Its also very fast on the trigger and you can really lay the paint down.The stock barrel is'nt too bad but I upgraded and can really tell the difference.I also added an expansion chamber and rear cocking with cyclone bolt (Rebel).Several of my friends after using this marker went out and got their own and have also upgraded to a greater or lesser degree but all are really happy with this marker.You can really upgrade this with spyder and rebel bits and one mate actually stripped his Rebel to up grade his Sabo'.If your new to Paintball or a Rec' player I really do recommended you get one!
Weaknesses: the bad bits,The anti double baller is often not screwed in far enough to stop the balls dropping through.Remove the barrel and see if the base of the anti-db is screwed in flush with the interior of the body,if not unscrew the cap,remove spring and ball and then jam a screwdriver into the brass anti db body and screw it into the required depth and then re-assemble.
Also we have all found that all the screws tend to come loose very easily and a little thread lock goes along way.There is one brass screw located under the body hidden by the handle and trigger assembly which if it comes out allows free access of CO2 to atmosphere!!!.
But potentially the worst problem is a the velocity adjuster body has a tendency to form a nasty lip at the rear part of the retaining pin cutaway which really screws up the strip down!!,I am currently considering getting a steel copy made which will do away with this problem.
Conclusion: I really love this marker and am damned glad I got one.I'm certainly not at any disadvantage out on the field even against some fairly expensive guns and often at a distinct advantage.A good gun for its price which can easily improved for little money.Perfect for a beginner or Rec player
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

myron Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
not really used any similar, use a tipman 98 and an autococker normally, but have used some eclipse guns.
Marker Setup: i used the gun as standard, just lubed it up and took it out for the day.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: very cheap
Weaknesses: Screws became loose, and it fell apart.
Review: I didnt find it all that good. very nice to look at and the price was great, but for me thats where it ended. We used 5 during the day, all of them jammed, all of them worked intermitantly with the safety on, and the screws constantly came loose, and in 1 case the trigger assembly came off and the autofire lost alot of paint. If you want a cheap gun this is it, but be aware that you have to carry an alan key to tighten the screws alot. some locktight might help. Other than that no problems really but that was enough for me.
Conclusion: wouldnt recomend it, i feal its a bit too flimsy, spend a little more.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pinkbelly100 Friday, January 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt 3.5
Marker Setup: DIABLO Sabotage (its stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: shoots very stright every time
Weaknesses: put locktight on the bolts and you will not have a problem in the world
Review: well i read all the other reviews for this gun and thought to my self about geting one well i did in fact i did get one. i wanted to test it out so my friend filled my tank then i was all set to go. i screwed the tank into the gun and put a ball in the hopper, turned off the safty and pulled the triger and to my suprise the ball went a soaring 5 feet. A day later which would be right now i took it to the local paintball shop and the guy told me the problem was that i put the bolt in upside down. man i felt stupid.




edited
Conclusion: get it but dont put the bolt in upside down it wont work. lol spyders are very goog guns but why buy a spyder when you can get this for 15 or 20 bucks less. if you want a good inexpensive gun get a diablo
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 17th, 2004 at 3:52 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media