paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Sabotage Vertical / Diablo Sabotage Vertical / Diablo Sabotage Vertical / Diablo Sabotage Vertical

Diablo Sabotage Vertical Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Sabotage Vertical

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Sabotage Vertical
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Sabotage Vertical is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mycatisonfire Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage vertical
12 oz. co2 tank
gas thru stock
16" CMI tru-flight barrel
sling
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: great ROF, great for covering fire, only had 1 chop
Weaknesses: gets really innaccurate when you shoot real fast (not always a bad thing)
Review: I think this is a great gun for $50. I have had this gun for 3 years and its still going good.the only problems I ever had with this gun is double fire. It usually happens to me once a game, but thats probably cuz im all out of lube. Stock barrel is very accurate from close to medium ranges but at long range the balls spin uncontrollably in all directions. This gun has a very good ROF but the balls don't fly all too fast even when my velocity is on full. I bought a 16" CMI tru-flight barrel and that solved the spinning problem and increased the range. With a good barrel this gun is a very good buy.
Conclusion: Great gun for $50, I can't imagine a gun much better then this for that price. Accurate and reliable right out of the box
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 8th, 2004 at 6:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

primetimejr Sunday, March 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
gtv1, brass eagle avenger
Marker Setup: viewloader genesis surge df, smart parts freak jr barrel, pure energy 68ci, x-board revvy and a custom drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
maybe an after market barrel and an expansion chamber and a drop forward
Strengths: it is relatively cheap in price but has great quality. it shoots straight. this gun is great for beginners or even as a back up gun. easy to disassemble and clean. the stock barrel is really accurate.
Weaknesses: haven't found anything wrong with it yet, don't expect to find anything later
Conclusion: i have fired about 500 rounds through this gun and i haven't had one break yet. it is super accurate and has a decent rate of fire. the gun is very user friendly and can operate fine stock. if you use a lot of different types of paint, you might notice a decrease in accuracy b/c the barrel to paint match isn't perfect but that is easily fixed with an after market barrel. this gun is probably the best gun for the price besides the gtv1. buy this gun, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

k2bmx15 Friday, February 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder sonix compact Delux tipman 98 also a great gun
Marker Setup: Spyder sonix expansion Chamber remote 32 Degrees bolt Teardrop blue like Marker 20 oz C02 Hotshot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for sound
Strengths: every thing this Marker is exalent my friend bought one it did him Wonders he loves it put the bolt in upside down wouldent let gas in balls went 3 feet easy to strip clean comfortable grip stealthy color thats bout it
Weaknesses: the barrl looks cool feels kool inside but is loud as hell but its stock and is accurate
Conclusion: Rocks you wont be dissapointed it is made by 32 ice though i like um some dont this gun owns buy it its soooo much better than a rebel rebel suk 50%%of them at least his bro has one in conclusion buy it it rocks!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MotoX178 Saturday, November 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Pump, Spyder TL, Spyder SE, Spyder Sonix, Brass Eagle Talon, Brass Eagle Saber, Brass Eagle Stingray
Marker Setup: Stock with 12oz C02 tank, 32 Degrees Elbow, and View Loader VL200
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Electronic Hopper
Strengths: -Shoots extremely straight right out of the box
-Nice color
-Feeds great
-Nice grip
-Easy to field strip
-Well built
-Very stealth like
-Great right out of the box
Weaknesses: -Loud, new barrel will solve that thought
-NOTHING!
Conclusion: Most people want these high priced guns. why? This gun shoots very and i mean very striaght compared to a stock spyder or any Brass Eagle gun i have used. I have a Diablo Pump that is around 10 years old. That gun still works fine and shoots as stright as ever. I am sure this gun will stay around just as long as my pump. The way this gun is built is wonderful. It is mostly like a Spyder and you can use many spyder upgrades for it. It is inexpensive! This gun is my all time favorite of the guns i have used and one of the most inexpensive and most well built guns. BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You can not be disappointed!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowsbark2 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
other stacked blow backs, spyder ect.
Marker Setup: spyder compact stock, diablo vertical stock, and the rhino stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better barrel if so desired
Strengths: very accurate, very light, decent rate of fire, inexpencive.
Weaknesses: loud, weak cocking pin.
Review: This is an excellent gun for the money. It is very light, as is the trigger pull. It has a good rate of fire, and is fully capable of keeping up with much more expensive guns. It is very easy to field strip and clean. The gun never breaks paint, good paint anyway. The only problem I seen with this gun, is the top cocking pin. One of my buddies has a the same gun and for no reason the pin just broke right in half. The customer service on the other hand is excellent. They sent him two more pins within 3 days.
Conclusion: Other than the pin incident I think this is a great gun for the money. It never breaks paint and has a very nice fell to it. And one of the best parts is the manufacturer stands behind there product if anything is to go wrong.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BMS Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
This is my only marker.
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage Vertical. SmartParts Progressive Barrel. Spacer behind the striker spring.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-a quiet barrel
-a stiffer striker spring or a spacer behind the stock spring
Strengths: -field-strip pin
-accurate stock barrel
-has not chopped
-ergonomic frame (handle)
-low-cost
Weaknesses: -weak (low velocity)
-low upgrade compatibility
-powerfeed (elbows=hassle)
-loud stock barrel
Review: Stripping is pretty easy. It's just a matter of removing two pins. However, getting the bolt and hammer to line up for the connector pin can be difficult. MAKE SURE you face the bolt with the air hole pointing DOWN or extra stress may cause your connector pin to break when you fire. (ok laugh at me... I'm a newbie and I trusted the diagram in the manual.) National Paintball replaced my pin for free though :)

The stock barrel is very accurate. I was able to keep a 2" group from 25 feet. There is no sight rail on the gun because of the powerfeed. The only problem with this fine barrel is that it is LOUD. A SmartParts Progressive barrel fixed that quite well. It takes a Spyder format barrel, which is very easy to find.

Compatibility may be an issue if you are into modification. It will accept a Spyder format barrel, and it does have holes on the frame to accomodate a bottomline. However, I can't find any bolts or connector pins for it. That means no delrin or venturi bolts. And there are no stronger connector pins available.

The trigger frame (the handle) is very comfortable. There are no finger groves to force your hand into an uncomfortable position. And it is curved instead of blocky like all the rest.

The Sabotage is very consistent and has not chopped a paintball yet. The stock barrel is mid-bore so get some mid/large bore paint. PMI Premium works well. So should BigBall. DO NOT use small bore paint, like 32 Degrees Team Colors or they won't shoot straight, and will roll out the end of the barrel.

The velocity is lacking, at 250 fps max, with all stock parts. I asked a local shop for a stiffer spring, but they just put a spacer behind the stock spring. Now it shoots a nice 280 fps. Also, it has been very CO2 efficient for me.

The worst feature in my oppinion is the powerfeed. I don't know if the slanted feeder is an advantage or not. But it requires an elbow. Elbows slip around causing the hopper to fall off, unless you put tape on it. Elbows break easily. I have to spend another $5 every few games just to get this stupid part. It is a hassle. Not to mention, if it does ever happen to chop a paintball, the feeder is not removable, so cleaning would be a bit more difficult.
Conclusion: It seems most would agree: for its price range, the Sabotage can compete.

It is lacking in a few areas, but it is made up for in reliability, accuracy, comfort, efficiency, convenience, and the "looks cool" factor.

It is a good first gun, or a backup, or for recreational play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sonnemann Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
pro/carbine, 98 custom
32 degrees rebel b/l
Marker Setup: diablo sabotage, fighter xsports dropforward, java exp. chamber, pmi elbow, pmi razzor barrel 14", 16 oz co2, VL 200 soon to be 12v revvy, homemade trigger job (heh) soon to be electro grip frame BUT NOT A SPYDER FRAME (read review)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
new elbow
drop forward
foregrip/reg/exp chamber
Strengths: Light, stealthy, inexpensive, great beginner gun, reliable, takes spyder parts
Weaknesses: Tippmann for $50 more,
a bit of recoil
loud (solution: new barrel)
Review: okay. to begin, this is a great gun. it is the first paintball gun that i have ever owned, so i don't really have much other experience, but here goes.it is cheap ($100 for the complete package), reliable, small, black, and made by a company that i have heard of. i bought it without ever having tried it and was pleasantly surprised.
It is light and stealthy, and compact because of the vertical tank position. i got a dropforward and an exp. chamber/grip only because it makes the gun more balanced, gives you a stable grip, and still retains the compact thing.
a new barrel is also recommended because the stock one is too short, too loud, nd not ported. If you must use it, however, it is one of the better stock barrels out there. It is huge bore (.693) so it will use larger paint nicely. the pmi razzor is incredibly light, cool looking, inexpensive and reliable, and is recommended. Or a ceramic, teardrop/progressive or cp one-pieces are nice. (notice how so many people use them? there's a reason...)
the gun has a bit of recoil, and sometimes throws off your shots because of this. again, drop forward for stability. out of about 2000 shots, it broke 2, and only because my friend filled my hopper with paint that he picked up off of the ground.
It has a nice trigger pull, even though uncocked it is about 2 inches. It is the same sort of looooong pull as a spyder, though snappier. the double trigger is nice for fast firing, and i can usually get off 6 bps if i drink a lot of Mountain Dew before a game (twitchy fingers) using a gravity feed hopper.
The manual gives an in-depth field stripping instructions. At first I was afraid to take apart the gun, for fear that i might lose or break a part. But fear not- There are about 7 parts to the bolt assembly, and maybe 5 for the gas valve, so field stripping is a cinch. Also, get a new elbow because the stock VL one pops off sfter 100 or so shots. A PMI "deluxe" is like 4 bucks and will work.
OK, adding to this i have found a solution to the long trigger pull: buy a new grip frame! NOTE: I don't know what kind of grip frame the Sabotage takes, but I am SURE it doesn't take Spyder frames. The sear on Spyder frames is too high, too wide, and the screws are about 3 mm too far apart. You might have better luck with something made for a Piranha/Rebel etc, but I don't know if those will fit. Since i dont presently have the money for one, i just put many thicknesses of electrical tape behind where the trigger hits the back of the trigger guard. You can get the trigger pull down to about 1/8 of an inch, which isn't great, but its good enough until you save up for a new grip frame. Or, as i have just done, you can Dremel off the bottom half of the trigger. I can shoot faster with a single trigger, don't ask me why that is.
Just a warning: The Sprint Trigger Frame DOES NOT repeat DOES NOT fit on the Sabotage. I learned the hard way, and now I have a Spyder Compact, almost exactly the same as the Sabotage, with most of the upgrades slapped on there.
Conclusion: if you have the money, buy a 98 custom, if not, forego the brass eagle crap and buy this gun.. you will like it. 10out of 10 because it is really quite nice. you might want to check out a 32 degrees rebel also or a Compact 2000, they are in the same class of performance as this gun (price range too)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2003 at 11:24 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Kouger101 Wednesday, June 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most blow back Brass Eagles.
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage Vertical
Dye Sticky Grip
Evil Pipe barrel
Brand New Trigger Frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
buy a new barrel right away
Strengths: -light weight
-stealthy
-shoots fast
-easy to field strip
-has great accuracy
-shoots very far
Weaknesses: -shoots loud
-nothing!!!!
Review: Great Gun love it. It comes with an ok grip. One of my favorite things about it is that it is very light weight. It shoots like some sniper guns in accuracy and distance. It hardly ever jams. Its loud but if you buy a new barrel that will solve the problem.
Conclusion: I would buy this gun no matter what kind of experience you have. But don't forget to buy a new barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mjk0190 Thursday, January 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Veiwloader Prodigy
Marker Setup: Stock with a new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: It's Fairly Cheep, light wieght
Weaknesses: The cocking pin gets stuck alot, very in accurete
Review: This is an ok gun but I would recommend paying the extra 20 0r 30 dollars for something a little better. It works fairly effective but gets very inaccurate. Cocking pin gets stuck and their isn't a easy way to fix it. I wouldn’t get any upgrades not even worth it.
Conclusion: This is a ok gun would recommend paying the extra 30 bucks for the a new one.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE avenger
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with new barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A bottemline and a new barrel.
Strengths: Its pretty lightweight,good rate of fire,accurate.
Weaknesses: Breaks to many balls atleast 1 out of every 50,and its loud.
Review: Lightweight, stealthy look,needs new barrel though,good sidearm but wouldnt use it as a full time gun cause youll be running with a squeegy. i a good gun for a beginner, but thats about it if you just want something to play with your freinds with its ok but for tournaments you might wanna think about buying a better gun i didnt personally like it because it breaks alot of ballsand i bought expensive balls too so just dont spend over 80 bucks on it..
Conclusion: good gun buy it if ya want it .im just going to start typing some junk to fill in the rest of this cause i dont have anything else to say about the gun so blah blah blah blah blah blah and blah
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media