paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Steel Paintballs / System X Steel Paintballs / System X Steel Paintballs

System X Steel Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Steel Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Steel Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 7.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X Steel Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Paint Bulley Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Big Balls, Marb's, BE, ZAP, Diablo,
Marker Setup: I Have a Tribal Twister with : Lightened Microswitch, Trigger Job, Sidewinder Reg., Micro Rock LPR, Red Valve, and just a stock barrel. In the future hope to get an AA or something. with a CrossFire 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
They worked really well In my Lapco Bigshot. I dont know how big the are, and forget the size of my Lapco, but they seemed to work Really well so that's good enough for me.
Strengths: No dimples, I didnt find a single dimple in any of the balls I saw.
They flew nice and straight thanks to that and a nice fit in my barrel.
I kept them for up to 4 months in a Mixed Nuts container from Costco, and after 4 months they were still in great condition, and flew straight.
Weaknesses: They were a little more expensive than the PMI Premiums at the local field, and if color matters to you, they were a dark green and kinda hard to follow in the woods.
Review: They are a nice paintball, which keeps it's shape, and is hard, but not to hard like some paint (marb's) They are hard to follow in dark light, but once they hit your oponent, you'll be able to track them :) They are able to store for pretty long periods of time, so if you only can get out 1 weekend a month, these will be just fine the next time you paintball if stored correctly.
Conclusion: They are not the best of the best of the best, in the paintball world, but they fly straight, dont dimple, or come dimpled, and splat good. If you need some reasonably priced paint which can last past the weekend this will be a good buy for you
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iPaintball68 Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball, Team Colors, Diablo (Draxxus), Zap
Marker Setup: Automag with 12 inch Smart parts stainless steel barrel, benchy4grip, warped sportz drop
Recommended
Barrels:
.689 freak back, system x barrels
Strengths: These balls are very very good. i havnt broken a single one out of over 3 cases. they are cheap and arnt to thin and arnt to thick. they splatter nice and shoot very straight. these balls are very round
Weaknesses: hard to find, ummm, and they are hard to find, hard to find, did i mention hard to fine?
blah blah blah blah (it wont let me post this review unless i have 100 words) blah blah blah
Conclusion: Very good paint for the money, i would recommend for any gun. shots very good out of cockers and lower pressure guns. system x makes very good stuff for a company that has only been around for a short time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pyropaintball Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All PMI stuff, diablo
Strengths: I dont know about the earlier posts, but ive been using steel for more than a year when i could get it, and its always been awesome paint. It isnt very brittle, so it doesnt break in guns (even a mis-aligned 98 w/flatline) It is cheaper than other stuff, shoots accurately, and breaks on target. My field uses it in the rental Pirahnas, and we barely have breaks in the guns, whereas we had breaks all the time with Big Ball.
Weaknesses: Hard to find
Conclusion: Try some if you can find it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BK-Sleeper Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster
Wild Streak
Big Ball
Hemorrage
Hellfire
Marker Setup: Dye DMC
Dye Boomstick 14''
Halo B [Rip Drive]
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will work good, but between 14'' and 18'' is fine.
Strengths: Bright fill, thick, hard to wipe, no dimples
Weaknesses: Ocassional chop
Price a little heavy
Review: I've shot many kinds of paint before, and none have had the neon-green fill I had with Steel. Very thick and juicy fill. Hard to bounce when hit by it, and doesn't curve alot. When you buy a case, request neon-green fill if you want to, because it's EXTREMELY hard to even wipe the fill. Though some WILL bounce, even on hard surfaces.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to make sure someone was hit. Recommended for rec-play only, not hyperball, unless it's practice.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ruzhyo666 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers - Best I have ever used.
Big Ball - Nearly as good as marbs, little cheaper. (I heard they changed their name to rampage though)
Zaps - DON'T USE.
Marker Setup: Sunset Sonic Cyborg
Full Matchstick
Check-It Unimount
Empire Reloader B
68/4500 LP preset Legionair tank
Recommended
Barrels:
They worked best with my matchstick and my friends freak with the .687 insert/back, so any standard sized barrel will do for the best efficiency.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Breaks on enemy, not in gun.
-Fill and shell was vibrant.
-Standard size (.687)
Weaknesses: My case had none.
Review: Good paint for the price. Everything I could ask for in a case of paint. Shell and fill is vibrant so reflective eyes can see it (for you impulse owners) and you can spot a break from a mile away. It costs 50 bucks at my local field, and I don't consider that a lot for a case of paint I know will perform well.
Conclusion: Buy it if your field/store sells it (they need the support) and you want some quality paint. Be sure to open up the box first though to make sure it isn't old or dimpled (you should do this with all paint).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Angel_of_death0 Saturday, August 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing Compares
Marker Setup: '04 Cocker, FreeFlow Bolt and Internals, Freak Barrel System, 45/4500PSI tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak
Strengths: Hard Shell and VERY BRIGHT fill. Definitely know when you gotta hit.
Weaknesses: Will Break on anything it hits, even leaves. Bad for Woods
Review: I Began shooting this paint when i started playing. then i had a Spyder Shutter with 16" DYE Boomstick and it shot straight. now after being in STORAGE! 6months later it still shoots like it were fresh. shot about 10,000 and never had one break. they are really nice balls because i have never had them bounce off someone, they break on anything they hit, which makes them bad for woods. but if you can avoid the brush, these balls are good no matter where you shoot them! PLUS they have the brightest fills i have ever seen and you always know when you hit them. plus, i donno if they stopped yet, but Steel have scents to them. Like orange smells like Oranges, Purple Smells like Grape and Pink Smells like Jasmine Flowers. These balls are simply amazing.
Conclusion: They Smell Great! they shoot Straight, and what more do you need? zero chops in 10,000, thats AMAZING. they keep even after storage. Definitely would recommend these balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D.Valero Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus. evil, allstar,bigball, and all kinds of mystery paint
Marker Setup: The One Marker (not a kit)
SP 12 progressive barrel
70/4500 worrgas system
trigger switch mod
egg w/ z board
Recommended
Barrels:
large bore, .691, no smaller .689
Strengths: thick fill , nice round ball, brittle shell
Weaknesses: big ball size, maybe a lil to brittle?
Review: i have used all kinds of paint, and this is not the wors and not the best, i paid a lil more than i would for a case draxxus paint, like 45 dollars a case. As far as breaking on target and good fill this stuff is great, but the thing that ruined it for me was the bore size, its like .690-.692 this stuff is big, but with the right size barrel it would be great
Conclusion: buy this if you are using a large bore barrel and want a good paint
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrClark Monday, December 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evils, Marbs, a lot of other stuff.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom with Dye Ultralight 14"
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock, Armson Stealth
Strengths: Hard shell, won't chop in gun, thick fill, almost impossible to wipe.
Weaknesses: Hard; hurts when hit, and paint is hard to wash out after game
Review: My friend purchased a large amount of Steel paint this past summer, and I remember being hit several times, and the balls just wouldn't seem to break on me, being so thick, but they hurt badly because of that. Later when I was on my friend's team, I used some Steel after I ran out of my own paint, and they worked well, but I was not overly impressed.
Conclusion: I would take Evils over Steel any day, but these balls are still pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flash2k3 Thursday, November 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Slam, El tigre, Neslon Anarchy
Marker Setup: 2001 Dark Angel with infinity barrel and scorpion tail trigger, Halo B hopper, 68/3000psi cf tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye boomstick, Freak kit, Infinity barrel.
Strengths: Everything thin shell, bright scented fill, fly straight, no dimples!!
Weaknesses: Nothing that I can see!
Review: Wow this new line of ball is great! There is a place were I live is goes for $48.00 a case and in my opinion it is just as good if not better than Marbs, Evil, Anarchy you name it. If there is something better let me know and I will buy a case. The fill in this ball is super brigth and thick and now it comes in scent!!
Conclusion: I give this ball on a scale of 1-10 a 12. I have used this ball in tournaments and it works great no wiping and very bright makes cheating hard. A+
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

malitiaman76 Friday, October 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
marbs- great better than Steel
blase-good
zap- ok
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with lots and lots of stuff


Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic
Strengths: it shoots suprising well despite the dimples that were on most of the paintballs. The fill is pretty good and smells really cool. i like the reddish color.
they also taste OK.
Weaknesses: Well, there are some problems with this paint, the biggest thing was that they were dimpled. some balls has maltiple dimples on them. they also do not handle humidity too well (they swell up). this makes it hard to play when its wet out in outdoor games. they are also pretty rare (at least where i live)
Conclusion: I like this paint overall. it has its share of problems. but it performs pretty well and it fun to shoot. i like the fill and the unique smell the best. but i would buy marbs over this paint any day.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media