paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Micrococker / Pro-Team Products Micrococker / Pro-Team Products Micrococker / Pro-Team Products Micrococker

Pro-Team Products Micrococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Micrococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Micrococker
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $650

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Includes f/x Micro body integrated Power Feed and more, in a satin black finish.
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Micrococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
SilverFox Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Geeze where to start, well I guess similar products would be 'cockers. I have owned at one time or another one of every model of stock cocker since the early 90's I have owned evo's kapps, bob long cockers and palmers cockers and shot just about every one to come down the pipe. Though i guess the most similar product to this would be the blazer.
Marker Setup: Ultra nickle F/X Micrococker
J&J edge combo 10"
Chrome ans quickfire frame
Chrome ans pneumatics w/ air chamber
Chrome systemX Web dropforward
Chrome Proline 10 degree asa
Chrome ricochet 2k
Chrome vert asa
Chrome ans genx 2 reg
black front block
black shroud
black sticky grips
black delrin bolt
black detent
smoke pmi elbow
pmi 45/4500 tank with black extreme rage cover
The valve hammer and bolt are custom built
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator (i Highly recommend the pmi thor or a dual reg tank if you use HPA because you loose some compactness when you add vert asa and reg)(Yes i am getting either a thor or a mega reg tuffskin tank soon for mine.)
barrel
Grip frame
pneumatics and air chamber screw
valve

IN THAT ORDER
Strengths: * It is very light and compact. There is truely a lot of excess aluminium on most cockers, but not on these.

* I for one like the power feed (it is not really necessary on a cocker but it allows you to stop all ball feeding for extra safety)

* NO BEAVERTAIL! the cocking rod and beaver ad a good 3 inches to the overall size of most autocockers that is just wasted space and can makeit hard to squeeze down into tight spots.

* no cocking rod!! This means that you can break in your reg and just adjust the vvelocity adjuster to tweek your velocity. What a novel conceppt on a standard cocker you have to unscrew the cocking rod , carefully counting the turns adjust the velocity then carefully replace the cocking rod. On a micro you just adjust the velocity

* comes with an "old style" shroud no q-tiping the paint out of your pneumatics and much nicer looking than the FUGLY 2001/2002 plastic ones
Weaknesses: Hard to come by. A bit pricy for what you get (though there is a lot of milling involved)
Conclusion: Once I shot a micro I have never enjoyed using any other cocker. I would rather play with a stock micro than just about any other cocker i can think of. I love them (prolly why i own 4 of em) This is the only cocker i would give a 10 to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbwy Monday, June 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
custom STO cocker, spyders, dark angel, black magic cocker, plain 2002 cocker
Marker Setup: F/X micrococker w/ custom pneumatics & hinge trigger & new barrel w// 68ci 4500psi n2 tank and a 12 volt VL revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new barrel, either get a new trigger or shorten the pull
Strengths: it is a great gun, small enough for easily moving around, and of course, being an autococker, it is accurate. i got mine for only 250 from someone i know
Weaknesses: have not had a problem with it, maybe the retail price is a bit high.. but i'd say its worth it
Conclusion: i love this gun, it is perfect for a forward player like myself, it is fast, small, accurate, and light.. can not really think of much more.. great gun, you should get it if you can get a good deal on it, even if you cant its a good investment
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macdruen Saturday, August 11th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Lightweight
Fast fast fast
Rare gun it will definatly turn heads
Small size is great for tight spots
Weaknesses: No bolt upgrade (unless i decide to sell my design)
No longer making them
No sight rail (well ok mine has one but hey I'm a machinist)
Conclusion: This is a great autococker I love it. Lets face it most of the difference between custom cockers are negligable they are all great it is just a matter of what you like and I LIKE this tight little gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used tricked out spyder's, a stock Pirahna, Tippman's, and my most prized possesion a Bob Long Intimidator.
Marker Setup: N2, Drop Forward, Palmer Stabalizer.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You must use N2.
A new barrel and reg. help a lot
Strengths: It's pretty accuarte but nothing to rave about. The best feature I would have to say is it's size. It's great to really tuck in behind cover.
Weaknesses: It may sound cool, but does it have to sound cool so loud? The range leaves a little to be desired. The one thing that has really gotten me is the fact that it constantly breaks. The first four times I went to my field I had to cut the day short to fix this gun. For what you get this gun the price is way to high. If it was about 150 dollars less it would be a good deal.
Conclusion: If I were to buy this gun again I wouldn't buy it new. I'd wait for it to go on sale or look for it on e-bay.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None unless you include this one 98 totally tricked out low pressure sto autococker.
Marker Setup: Well i have one thing. A 16" boomstick. Its very accurate. I have a Genx 2 reg and a pro connect but im waitin for a vertical asa adapter for minicocker to come in. Also mine is milled in nickle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
U NEED A NEW BARREL!
U NEED A REG AND A VERT. ADAPTER !
U NEED N2 IT WORKS GREAT!
Strengths: This gun has alot of good things. Its small. Its light. It is easier to maitenence. And it sounds awesome.
Weaknesses: You cant play with co2 and its messed with n2 unless you get a vert adapter for minicocker. MAN THOSE ARE HARD TO FIND!!! and you need a reg. it wont work with co2 it will just go plop and if you crank it up it will shoot every other ball sometimes every other 3 balls(unless you have the reg and vert adapter)
Conclusion: Its still good but u need the parts i have said before. Just get those parts and maybe a freak or boomstick and u will be all good! Buy this now ! if you can find one ! These are rare and they dont make them anymore.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

medic49675 Monday, August 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Doc nickel fastback
Marker Setup: PTPMicrococker

PTP microsniper

Punishers p98sc

PPS squall

Pump minimag

PPS tweeked p12

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel as with any marker
reg
trigger frame of your choice
Strengths: Compact
Light
Beautiful anno patterens
Unique
Weaknesses: The backblock wears out over time.
Review: These are great little cockers. They were a bit pricey when they came out but can't be beat for fast and light. Now they are relatively inexpensive, if you can find one. The only cocker I will play with besides the micrococker is doc nickels fastback. However you can get a tweeked micro for the cost of a fastback body kit. BUY ONE, or if you find one for sale LMK.
Conclusion: If you can find one for sale BUY IT.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mattdieter Sunday, February 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
proteam micro-mag
Marker Setup: proteam jungle annodized micromag
- lvl 10
- phat player barrel kit
- hougue grips
- benchmark foregrip
- cp flame drop
- kapp on/off
- 68/3000 aci bulldog
- 12 vt revi
- halo tsa



Recommended
Upgrades:
A dye ultra light
adjustable compressed air tank
empire reloader
hinge trigger
Strengths: Fast, accurate, compact
Weaknesses: you can short stroke it easily
Review: I don't personally own this gun, it is my friends. He uses it as a sniper marker for when we play woodsball. He has it set up with a dye ultra light, dye izon sight, gas - trough stock, remote coil, and one of the really old viewloader motorized loaders. This marker really works well, and is very low maintanence. It seems more like a really accurate mag than it does a cocker. The only thing I don't like is his trigger. It is too easy to short stroke. I guess if he got a hinge it would help out his gun a lot.
Conclusion: It is a really nice marker, but he also had to pay a lot for it. I guess I would give it an 8, although it is really nice, it is very expensive, and it short strokes.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, October 15th, 2000
Strengths: Hey this gun ill take. Its small and light. nice milling powerfeed is nice when your unloading on some dude. I got mine in the chrome plateing. Well what else can i say about this great gun. It fun to play with. It well attract many people asking you about what it is but its great. and the guys at proteam really kick some ass
Weaknesses: Well this gun has a few bad things too. I have to say i had a few problems with it. but its comin with an autococker. Theres not many upgrades u can do on the gun. But that really doesnt matter. U cant buy a different bolt or a back block and some other crap with the back block. My gun doesnt get that much range but it also shoots kinda weird. but also thats my gun. I always get screwed when i pay big money. the price also sux on this gun. well i bet i sound like a complete idiot an a%%#hole but thats me.
Conclusion: Well i guess my review sux and theres more bad things then better, but its a good gun. if u want to spend the money. i would get an electro now that theyre cheap. but if you want a small gun that shoots like an automag or tring to be an autococker go for it. It looks nice all chromed out real bad ass but Ill take it. Well i hope u like my horrible review and i hope u do get a micrococker so i wont be the only kool nig with 1. so my thang is i really dont think its worth it a little pricey. i cant pic a rating so if you hate me u can
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media