paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $160

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
An upgraded version of the Black Dragun Compact. This model features: aluminum Electronic trigger frame, full Auto(8 bps) and semi-auto modes, double trigger, pressure gauge and vertical feed.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun High Compact is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
xxclown Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd,shocker 4x4, black dragon lcd
Marker Setup: red black dragon high compact
fired red drop foward
45ci 4000psi
smart parts barrel
view loader feed 200
lcd chip
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger barrel
nos (co2 messed up my gun)
feedin loader
drop foward it u want one
Strengths: its a geart gun, good for anyone u wants to play a good game
Weaknesses: kinda loud but nothing bad other then its only works good with nos ,
Review: price it good thats why i got it i put more money then its worth in it but its all good its as good as any angel but other then the batters and stuff its good but any elc. gun need them thats the way it gose but other then that its the best gun out there for a cheap price
Conclusion: good gun id buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mota989 Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter
Marker Setup: had black dragun high compact, intruder assult exp chamber, evil delrin bolt, halo B, Freak Barrel Kit,
Now i am getting a shocker 4x4 so we will se how that is
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber if u plan on using co2, better barrel, fast hopper
Strengths: Fast cheap easy to take apart and put back together
Weaknesses: LOUD, shoots really low,
Review: strengths: the gun is really fast for how cheap it is. it is a tournement entry gun. it
is all metal. the venturi bolt inside of it is wonderful. and it is very good on co2.



Weaknesses: The gun is really loud ( it quiets it if you get an aftermarket barrel that is longer). I don't know why but the black dragun has a tendincy to shoot low mine maxes out ( with the longest spring in it ) about 260 if i am lucky. on my other it will only go up to about 220. it also pinches balls, it is the gun not the hopper, cause i had a halo on it.
Conclusion: wonderful gun for entering the sport. but if you like the sport the black dragun only goes so far. it is the best deal for the speed and efficiency that you get. By the way it is really reliable. never broke in my three years of using it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Marcin Sunday, April 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: M3 Dragun high compact (red) with a new PMI Pure Energy 48ci 3000psi Nitrogen system, All American 14" barrel, 12v revy with x board, Derlin bolt, Check it products flat trigger, and more to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
flat triger
Strengths: This gun is nice,shoots fast,good gun to upgrade
Weaknesses: barrel, its kind of loud but that does not bother me
Review: I got this gun for 1 reason only. That is to upgrade it. I went tru lots of paintball guns and none of them are quiet how i like my gun. When i used this gun the first time i felt like this is the gun. This gun does not look good if u ask me it shoots fast but hte barrel is not that good. It also does not have an chamber or fore grip :-(. But i looked pass that and started thinking what could make this gun better. I think when im done with all my upgrades this gun will be as good as any autococker for half the price (stock autococker).
Conclusion: Get this gun if u got money for upgrades. this gun is not that good with no upgrades. if u want a gun to play around with not to upgrade it than get the 2k3 m3 black dragun lcd its really nice. I hope this review helps u new players to the m3
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bennett Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd
Marker Setup: toltaly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a remote,better barrel,warp feed would be nice
Strengths: This gun is great! Easy to use, easy to clean, great for speedball because of the rapid rate of fire.When in the woods, if you see a guy he's dead, lets put it that way.
Weaknesses: People say its loud, I think this marker isnt very load.You'll be fine.The barrel isn't very good.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, for beginners, novice, and adanced players.Buy it it's a great gun for a great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

abc132 Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-sprint / pmi vtl.(god i LOVE it...)
Recommended
Upgrades:
bottem line..
barrel
Strengths: is good with the price.. comes with a good triger frame and a gauge..
werth the price.. very aggressive when u playing in speed ball or woods..
is not a bad marker.....
Weaknesses: hmm.... bad.. i guess it quite loud sometimes.. or maybe my marker is quiter then this one... so i think this is loud......
not much at all
Conclusion: hmm with this price... ill rather get a pmi vtl .. is a much better marker .. wat i think... (cox it actually can keep up 2 the angel and shocker.. is unbelivable...)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ithinkuhaveaids Thursday, July 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash, em1, e99, black dragun basic
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Original Stock 12" Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
32 degrees Green Barrel Condom
Venturi adapter
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, nitro, 12v rev, x chamber
Strengths: the gun fires pretty fast and accurate.. can be improved a lot more with a better barrel. the gun is a bit louder than average. i don't like the trigger too much.
Weaknesses: costs too much for its features.. for a little more you can get a basic.. for a little less you can get a regular compact. this gun fires a bit slow compaed to other versions of the black dragun.
Conclusion: this is an ok gun.. if you're looking for a black dragun.. either get the compact regular or the basic. the price on this is right in between the cost of both guns but doesn't compare as well to them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Old fart PB'R Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL
Marker Setup: 1st generation black dragon, 98ci 4500 nos, empire reloader 2, warp feed, cp barrel and asa
Recommended
Upgrades:
Exactly what I use. I get accused of being set on full auto. This version can't go full auto.
Strengths: Reliability, ease of maintenence, ability to fix at the field.
Weaknesses: It is louder than a cocker or angel. Once you start firing, noise is irrealevant.
Review: This is one heck of a marker for the price. I own 3 of them. The other two are newer models with one of them having multiple modes of fire. That way, I have a back up or I can loan one out if need be. I realize that I have not tried everything that is out there. But I did research a little before I bought my first electronic marker. This one was fairly priced and allowed me to afford upgrades because I like to tinker. I have been using the same marker for seven years. Need I say more.
Conclusion: If you can still find one. Buy it! These babies are rock solid and bullet proof!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reflexo Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragon Basic, Model 98 custom, DYE Reflex, IR3 Angel, Impulse
Marker Setup: 12" all american barrel, cradel, remote, 12 volt revy hopper with x-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel is a must before you even start playing with it get a new barrel like a teardrop or an all american 12".
Strengths: Awesome beginners gun. Great for starting out in tournaments, light, compact, good trigger pull.
Weaknesses: First time playing can very easily pull trigger, must have Rev hopper.
Review: Nice frame feels comforatable in hand light weight and upgradable. Other guns that are the same price are not even close to compatible with this one. I have had this gun going on for a year and I have had no problems what so ever. My only complaint is that the gun is not as upgradeble as like a DYE Reflex.
Conclusion: In conclusion if i had to buy it agin i would. Full auto chip rocks perfect for speed ball and/or begginer tounaments.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sk8kid33 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
rebel bottomline, rebel deluxe, stingray, spyder sport.
Marker Setup: m3 black dragun-spyder sprint trigger frame
apyder e99 gas thru grip
physco ballistics drop forward
14" cmi barrel
ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger frame if you want not really needed, electric hopper, fore grip if you want
Strengths: very good co2 milage I get more than 1500 for a 16oz, flush cocking
Weaknesses: to get a trigger frame from a spyder you need spacers. makes people jelous
Review: I relly like this gun because it was a cheap e marker(I payed 100 new) It gets great co2 millage better than any other guns I have seen, it has a guage. I really like flush cocking because you cock it and it slides back flush with the gun and doesn's move any mor. Also I like the paintball feed port better than on a spyder because it is more like a high level gun and you can get an adapter that allows you to put the angel feep ports on it
The bad: No fore grip!!! and my friends keep offering me money for it and want to play games with it! the trigger frame is kinda big
Conclusion: great gun for the money very upgradeable, oone button to change firing modes. I love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

superbaccuracy Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
BE Raptor. BD Compact. Custom 98.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Hi-Compact blue, SP progressive barrel, Ricocet AK.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Motorized Hopper, ie. 12vlt, RIco or anything faster
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Easy To fix, Light, Auto
Weaknesses: A little on the loud side, Bad stock barrel
Review: I love this gun, I played with it for one day(2000 balls) and there were no breaks, but I was using a SP progressive(highly recommended if your in a tight budget). Well the gun was alright accurate. Not compared to say a cocker, but just average. The gun can rip paint easily. I owned 2 cocker guys, and one of them I ripped too much paint at him in half a second, i think i ripped 6 balls in half a second on his chest. After the game he freaked on me, HEHE. Gun is fast, auto is cool but pretty much useless because fields don't let you use it. BUt cool to show off to your friends. This gun is good for begginer to novic players. Good for a rookie tourny but when novice, you should move up to a BKO(my current gun). This gun has a lot of benefits compared to the normal compact. The bolt doesn't cock back hitting your face it stays in place because of the design of the bolt. Everything is alluminum, you won't find any plastic. Sight rail, volumizer. The guns constiency is ok. I hit a the same number twice then it spiked about 10 higher, but this was co2 so MEH. Thats ok for accuracy at close range. I truely adore and love this gun but I had to let it go for a better. This gun treated me good for that one day. Don't doubt this gun is bad, compared to guns like spyders and pirahnas and BE and that kind of stuff this thing beats it by far. Black draguns and M3 products rock. This gun is not being made anymore so it's going to be hard to find this sexy gun.
Conclusion: This gun is fast, the trigger pull is very light, this gun is very good if your just getting in to paintball and maybe playing some rookie tourneys. Get this gun, it's very good. the only guns that are better then these are electro pnuematic(contains a ram) and automag, other then that it compares to other M3 products and kills other guns, ie. spyders. Change the barrel, stock chops paint mad. GET A HOPPER, A FAST ONE. THIS GUN CAN RIPP
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media