paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote / Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Kingman Java Coiled Remote Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Java Coiled Remote

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Java Coiled Remote
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 24
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Kingman Java Coiled Remote is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
SlicerJ Wednesday, October 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
No remotes used before
Marker Setup: This is for my rec-ball Spyder Shutter only
Strengths: Works like it is supposed to
Weaknesses: No major, only thing is that the coil can twist up a bit
Review: This remote works just like it is supposed to. It helps move ther tank form the back of the gun to your belt back sitting by your butt. The quick disconnect works perfectly, just make sure you turn the on/off valve to off first or you will either have a VERY hard time getting it off, and when you do if you are using CO2 you freeze a finger or two off! The only weakness i can see for this remote is, like any coil of well amost anything, it can twist up every now and then but only where it take about one twist to undo it. If you are cinfused as to what I mean by "twisting up" it'd like what happens to a coiled phone cored. And as for price, it would be nice if this sight allowed us to update the product info becase It still says 40 bucks, but I got mine for only 20 dollars.
Conclusion: God product, works like it's supposed to. Neat to use, I wouldn't for tourney play, but for rec ball and wood ball it is great. Also, it makes a cool looking marker set up, and not to sound "newbie-ish" but it works as an additional intimidation factor for the new guys at the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 19th, 2004 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Norcross Friday, April 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: -Tip 98
-BP Folding Stock
-Tip Exp. Chamber
-SP 14" Progressive Barrel
-Kingman Remote
-Home-made mods out the wazoo
Strengths: Does its job, and well
Weaknesses: Knob stripped
Review: Paid $42, and it was money well spent. The slide check works great, the length is right where it needs to be, and it definitely doesn't leak.
I suppose it will twist or tangle once in a while, but remote lines are going to do that no matter what you buy.
The only problem is the set screw on the knob, which (I think) is steel, holding against a brass peg.
Which, if you do the math, equals rips in the brass peg, And it ends up where you can turn your knob forever without it doing anything. So far I just retighten the set screw, and I am good to go. I suppose I will eventually have to come up with some sort of mod for it, but that will be a little while coming, and not too hard of a fix.
For all intents and purposes, I have never regretted the money spent on this piece. And when I hear of the problems others have had with other brand remotes (specifically leakage problems), I am glad I bought what I bought.

Oh, and as an afterthought.... Half of the reviews I've read about the different remote lines talk about how remotes tangle and this and that.... Come on, people. Review the product, not the idea of remote vs. on-gun. The phrase "remotes suck they tangle" makes people dismiss your review, and fast. So you're wasting a lot of peoples' time.
Conclusion: From what I know and have heard, if you are going to go remote, this is the one to get. Minus one point for the set screw deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 28th, 2006 at 10:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff_Meister Thursday, November 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Overdive Hopper
12'' stock barrle
GT stock
Remote
Strengths: Takes weight off marker
Weaknesses: Might have some issues with it being tangled
Review: I find this remote to be one of the best out there. Its very durable and works great, just as its supposed to. Ive got it on my Rodeo and I love it. Dont think it would be good for speedball but for woodsball its awesome. I do highly recomment getting at Gas Thru stock however, as it stables it a lot, otherwise you have nothing to stabilize your shooting. I think it lightens the gun a whole lot, and rarely gets tangles, very good remote this one, would recommend to anyone!
Conclusion: Get this for woodsball, with a Gas Thru stock you cant beat it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhop13 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock Spyder Imagine 04, 14" CMI TruFlight, ACS Bolt, Halo TSA LCD, remote pack
Strengths: Price, feel, strength
Weaknesses: Get Slide Check!
Review: I really like my remote. I play woodsball and spend lots of time lowcrawling through the brush. Having the tank on my back makes this sooooo much easier! The length could be a little better, but I can't berate it for it. And thus far I haven't had any major problems with snagging, and believe me I go into some tough terrain. The only thing I would suggest is getting a slide check to save your air when off field. Still, it's not like you really lose too much anyway. Overall, I love it. It does it's job. It's proven itself tough. ANd it doesn't slow me down. If you get snagged, don't go "Oh I'm snagged, stupid remote!" Nope. Just lower your shoulder and keep on the move. It can handle it.
Conclusion: Love it. Lighter gun, lower profile while crawling, and just tough. You may want a slide check unless you're getting all-day air. In that case, who cares?!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sgt._Slaughter Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Sim-4, led trigger(with custom response mode), Spyder rocking trigger, Palmer stabilizer(inline), 32 degrees 0-1200psi guage, stock single composite trigger. mock silencer(custom), Low Bolt delrin bolt, Magna port valve, New designz high flow valve, Custom ported valve, BSA 4X32 hunting/sniper scope, UTG weaver mounted bi-pod, M-4 weaver rails(for hand guard), M-4 carry handle weaver rail. Guarder fore grip, laser dot sight, Trinity ak-47 expansion chamber, Trinity sypder military stock(custom fitted), and a Kingman java remote+(3) 20oz bottles.
ACP2, Tippmann A-5, Viewloader Triad.
Strengths: Low budget remote, helps expand gas, acts like an expansion chamber.
Weaknesses: Sometimes it leaks when screwing in the charging handle.
Review: Its gets the job done period. Sometimes it will leak from the charging handle upon pressurizing, but just backing it out and screwing in again and it is all solved. This remote's length doesn't bother me, but then again that is always based on the user's profile. I actually like it being slightly shorter because there is a less chance that brush will entangle the remote.

Remotes also let CO2 expand, acting like an expansion chamber.
Conclusion: Provides comfort of having a balanced marker, and yet helps in the performance area...What more could you ask for?
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

assassin88 Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Quick Disconnect w/slide check
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom w/Proteam M4 Commando FX kit, Barrel Silencer, Black Warrior Bipod, Java Remote w/quick Disconnect, 68 ci Pure Energy Nitro, 12 Volt VL w/X-Board, 32 Degrees Firestar Venturi Bolt, Maddman Springs.
Strengths: Durable Quality, Performance is unequaled. $32 great buy.
Weaknesses: Very hard to stretch out, and kind of hard to crawl with.
Review: When the Java Remote came in it look like other remotes. I didn't bother with the slide check since I have a Vertical bottle feed on my M98. Don't get a slide check if your bottle if it is a vertical bottle adapter, you will disconnect it for sure. The product seemed good, no problems as of yet, but the o-ring in the disconnect is still mystery. Don't know if it is a 011 or a 010 size o-ring, but I guess I'll buy both. As for any remotes, some leak and make little hissing sounds, all is due to a bad o-ring on your tank or in the disconnect. Just replace them, it should solve your problems, if not, check if there is any wear on the disconnect pin, if there is and you are still under warranty, just get it replaced by Kingman. If not, just go out and get a better one.
Conclusion: It's good for the money if you are on a budget. But for serious players, you need both your hands free for switching your marker left to right in bunkers. So it's really not needed for tournament players, just woodsball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Bad_Company1 Monday, June 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT and PMI coiled remote
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG
Halo V35 w/rip drive, empire anti-jam freeway, and virtue ultra soft speed feed
68/4500 Pure Energy Carbon Fiber
GXG 4+1 vertical harness woodsball
Karnage 3+4 harness speedball
Kingman Java Remote coil hose
Strengths: Works better than my other 2 remote hoses.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this coil hose for woodsball so i would not have to carry my tank around all day.I liked it so much i sold my other two coil hoses to my brothers. This is the best coil hose i have used and i am very suprised that its a spyder.
Conclusion: Get it. You won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 8th, 2009 at 2:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Argelmcgee Saturday, October 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Never had a remote before
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with Response Trigger
Polished Internals
Lapco Snapshot Barrel .687
Pure Energy 68cu 4500 psi Compressed Air
Palmer's Stabilizer
SpecOps A-5A2 Stock
Kingman Java Remote Coil
TechT Vortex Mod
Strengths: Takes major weight off gun, sturdy
Weaknesses: bit stiff, harder to refill (only for HPA) than with an on-gun setup
Review: Ok, I have had this remote and played with it a couple times, and I think it's a great remote. The slide check feature is really helpful and there have been no leaks with my HPA. This remote also makes my A-5 look like an MP-5 because there isn't a bulky tank. The remote is a TINY bit stiff and makes refilling your HPA tank a bit harder because you have to put down the gun to get to your fill nipple in your pod pack, but this isn't true for a CO2 tank.

Great remote, buy it.
Conclusion: If you want a remote, get this one for a sturdy remote to take your tank off your gun and on your backside.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A-5 flatlined Monday, June 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
some generic remote coil that was really no good
Marker Setup: A-5, flatline, car stock, expansion chamber.
Strengths: The kingman remote is very durable and is long enough to lie down and use.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is the on / off valve.
Review: the kingman remote does what it is intended for and is very durable. the one weakness is that the on/off valve chewed the o-ring inside there and i had to replace it. And yes it does sometimes coil up funny when pressurized but all you have to do is rotate your gun 3 or 4 times.
Conclusion: Its a good buy for 45$ Canadian and does what it's supposed to. If you are looking for a fairly cheap remote that does what is intended definitely go for this product.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

z.douglas Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 custom
inline expansin chamber
20oz co2
Cmi Tru Flight Thunderpig Barrel
kingman coiled remote
Strengths: It makes your gun lighter
It's expansion chamber but not as good regular 1.
Weaknesses: None
Review: All right this is a smart buy but anyway i got this a couple days ago and it was awesome i went paintballin today ansd i dominated everybody thought it was so amazing anyway it serves as an expansion chamber kind of cause its not as good as a regular one but anyway i have a real expansion chamber and a remote and u can turn it on and o[ff so u dont leak co2 and it makes yr gun so much lighter and its really comfortable this was an amazing buy and its really good for woodsball but I dont play arena cause i hate it but yeah this was an amazing buy
Conclusion: Buy this its so awesome and it really comfotbale and cool looking
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media