paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro / Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro / Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro

Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Equation Design

Buy Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $54

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Equation Design Bizerk Sniper Pro is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DCB Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Sniper custom milling set up for Stock Class play
Sniper set up for Open Class play
Phantom custom right feed Stock Class and Phantom barrel milled to take Equation inserts
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any
Strengths: Quality of workmanship and ability to change bore size.
Weaknesses: none!
Review: I have a 10 in. in blue and a 12 in. in black. They are amazing! From bad field paint to Evil, they will shot them all the same. Now some of the really bad field paint did not do so well (not so round if you know what I mean) but did a great job under such conditions. They are not to loud are to quiet and very efficient. I get 37 shots off of 1 -12 gr. on my SC Sniper. The quality of the barrels is top notch and the customer service was great. You can talk to the owner and he will answer any questions you may have. Some may say than it's not good that they do not make the Bizerk Pro in anything longer than a 12 in., but I did a little testing between 3 different barrels and the 10 in. Equation did better that the 12 in. Dye UL. Same paint and fit in all 3 barrels. The 10 and 12 in. shoot the same but the 12 may have a little advantage in that you can see more of the barrel to aim with but that's all. The shorter barrels are good for speed ball... hard to hit a bunker with it, or if you want to play back then you can use the 12 in.
You can get the inserts as you need them. I have 3 at this (.685, .687 and .689) time and work well with everything I have come across so far.
I have used many barrels and the Bizerk Pro in the best of them all!!
By the way... they are coming out with a 2 piece Bizerk this month. You can change out the tip and they are longer (14 in. I think).
Conclusion: Go and buy one! You will not regret it. I love the way they look and shoot. They will also custom engrave the barrel for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elfasto Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None. First upgrade on my marker.
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Home modifications (extra gas relief port)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any from .682 and larger ( has inserts)
Strengths: Inserts for any ball size
Excellent workmanship
Instant improvement on accuracy over 30 yards
Weaknesses: None that I can see.
Review: I purchased this used as a first upgrade to my Brass Eagle Marauder. I did have to do some extra modifications to my Marauder to get a proper fit (too tight going into the marker) and then I ran 50 rounds thru it for a test, going from close range to extreme distance (over 40 yards). I found that this barrel and the "mystery brand" paintballs I purchased at a field a few days ago the shots were within 2" up to 20 yards, then it was 7" at 40, then the balls flight path went a little wild past 60 yards (which is an insane distance, but I tried it anyways). This is an instant improvement over the stock barrel that the Marauder came with (it was totally unusable past 20 yards) and I am itching to get back on a field to give it a total workout.


--EDIT--

It has now officially outlasted my Marauder. After 2 years of use, I'm retiring the Marauder from active duty. The barrel performed the same since purchased.
Conclusion: Perfect upgrade for beginner markers. Very highly recommend. A product that is worth every dollar!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 8th, 2006 at 6:14 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
teardrop, stock barrel (bwaaa haha!!), viewloader barrel (i don't remember what it's called)
Marker Setup: spyder e-99
aka lightning bolt & valve kit
bl torpedo
equation designs 10" bizerk barrel kit
reloader
anti-siphon 20oz tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
any - it's a kit for jeebus sake. but i prefer worr paint.
Strengths: insert for any size paint
3 lengths fit most preferences
low price comparatively
Weaknesses: get the inserts in just right or else you'll have probs
Review: i didn't know it was called a "sniper pro." i thought it was just the "bizerk kit." how odd. anyways...

The kit price including just 3 inserts fit my budget perfectly & i doubt i'll need every insert they make, since i prefer a certain brand of paint.

It's accurate, like any barrel should be. It'd be a good idea to stock up on their insert o-rings - not sure how often they need replacing but one of my inserts could use a new o-ring already (not as snug as the other inserts). Someone mentioned they're loud but i don't notice. Then again i'm using a spyder so...

Customer service is bad? It's a good thing my local shop is the sole *coughTracercoughcough* worldwide distributor for ED (they distribute to all other retailers for them). Only problem i had was getting the .689 insert but that's because it was always sold out (it IS the most popular size after all). Then they took what inserts they had to Orlando for some tourneys for a week so that was bothersome. But i got it, finally.
Conclusion: If you're in the market for a kit, i'd recommend this one. It's cheaper but just as good as a freak or even dye (or so the shop employees tell me). They make a one piece too, in case ya ain't interested in kits. Those are good barrels, about the same price as a teardrop (at that store anyway).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 9:47 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Blackbart Wednesday, September 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tru flight, Custom Products,System X
Marker Setup: Imp,Egg II,12'' Pro Bizerk,ND internals,LPR,Pure Energy 45/45
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any medium paint that you can blow out the barrel with your mouth
Strengths: small,light,multiple inserts
Weaknesses: LOUD,LOUD,LOUD
Review: Customer service is awful. It took me 3wks of calling them and getting responses like "oh you ordered a barrel last week" "Call me later this week I should have some then" "What color barrel did you order" and I live in the area of the shop. The barrel itself is light and the fact that my 12 bizerk was as accurate as any 14" Ive shot was awesome. I know a guy who plays with a 10" on his BKO and loves it. The fact that you can change inserts is a plus. The barrel is thin at the tip so it can be easily bent if dropped and this barrel is loud ,it sounds just like a Tru flight. Doesn't shoot well through breaks. The barrel I have looks just like the picture above but the price isn't correct it was more like 70 something dollars.Bottom line if you want a short barrel but don't want to lose accuracy then this is the barrel for you if you can stand the loudness
Conclusion: If I had the chance to buy this barrel again I wouldnt too loud for me
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballboy4lyf Wednesday, September 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
freak
Marker Setup: impy with lots of stuff
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint (it has inserts)
Strengths: everything. i like this barrel alot moer then the freak. its cheeper and just as good. the inserts are stainless steal, and are teflon coated so the ball just flies out of the barrel. unlike the freak inserts. alos the inserts have little o-rings on then so the inserts stay nice a snug in the barrel. its a 10" but that has not affect on it at all, just as good as a 12" or 14".
Weaknesses: huh? what bad. bad and this barrel dont mix
Conclusion: over all i would say get this over the freak. i think that it is much better made, and for the price its awsome. also some people have complained that its takes like a month for them to get there. it took me a week to get myn, and there was no scratchs at all. so i think Equatinos has boosted there Customer Service alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheDkKnight Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel System, JJ Ceramic,
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vert Cocker
WGP Hinge
WGP Venturi Bolt
WGB STO 3Way and Ram
Kapp 15 Degree ASA
Palmer Stab, Dye Sticky Grips, Shocktech Chrome Mini-Drop forward
Check-it 12" Stainless Barrel
Equation Bizerk Sniper Pro 10" Barrel

Model 98C w/Rocket Cock
Ball. Sports Rr Velocity Adj.
JJ Ceramic 12"
B-P Combat Folding Stock
30mm Red-Dot Sight
Dye Sticky Grips
SiN Custom Paintjob

Also - Stock M98C - SL68II - Prolite - PT Extreme
Recommended
Paintballs:
JT Maxim, Diablo Hellfire, - really any good paint
Strengths: Great Barrel - well made, checked measurements and very precise. Shoots extremely well, easy to match paint to the insert. No breaks in over 1200 rounds of different paint - even some oddball leftover stuff. Finish on barrel was very good - no marks or uneven color.
Weaknesses: Well I only rec'd 3 of the 6 inserts from Equation. I ordered through Scott @ Blackfoot Paintball and he helped me out alot, but Equation screwed up the shipping on my order (it was supposed to be overnight). Other than that nothing bad w/the barrel.
Conclusion: Gret product - alot less than the Freak system, plus the inserts are made of Stainless steel.
Hope that the company gets their act together.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwsilky Thursday, August 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Custom milled / annod '99 cocker, hinge, KAPP drop zone, centerflag 68 / 4500, ans ram, jackhammer II, gen x reg, equation pro series barrel system, 12 volt revy w / x board.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything that is between .683 and .693.
Strengths: I actually have the multiple switch barrel with the inserts and my father has the bizerk sniper pro. At any rate the quality of the product is first rate. The inserts are teflon stainless steel. I feel the quality of the product is above anything I've seen. I have a 68 automag and all I have to do is pay $30 for an automag breech. This barrel is better than the freak, the CP, etc because of the stainless inserts.
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about the quality of the product and that is what I am basing my review on.
If I were writing a review for how the company provides service I'd give them a zero. Equation will send out partial orders and they will take forever to ship the extra parts. For example, my father and I bought systems in February. We just got our completed order (missing inserts) in late July. We are small dealers for equation and we even wait for product.
I wanted to sell systems on ebay to get a small buisness going but I will not with equation because I cannot make customers wait for 2, 4, or 6 months. They will tell you one thing and do another.
Conclusion: Great product, superior craftsmanship, poor customer support. If you want to wait the bizerk pro is the best deal around. Order it from a retailer who has it in stock.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customcocker2k Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
My other barrels include;

Dye 14" Boomstick, Lapco 12" Bigshot, Armson 13" Pro Series
Marker Setup: Red Full Sized Center Feed Cocker body

Red ANS Quickfire Frame

Clear 32 Degrees Sticky Grips

Red System X on/off drop forward

Purple KAPP 15 degree ASA

Purple ANS Gen-X 2 Regulator

Purple KAPP Automag locking ring

Stainless AKALMP Tornado Valve w/AKA light hammer and valve springs

Stainless KAPP Valve jam nut

Stainless KAPP hammer

Purple and stainless KAPP twisted cocking rod

Purple KAPP beavertail

Purple Taso rear cocking block

Purple ANS Quick Pull Venturi bolt

Purple KAPP pump rod

Purple KAPP front block

Purple Taso low pressure chamber

Purple KAPP 3-way

Stainless ANS timing rod

Purple ANS Jack Hammer II LPR

Purple STO ram

Recommended
Paintballs:
Any consistent paint should be fine since you can chage the barrel inside diameter with the inserts. I used RP Marballizer because that's what the field had that day.
Strengths: The Bizerk Pro Sniper is a 10" barrel with minimal porting (3 sets of 4 holes) before a muzzle break. The main advantage of this barrel is the stainless steel inserts that fit in the first 4" of the barrel, available in odd numbered sizes .683 - .693. The machining was clean and sharp, giving the barrel a nice outline. The barrel is very light even with the stainless steel insert installed. The inserts go in easily, and are held in place by a very thin o-ring around the base. Each insert is laser engraved with the size of its bore - very nice! The materials and milling appear to be high quality.
Weaknesses: The finish was OK, but had some "puddle rings" on the side of the muzzle. It looked like the barrel was sitting horizontally in a pool of liquid. I could not find a convenient way to remove the inserts since they fit flush and securely. I had to wedge my finger inside the insert to pull it out. That was a minor issue considering how often you switch inserts. It is only available in 10" length and for 'cockers at the time of this review. I had to wait two weeks to get the barrel and 4 of the 6 inserts. I had to wait another two weeks to get the last two inserts. Equation USA can't make enough of these to keep up with demand.
Conclusion: I selected an insert by fitting my paint inside each bore. I picked the .689 since I could easily launch an RP Marballizer through the barrel by blowing through it. On the field, the barrel pointed very well. I was amazed at the accuracy of this setup. I had installed a new regulator and was at the chrono for the first time with this setup. I started at 180 fps and the barrel was very accurate at 100 feet. I could keep the paint on a 3 foot piece of plywood easily. Turning up the pressure to 275 fps reduced the arc I was throwing, and improved the accuracy at distance. I couldn't believe this little barrel was more accurate than my standard length ones.

My previous barrel was a 14" Dye Boomstick with a stainless steel back. Switching to the Bizerk Pro Sniper gave me a lighter, more compact marker, and a more accurate one too. I haven't used a Freak, so I can't compare this to another insert style barrel. The Bizerk Sniper Pro is less expensive than the Freak, but doesn't allow you to change the length of the barrel.

If you can wait, I'd get one of these. It's unique, very accurate, and well made (except for the finish.) It's the most accurate barrel I own!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:14 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media