paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Pro-Team Products Micromag / Pro-Team Products Micromag / Pro-Team Products Micromag / Pro-Team Products Micromag

Pro-Team Products Micromag Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Pro-Team Products

Buy Pro-Team Products Micromag

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Pro-Team Products Micromag
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $495

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Basic Micromag™ features Airgun Design's A.I.R. Valve, F/X .45 Grip Frame, 6061 T-6 Aluminum Construction, Integrated Sight Rail, Removable Powerfeed System, Black Satin Hardcoat Finish and Removable Barrel (WGP Style Threads).
Product Availability 
The Pro-Team Products Micromag is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Doctorstox Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerfeed mag, spyder, tribal twister, edge pg-1, pmi pump (not really similar), i have shot cockers
Marker Setup: ultra black vert feed micromag 200 w/ forgrip, 12v revy, 10 inch chrome cp, duckbill asa and 68 4500 nitro duck tuff skin
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger frame (intelliframe or zgrip) and a drop forward.barrel as usual, and a retro valve when u get the money.
Strengths: this gun is TINY. i got into the smallest balls and was still able to aim and fire. its accurate just like all mags. it looks sweet..the milling and design are really nice. takes cocker barrels, a plus because cocker barrels are cheaper than mag barrels,a nd all barrels come w/ cocker threads. it is vert feed!!!!! and ofcourse, HIGH ROF. works great stock, but with the vast amazing upgrades, this gun will rule on the field.
Weaknesses: like all mags, its a bit heavy in the back because of the valve asembly. the micromag 2000 body is a bit heavier than the regular mag body, but this one can be annoed!!!(should be in the plus) like all mags, breaks balls once ina while. must run nitro- now-a-days its not that big of a problem, but for some people, its a big deal.
Conclusion: THE PERFECT COMBO OF AGD SUPERIORITY AND PTP LOOKS. there were a few things bad, but it is due to gun type, and u get that with any gun u buy, no matter what type it is. all around amazing, buy it, best mag i have used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ganja Bus Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
never have shot any other mags, this is the one i wanted i didnt want to try anything eles, i knew i was goin to like it, i had a spyder with the works, new internals and everything and the micro mag is in a diffrent league.
Marker Setup: Micro Mag splash blue and black (sick lookin)
Custom built venturi bolt (from a team)
foregrip ( for alittle longer, then torpedo)
32* drop forward
macro line
eVolution II
original boomstick with tattoo logo
Recommended
Upgrades:
well i was goin to get thee level ten, but its not worth it... just save your money and get the xValve (amazine) standard with the level ten, i have shot mad paint and the gun doesnt like to brake paint.. so it doesnt.......... period
Strengths: small
very straight shooting
fast
Weaknesses: one finger triger



thats it
Review: this gun is amazing, when i wanted it was when it first came out and it was like $650 -$700, i got it with a original boomstick for $200, best %200 ive ever spent. i will never buy a new gun, i plan on buyin the xValve and then build a custom mag from scratch, that will be sick. i have read, people think its heavy, work out alittle
Conclusion: this gun is great, very compact, very fast, light (just follow the tip from above) you can play any spot on the field with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Daniel88 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 automag
Marker Setup: micromag, empire twister, 3000/47 bulldog, 12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel of course, nitrogen is a must, and a revvy if you have a fast finger
Strengths: This is great gun, shoots great. Does not chop. Buy it!!!
Weaknesses: It is a little heavy, but you get use to it.
Review: This is a great gun. Since I have had it, it has never chopped. With a new barrel it has great accuracy. It is a little pricey after getting a nitro tank and the gun,but if you have the money it is worth it. The gun will work with co2 but if you leave in a cold area ,use it in a long game, or just shoot really fast it will not take long to start messing up. If you have the money it is good to go ahead and invest in a nitrogen tank.
Conclusion: this is grat gun if you have the money and if you do go buy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, January 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-mag Micro, 68 Automag, Automag RT
Marker Setup: Emag Micro with delrin bolt, adg Flatline, 12v Revvy with x-board, Warp Feed w/ intelli feed.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A delrin bolt is nice, I would recomend an agitating hopper, I think a 9v will do.
Compressed air is a must.
Strengths: I like this gun alot, Its very small and light. This gun is very well built, I have never had one problem with it, compared to other guns, it's hard to hurt this gun, cockers always have little problems that are annoying. This gun comes very well equiped stock, other guns such as cockers you spend $1000 for a gun then you feel a strong need to spend another $400 to "trick it out". With this gun, just slap on a drop foward and a revy and you're set to go. Pro-team guns have cocker threads so finding a good barrel for this gun is no problem. Another thing thats good about pro-team is that hands down they have the very best costumer service I have ever encountered. I have had problems with other proteam guns and they are sooooo helpfull, the person spent half an hour with me trying to fix it over the phone and when I couldnt he told me to send it in and it was quickly fixed and sent back quickly, I only had to pay to send the gun and thats it. Another feature I love about this gun is how to clean it, it's soooo easy, you just take a hose and spray it and it sparkling clean. I spend half an hour detailing my cockers and I spend 1 minute cleaning this gun.
Weaknesses: I wish pro-team had made this gun a double trigger. It makes such a differece with this gun. Like all mags, it does chop on occasion but is pretty easy to clean.
Conclusion: This is an overall excellent gun. I would recomend this gun to a begginer player who is starting to get serious about paintball and is sick of renting and doesnt want to deal with spyders or illustrators.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of mags including E-Mags and RT's cockers too
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for woods or longballin
Strengths: TINY. It is absolutely tiny. Coming from a cocker I feel like I'm gonna break the damn thing, though you'd problably have to run it over in a car to cause any real damage. Its aluminum instead of stainless steel so its about 2 lbs. lighter than the standard powerfeed mags. It takes cocker barrels so i get to keep my Freak kit. I put a warp feed and 12v. revvy on it and I have never chopped any paint and I have the radar signature of a small bird (really on a warp feed you have no target profile while snap shooting). Stock, the trigger is a little long but I fixed it so its just how I like it. Also the body and the rail are now one peice. That helps cause you don't have to worry about the alignment of the trigger rod, and its nice when you put it back together. The ball detent is also better than the crappy system that they use on mag barrels.(the wire nubbin is a pain in the arse)
Weaknesses: When stock the barrel needs to be upgraded for longer ranges. The trigger is also pretty long. At least its nice and smooth.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. I got it custom anodized black to green and will post it on automags.org soon. If you are looking for a good fast shooting gun that doesn't require much maintenance (coming from a cocker owner) then this is the gun for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard / p/f mag, minimag
Marker Setup: micromag
z-grip
ans phase 2 valve
venturi bolt
shaved on off valve
kapp drop foward
10" and 16" boomstick
114 4500 Air America Apocolypse 2K
oldschool 18volt rev
custom intellifeed connection
Recommended
Upgrades:
z-grip, it balances that "mag heavy in the ass " stereotype
obviously rev or halo
phase 2 valve, or rt valve, for faster recharge times
boomstick!
Strengths: i have probly put close to 300,000 balls through my gun, and i can say i like everything.i like the aluminum body, it sets it apart from most basic mags. the ball detent is one of the big reasons i bought the gun, it has a much larger contact surface and has never sliced a ball, like happens occasionally in regular mags. it has amazing tunable potential. i have it tuned with such a short trigger stroke its to the point where it acts like an rt trigger. its light weight and maybe its just mine, but its balanced perfectly, with a full rev.
Weaknesses: ive run out of stuff to do to it, i am going to build a cocker
Conclusion: amazing gun, with loads of potental. not enough to do to this simple but effective design
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OmenZ Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
68 Automag
Marker Setup: omen
stickies
pmi drop
freak

Pro-Team-Products MicroMag
Freak
Dye stickies
Shocktech Drop w/ on/off
double trigger
Expansion Chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop - makes gun super small, not like its not small enough
barrel - get exel, boomstick, freak, they all work well with this gun
Stickies make any gun comfortable
double trigger is always nice
Strengths: +Accuracy+
It's quiet
Pretty fast for being mechanical
Small
Takes cokcker threads
+Accuracy+
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I've had this gun for bout 1 week and it rocks. it is the smallest gun i have ever shot while being accurate and durable. i think i'd have to run over it with a car to due any real damage. it has pf and that' s a nice +. it is realy accurate. it is gives a really smooth feel when firing and is easy to find a sweet spot. this is a sweet-action-red-faction-gun!!!
(sorry inside joke)
Conclusion: Basicall this is an awsome gun and and i love it , i would recomend to anyone
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 11th, 2005 at 9:35 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

slkr2003 Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
x mag, automag w/ warpfeed.
Marker Setup: basically a stock micromag, only i've added an RT valve.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward, and asa, the bottom line bites.
Strengths: sweet trigger pull w/ the RT valve, sweetspot it just right, and it 'll superfast
Weaknesses: comes in some wierd combo colors and it is kinda heavy despite it's size.
Review: this is a sweet gun in general. there are definently pros and cons. some of the pros are: sweet trigger pull
awsome weight
tight milling.... cons are: bad, just plain wierd colors
awful stock barrel
kinda expensive

anyway, thats kinda a rundown of this gun in general, it may have its cons, but what guns dont. this is definetly an 'A' GAME gun
Conclusion: read the review................................
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
x mag, RT pro mag, regualr mags
Marker Setup: 03 vert reg impulse, J&J edge barrel, flame drop foreward, equalizer bolt, brass hammer, polished ram shaft, tapeworm, egg with y board, 68/4500 crossfire tank, new designz blade trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
trigger frame, level 10 bolt
Strengths: Very reliable, doesnt chop alot, very accruate, small, rare
Weaknesses: Trigger is different, detent
Review: This is a great mag, it is small and accurate. it doesnt chop too much but a laevel 10 woulsh help that. it is extrememly reilable, and mine came with a 3 star air valve, today i dont think that they even put stars on mags anymore. so i guess mines kinda a rarity. turns heads at the feild cause nobodys ever seen a mag like it before. i put my egg on it and turned the speed all the way down to 4 bps and i fired as fast as i could and started chopping like crazy, not a ball or two but tons. so despite the trigger, u can still get the balls out as good as aregualr mag trigger even though it is much longer than a regualr mag. however i find it ot be lighter and smoother. they use cocker barrels which is good and bad. good because finding barrels are easy, but bad because of the detent tehy now use. there is a weird plastic detent coming out the side of the body. it seems like just one more thing to break or something. it wont really break, but still. also, if you put the gun down on that side, you may press on it and double feed a ball. it just goes to show you when it comes to mags you just cant outsmart tom kayne. the plastic nubbin is definitely a more trouble free system. however, because of the autococker threads, teh body can be much smaller. the micromag really is micro, i would say many inches shorter than a regualr mag.
Conclusion: Good gun, its small, its rare, its acurate, has alot of nice features over regular mags, reliable, good gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 26th, 2005 at 11:59 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All mechanical mags, spyders
Marker Setup: RT ULE Custom
-nickel plated intelliframe with intelli feed hookup to my 12v xboard
-level 10
-x valve
-red ULE body
-centerflag 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a new gripframe, and a regulator
Strengths: Accuracy, size, and capability to be upgraded
Weaknesses: Does not include regulator, long trigger pull, also a hard trigger pull
Review: This is a nice gun but you definately need a new grip frame. One reason for this is because it comes stock with a single finger trigger. This trigger has a very long trigger pull also it is a very hard pull. Another reason is because you cant shoot the marker very fast at all with stock grip frame.
Conclusion: I would get this marker if you have somewhat experience but the one big thing is you have to have the money they arent as expensive as cockers but there close.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media