paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Autococker / System X Vengeance Autococker / System X Vengeance Autococker / System X Vengeance Autococker

System X Vengeance Autococker Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Autococker

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Autococker
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $900

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
SX two-piece barrel system. BALL DETENT Custom 3 piece ball detent system. FEED PORT SX Low -Rise ball feed. BACK BLOCK AND BOLT Easy twist and set form fitted teardrop XTC block and bolt combo utilizes no bolt pin. VENGEANCE FRONTBLOCK REGULATOR 6-way adjustable Vengeance regulator for perfect fitting which also takes place of front block valve stem screw. CUSTOME 3-WAY RAM Super short, manually adjustable 3-way for faster trigger response. SX GRIPS Tacky grips designed to stick when palms get wet. INLINE V-REGULATOR Vengeance in-line regulator comes with output gauge and is adjustable from 0 to 750 psi. SWING TRIGGER Custom Swing trigger with adjustable trigger pull, snatch grip and detachable beaver tail. X-10 ON/OFF CRADLE SYSTEM Dovetail mounted body has an ergo style knob. Dual outlets for gas line and gauges for any configuration. Braided hoses are also a standard.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Autococker is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
mobiusmorte Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-99, Intimidator, F-4, F-2, Flash, M98C, Nova, Apex.
Nothing really close to an Autococker though...
Marker Setup: Exactly what you see in the picture,
'03 SX Vengeance Pro 2.0 Black-Clear Fade
2 Piece SX Ported barrel
SX Reg
SX Drop
SX 68/4500 HPA/N2 Tank
Ricochet AK Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Agitated Hopper is a must, gun has little to no recoil to shake up the paintballs.
Have not used it long enough yet to recommend any other upgrades.
Strengths: Beautiful anodizing, Nice millwork, Very light 3.45 lbs (Gun and Barrel)
Price, I got mine today 3/5/03 for $599.00 w/free shipping from Brady's Paintball.
Q-U-I-E-T, very quiet. Worked flawlessly right out of the box.

For further info on this gun, check out my thread on the forum,
System X Vengeance Pro 2.0, Performance Diary
I am posting a fairly detailed accounting of my experiences with this gun Good and Bad
Weaknesses: Packaging needs to be improved, gun was shipped in a paperboard box with folded paperboard inserts intended to hold the gun in place, needless to say the packaging did not hold up too well, luckily the gun did not get damaged during transit but at this price i would expect the packaging to be a lot more robust.
My gun was missing a set screw for the ASA Adapter, the remaining set screw was loose, it only took a couple of minutes to repair this (luckily I had a spare set screw available) If however I did not have it, I would have been very frustrated. (I wonder if the poor packaging had anything to do with the loose/missing set screws)
Conclusion: It may be a bit too soon for me to come to a conclusion yet, but so far I am VERY happy with my purchase. As I said earlier I am keeping a running account of my experiences with this gun on the Forum
For further info on this gun, check out my thread on the forum,
System X Vengeance Pro 2.0, Performance Diary
I am posting a fairly detailed accounting of my experiences with this gun Good and Bad

Thanks

I am going to give this gun a 9, due to the poor packaging and the missing set screw. if I were to rate only the performance of the Guni would give it a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

wulf1010 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ive used most markers to date.....wgp, ans, dark etc.
Marker Setup: bone stock vengence revy and a no name 68/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
hmmm.....if you can afford it a new barrel but thats about it............i will say eframe for those of you who are looking at haveing an electro cocker as your main gun, but im not thrilled with the ones ive seen
Strengths: accurate
consistant
manuverable
comes rigged
Weaknesses: i couldnt find any real weaknesses to the design
Review: Well honestly im very new to this gun and cockers in general, ive never ownd one ive shot alot though, and ive used alot of other markers......

Ok let me do the bad stuff first and it was only 2 :D
1 i had a leak between the reg and the va it started during a game after i shot along volly, the reg had come lose i just screwed it back in
2 during the volley i fired be for my reg leaked i had some minor shoot down.....i belive that it came from the gas escaping my gun from the lose reg

i did run this marker through a few test (remeber that this was all done in the first 500 shots through the gun i belive it may improve after i break it in a bit more)
1st i used a gunstand to benchrest it and shot at a 12x12 metal plate at about 30y all shots grouped right on top one another
Next i slow fired over the crono and got 275, 276, 275, 275, 273
Then i shot it as fast as i could off to the side and very quicly fired a shot over the crono i got 269( i only did this once cause i was runing out of paint)
And last just because i could i 1/2 loaded a ball and tryed to cut it.....it didnt work

As for on the field play it keep me in with the other players all using electros
it fealt wonderfull when i was firing long vollys and its "pointablility" was awsome
ive honestly been a terribly snap shooter since i moved away from my black dragun as my main marker and i always figgured that it was just me needing to practice more (and im sure it is part of it) but with this gun it was unbeliveable i came out of a buncker and could just feel where my shots were going (an awsome fealing let me tell you :D )
As far as moving with it no problems there it just kinda flows with you i ran up the tape firing and i can say that it was almost as if i was standing still......well not quite but better then any other marker i played with....well any way about 1/2 up the line i started catching fire and floped down behind the snake and it felt WAY more natural then it does with my matrix.......oh i almost forgot its also an easy gun to fire from a realy odd position like 1/2 sitting behind a buncker and shooting left handed while keeping the buncker from being blown away by the wind.
Conclusion: well like i said im very new to autocockers but this marker made me a believer, i may not be runing out to sell my matrix or my other electros but ill definetly be using them less now.........................
ahh for the ratings
looks 10....... comon tell me its not sexy
performance 10.......i did notice some shoot down after a realy long volly...say 1/2 a hopper (may have been a reg problem)
handeling 10 this is kindof a hard thing to express in numerical terms. it was more like a realy good dream (but also it might be a nightmare for other people, handling characteristics of a marker will find favor with some and dispise with other... but then this is my review isnt it :P)
price ........ummm can i give it a 20 (no other high end autococker or any other marker for that matter comes set to play right out of the box)
In conclusion I will say this there may well be other autocockers on the market that are better (i havent shoot any but im sure they are out there) but for the price this beats anything in its class and a few classes higher up hands down.

so guess what this may not be my first perfect 10 but it is and will be one of the few
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintrocker1512 Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Black Magic Autococker
Marker Setup: -System X Vengeance 2.0 (Black to clear dusted)
-Viewloader Revolution with X-Board
-Pure Energy Nitro 88ci 5000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Freak Kit or Boomstick ( I would recommend the freak)
-if u want to shoot fast and still have the accuracy of an autococker get an e-blade
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Quiet
-doesn't chop if u have a electronic hopper
Weaknesses: nutin bad
Review: This gun is very good. It is not a pain to carry around and its accurate as hell. It also shoots very far. I'm never getting rid of this gun. the only problem i had with it was the first time i shot it with a gravity feed hopper and chopped a ball right in half. so never use a gravity feed wit this.
Conclusion: I love this gun and would recomend it to anyone that asks me. It might be a lot of money, but its really good. Buy this gun!!!!!!! ( remember to get the 2.0 not the older one)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xTCDX Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 freeflow cocker
STO cocker
Marker Setup: System x Pro-Vengeance with E-Blade
boomstick
Eclipse Reloader
Max attack nitro
dz3 drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
°E-Blade electro frame - Best upgrade for a cocker, super fast ROF, easy to time the marker, sturdy construction & comfort
°New barrel - best bet would be an interchangable bore system like Freak or Pipe, if ur gonna spend $900 on the gun, might as well get a good barrel.
°New reg - the stock reg sux ass for long fast strings, cant recharge fast enough.
°FreeFlow internals - the gun is already at 275 psi for 300 fps, but with freeflow internals you can bring it down to about 175psi for air and the bolt will move at 40psi, so you will have even better gas efficiency and you wont chop any paintballs.
°Delrin ball detent
Strengths: °The milling and anno job on this gun just puts you in awe, with extreme to the bone milling makes it one of the lighter cockers out there not to mension the standard 2 tone anno.
°The reduced front block, more space efficient and keeps the gun from being too bulky.
°Twist lock bolt - saves a tad on your front or back profile by eliminating the need for a push-pin.
°with e-blade new barrel and reg, this thing just rips... the fastest and most accurate autococker you can get.
Weaknesses: °Stock reg has slow recharge rates
°stock ball detent is metal, sometimes sticks and causes unnecesary wear on the bolt.
°You shoot too much paint with an e-blade on this gun :)
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a great marker, one of the best autocockers you can get, with the right stuff on there you wil just rip on the field.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p@intb@ller Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 wgp cocker,03 black magic,gx3 cocker
Marker Setup: vengeance pro 2.0 with worrblade all american barrel worrgas all delrin bolt ans reg and ans frontblock
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel bolt and if u want the speed go with a blade or xonic both are awesome ups ive tried both
Strengths: looks it has awesome milling and its got awesome stock parts
Weaknesses: stock barrel but thats on most guns but anyways it really dosent have any
Review: well this is an awesome gun for the price range and it is so fun to shoot..... its like the first time u take it out to the field and all the noobs are like...... that things gonna hurt or i want him on my team....... oh the old days anyways this is a good gun i really enjoy it
Conclusion: dude if u want a sweet cocker for the price get this or a black magic u wont go wrong with either
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

chasingthesun Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp cocker, e orracle, dye reflex, evolution, black magic, freeflow
Marker Setup: 2003 red black dust fade vengeance 2.0 cocker
SMC ram
Micro Rock w/ red rock knob
Free Flow internals
Free Flow tungsten light hammer with flat lug
madmann spring kit
68 ci 4500 max flo system
halo b
e blade
system x reg to gas thru
evil pipes red black fade
Recommended
Upgrades:
motorized loader, e blade, barrel, internals, hpa
if you don't go e blade get a new 3 way (hollow point or bullet) and a kapp 15* asa
new inline reg or get a adjustable air system and remove the internals from the inline.
Strengths: light for a cocker, looks good, comes with fade anno.
Weaknesses: 3 way is prone to leaking, reg not very good.
Review: I think this is one of the best looking cockers out there (next to the lotus). It works flawlessly with the right upgrades. But then again so will any gun.

The 3 way requires a high operating pressure to seal the o rings, but that's more pressure than you need for the ram, so it puts a lot of stress on the ram and pump arm. Also a kapp 15* asa will help keep the timing rod in place (it gets out of place and causes the 3 way to leak.)
Conclusion: If your going to keep it stock, it's a good gun. If you're going to upgrade it like I did, you can get a Freeflow e bladed with custom anno for about as much as I spent on mine. Basically I spent $600 for a body and some spare parts. And $600 more on upgrades, not including barrel, air, or loader
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AirAssault Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
wgp autocockers
Marker Setup: 12v xboard revy
RaceGun trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Low price, Great finish, packed with quality features.
Weaknesses: Barrel was dented on both ends
Review: This is a great Auto Cocker. I paid $599.00 for my black to red fade, and love it. First off, the fit and finish is top notch. This marker comes with a reg, on/off drop forward, and 2 piece barrel. The 2 piece barrel is ok to start with, but would make a change. I just don't think you can go wrong with this marker for this price.
Only issue I have is my barrel was dented on both ends of the front piece. This was done at the factory, because it was dinged on the front end, and totally bent at the back end of the front piece. If you looked down the barrel you could see it was raised, so if I would not of taken the barrel apart before I played I would of chopped every ball in the barrel. I was able to fix it, but now I can't get the 2 pieces apart. No biggie, I bought a new barrel, but it should of been caught by quality control. I have heard System X has awesome customer service, but I live in Germany and it would of been a pain in the buttox to send it back for a new one.
Conclusion: I say if you're in the market for an AC, get this one. I know not a lot of people have them, and people are scared to take the first step, but if you want high quality at a super low price go for it. It gets a 9 because of barrel issue.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CockerGotcha Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first Cocker and it will be my last - I love it!
No other cocker can compare in the price range for the quality that you receive.
Marker Setup: 2003 Blue/Silver dust Pro Vengeance 2.0 Autococker
System X 68ci 4500psi nitro tank with new Centerflag reg
eLVution 2 Motorized hopper - o yeah , 17 bps
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm....well.....umm....NONE! It is the most "tricked-out" gun you will ever use. If you are wierd you can put your favorite barrel on it, like a DYE or a FREAK, but the gun is all stock and it is all fine. MAKE SURE YOU GET THE NEW 2003 PRO VENGEANCE 2.0, NOT THE OLD ONE!!!
Strengths: MAKE SURE YOU GET THE NEW 2003 PRO VENGEANCE 2.0, NOT THE OLD ONE!!! It shots quickly-love the new trigger design. Accurate as all cockers are. Maybe even more accurate! Shots in the radius on a tennis ball from about 100 ft away, using all stock parts. Great company and very reliable! 4 year warrenty on the gun and a lifetime warrenty on the reg.
Weaknesses: Well the only things that I can think of is that if you want to upgrade the front Pneumatics, not saying that the stock ones are bad because they aren't, you would have to replace the whole front block because System X has a different set up in the front then all other brands. (the front reg is also used as the front block screw-so the set up is different) Barrel is also always a good upgrade, like a Freak Set, but the stock barrel is sooooo awesome anyway!
Conclusion: Well, if you are thinking about getting a good, well great, paintball gun, look no further than cockers. Autocockers are the most accurate guns out there, they just don't shot as fast as Angels, but an EBLADE can change that, lol. I looked at the stock WGP cocker, the Black Magic cockers, Ans GX-4's, Dye cockers, but I am the happiest man on the earth because I went with the System X Pro Vengeance 2.0 cocker!!! Therefore, I am giving this a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SystemXcocker2 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-M98 W/ x-chamber, double trigger & rear velocity adjust
-2002 wgp cocker only tested
-2003 wgp cocker only tested
-outkast cocker wgp only tested
Marker Setup: - system X vengence pro 2.0
-evolution 2 hopper
-system X nitro tank 68/4500 W/bulldog 2 regulator

Backup
tippman 98 w/dye ultralight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-e-blade, or xonik (electro trigger upgrade made by system x)
-barrel, if the stock( which is still good) doesn't satisfy you.
-internals.....i would want to do that on any cocker
-clamping feedneck
Strengths: Trigger pull is light and snappy
Great stock barrel
Delrin bolt
Light
Weaknesses: Feed neck is kinda small with my evo 2
Review: Good:
-the stock barrel is very good and I have never seen a better stock barrel .
-the hinge trigger is great and easily adjusted.
-very accurate
-great milling
-great ano
-great price
-id would say performance is between a a outkast and an oracle
Bad:
-the feed neck is kinda small on my evo
-the reg sometimes jumps but that is expected in different weather conditions
Conclusion: the gun is basically perfect. I'd give it a 9.8 if there was a 9.8 but i guess id just give it a 10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, September 23rd, 2004 at 5:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer12 Saturday, August 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO,Outkast,Spyder,2k2 COcker, ANS COcker
Marker Setup: Outkast Cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better DF
Strengths: Nice Milling, Feels pretty good, has a nice regulator, looks cool, 2 peice barrel. Pretty Nice. Comes with rubber grips. Feels Awesome! Pretty Quiet.
Weaknesses: Its a little high priced, my friend has one and the barrel chops a fair amount of balls. Also the trigger frame feels messed up like it feels like scrapping a chalk board when i tried it. Also the velocity goes berserk even with N2!
Conclusion: Pretty good gun, has a few problems and its overpriced, also the chalkboard sound when you shoot is kinda annoying although its quiet. Think you should get a outkast cocker, tose are good deals, a ans gx3 is pretty good too but for this price get a oracle, much better deal!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media