paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Havoc-X Pants / Raven Havoc-X Pants / Raven Havoc-X Pants / Raven Havoc-X Pants

Raven Havoc-X Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Havoc-X Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Havoc-X Pants
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Raven Havoc-X Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
bunkermonkey77 Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
uh- none.
Marker Setup: *02 WGP autococker (blue)
- STO RAM
- Shocktech bomb 2-way
- dead on pro products drop
- kapp pressure gauge
- J&J 2-piece barrel
- Hinge Trigger frame with as short of a trigger pull as I could get it
- Dye back block/ bolt combo
*03' WGP Sniper
- ghetto-old 5" drop forward
- 8in. Freak Barrel
- Black Ice inline reg
* Kingman Hammer
- Trracer grip frame
- duct tape
- electrical tape
- grease
- a lil' bit of magic
Strengths: durable
pod loops
many pockets
Weaknesses: too bright?
Review: these are the only paintball pants ive owned- and im very pleased with them. they arent too warm to me, although I can't tell a difference after 3 hours outdoors. If you ever forget your pack at home, youve got those nifty loops on the back to hold 2 pods. These things are VERY tough and they have no signs of tears yet, after 6 months of extensive use.
Conclusion: great paintball pants. I havent found a pair i'd rather have.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CSP Field Owner Thursday, May 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Pro-Series Pants
Marker Setup: ANS GX3 Chaos Cocker Green/Black Fade, OTP Dream barrel 14", G3 71ci, 4500psi with a System X Drop Forward, 12V Revy X-Board.
Strengths: Very Durable
Pod loops on back
Weaknesses: Rather warm despite the cooling vents
Review: I got these at the Ultimate Madness III. My JT pants were ripped off at the knee and I needed some durable pants for playing and reffing night games. Mine are the bright gecko green, perfect for night play. They're suh-weet, but like I said they are a little warm. They have vents inside the thighs but the don't dispel a lot of heat, but do cool them down a little more. I got them at Half price at the Ultimate III for $50.00, so I'm very happy with them. I asked Chris Remuzzi (Bad Company), at the tourney about the pants... He was wearing some like them. He said they were the most durable pants he'd ever worn, and had played for several seasons with no rips or tears yet... I was sold on them at that point.
Conclusion: Buy these pants, if you go to a tournament where Raven has a booth, you can probably get them cheaper than the $100.00 MSRP. If you want style and durability, these pants have it all in one package!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zonk1024 Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cami Pants... (former req ball)
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC-45 in silver w/ 11" barrel and a stock. On the way now... 14" nickel CCI barrel and Palmer Side-Line Stabalizer and 1200 PSI Micro Gauge (for the whole that I drilled and tapped in the back, just like the Carter. Pretty sweet)
Next is going to be either a base IR3 or most likely a Bonebrake Bushy. Dan is the man.
Strengths: New prices.
Crotch vents.
Side venting.
Design.
Protection.
Weaknesses: Sinch downs on the ankles.
Flexablity.
Review: These pants are pretty sweet, but I don't like the fact that it is impossible to move the damn nylon and velcro straps at the bottom to sinch down the pants at the ankles, and the pants are stiff. I do like the fact that they cost only about 2/3rds what they used to cost.
Conclusion: Test the nylon straps at the bottom and make sure the move well, if they do then take the pants and beat the stiffness out of them. Then they will be great. And for around $65 now they aren't so bad on the wallet.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 15th, 2003 at 1:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AzYaTTic_BoI_09 Wednesday, December 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
these are the only one i used
Marker Setup: outkast cocker
14'' sm-1 barrel
clear 12v revy
68/4500 tank
Strengths: comfortable, many pockets, hold two pods
Weaknesses: too stiff and baggy
Review: These are very comfortable and are very reliable. they don't hurt as much when getting shot in the legs and have two loop strap to hold two pods. They are kinda baggy but i don't mind. they look nice and have belt loops also if you need to use a belt. These pants also have velcro straps at the bottom so you can shorten it and close it too keep it on tight and less baggy.
Conclusion: i recommend these. they're great but range pretty expensive$$$. I got mines for cheap so just look around and you'll find some. Buy it and be happy with them. They're worth every damn penny. : D
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

brettsherfy Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt pants, dye core pants
Marker Setup: gz intimidator
68/4500 psi pure energy fiber wrap tank
Shocktech drop forward
Drop zone on off
12v rev w/xboard
Strengths: comfortable, really comfortable,
ventilate well, they actually breath its amazing!!!
leg cuffs they dont drag at the bottom
lots of pockets
Weaknesses: expensive, i had trouble forking out 100 bucks for a pair of pants, but they are nice
They dont come in black, green blue red and grey but not black
Conclusion: they are probally the nicest pants ive ever had but the price isnt worth it, i would rather get dye core they have more pads and are 40 bucks cheaper i mean come on please 100 bucks for pants , i could buy a new jersey and pants for that, so i gave them a 6 cause of the price
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaOscarFish Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Pants
Marker Setup: Raven Pants Blue
Strengths: Strong, Two Pod Holders Included, Zippers For Your N*ts To Breath, Cup Built In
Weaknesses: Expensive, Heavy
Review: I Have Had These Pants For Over 3 Years Now. No Signs Of Tearing Or Loss Of Color At All. Pant Has Loops For A Belt. Has Built In Pod Holders (2) On The Back. Very Protective For Your Knees And Has A Built In Cup. Pockets Are Pretty Deep.
Conclusion: If You Can Find Em, Pick A Pair Up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkermachine Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-JT Team pants, they protect the knees better, but everywhere else has little padding, I prefer my Raven.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4 Pc. barrel kit
-Warrior paintball clamping feedneck
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Protect well
-Look Freakin' Awesome
-Cheaper now than most high-dollar pants.
Weaknesses: -Nothing.
Review: I love these pants, I've been shot and should have walked away with my voice an octave higher (if you know what I mean). I didn't even know I had been hit there until after the game was over. I've played and gone through thorns and other grabby-teary things and come out with absolutely no tears (I mean, come on, these pants are made of the stuff your seat belt is).
Conclusion: These pants are awesome. Buy them now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilfreakwitagun Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Old camos
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot, Halo TSA loader, Pure Energy 68ci n2 tank, some cheep futureball barrell , and some other junk
Strengths: Cool looking
Protection
Breathibility
Toghness
Weaknesses: Long/Baggy
Price
Review: I got these for twenty bucks on the internet, and they are usilly priced at one hundred dollars. They came in my favorite color, red, and are a great fit. the only problem is that they are kind of long and baggy (but i like it that way). So the first time i used them i thought theyed be to heavy and stiff, but they feel really good. Also no rips and tears at all after a few days on the feild. Also theve got pod holders and vents for hot days.
Conclusion: These are soo cool, if you can afford them buy them now. Its a nine because there expensive and stiff.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bushypds Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nexed pants
Marker Setup: Who cares I am reviewing pants
Strengths: Very Durable!!!! The ventilation is very nice and they look very good.
Weaknesses: They get warm when you sit. need to walk around to get air in them.
Review: I had some nexed pants before but they ripped so I decided to spend some money to get a nice set of pants. These are great. When you walk around or are playing the air rushes in and cools them right off. They also look good and are durable. Beware though if you buy them buy it 1-2 sizes big. I can fit into size 31 waist pants and ordered a 32 and could not fit into them I returned them and 34's fit better.
Conclusion: I would definetly consider these they are great pants. I am givin it a nine because if you are sittling down they tend to wark up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Honz Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
pants, pants, ummmmmm and some more pants
Marker Setup: does it really matter these are pants i am reviewing not like a barrel
Strengths: venting is nice when moving, good padding, fits snug (i am skinny)
Weaknesses: PRICE....PRICE....warm when sitting....PRICE
Review: these are nice pants that are vented very nicely.....BUT THEY COST $100....I COULD BUY A NEW MARKER FOR $100 (a bad new marker though)....i guess they are nice pants but i sold mine on ebay for $120 and some one bid $200....ya they one and i earnd $100 on used pants...i guess you could sell them to gain $$$ if u lucky

nice pants but any pants arn'e worth 100 bucks!!!!
Conclusion: the only reason i degrade these pants are that they cost way too much $$$$$ (if u dont know already) i give these pant a below average 6 out of 10
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media