paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mokal Titan / Mokal Titan / Mokal Titan / Mokal Titan

Mokal Titan Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mokal

Buy Mokal Titan

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mokal Titan
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The reliable performance of this in-line blowback paintball gun is second to none. Regardless of the source of air, the weather temperature, or quality of paint, the Titan continues to shoot paintballs. This makes the Titan the ideal rental gun for field operators who demand reliable performance in the hands of consumers who are new to the sport. The Titan T1 is the base gun and accepts standard CO2 threads to power the paintball gun.
Product Availability 
The Mokal Titan is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mm.GoDLiKe Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Mokal Titan:
-88ci 4500psi Nitro
-16" Dye Ultralite Barrel
-Bottom line and Drop Forward
-Simmons 1.5-5X32 Variable Scope
-Custom machined bolt and hammer and shorter spring
-Mechanical Automatic trigger is in the engineering stage
Recommended
Upgrades:
-BARREL!!!!
Strengths: -LOUD!
-Unbreakable and indestructable
-Did i mention LOUD?
Weaknesses: -no better triggers available for this gun
Review: Damn I love this thing. Put on a new barrel, and this thing shoots just as straight and far as any other gun. It's good on the gas (about 500 shots on a 9 oz CO2 with stock hammer and bolt), and LOUD!!! I love loud - much more intimidating than the little "pfft" sound other guns make. And when you nail someone, they always know it's you because of the loud "BANG" right before :P

I'm not sure if you would call this an advantage or not, but the recoil of this gun makes an electronic hopper quite unnecessary. The gun shakes quite nicely upon firing, and i never get a lack of balls in the feed tube.

Perhaps I just got lucky and got a one-of-a-kind amazing titan, but this thing NEVER chops paint unless i pull the trigger rediculously fast and the ball doesn't have enough time to chamber. Me and some freinds were playing paintball in a field in the middle of winter (minus 10 degrees celcius) and this was the only gun that was not chopping like mad after 30 min of play. There was a pirrahna, an autococker, and a couple tippmann custom 98's, all chopping like theres no tomorrow. Very impressive.

This gun is also rock solid. It can take one hell of a beating - rain, snow, freezing cold or sweltering heat - the titan shall keep shooting.

I shall stress it again - PUT A NEW BARREL ON. I keep the stock barrel for close range indoor games, but for outdoor I use my 16" Dye Ultralight and get some insane range.

The review I gave above is for a stock titan with a bottom line powered by an anti-syphoned CO2 tank, and a new barrel.

Side Notes:
---------------

What I did to the gun just makes it amazing. I plan to have the sickest Mokal Titan the world has ever seen.

I replaced the hammer and bolt with lower weight parts, and had to cut the spring to get acceptable velocities with these new ultralite parts. This made a huge improvement with gas usage - about 750 shots per 9oz CO2 tank.

I recently put a 88ci nitro tank and drop forward on it too. Much better shot consistency now. The scope is great for making those shots right between the eyes in outdoor games. I didn't think a scope would really be that useful on a paintball gun, but with this barrel it really works wonders, even at a distance.

A mechanical automatic trigger is in the works, and if anyone knows some helpful into about this sort of thing and would like to help out, please feel free to email or Personal Message me. I could use some help with this one :)
Conclusion: If you dont feel like blowing a fortune, buy this gun and stick a new barrel on it. You will not be dissapointed - I guarantee you that.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

pbdude98m Saturday, June 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom Power-Pack
Spyder VS1
Spyder TS (Tactical Sniper)
Spyder MR Series MR1
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1 (primary marker) with a custom stock (the normal stock but the top sawed off to aim down sights), J&J Performance Ceramic barrel, Halo-B loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A horizontal Co2 line instead of vertical because with a Co2 horizontally, players can use it as a stock to help them steady with aiming.
Strengths: -keep shooting no matter what
-It is a good beginner gun
-Ideal for rental
Weaknesses: -A heavy trigger pull
-Loud
-Not alot of upgrades
Review: I think this is a decent gun for beginners to play with but I strongly don't recommend this if you are playing for a long time (1+ years) because this marker can be inaccurate. At my local paintball arena, all their Mokal Titans have wobbly barrels and a heavy trigger pull. Overall this is not ideal for speedball but still works at speedball arenas.
Conclusion: Newcomers to the sport of Paintball may use it but I would say to spend a bit more and get a Tippmann 98 Custom or Spyder MR1. But it is the player/user's choice.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 14th, 2008 at 10:17 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bronzo Wednesday, April 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray 1, Flatline, Thundercat, Spyder Imagine...the titan is way more solid than a spyder, feels a lot like a tipman or a thundercat, similar with a bit less accuracy than a thundercat, a bit more accurate than a stock 98 custom
Marker Setup: Several: Sniping-stingray one w/ 16" barrel, 3x rifle scope, polished internals, trigger job. Big fields- Flatline w/reactive trigger. Close games-Thundercat, stock. Pump games- KP3 rifle, stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel.
Strengths: Indestructable metal construction. Amazing gas efficiency. Great 'gun' feel.
Weaknesses: My old steel valve body got rusty, but new valves are nickle plated.
Review: I bought a used older model Titan for 50 bucks, and I love it. I've been playing indoors, and it stood up to autocockers and flatlines just fine, though I can tell the accuracy would suffer at longer ranges. This gun is too simple to misbehave, just pull the trigger and it shoots. Looks amazing for Scenario games, where those red and blue anodized guns really ruin the mood. This thing feels just like a gun, but the handle is probably too thick for younger players or most girls.
Comes apart real easy, nothing to break. Good rate of fire, rarely breaks paint.
It comes with a great sight rail, but they put a powerfeed to block the sight picture. I hate the powerfeed, but as an aim-not-point guy, I hate all power feeds and vert feeds, so I can't hold that against this gun.
Remember: Mine is a used older model, the valves and barrels have apparently gotten better in the newer models.
For the price, new or used, I think that this is an excellent gun, and I'd take it over a spyder any day. Great for begginners to veteran, woodsball and rec, not a tournament gun, but a great backup when your Autococker goes south.
Conclusion: Damned good for what it is- lower priced blowback, far better than that plastic and tin junk that others sell for more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

korruptedPhreak Wednesday, December 20th, 2000
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Great gun for the price, my freind has one and Ive played with it about 5 times and I fell in love with it because it shoots about 9bps and with a fore-grip or expansion chamber it looks kinda like a tippman. Its also very rugged and the paint is very good and I dont think that it can be scratched at all. My freinds is stock because hes too lazy to get up and buy parts for it but it still shoots great.
Weaknesses: hard trigger pull, but its very short......sight rail isnt raised and hard to find after market parts for it.
Conclusion: preforms good stock but could use an X-chamber and new barrel, its well worth the money....its kinda like a tippman and i would recomend this gun to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

giltyfrontman Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rental guns at Renegade paintball Guelph Ontario Canada (Before the Paintball Arena bought it)
Marker Setup: All stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Co2 Tank horizontal
Two finger trigger, or electronic
Strengths: You can aim down sights easier than most vertical feed guns
Wieght
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Speed
Trigger
Steady-ness
Review: This marker is alright for a rental, but only as a rental. I suggest to anyone looking for a marker to buy not buy this one. If you are on a buget I suggest you buy a Tippmann of some sort, the cheapest of the semi tippmann's, the Tippmann 98c. This gun is also harder to aim becuase it has the Co2 tank sitting Vertically instead of horizontally. The gun is also not very fast becuase of the long trigger pull and the trigger is only 1 finger and mechanical.
Conclusion: Comparing this gun to a gun like a Tippmann for price and performance I would rate this gun a...
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 16th, 2008 at 12:34 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

K-Red Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Spyder Compact, Spyder SE, 32 Degrees Rebel, etc.
Marker Setup: Stock gun right out of package. Nothing added, nothing subtracted.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a regulator if you'd like a bottom-line set-up. A longer barrel would be nice.
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Feels nice
Weaknesses: Kinda' loud
Tends to shut down at 25% air
Annoying disassembly first-time
Kinda' heavy
Review: I don't know about anyone else, but this marker reminds me of a Tippman 98 that's easier to disassemble. I had quite a fight tying to clean it the first time it chopped a ball (which is not very often, mind you). Once you get used to it though, it's fairly simple.
I was actually very impressed with the accuracy the first time I used it. 11 of 12 shots hit the target. The problem I see here is that the velocity isn't very sensitive; you're kind of stuck with what you have unless you modify the spring and other internals.
I don't have any mods on mine, but I am currently rather irritated by the way this gun handles CO2. It has the vertical-air set-up, and I think that may have something to do with why it shuts down to a pump when you have 25% of a tank left. This may be an easy fix, but it's still annoying. I like the way this set-up feels though, so I just put up with it. Do what you like.
I will warn you; This is not a fast marker. Take your time with your shots, or you will risk chopping. It makes a nice woodsball marker, and a great one to lend out to friends for thier first time out, but you might like a Tippman better for that... or you could not (I personally don't).
Conclusion: A great little marker. If you can find one cheap I would recommend it as a back-up, a loaner, or just something to play with for the fun of it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

greatCDN Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used, VL Orion, Tippmann 98 Custom, Spyder Compact, ACI Maverick, PMI Sheridan, Brass Eagle Talon, Brass Eagle Eradicator.
Marker Setup: Solid Ruger stock, carved out so that the Titan slips in, 16 inch Progressive, 2x red dot sight, military sling, side arm Aurikon Overlord with one extra clip and a holster.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Personally the stock barrel that came with mine is differnt from the Titans you find on the net, its an older model, it works great for a stock barrel, but just as any 8inch barrel, it is for more so closer ranges. So get a barrel if you want more range and better accuracy. I would have to say this gun is not ment to be left naked, so if it doesnt have a bottom line craft it into a really nice gun stock. Looks great and is more steady for shooting, which makes for a more accurate shot. You need to get a scope or red dot sight for it, makes aiming all the better and looks better too. Other then modifications that i wanted to do becasue i knew it would improve the gun, i have no others.
Strengths: Very durable, deadly accurate with new barrel, fast velocity, easy clean, strips easy, FRIGGEN LOUD!!
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, but like i said mine isnt even that bad at all.
Review: This gun is an all around great weapon. It is great for bushball, everytime i have been out it has never failed me and its going on 10 years old. Its a sniper gun if yah mod it like i did, can pick a guys head off at 150 feet easy with good paint, prolly due to my extra high velocity and everything i have done to it, never changed the main body or internal though. Its good for giving people massive welts :), knocks the life out of em, and they roll on the ground than lay motionless in pain if yah shoot em more than once, lol. Again prolly my velocity that i custom adjusted by shoving a few old nuts against the spring. Woint break, solid metal, and when put in a stock good for cloase range fighting, aka bashing. Hey ive done it once, the guy got too close and he didnt get his gun up in time so he got one in the stomach, then i shot him, lol. Our games our realism if you havnt guessed by know. We play with 8 ten shot clips each, and carry 2 gernades. Great for scenario games. Great at any weather for combat, ive played in snow, thunder storm, hail, fog, humid, extremely hot. It works even if its been through anything, ive taken it through mud, silt, sand, swamp, water, everything, never get ruined. Its been tossed around, dropped, bashed, you name it still keeps going. All in all i love it. Oh and its FRIGGEN LOUD!!! It scares people, i love it, sounds almost real with the stock barrel on, but with my 16 inch is just a bit more loud than a normal paintball gun. It may sound loud but its also good on co2 getting 500ish shots too a 9 oz. Also it doesnt break balls, well only if you try to fire it as fast as you can go, then yah it might if your using grav feed like me.
Conclusion: If you are a serious paintballer, track down an old one and get it. Mod it well boys, make it a nice scenario gun, one that looks dangerous and real and shoot every bloody guy on the field, she will treat you good, its like the AK47 of paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsgrim82 Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used Raptors, Stingrays and a few of the Spyder models. All these guns parts just dont last. They end up snapping, scratching, and sometimes melting from over use. Titan just holds up to more abuse.
Marker Setup: I have the oldest Titan. When I bought it I got the box and marker nothing else. Mokal was just coming out with the Titan and no one knew about it. APG had a few pages on it 3 years ago and that was all I knew about my new gun. I have an expansion chamber, drop forward, cradle and a must Nitro Duck tank. Next purchase is for an electro hopper cause it shoots so fast and I get a few ball brakes from it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
First would be an expansion chamber, drop forward with good cradle and a must is a Nitro tank.
Strengths: I like how the parts hold up. There is a ton of wear on my bolts and blow back pin set-up. but it still shoots great. Within 5 min. I can have the gun apart and back together after a long hard day. I have a 14 in. barrel on mine and the accuracy improved so much more from the old stock 8 in..
Weaknesses: Please send a pack of a million or so extra O-rings, and a few ball detents. I go thru a bunch of O-rings it seems every time I pull my gun apart to clean it. The detent is shot but it has been 3 years of hard work for it.
Conclusion: I love this gun and am glad I found it for my first. I just had a tourney up against Angels, Autocockers and Impulses and I felt like I kept up pretty dang good for a blow back gun. We took 2nd out of 6 teams. Its easy to find parts that can strap on to it like bottom lines and expansion chambers. The O-rings suck and CO2 is not all that great for it to much re cocking during games. The noise it gives out is really intimidating, not the greatest for those scenario guys and gals.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big BOOM BOOM Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, Spyders, Piranhas, Stingray, PMI Blackmaxx, Bruizers, Raptors
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel but the stock one is good enough.
Strengths: This gun is really small and light weight which is cool because I just shoot it with one hand. Also, the barrel is accurate for a stock barrel and this gun is super reliable and has very good CO2 efficency. The single finger trigger is very comfortable to me but some people dont like it.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing I noticed is that it is unbalanced if you use a 20 oz. CO2 on the front. Some people dont like the single finger trigger. Hard to find upgrades
Conclusion: This gun is $95 dollars. It is hard to find upgrades for this gun too but it is still worth buying.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

impyforever Monday, March 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2000, Tippman Custom 98, Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: gas thru grip, 20oz co2, vl 200 rnd hopper, 32 degrees terminator barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, new barrel
Strengths: -reliable
-doesn't break any balls
-great accuracy when upgraded
-scares the newbies
Weaknesses: a bit loud
Conclusion: This is a great gun for people just starting out and for people looking for a very strong and reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media