paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness / Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness / Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness

Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $53

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pro 4+3 Harness holds a total of seven pods, one size fits all.
Product Availability 
The Mantis 4+3 Pro Harness are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
s0m37h1n9 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Slammer Pack
Marker Setup: 2003.5 ICD Bushmaster BKO | Bob Long Torpedo Reg | Ricochet 2K | Check-it Unimount
Strengths: Strong Material
Comfortable
Low Profile
Weaknesses: Velcro can cause wear on some jerseys, mainly cheaper ones.
Review: This pack is great. It's made out of a really durable material and strong velcro. The belt attached to this pack is very comfortable. It's not too big like some other ones and it fits nicely around the waste and does not affect movement because the elastic can expand and contract. Once bad thing about the belt is the velcro being a bit to strong. On some cheaper jerseys, the exposed velcro can cause wear on the jersey.

The pods fit nice and secure in the back of the pack, and even if the strap comes loose, the pod will not fall out. The profile is also nice, it keeps all the pods behind you and not sticking out the sides.

There is also a big zipper pocket in the back of the pack which can hold a squeegee, barrel sock, money, o-rings, etc...
Conclusion: Overall this pack was a great deal. I paid $39.99 for it and couldn't be happier. I give it a 9.5 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dp rocks Tuesday, July 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz comfort, dye
Marker Setup: black sp ion with ricochet apache, progressive barrel, flame drop, twister feed, qev, macdev 05 legion air

spyder rodeo with ricochet ak and hammerhead barrel
Strengths: Solidly built, and comfortable
Weaknesses: Sometimes makes your jersey thread
Review: I really like this product. I have had mine for about a year and i love it. It is very solidly made and it is also very cofortable. The only downside about this pack is that it sometimes makes my jersey thread, which is really no big deal. For the money i think this is a great pack and i would recomend that most paintballlers out there get one.
Conclusion: Overall it is a very good product and i like mine alot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phish090 Sunday, June 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98Custom
Smartparts Progressive
9v Viewloader
Dead On Drop
Venturi Bolt
Strengths: Comfortable
Lightwieight
Durable
A great pack!
Weaknesses: None, I loved the pack.
Review: A great product, very durable, very lightweight, coupled with good pods such as fatboys, this pack is great. Plus its alot cheaper than the redz. This pack is a must have for any front or back player, if you play front, just leave 4 pods in, if you play back, carry all 7. Also theres a zippered compartment on the inside of the pack, this alows you to keep almost anything inside it, very usefull if you need to carry things in the field, o-rings, barrel plug, money. All around a great pack, i loved it.
Conclusion: This is a grat pack, a much better value than the redz, you'll thank yourself for buying this pack, trust me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 29th, 2003 at 9:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Raiden04 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Alpha "deus" pack
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Shocker Sport Turbo
Air Assist
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
12v Clear Blue Revvie w/ xboard

Tippman Model 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Hyperstar Bolt
32 Degrees Nyte Stik 14"
Psycho Ballistics Drop forward
32 Degrees 6 stage expansion chamber
Strengths: Comfortable, Large, Nice Looking
Weaknesses: A little expensive, Velcro
Review: I got one of these cheaper than usual because my team is sponsored by mantis, and got us a discount. When I finally got mine, I tried it on and was VERY pleased. They are Very comfortable. They fit well, and look good. They hold pods well, and aren't hard to get out at all. The only problem is that they use velcro to hold the pockets shut, that is a little weak. But it doesn't really cause any problems and all in all, this is a great pack. Best I've seen yet.
Conclusion: Other than price, It's VERY comfortable and sleek, so go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkcam6 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye which are very nice just don't hold as much. Redz which are almost exactly like this but this is better and you don't have 2 buy a belt. and Raven OBG. this raven OBG pack is way to wide but very very comfy.
Marker Setup: 02 vert red cocker, bullet 4-way, jackhammer II reg, 15 degree asa. system x cocking rod and drop. supafly bolt, wgp hinge with spoon trigger,
Strengths: Very comfy. it has 4 straps.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Very nice. THis is my favorite pack. Theres nothing wrong with it and its very comfy. Alsoo it has a very small profile. Ever pod sits right next to each other. Also a flap came undone when i slide into the snake but my pod still stayed in the pack. very nice. Another very very good feature on this pack is that it has a secred compartment. Its zipper clossed. you can put padding, extra money, spare oring. or anything in it. I put all my money in it so i don't leave money in my bag in the waiting area. Theres also cloth all around the pod so you can get bounces like that. Alsoo it has a very small profile. Ever pod sits right next to each other. Also a flap came undone when i slide into the snake but my pod still stayed in the pack. very nice. Another very very good feature on this pack is that it has a secred compartment. Its zipper clossed. you can put padding, extra money, spare oring. or anything in it. I put all my money in it so i don't leave money in my bag in the waiting area. Theres also cloth all around the pod so you can get bounces like that.
Conclusion: I love this pack. In my preference its way better than redz. i would suggest you buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprayndapaint Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have never used another pack, but i know people who haved played more, longer, and harder than i have and their packs have held up where mine has failed.
Marker Setup: Stock Black 2002 impulse
12 volt revvy/x board
kapp drop zone 2
20 oz. Co2 w/ Smart parts on/off valve
Soon to come:
New Designz bolt
bolt pin
tapeworm
blade trigger
voodoo VFF mount
LPR kit
max-flo nitro tank
VISION
Strengths: Comfortable, adjustable as far as velcro straps to tighten or loosen
Weaknesses: NOT durable, after the 6 month marker
Review: I talked with Andrew from Mantis directly, and he assured me it is a great pack. Sure enough it is!! it will hold 140 round AND 100 round pods. it will adjust if you are real big or real small. I am a big fat back guy with a 42 inch waist and i have absolutely no problems getting it on, and i actually have to tighen it with the strechy velcro straps, so i get the perfect fit. My front man uses the same Pack but 3+2, and he is about 28 inch waist and it fits perfect on him too, he just has to wrap the straps around. One size does truly fit all. That is about all that is really the best about it, it is Expensive and Not durable.
Conclusion: still a nice pack, i still use it, but for the price you could get a much more durable pack and it would still be cheaper. the extreme rage packs are nice. and I hear good stuff about the M-pack and the JT packs(I hear this from Terry Neumaster, a key player in the invention of the Revvy and Evo 2, so i would assume he was a little biased.)
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2003 at 7:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media