paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Mantis Diamond Pack / Mantis Diamond Pack / Mantis Diamond Pack

Mantis Diamond Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Mantis

Buy Mantis Diamond Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Mantis Diamond Pack
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 + 2 Harness with extra wide velcro waist band, diamond cut openings with finger latches on pod compartments, Additional pod storage and hidden storage zipper pockets in the back. Great for beginning players or rec ball players and yes the belt is included.
Product Availability 
The Mantis Diamond Pack is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
PaintOnYourMask Thursday, February 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i had a crappy 2+1 pack that didn't have a name but that was when i wanted a remote
Marker Setup: E99
CP 1 piece
evlution2 w/y board
70/45(stubby)Dye throttle air
flex-7
mantis diamond pack
Strengths: very low profile. looks good and its comfortable
Weaknesses: the zipper on the inside is kinda annoying but you can just cut that off.
Review: I bought this pack at a paintball expo for 25 bucks which is a very good deal. the pack is smaller than most packs so it doesn't feel like your carrying a small annoying child on your back. If you wear it right and you make it nice and tight it won't bounce at all. it dose take some time to break the pods in but you just need to leave some pods in it at all times and it will get a lot easier to put them in and out. their aren't any pockets on this pack accept for this one big one on the inside where you back is and i have no idea why its there its pretty useless. The zipper that is on it was poking my back so i just cut it off and its fine now. The little hoops on the strap make it a lot easier to open it when your in a tight spot. It also looks pretty cool to with the diamond and the logo n' stuff.
Conclusion: if you are a beginner or a pro you cant go wrong with this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 13th, 2004 at 11:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 3 Pod Pack - Not nearly as good, bounced much more than this, the belt included is terrible.
Marker Setup: 2k3 Vert Feed Cocker (Blue)
Palmer Stabilizer
KAPP FAT Ram
KAPP Reflex Trigger
Eggy II
*sigh* 16 oz co2.
Strengths: Looks good, holds pods well, no bounce, comfy
Weaknesses: Hard to break pods in
Review: I got this pack used, but it doens't defer my rating.

This pack was simply amazing. When I first got it I put it on. The pack is very comfortable. It feels nice to have it on. Almost like nothing at all except a little weight being there when pods were put in.

Next after I put pods in I tested it's bouncyness when it has pods in. The pack doesn't bounce at all. Not even when I dive into the ground. Nothing moves it sits securely on the body at all times.

The pack holds up to 5 pods and the hidden pocket is perfect for a sqeegie and straight shot.

The belt velcro on the pack is VERY strong. I even bought this pack a little big 36-38 when I'm only a 32, and it stll doesn't move around. The velcro holds up very nice. There is velcro on the bottom of the pod holes for the ability to chose whether you want to have the pods come out the top of the bottom. Which I think is a good feature because some like to grab them through the bottom and some like to grab it through the top.

But the pods are hard to break in to the pack, even my little 100 pods. This is good and bad. Good because you know the pods will never fall out. Bad because it's a pain in the rear. However i don't think that's a big performance deal which should deter it's rating.
Conclusion: This pack is a great pack for it's money. I believe they are $35 new. The amount of comfort and performance will get any satisfied. I see no reason why'd I'd even consider buying another pack for the same amount of money. Best pack I've ever used, and definetly one of the best in any price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alan_Keicher Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz dimension pack - 3 vert 1 hor. & Jacko 3 vert
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker w/ shocktech drop, warped ball dedent, 14 in AA barrel, SLIK bolt, and nitro duck system.
Strengths: -PRICE
-looks
-comfort
-low profile
Weaknesses: None
Review: priceOne of the lowest priced packs out there and it even holds 5 pods!

looksWhat can I say the mantis logo looks sick! They also did a nice job with the diamonds on the back. Everything is stitched off nicely so it looks really clean.

comfortThe front part of the belt has some padding to it so it is really nice and comfortable. Plus the pods don't stick into your back.

low profileThe pods hang pretty low on the belt so it stays away and gives you nice flexibility.
Conclusion: Great pack! Great price! People have told me that the zipper in the back gets annoying but I wear just a tee shirt and I've never felt anything. It looks cool and is built very well. I would get this no matter what level you are because you can hold 3 to 5 pods so it's good for big scenario games too! I would give it an 11 if I could because it is probably the best buy for my money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 12th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spitfire9223 Friday, October 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippy 98c, but not for long..... 12v revy, jj barrel
Strengths: -great fit
-durable
-easy
-low profile
-strong
-cheap price!
Weaknesses: none really
Review: my friends mom bought this pack for him at a school auction and he doesnt play pball so he gave it to me. (along with a mantis backpack). i have not gotten to use it in a game yet but i put it on and ran around and tried reloading and seeing how it would work: its really good. it has 3 pod holders and then 2 more in between them. it has a nice wide stretchy velcro belt that stretches for different sized people. the fabric/material is strong and isnt crappy. it is a really snug fit and easy to run and slide and lay down with. it holds the pods tightly and its easy to take the pods out for those fast reloading times. it also has 2 hidden zipper pouches on the inside to put crap in. from what i have seen its a pretty inexpensive price for tha pack (about $35) which is neat, but like i said mine was given to me. so with a price like that, this pack beats all the other popular named packs that are like it, because a lot of those popular ones are sometimes cheaply made. i cant wait till i get to use it in game so i actually have a pack and not have to carry just one pod in my pocket.
Conclusion: in conclusion this is a great pack its good strong good fit and a cheap price. get it and ull be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 31st, 2003 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hunter77 Monday, July 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Blue BKO, 12v Revvy, Crossfire 68/45 fiber wrap, pmi perfect drop, 32* stickies
Strengths: good quality, comfortable, is not too bulky
Weaknesses: just has to be broken in before plating with it.
Review: Unlike what the product review says, I have the 4+3 version for the same price.
I love playing with mine easy to get the pods in and out of, and it is not too hard to get the pods back in during the game if you need to.
Conclusion: For the money i dont think that you can beat this pack. exellent job on this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

henderson1225 Saturday, January 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tactical Perfomance Waist Belt Pack.
Marker Setup: -Smart Parts Ion
-Empire b loader
-68 5000psi
-blade trigger
-black heart board
Strengths: Durabuility
Comfort
weight
Weaknesses: Odd pocket right on spine
Review: GREAT pack. could lose the zipper. just cut it off though.
Definitely should buy
buy from action village. great price
PERFECT PACK
now 'm just waisting space, don't mind this. Good pack great pack definitely satisfied i reccomend this to pros and newbs great pack BUy this Pack buy this pack you won't be upset with it
Conclusion: Buy This Pack
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dacanadian Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire, dye, proto, cp, and other brand names
Strengths: Easy ejection, nice feel and fit.
Weaknesses: No ejector elastics, sometime hard to reach tabs.
Review: This pack is a very good buy and that it is a good beginers' pack for the weekend recers. This pack is made of very durable material and will not tear or rip unless forced. It comes in sizes so that you may customize your fit. Very cheap and lasts a very long while.
Conclusion: Very good pack for recers and beginners. Durable and not large design flaws.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

William Blakey Sunday, August 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degress vertical pod pack
Small 2 pod holders from Jt and Extrem Rage
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant with a Empire Loader and a 3000 PSI HPA tank with a 16 inch 32 Degree Night Stick Barrel
ProStock Autococker with stock barrel and HPA tank with a Empire Loader
Strengths: Extremly Comfortable
Easy to Use
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best pod pack I have ever used, It blows all the other companies out of the water, its extremly comfortable and you can hold 3 pods at a time or if you want to hold 5 pods you can to, it never bounces around while you run and if you slide in speedball you dont have to worry about it sliding down or coming off, it conforms to your body, it comes in different colors and looks sweet, I love it and I recommend you to go out and buy one, its at a good price because this pack will last you a while and you will love it, really easy to pull the pods.
Conclusion: Get it, Mantis did a great job and will make buku bucks on this baby
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sktbrdngpetey Friday, July 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
An old Indian Springs pack and a wgp tactical pack
Marker Setup: Why does this matter? Oh well. A 04 prostock with all american barrel, cp delrin bolt, shocktech ram, and some other goodies.
Strengths: Fairly small
Comfortable
Afordable
Looks nice
Has a pocket
Weaknesses: Zipper hard to open
Pods hard to get out at start
Review: This pack in very nice. You feel in control when you have the pack on. It is very easy to move around with it on. I use it with dye lock lids and when i first got it they were hard to get in and out but after awhile they are fine. Great pack. Holds five pods and since i have five dye pods thats 800 balls on my back. I think thats enough for a game. Or a whole day if you don't shoot fast.
Conclusion: Its comfortable, small, and just looks great. Why haven't you bought one yet?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

OrbitalDeath127 Friday, May 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique 6+5, Redz Comfort 3+2
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ECS Vision Impulse
Smart Parts 10" 2-piece All American
Smart Parts Tapeworm
New Designz Ram Assembly
New Designz Equalizer Bolt
New Designz Rip Valve
New Designz I-Cover
New Designz Blade Trigger
New Designz Vision Detents
CCM No Rise Clamping Feed
CP Snatch Grip
CP Pro Rail
Smart Parts Quarter-turn ASA
Hybrid Lady Panels
Strengths: •Light
•Well-made
•Durable
•Tight
•Comfortable
•Cheap
Weaknesses: The only weakness I have found so far is the zipper poking my back.
Review: The first thing I noticed when I picked up that harness was the weight of it. It is really light and is very well-made. The stitching and everything on it are made to last. When I put it on, I realized that the pack stayed tight on my body and didn't budge when I moved around. I also noticed that rotating my torso felt even more comfortable with the pack on than without.

I tried to move my body in different positions and found no discomfort. However, I noticed after a while that the zipper on the inside of the pack poked my body a little. It is not painful or really annoying, but I suppose it could be bothersome in a game if one were to forcefully lean back against it for some reason. I found that moving the zipper to the middle made it so that I couldn't even feel it, and thus solved the problem :).
Conclusion: Overall, I would recommend this product to anyone. I have never wrote a review for any other product before, but this product is excellent that I was compelled to do so. This is because it is extremely comfortable and is lighter than any other pack I have tried on. Also, I am not afraid to say that this is probably the best pack I have ever put on, and would choose it over any other pack available today.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 21st, 2005 at 8:34 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media