paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon Diamond GT / Avalon Diamond GT / Avalon Diamond GT / Avalon Diamond GT

Avalon Diamond GT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon Diamond GT

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon Diamond GT
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 27
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The GT has light trigger pull, Powerfeed, .45 grip, Bottonline, True Venturi Bolt, and so much more. The GT accepts AutoCocker Barrels.
Product Availability 
The Avalon Diamond GT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, May 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98,spyder tl plus java,pirahna
Marker Setup: diamond gt with 14 inch texas tornado barrel
shoots nice
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel cause stock isnt ported, im gunna get an expansion chamber,low pressure, 20 oz co2, and regulator
Strengths: its cheap. looks cool
tough gun
shoots pretty good,but once you get an after market barrel it shoots awesome
powerful ,
Weaknesses: not very air conservitive
stock barrel isnt that great but its all right
louder than a mutha trucka
kinda heavy but you get used to it
Conclusion: this is a good gun,its cheap,shoots good ,you can always get upgrades and it looks bad @$$ thats why i bought it.

kldsjfa fkjaifjof fhofoidf fo ifhoiahf oiehfoiefi ffufieuf i ifuifuijafi ifoiaifgieruretg irugoireug aiigau i ugengaegn ign agieugie irg ueroiu ioug ergioeu ioeu ieapuigprigrgre reg e rguieug er giergierjg g jaoeijgaoij ig eog g
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 , avenger ,point zero, spyder , samurai(loud), raptor
Marker Setup: diamond gt 2nd generation(changed internals and has wrap around grip) , bob long barrel ,sling , custom hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel , sling(gun gets heavy) but is a solid gun
Strengths: really solid , nice wrap around grip,looks different from all the other spyder look alikes....very nice gun for the money can be found for under 70.00 got mine for 65.00....doesn't bust paint often at all.......comes stock with a venturi bolt, has a turn off for feed of paint from hopper
Weaknesses: stock barrel , sight rail doesn't clear hopper feed,need to get a higher mount..if you use a sight (i don't), heavy solid aluminum you get used to it , get and aluminum tank
Conclusion: i am happy with this gun looks intimidating out the box , and shoots consistent without paint breaking........i would rate this gun a 9 but raring it a 10 to make up for the idiots that rated it so low ...... you cannot go wrong with this gun for 65.00 new
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, March 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders,now use a griffin tp
Marker Setup: Griffin TP expansion chamber stock barrel venturi bolt.Remote
Recommended
Upgrades:
it won't work long enough to worry about it
Strengths: It's cheap but then again you get what you pay for.
Weaknesses: This gun breaks many balls to start with.Accuracy is non-existent,mine had a horrible curve and sometimes could shoot around corners. This gun is a cheaply made piece af garbage.You can't find parts for it anywhere.If you use good paint it helps some but not much.Gun leaks air badly. Even with good maintenence and lube this gun fail 2 out of 3 times. I dont recommend it to my worst enemy.
Conclusion: Don't buy it you will waste your money buy a good gun instead.
I'd rather use a stingray then this gun.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cooljoe Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Marker Setup: 98 custom with response trigger, starr fire bolt, empire reloader 2, boss progressive 14", or dye exel, and soon tear drop.
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber and ported barrel
Strengths: Consistant shots
Cecent looks
Cecently accurate
Fast
Weaknesses: Hard to hold at first
Not co2 concervative
Review: Its a good beggener gun it just need a lil work to make it a really nice gun, the porting on the barrel isnt that goods but it shoots very fast and consistant, if i wouldnt have gotten my custom for x-mas i probably would use this gun as my normal gun i would just get expansion chamber and boss progressive barrel and this gun would be great, and the expansion chamber would help alot in the winter.
Conclusion: I would say get it if you dont want to spend alot of money and dont want to get a cheap plastic brass eagle this is all metal except the trigger i say overall great gun even if the barrel isnt ported it shoots consistant and that matters alot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact
Marker Setup: Spyder TL+, pschyoballistics x-chamber, smart parts boss progressive barrel, mako e-storm trigger frame, 12v revvy
Recommended
Upgrades:
another marker
Strengths: well...for me there wasn't much of anything great about it...its a gun for people that j/ want to play everyonce in a while and not too serious. I had this gun for a little while and got hooked on paintball so i gotta better marker. its metal
Weaknesses: not very reliable, my dad has a stingray II and its way more reliable than this... it will break down atleast once a day of paintball...it bust paint continually unless you squeegee immdiately after you break a ball. the balls curve alot! even when i used good paint it stil chopped. i would suggest using this one until your serious about playing and then get a better one. this gun is very hard to clean i took it apart and took me like 100 tries to get it back rite. DON'T TAKE IT APART
Conclusion: i got a tl+ cuz the diamond gt j/ wasn't performing up to my friends tippmann...i was losing every game. this is an ok beginer gun but if you really want a beginner gun get a stingray they don't bust as many balls. i sold mine so i could get cool stuff for new TL+. get a spyder cuz they can be upgraded way more than tippmann!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact,tlPLUS
Marker Setup: I have a Spyder TL PLUS with a 12V rev. ,CP barrel 14in,ESP Electronic Trigger, Remote(3000)psi, 2-1harness,20oz, 12oz, Alfa 2000w/ yellow thermal lens,
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel bottom line trigger bolt, anti double feed
Strengths: cheap gun that u can play with and not have to clean
Weaknesses: barrel- no ports very inaccurate
trigger- shoe sticks
anti double feed- doesnt work
bolt-chops paint very easily
bottom line- comes off(not very fun_it sprayed liquid co2 all over my bag
Conclusion: it sux dont buy unless you have to, and if money is the problem buy a spyder compact im telling u hands down it is way better then the dimond GT
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
my friends spyder is about the same as this gun
Strengths: i like the fact its light, and easy to manuver with, ive never ben hit hiding behind trees with the barrel pointed upwards. the price is great and upgradeability is good. barrel is good until about 30 feet.
Weaknesses: the barrel blows. chops paint left and right im always cleaning my barrel out. ive had 2 or 3 air leaks so far and i need to dry fire when taking off the co2
Conclusion: its a good gun just buy a new barrel for it (boomstick) and youll be good to go its a great gun for beginners.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, October 12th, 2001
Strengths: I like this gun I bought it about 5 months ago. I went to a copple of maches and got cramed because I was using bad paint I broke 70 out of a 1000 but once I got good paint I broke a forth of that.
-Good for a beginner
-Hard hose
-Bottom line
-balances well
Weaknesses: Chops balls if you use bad paint
-It weighs a lot
-cant shoot down the sight rail
-stock barel is a peace of crap
-scratches easy
Conclusion: Good for a beginner I like it for brush ball But i sont know if it would be a good speed ball gun. I would recomend it to any one looking for a gun that is cheap I found it for 60 bucks on some sight but if you want a good price look around. I got a custom parts barrel and I didnt brake half as many but the barrel was more than the gun. I think it is a good gun I think it is a 8 but i am going to put 10 to make up fo the dump people
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, September 25th, 2001
Strengths: I like the design.
quite.
decent rate of fire.
Weaknesses: need to get a raised site rail, the currently rail goes directly into the feed.
stock barrel sucks!
Conclusion: over all a great gun, cheap, decent rate of fire, very quite.
only real problem was the stock barrel didnt have much range to it and the site rail. over all, I'd recomend the gun if you can find it for a good price, but I'd recomend going for the commando which runs 20-40 bucks more.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dapsteez Sunday, September 9th, 2001
Strengths: It's cheap, i got it on 888 paintball for 70$.
Durable
shoots pretty hard
Weaknesses: stock barrel sux
chops a whole lot of cheap paint (20 out of 200)
just about impossible to take apart
Conclusion: I'm gonna get a better barrel, and with better balls it's a really good gun, it'a definitely worth 70$
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media