paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs / PMI Evil Paintballs

PMI Evil Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Evil Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Evil Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 150
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The PMI Evil Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Brandon Drontle Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years13 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
marballizer, draxxus, diablo,
Marker Setup: 2000 BKO with 12" dye boomstick, dye sticky grips, 12 volt revy, drop forward with 68/3000 psi crossfire tank
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick or jt two piece
Strengths: perfectly round, bright colors, thin shell for easy breaks
Weaknesses: nothing...evil paint is truely flawless
Review: Evil paint is all I use anymore. I used to use marballizer for my tippmann. Now that I have a BKO (low pressure gun), evil paint improves my game tremendously. It even says on every case of evil paintballs "warning: open at the risk of improving your game." Remember, the paintballs you use make a world of a difference! Evil paint flies the best for me.
Conclusion: Top-of-the-line paint at a not so top-of-the-line price. I'm a true believer in it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stelwillfox Monday, August 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor/200 round loader/20 oz tank/EVIL Paintballs
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks on impact, but not in barrell
Weaknesses: Not enough colours
About 1 out of every 20 balls have a dimple in them,
Review: These are really great paintballs. They are the only kind that I have used but they have been performing incredibly! They cost me $100 (Canadian) for 2000 paintballs. I have shot about 1000 rounds out of my Spyder Victor and have never had a break, even when I shot as fast as I could possibly pull the trigger! It is deffinitly worth the extra $$$ to get these paintballs. The VERY rarely curve, which is also a nice bonus. Another thing is that even when they might deflect off of someone, they break anyways, taking them out of the game.
Conclusion: Please don't embarass the sport of paintball by passing these up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Lawman Monday, May 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, Marbs, PMI Premium, PMI Big Ball, Dusk, Severe Cyclone, Severe Hurricane, GAP, Afterburners*+
Marker Setup: Black Evil Omen
14" Black Evil Pipe
71ci 4500 psi 3A paintbal HPA tank
12v Revvy
Lapco clamping Low Rise
Dye Bottle Cover
Recommended
Barrels:
Pipe or Teardrop
Strengths: consistant size, very round, thick fill
Weaknesses: sometimes bounce, hard shell (like all PMI paint), expensive
Review: The good: This is my favorite paint. It is very consistant sizewise, its very round, there are no seams on the balls, the fill is thick, and it breaks pretty well. It flies like an arrow. Very straight. I use this with my Omen and Pipe and get ball on ball acuracy.

The bad: The Advantage shell tends to be hard and brittle. Sometimes, however its just hard, and the ball will not break easily. It can be very expensive.

The ugly: The welts that the advantage leaves on people... I am convinced that PMI Advantage shell products just hurt more... Not my problem I guess...

Conclusion: Great Paint! I would use it in a tournament, but my budget (due to the new baby) keeps me from buying this all the time. Its performance it superior to all other paint I have used. 9.5 due to high price and some bounces.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 18th, 2004 at 4:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nicholasborgogn Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bigball, pmi premium, Zap, sunfire, vl
Marker Setup: 20oz co2
e-grip prodigy
Recommended
Barrels:
good barrels, dont fire sideways or else they chop
Strengths: bright break on target hardly ever chop in barrel fly pretty straight
Weaknesses: none that ive seen (sorta Xpensive$) sometimes dont break
Review: Evil paint is great it is my favorite type of paint. in all the times ive used evil only two have split in my barrel, but about one in every four doesnt break on target.
but its still a great paintball. great for tournements and playin around with ur friends
Conclusion: its one of the greatest paintballs you will never regret buying it even though some what expensive
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zcaithaca Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Zap paint (no comparison), Big ball, Draxxus (most types), Diablo midnight, PMI Allstars (pretty close comparison wise), Polar ice (in the winter), and Marblizers.
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix Marker
Eblade (worrblade)
Halo B w/rip Drive
Pure energy 68ci 4500psi Fiber wrapped tank
Custom (made by me) Drop forward
Dye rhino cover for my tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel (these paintballs are pretty small) but if I had to chose one I would say a boomstick, the stock barrel of your gun, or for you tippmann users the flatline (these balls don't break in the flatline like other ones do)
Strengths: Brittle Shell-Breaks on impact, not in barrel
Bright fill
Hard to wipe
Weaknesses: Price.
Price.
Price.
Review: These paintballs are a perfect mixture between heaven and hell. They come out of your barrel clean and break free just like heaven, and when they hit your opponent they wreak havoc. They leave a thick, bright filling that is hard to wipe and easy to spot. These paints are highly recommended by me and my whole team! If you simply need the best, choose evil paint!
Conclusion: It is very rare when a paint company comes out with a ball that doesnt break in your barrel and breaks on your opponent every time...and for evil...that rare event happend.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GLUMCODER Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
There isn't a paintball type on the market, that compares or is better than Evil.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with current set up as follows-barrel set at a 32 degrees whisper(flatline, system X, j&j ceramic)empire-reloader(also evolution 2) vertical adapter, response trigger, double trigger, rocket-cock, system X grip.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel will shoot these paintballs. I have a variety of barrels with different bore sizes, including the flatline. Any barrel will work with Evil.
Strengths: -perfect shape
-accuracy
-breakes on targets at 90 psi and higher
-bright fill
-always reliable
Weaknesses: -cost, cost is more than any other case at my local field shop.
Review: These are without a doubt the best paintballs available! Nothing out there even comes close to the reliability of these paintballs. They will improve your game in any aspect of accuracy and breakage. Whether you are using a small bore barrel or a large bore barrel like the flatline, these paintballs will work great. The chance of breakage in your barrel is less than any other paintball.
Evil paintballs are top of the line and will improve your game!
Conclusion: There is no other paintball that compares to Evil*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Corlman Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Midnights
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, Stock Barrel, 16oz CO2.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any I guess. They work with my stock.
Strengths: Thick fill. Havn't broke in gun or barrel yet. Perfectly round, cant feel seams.
Weaknesses: Nothing I can find. May not break on target.
Review: PMI Evil paintballs are amazing. I only use them in games because they are quite expensive to buy. 25$ for 500. I use Draxxus Midnights for practice. I think that evils are the top of the line paint. Nothing beats them, that i've found anyway. I would say that the next best paintballs would be the PMI All-Stars.
Conclusion: Evil's are all I use in games. They are perfectly round and I havn't found a dimple yet. I cant feel the seam either. Evil paintballs are the only paintballs that i use in games.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 7:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

f2f4 Sunday, February 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Afterburner (crap), 911's (crap), Draxxus, other PMI
Marker Setup: If you REALLY wanna see my setups... which I doubt, go to:
http://www.freewebs.com/f2f4
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything decent
Strengths: - High quality, consistency, roundness
- Bright fill
Weaknesses: - Expensive (But for paint this good, I'll put up with it!)
Review: Let's just say that I wish I had used this paint from the very start. It is just about as perfectly round as you can get, and the diameter is amazingly consisent! I never chop, and almost never break paint in the barrel with these 'balls. I am truely astounded.
Conclusion: Buy it. Lots of it. If for some reason it does not work well with you, either something is wrong with your marker, or I have put a curse on you.

A great product, from a great company. Period.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 18th, 2005 at 9:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darka Thursday, August 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Premium and Marbs
Marker Setup: 06 Planet Eclipse EGO
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven w/ Rip Drive
Crossfire Fixed Low Pressure Glass N2 Tank - 45ci 4500psi
Strengths: Bright color,
Hard to wipe,
Almost guaranteed to break on impact
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Since my first time trying a case out, I've been hooked. Now I try to always snag one before every game. Which brings me to it's con(s) -- pricing.

This paint is no doubt, expensive and sometimes unaffordable for the average player, but seeing as I have yet to chop paint in my Rasta fly or Ego, it's worth not eating lunch once and a while.

The color is visible at a far distance, meaning less strain on the eyes. Not breaking on impact is also a rare issue.

Btw, the "e" on the paintballs is just the finishing touch. Played in the woods just to relax and go back to my roots; someone asked who was shooting the paint with the "e" shell.
Conclusion: If you can afford to buy this paint, I recommend that you do. 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

LittleNicky252 Saturday, May 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midevil, Marballizers, Dusk, and Sports Series
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant, 14in PMI Razzor Barrel, Egg 2, and 20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor
Strengths: Accurate, don't bounce and barely any breaks
Weaknesses: Hard Shell
Review: I used this and thought they were pretty good. They had good accuracy until they very end though. They are very hard to wipe thought and when you get hit they hurt because of the hard shell. They are very cheap. I bought 1000 for only 35.00$. If you need some good balls that are cheap, buy these.
Conclusion: Buy these. Also they are very cheap.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 5:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media