paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Intimidator Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Bob Long's Intimidator series markers. This board has been approved for use by Bob Long himself, which means that by using this board you will not void the warranty of your Intimidator. This board will work in all current and future Intimidator models. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AK47 Wednesday, March 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
select fire board 1.4.3
Marker Setup: classic timmy:dlerin bolt, lp mod, trigger mod, high flow barbs, and adjustable ram cap. 68/45 PE tank and Halo b
Strengths: ROF and options
Weaknesses: temperature is in Fahrenheit
Review: My select fire board was way to slow so I went for an EQ, I was not dissappointed! Now I never miss a person off the break when sweetspotting this thing is so fast. I have hit 29bps! I think the temperature is useless in that its either warm cold or perfect, and since I use celeus, its useless to me. other then that I have found some use for every other feature. If you want to increase your ROF then this is the way to do it, there is no reason not to get this board.
Conclusion: for the cost its insane! Best upgrade out there for timmy's. I had to learn a new way to rip on the trigger just to get a higher ROF. now I can hit 20bps with ease. The only thing I don't like about the board is the US therometer but I don't care for it anyway. GET IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

waynekenit Thursday, September 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock board and the SOB board
Marker Setup: Blue Fade Classic Intimidator
Lp mod
Black Bob Long Torpedo Inline reg
Dragon Low Rise
Clamshell
Dragon Trigger
Tribal Eye covers
68 3000 Me'Lee Preset
Strengths: This board is increadibly fast, but all the other reviews say that anyways so i wont go into detail.
The setting on this board are very easy to change and it is very easy to hook it up to a warp feed with the intellilink.
It's kinda nice it records your ROF and saves your settings unlike the other boards i've used.
Weaknesses: Mine eats batteries constantly. I can't leave it on for more than an hour without the battery being drained to a point that i can't see the LCD screen. I think i may have a bug in the software and when i tried to ask for help i was just ignored.
Also NEVER expect anything from this company to come out when they say it will, add about a month and a week and you should be right on target.
Also the board i got was and currently is version 1.1, the current update is all the way up to version 1.6 and the only way to upgrade is to send the board back. To me this makes no since, if he was going to make updates right after the board came out he should have waited but thats just my opinion.
Conclusion: The board works nice, getting technical support is difficult, the equalink (computer hookup) is past due but thats to be expected from WAS. Since it does what it advertises but i have 3 complaints this gets a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

friday_juice Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
SOB board
Marker Setup: 2k2 GZ Intimidator
WAS 2.0
CP Volumizer
Shocktech Supalfy bolt
Clamping Low-Rise
Dragon Trigger
Check-It Ram Adjuster
45/4500 Pure Energy
Dye Mini-Drop
CP on/off
Halo B
Empire 4-piece set
Strengths: fast
very customizable
easy to use
Weaknesses: kind of hard to put into a GZ frame
Review: I like this board a lot. It is a lot more customizable than the SOB. I especaily like the different eye modes and the debounce settings. High quality and good customer service too.
Also, WAS offers free upgrades to the board software! A big-plus!
I set mine to debounce 2 (just to be legal), dwell 8, and forced-eye mode...very good settings
Conclusion: buy this if you want your gun to be waayyyyyyyyyy better
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 30th, 2004 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kaotik Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator
WAS Equalizer board
Low Rise Clamping Feed
Titianium Ram
Strengths: This is probably the BEST upgrade you can do to your Intimidator. It is faster than the SOB hands down. With the SOB you cannot save changes through the LCD screen you have to make the changes test them and then set the jumpers on the SOB to make the changes stick. With the Equalizer you can save all the changes you make from the LCD with out having to mess with jumpers. WAS is also working on the Equalink which will hook up to your computer and you can down load the latest software from there site and update your Equalizer for free.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: Get this board if you do not have one already you will not be sorry. If you can find someone with it and ask them if you can try there gun you will be amazed. The new Ironmen Intimidators are already coming with these boards installed so that alone should tell you something. This is the best thing you can do to your Intimidator.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

B.C.P8ntballer Thursday, September 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi-only board from DELTA
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator with low pressure mod, volumizer, Torpedo reg, trigger mods, machined hose barbs, clamping low rise.
Strengths: Inexpensive upgrade that maximizes the performance of the marker. Just played in a tournament this past weekend and the refs thought that I had my marker in full-auto! I had lots of comments that my marker was "a friggen machine gun!". Great product for back players to dump a constant stream of paint and get those early eliminations. Also works well for those forward and mid players that can lay their own stream of paint as they walk to their next bunker.
Weaknesses: It drains your hopper faster than anything else I have ever seen. Every fifteen seconds I'd have to refill my hopper nad I don't carry enough paint to sustain a rate of fire like that. Make the marker hungry for more paint.
Conclusion: If you're looking for something that is going to make your gun shoot faster, and can afford the paint bill to go with it then I would highly recommend getting this board. Even if you don't shoot that much paint, it is always nice to be able to get more shots off when you are snap shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AKphantom Thursday, August 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy SFB and SOB And IR3
Marker Setup: timmy
clamshells
LP mod
delren bolt
4 dye 14in ultralights in diff bore sizes
Freak barrel set
Halo B
90ci nitro duck tank
Strengths: This is the fastest shooting gun I've ever shot now before this board it was an IR3. accuracy is way better then the IR3. It also now boots in about 2.5 sec instead of the 8 something with the other boards. WARNING !!!!! Get a loan for paint. I almost wet my pants when I put paint in it and ripped with my Halo B!!!
For some reason it shoots the best with paint and with the eyes turned on forced mode (won't shoot at all unless a ball is loaded) Tried it with my 12volt rev and and impeller and all I can say was CRAP felt like I was shooting a pump!!! Halo B or an EV2 is a MUST with this thing.
Weaknesses: Its currently limited in firing with out paint to about 12.5 bps but WAS might change that. It bugs me because I like to shoot air through my gun at high bps to practice my firing and to really fine tune my marker (shoot about a scuba tank a week doing this)
Conclusion: AlL I can say is if you want to take your gun to the next level This is the best single upgrade I could recommend. And I've bought most aftermarket upgrades for my timmy so I now what I'm talking about. Sorry about the spelling its really late and I had to work and take 9 credits of class today :[
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

senghing27 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eblades-meh
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker
Eblade1 1.06
Nexus Ram
Planet Eclipse QEV's
Orracle Tickler LPR
J&J Ceramic 12"+Dye excel 14"
-or-
CCI VSC Phantom
Roin Gear elite stock class harness

Strengths: Options
Firing mode-Version 2.9 and higher
Cool tempeture readout
Weaknesses: Need equalink
Review: Well, this board is wicked fast for the timmy. Very nice and compact. Does all the functions it's made for. To update it to new modes, you need the equalink. Most versions of the board are fine, but the newer versions have better options in the eyes, or have a better output. Great board and updates made for it. *Sweet*
Conclusion: Get it, it works great, and you can program it yourself :tup:
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyekid05 Friday, December 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: SUPER HOT blk/blu Lasoya, WAS 2.9, shocktech ram, shocktech ram cap, dragon trigger.

Strengths: Different modes, very easy to install and easy to operate.
Weaknesses: Learing the led's
Review: Well this board came in my 2k4 lasoya that i recently purchased. The modes on this thing are insane. The 2.9 version is the best especially with the new modes. It has 3 shot ramping, 3 shot full auto and semi. And all the modes are PSP, NXL and NPPL legal! The debounce and dwell and all that are adjustable to, it is the best. And you can really get this thing ripping. It has 4 eye modes and they are all awsome. Once you learn all the colors of the led's this board is a breeze. And its fairly cheap, so go get one!
Conclusion: I would recommend this board to any body lookin to buy an upgraded board!

GO AND GET IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
Strengths: Fast
DeBounce
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the only Intimidator board I have ever used, and I love it. The settings are very simple and easy to use. Its fast, I have gotten it to 25bps with no problems. I dont really know about the price since I got mine used with my Timmy.

There is nothing bad about it. It works good. If I had used more boards I am sure that I could some up with more to say about it.
Conclusion: Get it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Tuesday, July 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy
~Check-it 14inch barrel
~Check-it unimount
~2.8 W.A.S board
~Adjustable shocktech ram cap
~CP swoop trigger
~Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Strengths: Display
Settings easy to change
FAST!!
Easy installation.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is an awesome board. I like it more than Frenzy. It's so fast and the setting on it are easy to change, and become even easier with teh equalink cable. It''s also not very dificult to put the board in to the gun. I would definitely reccommend this board for timmy owners.
Conclusion: Get it. Get it . Get it. It's really worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media