paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP F.A.T. Ram / KAPP F.A.T. Ram / KAPP F.A.T. Ram / KAPP F.A.T. Ram / KAPP F.A.T. Ram

KAPP F.A.T. Ram Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP F.A.T. Ram

Paintball Autococker Rams

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP F.A.T. Ram
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The KAPP F.A.T. Ram is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
mugen76 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS ram
Marker Setup: ANS GX-4, Halo B, Evil Pipe barrel system, Eblade, KAPP f.a.t ram, gen x2 regulator.
Strengths: polished smooth stroking
Weaknesses: none
Review: this ram is very fast. i wanted to replace my short weak looking ANS ram with a longer rebuildable aluminum ram. i was considering kapp and shocktech. at the store, i was testing the kapp and the shocktech rams and noticed that there was less friction on the kapp ram. so i went with the kapp. both are nice but the kapp was a bit smoother than the shocktech.

once installed on my eblade cocker, the ram was a noticable improvement. this is a very fast ram, capable of over 20+ bps.

Conclusion: buy it. it looks nice, it's smooth stroking and very cool to look at. i have nothing bad to say about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBrawler05 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ram, WGP STO
Marker Setup: 2K2 Green WGP Cocker, Kapp Reflex Frame, Maddmann spring kit, dye stickys, Kapp FAT ram, shocktech bomb 4-way, Dye P&P front Reg., 12" tear drop, 12 revy
Strengths: Smooth, cycles fast, looks sweet
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: This ram is awsome cycles fast, it is rated at 26 balls a second which is faster than any cocker will shoot (even Electro). smooth as heak and wont let you down in a game plus when you have this ram on your cocker everyone will bee looking. I (notice I) broke this ram once, (Just the swivel end) cause i over tightened it. and guess what i did................... i BOUGHT A NEW ONE that is how good they are.
Conclusion: go buy this ram for 30$ chrome you cant miss
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 16th, 2003 at 7:32 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxveinxx Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto- not as smooth, gforce - comparable performance, belsales 44 magnum - better but more expensive.
Marker Setup: 2004 darkside eblade autococker - macdev04 gladiator reg, belsales 44 magnum ram, orracle valve, supafly bolt, palmer micro reg, wgp torpedo drop
Strengths: cool milling, very smooth,
Weaknesses: milling (on the pneumatics?) disassembly.
Review: This ram is second best only to the 44 magnum from belsales. It is smoother than any other ram out there. There is no spot to put a wrench to remove the casing from the gas block nut, so u have to use vice grips around a towel or rag if u don't want to damage it.
the milling looks nice, but extra milling on the pneumatics makes them that much harder to clean. I prefer plain cylinders.
Conclusion: excellent product. does just what it's supposed to.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

taylorjames Wednesday, December 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Brass Ram, STO Ram
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP Vertical AutoCocker
-12" Freak Barrel System
-Palmer's Micro Rock LPR
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Check-It Full Force 3.0 Bolt
-AKA Sidewinder HPR
-ANS Quickfire Frame
Strengths: Milling,Cycling Rate
Weaknesses: None
Review: First Impressions
The milling was attractive and the red annodizing matched my color scheme perfectly. Easy to install, the barbs came pre-installed.

First Time Out
No leaks or anything, I certainly couldn't outshoot its cycling speed. It turned heads and got me compliments.

Continued Use
Still works great, no leaks or any other problems.
Conclusion: Great ram for the money, very nice, I couldn't ask for more reliability.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Friday, December 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Uhh the stock one?
Strengths: Smooth, looks, fast cycling
Weaknesses: none.
Review: I just got my FAT Ram today and I was impressed. The first thing that one will notice is the looks on this ram. It's twisted milling gives it a great look on the marker itself. After installation I went outside to test fire. Let me say I was not dissapointed. Even though I don't have an electro, I can still tell a difference between the stock and this ram. This may sound silly, but it just seem as though the gun was ready for the next shot much faster than the stock in terms that the stock takes longer to reset the gun to the ready fire position. While I was only testing this on a hinge trigger I can only imagine if someone had an eblade.

A word for the wise: The end barb thing moves around which is a cool feature to allow the hose to be cut to different lenghs. Don't worry it's normal, when I first saw this I thought I broke the ram...so don't panic, it's just the great design on it.
Conclusion: If you're looking into rams for a cocker this is a excellent choice. The performance coming out of this ram is great, fast cycling and great looks. Combined with the fact that it's going to last many shots you'll not have to worry about replacing soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cookiemoster16 Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
STO Ram...very nice but not as good
Marker Setup: WGP 2k2 VF Cocker
14" Boomstick
Bob Long Torpedo
WGP Hinge
Ricochet AK
KAPP FAT Ram
Palmers Microrock
Shocktech Bomb 3way
Shocktech Supafly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Shocktech Minidrop
WGP 70/4500 Adjustable Tank

Strengths: Omg so smooth
Very beatiful milling
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the second smoothest ram on the market. The only ram that is better is the Magnum .44 ram, but that is over $40. The FAT ram is only $30 for this price its a must have for any cocker owner.

It is also very good looking. It is the only high performance milled ram on the market, so if your looking to trick your cocker with beautiful cosmetics and performance at the same time, this is definitely the ram for you. It also operates at a very low pressure. I was able to lower my pressure 30 psi with this ram while still maintaining an efficient set-up.
Conclusion: I would hugely recommend this product, best for the price, sexxiest ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hey_zues69 Monday, September 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Belsales EVO Ram, Shocktech ram, STO ram. Stock WGP ram, KAPP Clippard ram.
Marker Setup: Shocktech cocker w/ KAPP 15* adapter Chrome, had to mill it so it would fit a '99 body, System X Gas-Thru grip blue, dye hinge chrome, dye stickies blue,
KAPP F.A.T Ram blue, Palmer Rock Reg w/ blue shocktech rock knob, Bomb 3-way w/ Kapp actuating rod, KAPP Blue pump arm, blue hose kit, AKA lightning bolt, nitro duck mega reg its cradle is annodized blue, KAPP Cocking rod (twisted) Blue, RAT 3:16 valve, KAPP spring set, blue macro line,Boomstick 12in, Richochet 2k blue, and a DYE tank cover blue 68ci.
Strengths: Super smooth! i had my cocking pressure down to 10psi! and i could've probabally gone lower! this ram is the sweetest thing out there! It is even smoother than my EVO ram! smoother than any other that i have seen or used!
And it looks wicked cool! that twist turns alot of heads, i got mine in blue, and that color blue actually matches all my other blue accesories, unlike my STO or shocktech ram.
Weaknesses: None really, but after you use it it is hard to put another on :)
and the looks will drive people to your cocker.
Conclusion: Very very very very good ram! worth the $40 I paid for it! but if i had to improve something it would be that it could get a little wider, as to lower the pressure,but it operates lower than my EVO or any other ram i've used or seen! Great ram for the moola$$$ go out and buy one now! even if you do have a working ram! It'll make a huge differnce! and most people think that " A Ram is a Ram" but this one will blow other rams outta the water! great buy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

heyheyhey Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
sto ram, highly polished stock ram
Marker Setup: 2003 'magic
fat ram
freak
ct3
other stuff
Strengths: smooth, a *little* smoother than the sto
looks cool

*my back block falls BACK when i tilt the gun back*
Weaknesses: um, had to get black, why does nobodies blue match worr's? but black goes good with the gun too
Conclusion: very good, slightly better than an sto, looks better, and the same price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

You_Run_You_Die Tuesday, May 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: 2k2 cocker, kapp fat ram, rock lpr, bomb 3 way, shocktech hinge, 12" freak kit, dye stickys, and a prefect drop. ACI Bulldog III 68/3k
Strengths: It looks good in crome and everyother color. Help with chops with its throw back.
Weaknesses: On mine and 2 other friends it leaks when you up on the cocking rod.
Review: Dont like it to much. i hate that it leaks cus it you in the middle of a game and your cocking rod turns just alittle the ram starts to leak. But I have my cocking rod on reallt tight now so it doesnt turn anymore. But still that souldnt be a problem. It is still better than the stock ram, when i first got my cocker the stock ram never even worked. the rod bent on it right away.
Conclusion: I would recomment this to anyone. go with anyother ram. Dont ask which on, this is the only ram I have used other than the stock ram. But if you dont have to much money to spend you could get it for a temp. ram. i think the cheapest place is on the kapp website.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Red_Reign Thursday, February 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: aim18+ crow body kit with barrel
worr blade kit (eyes installed)
delrin bolt
tickler lpr
KAPP F.A.T. ram
CP hpr
Planet Eclipse hammer kit
titanium pump arm
KAPP twisted cocking rod
68/4500 PE tank
halo b
Strengths: smooth, fast
Weaknesses: leaked for me once, had to loctite back together
Review: good price, good performance, sweet twisted look, comes in chrome, (i like to bling) i shoot 18.6 bps but not sure where my bottleneck is in parts, thinking this ram could be it, but maybe it isnt. altogether, a sweet piece of work. easily qualifies as a high end part.
Conclusion: i'd love to rate this a 10, but for lack of comparrisson on such an important part, im giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media