paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP KXS Barrel / KAPP KXS Barrel / KAPP KXS Barrel

KAPP KXS Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP KXS Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP KXS Barrel
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The two-piece KAPP KXS Barrel is sold in separate pieces to maximize your options. The tip is available in three different anodized colors ($45 MSRP). The control bore, offered in a variety of sizes and colors, is sold separately for the Autococker, Angel, Spyder, or Model98 ($45 MSRP).

Features: Available in three colors, KAPP Jewel Emblem, Twisted Design, Quiet Sound Signature, Same barrel KAPP Factory used when they won Atlantic City, and Ultra lightweight design.
Product Availability 
The KAPP KXS Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
0_Jester_0 Monday, July 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralite-lighter and well not as good
Dye boomstick-heavier and just as good
all amreican-not as good
STAINLESS freak-just as good
Marker Setup: 2k4 autococker
evolution 2
kapp kxs barrel
shocktech super fly bolt
shocktech ball detent
boblong torpedo reg
68/45 crossfire tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
well i have the .685 so if you get the .685 use premiums
Strengths: Below
Weaknesses: Below
Review: Strengths
Dead sexy
Light weight
smother than dye barrels feels like the freak
2 piece
no weaknesses

I dont really know what length my barrel is but it shoots awesome. I do understand why the idiot who put the 4 there put it there because of aluminum and stuff. All alumium barrels create more friction then stainless steel barrel making the ball have a lower trajectory weight so it wont do as good. But this and the ultralightr are barrels are some of the berrals that prove that wrong. for 70$ you cant beat it i want to know where this guy got his from. lol ok you want some argument after the use of this thing for about hmm 6 to 8 months now, the front seems to not want to come off. but when it is on my gun the front comes off and the back doesn't--oh so what i'm wining because the front un screws, well if you pay attention and read my gun set up above i have an autococker, and that makes me specail, nah just unfortunate =P well anyway when the back cant get off with out the front because of my front block (the big thhhing with all the wires under the barrel for you noobs) so i have to break out pliers and scratch my chrome anno to get it off. ph and its not my fault but the inside got scratched because a person not saying names decided to shoot a mini plastic pumpkin at me.
Conclusion: great barrel great price. dead sexy. some say dont give things that arent perfect a perfect score but this is as close to perfect as you will ever get in a barrel. I do belive only about 3 barrel can match this barrel but those 3 barrels are all over 150$.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 12:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Az.6669 Sunday, February 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye boomstick
jj ceramic
all american
smart parts 8 ''
Marker Setup: cocker
with kapp and three bore
kapp reflex
and some else
Recommended
Paintballs:
well any kind cause can choose the bore size .:)
Strengths: good :
Shot straight and nicely AND is not loud ! ( dude up there - when u writre a review plz gime some argument .... )
straight cause paint to barrel match
and not loud cause nice porting design
very very few flyes
hum and i think cp make those barrel but im not sure
Weaknesses: sometime i screw to much the barrel and the tip in. And i cant get them out ... lol but i know how to do now
Conclusion: compare to a boomstick - if you have the three bore size - it will shot better
cost you 180 $ for the complete kit ( around that ) and plus kapp service rocks
( i forgot that barrel look awsome to its very impressive the pics do not talk a lot for them )

ill would have given 8 ( compare to a 9 for the boomstick for equivalent bore size ) if the stupid dude up there wont have put 1 just for fun.
sop i have to put ten so that average go higher.

8 cause of price and the screw stuff
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtballer Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Barrel
Dye Boomstick
Marker Setup: 02 STO
Eclipse Swing Trigger
Belsales Hollow point 3-way
Evil Beavertail
dye grips
Tickler Reg
Rex Kit
Recommended
Paintballs:
Any paint that matches bore size
I use EVIL paint---- Always accurate
Strengths: Accuracy
lightweight
quiet
versatile
nice design
Weaknesses: hard to get back piece off at first
Review: This is a great Barrel if you want accuracy and quiet. Make sure you put an o-ring on the back piece if you don't want it to get stuck. A very good Barrel overall.
Like I said before, weaknesses is it was hard to get the back piece off the gun at first. I then realized it needed an o-ring. Now I don't have any problems.
Conclusion: A great product for the money. I own 2 backs, that's all you'll need unless you use very very small paint. I can't think of another 2 piece barrel that is better for $90.00. I will give it a 10 for those who didn't realize the o-ring trick.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IAMKIMLEE Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: SPYDER FLASH LCD, 20 OZ TANK, DROP, KAPP EXPANSION CHAMBER, 12V REVELATION WITH X-BORAD,
Recommended
Paintballs:
MIDNIGHT IS THE BEST
Strengths: LIGHT WEIGHT, GOOD PRICE, QUIET, AWESOME ON MY GUN AND LOTS OF OPTIONS
Weaknesses: THERE ARE NONE
Review: OK THE BODY OF THE BARREL IS SOOOOOOO COOOL AND THE COLORS R COOOOL ALSO



AND SINCE I HAVE TO TYPE MORE WORDS THIS BARREL IS ALOT BETER THAN A BOOMSTICK BY FAR.



AND SINCE I DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH WORDS I WOULD RECOMEND THIS TO ANYONE ESPECAIL WITH A SPYDER
Conclusion: AWESOME QUIET U HAVE TO GET THIS BARREL.

DON'T FORGET THE O-RING TRICK
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sabio Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Freak System
Smart Parts All American
Smart Parts Stainless
DYE Ultralite
Marker Setup: Impulse with just about every aftermarket product installed
2K2 C+C LCD
Recommended
Paintballs:
??
Strengths: Excellent Design
Fantastic Finish Inside and Out
Twisted Design Matches LCD
Weaknesses: NOT 14" AS ADVERTISED
Aluminum Back NOT Stainless
Pricey At $90
Big Bore Sizes
Review: I Was Impressed with my first glance at this Barrel. The Twisted Design worked well with the Curves of My 2K2 LCD. The Anodizing and Polishing on the Backs and Front was Perfect! The Backs had a Mirror Shine on the Inside. They screwed together perfectly... The *Centering O-ring made the last 1/2 turn a lil stiff, but at least you know your barrel won't come apart during a game! I was all excited...BUT!!!!!!! I noticed sighting was off with the KXS Barrel.... So I measured it...AND... IT IS NOT 14"
I was Crushed..... NOT 14" I could not believe it!!!!! IT says right on the website and in all of KAPPS advertising... 14"...14"...14"
If you measure the Front 8.75" and the Back 5.25" It ADDS up to 14".....But Screw the 2 pieces together..and it is a 13".....
I cannot shoot this Barrel it is to short for my shooting style. I am upset that a MAJOR Company like KAPP would Falsley Claim the Measurement of their Barrel!!!!
And to Top it off...The Price $90.... I thought OK.. A lil Pricey...But it is unique looking.
But if you think about it, there is NO Reason the Back shouldn't be Stainless for that Price!!!!!
OH WELL.
Conclusion: OH WELL.... I am Sending the Barrel Back... I don't want it!!
If you want a shorter barrel than 14", this would work....
Shop Around...JT's and J+J's are AS Cheap or Cheaper (Clearance Boomsticks all over the place now) WITH a Stainless Back
Bores to BIG for Tourney paint...Good for Rec-Ball
Why did I ever buy this... Hahahaha I got hooked on the LOOKS!!!
For the Price.. I would recommend You PASS on this Barrel....
Sorry KAPP But charging $90 for a Aluminum Barrel... I fell for the HYPE!!!!!

The Quality is there..... So it saved them from a 1..... But their Lie and High Price Hurt them BIG!!!!
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

goten353 Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none all other ones are better
Marker Setup: 03 cocker, kapp twist cocking rod,dye 05 drop, kapp 2 twisted barrel, kapp cut back block, worr gas 70ci/4500psi,e-blade.
Strengths: Look, and length
Weaknesses: Relability, price for the qualitily is to high, lossens on my cocker sometimes when shot.
Review: This barrel has looks and thats all of it. Before i used a progressive and my cocker ran verry well swich to this barrel balls are curvin like theres no tommorow and I didnt even chop any paint this barrel is garbage and dont get it spend your money on something thats worth it.
Conclusion: Do no get this barrel i didnt like i thought it was a problem. So get something else that is worth the money.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 3:56 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

AntMeyer Sunday, May 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
flatline-whisper-quiet riot
Marker Setup: imagine select-kapp
Recommended
Paintballs:
any
Strengths: easy to clean if you have paint all you have to do is shoot co2
Weaknesses: none
Review: Awesome-ive seen it have dirt in it then a shot later was shootin someone with a flatline on their a-5.KICKS ASS.it is an all around good barrel.dsfasdlk sdalkfjasdlkfjasdlkfj asdklfjaskdlfjaslkd;f jsadl;kfj asldkjfsdlak;jfsdl fkjsldk;fjsdlkfujdslkfjsdlk;f jsdlkfj sdklf sdlkfj sdlk;jfsdlk; fjsdkl;fjdslkf jsdklafj dlskfj daslf jasdl;kfj sadklfjsdal;fj afklas im just tryin to get enough words
Conclusion: buy it-awesome-it looks good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media