paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Digital Paintball / Digital Paintball / Digital Paintball / Digital Paintball

Digital Paintball Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy Digital Paintball

Paintball Paintball Games

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Digital Paintball
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 37
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Digital Paintball™ is a modification for the Half-life engine. It seeks to bring the fast and furious gameplay of paintball to the home pc, and it seeks to do a damn good job of it. Previous retail paintball games have just totally stank (no offense to the developers), and we are trying to make a paintball game that is as realistic as possible, while still being fun to play.
Product Availability 
The Digital Paintball is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Reign Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None in gaming field...no other really good pball games I've heard of as of now...
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL Plus
Strengths: Extremely fun. If you can't go paintballing that often then this is the game for you. There are many maps and currently plenty of people to play with...no cheaters in sight at the moment thanks to the anti-cheat system. Also, the paintballs DO have trajectory so they only fly so far depending on how high you aim. You can lean from side to side and crouch or both for accurate and safe shooting.

Also, there are a number of guns to choose from (mostly semi-autos but there are two pumps), two pistols (pgp and phantom), two barrels (Armson stealth, Dye Boomstick), pods and gernades. You can only shoot as fast as you click the mouse so it is like real paintball trigger-wise. Gernades of course work way better than in real life.

Also, even though a few of the guns are RATED the same, they are NOT the same. Rate of fire might be rated the same but different guns will still have different rates of fire. Same for accuracy.
Weaknesses: You can't lie down and occassionally there are people who camp certain areas mainly on indoor maps. But there are always tactics around these kinds of people and if you can't figure out how to then you just need to look a little harder.
Conclusion: All in all, a good game. Nothing like real pball but still fun nontheless.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

bbooof Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nadda
Marker Setup: 2k3 purple bko
10inch freak kit purple front black back
ans reg black
45/4.5 pure energy hpa tank
purple flamedrop with the on off
2k3 purple 32 degrees stickys
halo b
evil bolt

spyder electra dx
dye boomstick
bullet drop
maroline
black magic reg
evil bolt
12 volt revy
Strengths: fun can make your own fields
Weaknesses: can u say LAG and CHEATERS
Review: u can play this game online and i finnally got my dream gun (timmy). this game had provided me with hours of fun but there is only two big problems cheaters and lag during the game cheaters would jump up and down with a 98c running like a gantling gun wtf. the otha problem is lag during the game u lag alot. even with a cable motem i lagged ALOT.
Conclusion: overal its a fun game but it takes a while to download but it is worth the time
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

-?- HoFF Thursday, September 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Half-Life Paintball, Q2 Digital Paint, Q3 Paintball, Quakeworld Paintball
Marker Setup: -99 Cocker milled to be a 99 Freeflow, annoed blue
-12" Dye Stainless Steel Barrel and 12" Dye Ultralite
-Blue STO ram
-Black KAPP Rhino Regulator
-Black Shocktech Bomb 3-way
-Chrome WGP Hinge Trigger
-Blue ANS Gen-X 2 Inline Regulator
-Chrome KAPP ball detent
-AKALMP Tornado Valve
-Chrome KAPP Low Pressure Resevoir
-Blue Custom Products Flame Drop Forward
-Blue KAPP f/x Beavertail
-Shocktech Supafly bolt
-68/4500 PMI tank with blue RASE tank
-Clear 12v revvy with X-board
Strengths: -Great gameplay
-Wonderful graphics
-Good maps
-Good models
-Action packed
-Variety of gameplays
-Many types of markers
-People are nice
-Very popular at the release
-Lots of servers, so the servers are NEVER empty
Weaknesses: -Kicked me off of DPB team
-Banned me from making any maps for them
-Players look weird when they look up and down
-Can get repetetive
Conclusion: Good mod and lots of fun... There are many maps, and some of them are mine. However I am forever kicked off of DPB team. Oh well. Anyways you should try this game right now, because it's the best paintball mod for any game.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

penguins_r_kewl Friday, August 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: FUN
Realistic
You play against other people online

Weaknesses: Too addictive the first few times you play it.
Review: This game so unbeliveably fun. This is a nice mod for half life, definatly worth buying half life for alone. Its so fun and realistic, and you can play against other people, which is awesome. Its a bit too adictive the first few times you play it, and you start seeing streams of paint the first few times you play it as well.
Conclusion: VERY VERY fun. I highly suggest getting it. Its free so why not (half life isn't though).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snowbordr011 Tuesday, May 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Half-Life Paintball
Marker Setup: E-Bladed WGP Prostock Cocker, 16 Freak Kit, Evo 2, Crossfire 68ci Tank
Strengths: Fun
Great Graphics
Nice Maps
Pretty good selection of guns
Guns are very nicely detailed
Weaknesses: Not enough upgrades
Needs some new guns
SP Jersey has a glitch
Cant go prone
Review: The game is a lot of fun and is great for those rainy days or just when there's nothing else to do. Like is said it could use some new guns and upgrades, and there really needs to be a way to go prone. Hopefully these problems will be fixed in future updates.
Conclusion: If you have half-life (which you need) download DPB and give it a try.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 19th, 2005 at 9:54 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

superace3000 Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
High Impact Paintball
Marker Setup: Tournament Edition Assault 80 w/ J&J ceramic barrel, 45/4500 System X HPA tank
and
A Tippy with a flatline, double trigger, responce trigger, rocket cock, collapsable stock, and a custom camo job.
Strengths: pretty reallistic, Its a CS mod, realistic markers, addicting, i rule at it
Weaknesses: CANT SLIDE!!! jeeze_i_practice_my_slide_all_the_time... its_1_of_the_key_aspects to_paintball... im tellin u... and_there_should_be_an_experience_system_so_your guy_can_get_better_as_he/she_plays... it_only_makes_sence
Review: Its a really fun game, its free, you just download it from http://www.digitalpaintball.net/ , though it will take a while to download... oh well, trust me, its worth it. the markers are pretty realistic, although the price system is pretty true it should probly be changed: shockers have the same attributes as excals but they cost 15 credits less, and timmys arent as good as either the shocker or the excals and they cost more, also the cocker shoots really slow, they should speed it up a bit. All of the courses are pretty realistic although some have glitches(i got stuck in a wall in 1). Also, you cant slide or dive! What the hell is up with that? to a front player thats one of the most important part of there game! that really needs to be changed, and you cant crawl... how can you take the snake and not be able to crawl?! those things really dont stop you from having a good time playing it, but it would be way more realistic if the front players could do a superman dive here and there... In my oppinion: the guys that made this game should put it on a cd and make a real game out of it... single player as well as multi player, and in that game, there should be rec ball, speedball, hyperball, possibly x-ball and ne other forms of paintball. There should also be skills that you can learn... and experience so you can get a better grouping while running, and so you can run faster, or whatever, and also in that game ther should be a money system where you get money for winning tournys... and you get however much weekly to practice, and to buy markers and upgrades, and such...possibly have teams, that you can try out for and everything... and even put something in the game to get sponcers and start a team and hold tryouts for it.... I know I'd buy a game like that... it would just be more realistic... not that this game isnt realistic playing wise but there is more to paintball then just playing... there should be more to a paintball video game then just playing paintball.
Conclusion: Its a fun game all around although i wish they would make a real game like i discribed... or atleast improve apon the parts of this game that i mentioned... but like i said, its still a really fun game and you should definately download it...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Spyder_Pride Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None out there compare to this
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz CO2 tank
9 inch stock barrel
clear elbow
java gravity feed hopper
Strengths: -Free
-Good Graphics
-Really captures realism
Weaknesses: -Need Half-Life to play (only 10$ at wally mart)
Review: The game really captures the game of paintball. With about 15 guns and different barrels this game is great. When you are not playing outside play this game on a rainy day. With many diffent fields such as speedball and woodsball with game will satify and anyone paintballers or not.
Conclusion: Great game and its free. All paintballers whon own half life must give this game a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BadAtMath Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None Found So Far
Marker Setup: Excalabur with Armson Stealth Barrel (Sometimes Dye Boomstick When Credits Are Avaliable) Along With At Least 1 Extra Pod, Usually 4 When Possible.
Strengths: Fun game when bored, Can use both mouse button for double trigger shooting.
Weaknesses: No laying down, cheaters on non protected servers, must own half life to play
Review: This game is great for either the youth that dont have a paintball gun or for on rainy days when you dont want 2 go play outside. always fun with an assortment of maps and guns, different colors of paint (orange, green, blue, yellow, ect) must own half life to actually play the game, overall kick ass game.
Conclusion: Is recommend this for the times when you cant go outside 2 play paintball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cheezmaster Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Greg Hasting's Tournament Paintball
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion w/:
ANS QEV
CP Blade Trigger
Extreme Rage Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: -Wide Selection of Markers
-Customization Options
-OK Graphics
Weaknesses: Physics are jacked up.
Review: This was a decent game and the upside is that it is free if you have half-life 2. But overall I'd just pick up a copy of Greg Hastings TP. It was pretty fun. We had 2 wireless mouses so one person would walk and the other would aim and move so we owned,lol. It was pretty fun but I'd stick to GHTP because this game is just kinda a good way to burn time in between sleeping and paintballing.
Conclusion: This is a decent game but it's only really good to burn some free time.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 12:42 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

forster Thursday, September 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, tippamnn A-5 flatline or cp barrel 14 inch, remote cord, nitrogen
Strengths: Best paintball game ever. Close to real life. Great when lots of people play
Weaknesses: Cant buy it. Have to download. Have to have half life or counter strike
Review: I thought this is one of the best games I have ever played. The cool part about it is that when there are lots of people it is much funner. Also you are able to see the balls come at you or to the person next to you. It is like real life paintball except without the paint. I have a friend that has this and he found out somehow to make some of the markers auto when you push the middle mouse button. If I could buy this game I would. I also found out they got a new version where you can have hand grenades and a pistol at your side.
Conclusion: If you have time go play this game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media