paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary / USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary / USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary / USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary

USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount USA Performance Products

Buy USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most efficient semi-auto C02 marker made! One of the only paintball guns that 0ffers a lifetime warranty. Package includes 10" ceramic/teflon barrel, M16 grip, Telescoping buttstock, Raised sight rail, spare parts kit, barrel plug, gun oil.
Product Availability 
The USA Performance Products Viper-M1 Miltary is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
OPERATOR Tuesday, November 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman, Piranhas, Spyders, Autocockers
Marker Setup: Viper M-1 miliatry package (that includes raised site rail, M-16 grip, and collapsible buttstock), "MAMBA" combat sling, Tasco "PROPOINT" red dot sight, Ricochet AK hopper, 12" barrel from manufacturer, Crossfire 68 cu in. 3000 psi HPA system. 6" noise supressor
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade barrel to 12" and hook paintball gun to a remote to reduce wear and tear on the threading. Ricochet AK hopper.
Strengths: * If you like scenario games, this gun will turn heads.
*Very durable gun. This gun can take a beating. Drop it, stomp on it, and use it like a bat if you run out of paint, heh heh, and it still keeps it's form and function
*Decent accuracy especially aiming with the site rail. Then again you can't get exact shots anyways with even the best paint for any gun.
*Lifetime warranty
*Customer service
*Velocity very consistent ( you'll be impressed )
*Very easy to strip, clean,and put together with only ONE allen wrench in minutes
*This has the M-16 look and feel
*Cheap!! I got mine refurbished from the dealer and it looks GOOD for half the price.
Weaknesses: * It's heavy for a girl, but really made for a man.
*Lack of aftermarket upgrades.
*Not a very good "speedball gun"
*Chops paint if trying to shoot like a madman. I have my Ricochet hopper to take care of that. Now it doesn't chop paint.
*Expensive if you get it brand new. I really suggest getting it refurbished for half the price. Majority of my team have refurbished VIPERS and the only people regretting they got the VIPERS are their adversaries.
*Hopper sticks out as if you were waving "HEY I'M OVER HERE!!" I covered my hopper with camoflauge. Problem solved.
Conclusion: This marker is very well balanced, in my opinion. Although it mat have some flaws, the good out weigh the bad. No marker is perfect. It really depends on the skills of the one who wields the marker. Like I wrote earlier, if you are into the military scenario play, you'll really like this marker. It's a great intimidator. Just make sure you have the skills to match. Get this marker USED @ the manufacturer. You will not regret it. It looks like new,it has new internal parts, and is covered for LIFE. Try to top that!!! I'll give you more input about this if you have any more doubts at kungfunurses@yahoo.com
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Samully203 Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98's, Pro Carbines, and A-5's... They are all scenario/rec-ball based, as is this gun.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
360 QEV
Clamping Feed Neck
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Halo B Hopper
68/4500 Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The Viper isn't really an upgradable marker. I would recommend a new 14" barrel I suppose.
Strengths: It is quite durable
Lifetime warranty
Very CO2 efficient
Accurate out of the box
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud
Slow
Review: This gun is a scenario gun. Plain and simple. If your into throwing some leaves over your ghille suit and then hiding for hours waiting for that perfect shot, nothing will make you feel like a Marine more than this marker. It's very durable, so it can take some wear and tear.

It also is very gas efficient and accurate. If you can see your target in the woods, then your probably going to be able to hit him within two to four shots. Dead before they know it. However it is quite loud, therefore giving away your position after firing. Also it is heavy, which can slow you down or cause you to lose balance or get entangled in the woods easily.

The warranty on this is great, because you know that your marker is made with quality in mind. However like I said, it is a rec-ball marker. If you take this marker onto the tournament scene, then you will most likely be laughed off the field with your camoflauged hopper and 5BPS max. Also, the "heavyness" of the marker really comes into play as an even greater downfall when attempting to speedball.

The price really isn't a high or low point for this marker. There are many more afforadble markers out there, but they don't generally offer the quality that the Viper offers.
Conclusion: Great for rec ball matches, not so good for tournaments... 6/10 Speedball, 8/10 Rec Ball. 7/10 Average. It's a decent marker at a decent price range. If your looking for reliability look no further.

It should be noted that I never give tens... as tens are the highest rating and, in my mind, a perfect score. I have yet to find a perfect marker.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ghostcom Thursday, October 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro-Am, A-5, Custom-98, and Pro-cabine
Armotech WG-66, WG-65 Elite Custom Sniper RIS
Marker Setup: 2004 Viper M-1 Military with a 30mm BSA Red DOT Scope, PMI Tac-Light, Sling, and 14 inch barrel
2004 DELTA .68 pistol
Recommended
Upgrades:
30mm BSA Red DOT Scope
A sling (if you use a sidearm)
Strengths: Slips Co2
Metal construction
weight
rare
CAR-15 look
compact size
co2 tank position
Weaknesses: Rare
limited aftermarket
small cocking notch

Review: During a recent 3day game at the D-day field in Oklahoma, I witnessed the vast amount of milsim and speedball markers, in action. Most had issues of one kind or another. After exploring the vast array of Milsim markers, I discovered the Viper M-1. I fell in love with the CAR-15 Colt Commando looks and the mag chamber.
After reading Bill Mills' ww.warpig.com FAQ on the Vector M-1 and Viper M-1, I was sold!

The company that sells the Viper M-1(USA Preformance Products) also sells refed markers that have a minor flaw for far less. The custom service of USA PP is wonderful and helps you out on ever step. (www.viperm1.com)

The marker is smaller than you think, about 17inches with the CAR Stock and the original 10inch barrel. This allows for play in woods or speedball. The weight and balance of the marker is the best of any marker, loaded or unloaded. This is major different from the vast other milsim markers (Tippmann or Armotech).
During a speedball/woods game at DFW Advanture Park, the marker drew at lot of attention, no one had ever seen the Viper M-1 before. (including me before I bought the marker) With a 1/2 filled 9oz Co2, I got about 600balls with controled fire. The marker never let me down during that day, and preformed beatifully.

The Good:
Small size and the two position CAR Stock allows for speedball or woods games with no change in equipment. The mag chamber allows for slipping of co2, on full tank should get you through an entire day of play. The Viper M-1's CAR-15 look and relative rarity allows for a lot of attention. The cleanup was a snap with the turn off/on barrel, one of the best features. The 45degree ASA position of the co2 tank allows for a "real" rifle feel and reduces the size and bulk of the Viper. I simple forgot about the tank during the game. Something that could not say about my Tippmann (I do not use remotes).

The Bad:
The Viper's rarity works against if you love aftermarket products. The cocking notch is small. That is all of the bad.

The Ugly:
None

UPDATE: My first Viperm1 was stolen in November of 2005, and I replaced it with a another ViperM1 with a 14 inch barrel and updated my pistol. Still very happy with the ViperM1

Conclusion: If you are either a milsim or Rec player and you play a few games of Speedball, this is your marker, without a doubt. This bar none is the single best milsim marker that I ever tested or used. I even bought another after my first was stolen, that should tell you something.
Buy a refeb to save $110
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 16th, 2005 at 9:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SeNaRiObAlLeR Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Espirit solid back-up for speedball, 98 Custom w/flatline so-so but nowere near the quality or performance of the vector.
Marker Setup: Vector M1 military w/telescoping stock,
Combat Barrel from Manufacturer,
9x scope
BSA red dot sight,
Richochet AK agitating Loader,
20 oz. co2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Combat barrel XXXtremely acurate, Red dot sight or scope, a sight riser , A remote line and a sling cuz it might get haevy if your at a long game or scenario.
Strengths: Accuracy, cost dependibilaty
Weaknesses: Lack of after market upgrades. Not good speedball gun.
Review: First of all everyone reading this review must keep in mind that I love and live for scenario and woods ball. I bought this gun after reading reviews like this one on this gun and other military type guns like the Armotech/Ariakon tactical series or the tippman packages they sell to make you gun look "tactical" but they are for the majority all just aesthetic. I use this gun for using many different types of woodsball play such as snipering and long-balling or getting in close and advancing or leading an attack. This gun is very consistent in it's accuracy and fps varying only about 5 fps at the most. One of my friends recently bought an Armotech sim4 with all sorts of flashy lasers and high powered scopes that combined probably weighs bout 8 pounds without any air or paint on it. it also was very inaccurate and chopped paint like crazy unlike the Vector which, fully loaded is only 6 1/2 lbs. I have also shot close to two cases of paint at a regular rate of fire and not chopped a single ball! It is also new about two hundred dollars cheaper than the sim-4! This gun is also extremely good on co2, I'm not sure on nitro but with my 20 oz. co2 tank I got close to 1900 shots in 70 degree weather. The only weaknesses I found which were somewhat minor was that the trigger pull is a bit heavy so you can't really walk or play speed ball with it but if your gonna buy this gun it's not to shoot fast, I get by fine. The only other thing was that the sight rail can't be fully utilized un less you buy a riser because tour mask will get int the way of the stock . But if you just want to use a sight or scope then it works fine without one.
Conclusion: I recommend this gun over any other scenario specific gun on the market and i've seen'em all buy this gun if you want the best you can get.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 5th, 2004 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kutulu Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL+, ATS Tactical 85
Marker Setup: ATS AT-85 Tactical with modified trigger assembly, 23" ATS barrel, retractable CAR stock, lightweight military-style bipod, 3-9x40 rubber armored scope on a raised sight rail, and Max Flow 3000 with steel braided remote (whew!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A remote line is always a nice touch, although unneeded, really because of the Viper's drop-forward like balanced tank placement.
I put a scope on mine. Some guy who is obsessed with all things speedball laughed at it, but I sniped the balls off him with it the next game.
Strengths: The Viper is an excellent mid-range gun. It is accurate, durable, and fairly reliable.
I have the 14-inch barrel from USAS, and very few guns can match its accuracy. This gun shoots CO2 more consistently (and efficiently) than some of my friends electros shoot N2. This is because of its high-quality internals and the best expansion chamber system ever.
Its weight is offset by its superb balance. Although it is heavier than most guns, you can hold it one-handed quite easily.
It's reliable. I have only ever had minor problems with it concerning o-rings and stuf.
Weaknesses: You can't really do much to it. Lots of players these days want to make their gun unrecognizable from the gun they bought from the factory. There's nothing wrong with this of course. My Tactical 85 is a different gun than when I first bought it for sure. But my Viper isn't. And that's because there really aren't too many aftermarket parts you can buy for it.
Also, if the gun ever does mess up on you (unlikely, yes, but Murphy and his law eat "unlikely" for breakfast), it would be pretty darn tough to find spare parts for the thing.
If you like speedball, don't buy this gun.
Conclusion: In conclusion, this is an awesome gun with top-notch consistency and efficiency and truly remarkable accuracy. It is also very durable and reliable.
However, it's mother company is hard to get in contact with and is currently for sale, and there are few, if any, aftermarket parts for the thing.
Also, there's that whole "it's not good for speedball" thing, but you should be able to take one look at the gun and think "scenario/recball supergun" which doesn't exist, of course, but if it did, it would probably be pretty similar to the Viper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

captaingamez Saturday, September 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sport
Marker Setup: viper m1 zap hopper, bi pod, military stock, sight rail, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bipod, electronic hopper, remote line
Strengths: Integrated expansion chamber, incredible accuracy, carbine stock, long long co2 life
Weaknesses: A little heavy, powerfeed knob occasionally falls out
Review: This is the best gun i've ever used in either speedball, or wodsball, or scenario, simply a great gun to use the accuracy with the stock barrel is incredible, plenty of upgrades available from usa performance products. although not many are needed because this gun is great out of the box
Conclusion: Buy this gun, it is a great gun, it dominates almost every gun out there, whatever you do, do not buy the look-alike vector m1, this gun is not made in usa and is not a good gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Viper87 Friday, August 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Procarbine, 98 - much worse than a viper anyday
Marker Setup: Viper M1 Military - 10" barrel, single trigger
Ricochet 2k hopper
9oz CO2
Daisy Red Dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
well a new hopper would help. Theres not much more upgrades you can get.
Strengths: read review
Weaknesses: read review
Review: strengths:
VERY GAS EFFICIENT!! - I got over 1700 shots out of a 9oz.
Built in expasion chamber
awesome bolt - best i've seen of all non-delrin bolts
Compact with the 10" barrel
Pretty accurate even with a not-so-great barrel, because of the expansion chamber and bolt and stuff

weaknesses:
upgrading the gun itself (not hopper, air source) is pretty much limited to the few aftermarket parts the manufacturer carries. Though I wouldnt want to replace many internal parts,especially the bolt
trigger could be better
loud when firing....but who cares?


This gun is very gas efficient. Its compact, pretty accurate, and you dont need N2 or HPA. Usually doesnt chop because of powerfeed.
Conclusion: I liked this gun. Its good for speedball and woods. Looks awesome, i've been nicknamed 'M16'. Good for a CO2 user looking for a good gun, not worried about many aftermarket parts/accessories.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ferret963 Monday, February 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5, the A5 is good but there is lots of plastic, thats somthing you don't find on a viper.
Marker Setup: Viper M1military addition, 10" barrel with sniper extension , 14" barrel, bipod, scope, doubletrigger, runs on Co2 or Nitro I stick with the Co2 it's cheaper and just as good on the viper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
14" barrel or the snipper extension for the 10"
Strengths: I love my viper. It works great even in the cold. I live in michigan and in 9deg weather I had no problem but I use a micro line with it. No co2 was even venting out the end of the barrel. The snipper extension works great with my 10" and really brings the look together. It works good and is a silencer but I gess it's illegal or somthing to advertise it so they just call it a sniper extention. Bi-pod is nice speical when lieing down but there isn't that much kick to need one, it fold up horizontaly when not in use and works great. Great gas eff. I shot over 1,000 on a 20oz co2 tank in 9 deg weather and she still has some co2 left in the bottle.
Weaknesses: The price, you can buy these babys used or refurbished for half the price the new ones sell for it not cheaper. It is good for woods ball, personaly I think it's the best but I don't siggest using it for speedball.......thats a hole diffrent relm of paintball and you might be intrested in a Impulse or somthing along that line.
Conclusion: Works great, welded great those seams are flawless on this baby! I love it for woods ball if you play woods or down home paintball aka have ur own feild id siggest it great product but buy em used they last forever and they are half the price that way.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 4:46 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mustang1340 Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 68 Carbine, Tippmann Pro Lite, AT 85(Garbage), Spyder Compact, and a Tippmann A-5
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and run the gun with Nitro.
Strengths: Very Accurate Gun Due To Stock Advanced Front Bolt, Good On Co2 But I Would Reccomend Running This Gun On Nitro. I Think It Is Quite Light In Weight and Easy To Maneuver With. Easy To Strip Down And Clean.
Weaknesses: I Have Found Only One Bad Thing With This Gun And That Is When The Gun Is Run Off Of Co2 In Cold Weather You Must Keep The Aluminum Expansion Chamber As Well As The Tank Warm Or The Gun Freeze Up And Will Not Function Unless Its Warmed Up.
Conclusion: My Conclusion Of This Product Is That It Is One Of The Best Semi Auto Markers On The Market And It Is Defenatly Worth The Money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottpiot9786 Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
There aren't any guns that I have ever used that are quite like this gun.
Marker Setup: Viper M-1, M4 Folding stock, 14 VXT barrel, VXT site rail, VXT Double Finger Trigger, 42 in. steel line reamote, and a 12volt Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
Wait until the end of November, USA Performance will be coming out with 12, 14, and 16 inch Powerlyte barrels. This will be the unlitmate gun.
Strengths: * Nice ROF
* Very Nice Look
* The Site Rail is nice
* Like the MAG Chamber
* 1750 rounds on a 20 once (no lie)
* Fairly accurate
* Life-time Warranty
* Great in all weather
* Won't break as long as you have a Revy, you will never chop a ball
Weaknesses: * Not as accurate as I hoped, but it is good for an assualt gun (Which is what it is)
* The Bolt Pull back is really hard (But what does it matter, this gun is worth it)
* A little heavy (don't be a whimp, stick it out)
Conclusion: This is a great gun by a virtually unkown company. USA Performance truly made a nice weapon when they created the Viper M-1.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media