paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade / Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade / Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade

Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Major Paintball

Buy Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade

Paintball Miscellaneous

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $5

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Not getting enough bang for your buck with the current paint grenades out there? Try Major Paintball's newest kid on the block, the Wet Willie paint grenade. At just under four dollars per grenade, you will be able to douse your opponent head to toe with the best performing paint grenade on the market and still have money left for paintballs.
2 grenades per pack.
Product Availability 
The Major Paintball Wet Willie G-4 Paint Grenade is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
RareImporter Wednesday, June 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
U-15 Paint Grenade & Meteor Shower Grenade
Marker Setup: ATS Marker System
M-4 Set-Up
M16 Conversion Attachments
M4, M4 Tactical, & M16, Barrow Shroud
14, 16, 23 Inch Barrels
(3) 25 Round Magazines
(1) Loader Hopper Attachment Magazine
Electronic Hopper
Metal M4 & M16 – Gas – Through Stock
Zoom Scope, Laser Sight, Flashlight
Nitro 3K Tank
Nitro 5K Tank
Secondary ATS – ASA Low Pressure Regulator
Tactical Bipod
Remote Line, Harness, Pods, Packs
JT Proteus Goggles
Camo Riot Shield Helmet
Gillie suit
Camelbak Hydration Backpack – Transformer Style
Strengths: Show Your Power
Fully Tested and WIll Accualy Work
Acceptable Paint Coverage
Great Compact Size
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is one of the best paintball grenades you can find.
Unlike the Tippmann, this actually goes off, even in leaves and grass.
12 oz of paint insures that you cover a good area with paint.

Since of its medium size, it’s only good if you want to take out small groups of people.
Small Long Size makes it easy to carry in pouches.

Uses a pull pin clam to keep sealed
Metal ball keeps paint in, so when the grenade hits the ground, the ball will easily pop out.

For its price, it is very affordable.
Price Range is 3.00-5.00
Conclusion: You can fit 2 of these on the sides of a M16 Magazine Pouch, along with a U-15 16oz in the main compartment.

Great Product that works and has a good spray radius.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Mac007 Wednesday, October 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squadbuster
Marker Setup: I use various paintball pistols, PT Pro, Nel-Spot 007, PGP etc
Strengths: The Wet Willie is a convenient size. I carried several around in a pouch for an entire day of play on several occasions and none broke despite rolling and crawling on them. To use the grenade you have to shake them up well, which I did the night before the game, and just before the game, and just before using them. I lobbed the grenades and every time they went off spraying paint all over.

I like the fact you can see the fill inside to see if it is mixed. I've used two types, one with a clip end and the other had a ring which you pull off, both worked. The paint grenades work much better than the Tippmann Squadbusters as they go off when they land and your opponent can't throw them back at you.

The effect of the paint grenade is quite dramatic in enclosed spaces, I've seen one player covered from head to toe.
Weaknesses: Nothing really, I can't throw so I would advise practice if you want to put the paint grenade in a particular spot. The closer you land it to your opponent the more effective it is, particularly inside shacks and bunkers. They are supposed to be scented but I didn't notice any particular smell.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint grenade over a squadbuster any day. The ring pull type are the most convenient as one player commented, "I pulled the ring and threw it - just like a real grenade!" Obviously getting the grenade on target is really important. I was at a big game where one player got hit in the head by a Wet Willie, he was standing in a tower, and the paint grenade bonked him him in the mask, the contents squirted all over him and his buddies inside the tower, no damage to anything else! It wasn't the intention of the player throwing it to hit the player in the mask, and I wouldn't make this a practice, but you can see that the paint grenade went off effectively even in this adverse situation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer2k2 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann squad buster-not as good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c, Tippmann Expansion chamber, 14'' Dye Excel Barrel, Starfire bolt, In Yo Face drop forward, 12v Revy Hopper w/X-Board
Strengths: -smells good(vanilla :) )
-decent spray radius
-smaller size
Weaknesses: once in a while the white plastic cap came of completely!
Review: i pulled the tab on the vanilla scented grenade and threw it, it exploded and got some people out. i was proud of myself, thats pretty much it. Good grenade, way better than a Tippmann squad buster..........plus these smell better. only once did the plastic cap come completely off...i might have pulled the tab too hard. Good grenade and fun when u get someone out with one.
Conclusion: i like these grenades and they are way better than the squad buster, they are easy to throw and dont malfunction much like the squadbusters. i recommend!!!!! im giving it a nine cuz i pulled the plastic mechanism all the way off and threw it and it didnt go off, and my buddy picked it up and threw it back at me.....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

painting turtle Saturday, August 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann squadbuster
Marker Setup: Tippmann - custom pro
Evil - driver barrel
Tippmann - SSL-200
Tippmann - expansion chamber
Lapco - direct feed
DOP - rocket cock 2
DOP - custom 98 pro seal
Shocktech - superfly bolt
Tasco - red dot
Remote line
Strengths: Self spins
Small
Easy to use
Cheap
Weaknesses: I guess its scented, I didn’t notice=[
Review: This is a great grenade, and it’s cheaper than most!

It has self spinning technology or whatever you want to call it but it does work.

Because of the spinning it covers a nice sized area.

Apparently it’s scented, I didn't notice it=[

This grenade is like four dollars that’s all lot cheaper than most.

It’s very simple, shake, pull, and throw.
Conclusion: Great gernade, great price, just great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 18th, 2007 at 10:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiPpYsGaLoRe Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Strengths: Actually works when thrown
Weaknesses: Pullpin comes out easily
Paint grenade(not cost efficeient, or efficient at all)
Review: I bought it because I had the money and I thought it would be fun. It's a shame I didn't get to use it against anyone, because of the pullpin. Got a nice spin from the discharge in the air, though. It sounds as though this thing works better than the Squadbuster, so I think it is a good grenade for the heck of it.
Conclusion: Buy it. It sounds a lot better than the squadbuster, and it is reliable. Just be careful with the pullpin.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 8:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

diegoballa Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
squad buster,atomic ordinance
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Opsgear AK clip
BT AK barrel kit
OpsGear AK folding Stock
E-Grip
JCS power tube

-backup-
syndicate paradox MF-1
14" smart parts teardrop
new volumizer
custom moded trigger(lighter)

-backup-
Automag Classic
new expansion chamber+bottom line
sticky grips
Strengths: Goodpaint coverage
Good white color/havent seen any others
Weaknesses: None really-read review
Review: Warning do not i repeat do not try to hang these from your vest
me and my friend were at our first big scenario(2500 people)
were in our tent then he has the brite idea to hand one from his vest by
the pin in our tent.so he hooks it and as the grenade is falling as the pin is out
i catch it at the hole and stop the paint from exploding out.so now i have this live grenade in my tent i jump out and chuck it over the fence at the speed of light
and the dudes around the fire out side my tent look at me and say goodmorning.
the morle off the story is i did use one of these and i got twoo people out from behind a tree and they work great just dont hook them on your vest
Conclusion: ive tried three different grenades(G-4,squad buster and atomic ordinance)
and this one worked the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

partofme1337 Sunday, August 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I bought one of these at a chop jsut to blow some cash. Since I had it for a while and wasn't going to be able to play for 2 more weekends I decided to try it. So I removed the pin which caused a small discharge of paaint but nothing important. Lobbed it 20 feet away in the grass and the thing bursted and shot around like a ballon covering a good area in white paint.
Conclusion: If you want a reliable grenade buy this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbjoe693 Thursday, April 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Squadbuster
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatine barrel
Response Trigger
Electronic Point Sight
T6 Adjustable Stock
Viewloader Evlution 2
Strengths: Small
Explodes every time
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is a great granede. It actually goes off when its thrown, unlike some granedes. Its small and its easy to put in a pocket or something. The only bad thing is the price, $5. Its alot of money for something you use once. These work better than squadbusters and there the same price. Buy these.
Conclusion: They work every time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigtime456 Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
my friend used a tippmann grenade and he had thrown it at a bunker several times and it didn't go off.
Marker Setup: I have a Gameface E-rex Elite and a Zap Mach 404 hopper.
Strengths: It works!!
Weaknesses: Needs more paints
Review: this is a great paint grenade becasue it actually works unlike the tippmann one. it shoots the paint really far and it covers a lot of ground. I like it the most becasue I can get these grenades for $2. this grenade worked very well for me but it dissapointed me when i found out it didn't smell. The even cooler thing is that you can sometimes refill these grenades.
Conclusion: These are the best grenades you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

captaingamez Sunday, September 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann squadbuster (sucks badly)
custom made launcher shells
Marker Setup: Viper m, bi pod 20 oz., mach 404
Strengths: Explodes every time
light
small
looks awesome
cool pull off thingy
Weaknesses: Explodes too easy sometimes (only happened once)
Review: An incredibly good grenade, affordable, a little more than a tippmann, but there is no comparison, tippmanns never explode. these always explode and hit the target. they are also the perfect size to fit in my custom made grenade launcher, for long distance shots. if you have a 2 inch grenade launcher you vcan easly make these work for you. they are very easy to throw also because of their weight
Conclusion: Buy these grenades, they will almost never fail you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media