paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon Diamond GT Limited / Avalon Diamond GT Limited / Avalon Diamond GT Limited / Avalon Diamond GT Limited

Avalon Diamond GT Limited Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon Diamond GT Limited

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon Diamond GT Limited
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 3.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $190

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features: Low pressure system, 32 degrees venturi bolt, Shark fin sight rail, Extended raised sight rail, Stainless steel valve & hammer, Thumb velocity adjuster, Vertical adapter (direct Co2 bottle), 6 stages expansion chambers, Quick disconnect hose, 2 Screw feed elbow, Bottom line, 45 grip, Double trigger, honed barrel, Autococker compatible, and comfort cocking knob.
Product Availability 
The Avalon Diamond GT Limited is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Friday, October 19th, 2001
 
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: it was my first gun...i thought it would be alright, low preshure system, power feed, 6 stage expansion chamber, great grips, double trigger, excellent rate of fire...
Weaknesses: OMG this thing sucked, i do admit i got lots of kills with it, but the thing almost fell apart every time i used it. And yes i took very good care of it. First off when i pulled the trigger, the damn thing wouldn't shoot, i would have to recock the gun. This problem was due to a worn out seer ( the little thingie that releases the bolt). I sent it to the manufacturer..."o theres nothing wrong with it"... so in metals class i made a new seer...worked great. then i bought a 9 volt revolution and a Dye Boom Stick. well the hopper proved to be too heavy for the power feed and the welds broke off of the gun durning the middle of a game! My revolution laid on the ground spiting out balls like mad while i sat there in disbelief...No balls hit to hopper. I sent it back the the manufacturer...they gave me a new body for it...after that i sold the damn thing cause the waranty was up...and i dreaded future problems!
*theres only a 90 day waranty on the thing
*Craftsmanship sucks ass
*horrid barrel
*The people who run avlon, prove to be no help
Conclusion: NOT WORTH IT. It proved to be more headache than my cocker. if your looking for a starter gun....LOOK THE OTHER WAY, stay away from this thing, get a spyder or something.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 17th, 2001
 
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i think i will just skip this part....o it looks kinda sorta alright
Weaknesses: 1. too damn heavy
2. loud
3. inaccurate(my friends stingray with stock barrel was better)
4. the quick disconnect leaked massively
5. the tigger pull is heavier than a sumo wrestler
6. the trigger pull is longer than a 36 hour day at a toilet manufacturing company
7. the velocity has more spikes in it than a railroad
Conclusion: i would have to say buy anything else but this gun. i find it best used as a doorstop.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

F|2eeFL0w Monday, October 8th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: its kinda sorta accurate and looks kinda sorta cool.....but there arent too many good things.......
Weaknesses: 1-VERY VERY VERY VERY loud
2-NOT accurate
3-chops a whole lotta paint
4-heavy as a biotch, but then again, its a good workout for your arm. helped me....jus got lighter and lighter....
Conclusion: if you ask me, this gun sux...its spring and bolt messed up after about 5 times of playin....its too expensive for what it is (get some kind of spyder or somethin if ur lookin for a new gun) i dont reccomend it........i sold mine and bought a 2000 free flow, and that free flow, of course, is way better, so im pleased now! :)
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVERYTHING
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C-20oz C02, flatline, response trigger, double trigger
Piranha EXT PRO G3-68/4200 N2, freak barrel system, electric trigger frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
evrything
Strengths: nothing is good
Weaknesses: everything
needs new barrel
needs new trigger
trigger pull is about 6in long
bottom line leaked after first game
barrel cracked by only using marbel balls
my hopper broke off with the feed still on it
my CO2 weld broke off and froze my hand, sending me to the emergancy room to get it fixed(my hands blood vessels were frozen solid)
Eats gas like aNYTHING
Conclusion: this gun sucks. i cant beleive that this kid and his dad thought these were good guns, they absolutly lokk, feel, shoot, and sound bad as hell.
when you go out and buy this gun for 150 dollars online, and thne you get it home and see what it acually looks like you will puke all over it and tell your dog to burry it in the back yard and if he evre brought it back inside, that you would burry him under water, why would you get this gun when you could get a gun like
tippman 98c
spyder tl plus
tippmann pro/carbine
piranha g2 gun
or even start to invest in a cocker or mag.
DO NOT BUY THIS GUN IT SUCKS SO WORST GUN EVER
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, August 6th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: me and my dad bought the same gun...so ill review both..they performed different

first (my gun): has only chooped a total of 2 balls, and ive shot AT LEAST 1000 balls (zap paintballs). a lot of power, good accuracy for shorter ranges, double finger trigger, looks sweet

second (dads gun): everything same except "chopped 2 balls" (will explain next)
Weaknesses: my gun: stock barrell is a little small, and it curves for long ass range at about 250 fps, but it's threaded for autococker barrells...so that's phat, loud, kinda heavy but not that bad, whenever i play...afterwards i have these black/blue marks all over my hands...I DONT KNOW.

dads gun: chopped a lot of balls and mis-fired for about a 5 minute span while playing...decals whiped right off...spring in bolt went bad after about 4 times of playing
Conclusion: all in all, it seems to be by looking at the reviews....that every other gun is a bad apple. mine is a GREAT gun, but my dads is just average....but i do recommend that you try this gun out for yourself...after we replaced the spring, the gun is working fine, for now....
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: i guess this gun was a little bit accurate and it looked kinda nice to


around my paintball people its a funny joke
Weaknesses: were do i start first off the darn thing has a half of a mile of a trigger pull second my brother bought one and wanted to clean it one day so he stripped i watched him and he put it back the way it was and then chronoed the next day he turned his gun all the way up and it shot 216 fps after that he sold it and got a cocker
Conclusion: overall the gun aint that bad its just theres so many different guns u can get and i dont think u should choose this one buy a f4 illustrater or a flatline if you would but i think u should stay far away from this dgt limited a.k.a. 216 lol
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 14th, 2001
Strengths: MUAHAHA
1.well many say this is better than a tricked out spyder, i would have to disagree
2.accuracy isnt horrible when the paint actually makes it out the barrel(breaks a lot of paint)
3. its heavy enough to knock someone out or use as a paper weight or a door-stop.
4. ROF isnt horrible with a little trigger work
5. Loud enough to scare the b-jesus out of someone.
Weaknesses: ok, time for carpel tunnel syndrome......
let me tell you a horrible story....
One day during a back yard game i was just shooting when the gun just went auto(i still had a full tank) and it broke a hopper full of paint!!! after that i sold it
1. breaks more paint than its worth
2. pretty reliable in a bad way.
3.welds are sloppy,machining's just plain choppy
4.avalon is ghetto, bad service.....
5.very unefficient with CO2
Conclusion: personally, i would rather have a BE, sad but true!!!
if you're thinking about a DGT or spyder , dont go for either! you'd be better off with a model 98 or vulcan...hehe
JUST AVOID THIS GUN AT ALL COSTS...believe me
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 1st, 2001
Strengths: This is a very nice gun. Everything but it's stock barrel makes a true tournament grade marker. It's venturi bolt is amazing. I've used every type of paint from cheap Brass Eagle to Marbelizer and I've had maybe 1 or 2 ballbreaks total out of a lot of games. It's low pressure system is very nice. I've played a few winter games with it and I didn't have any CO2 problems. Its one helluva gun especially for the price. It comes with its own case too so you can keep your tools and oils in with it. Plus the fact that it takes autococker barrels means that you'll never have a problem finding a new one to buy.
Weaknesses: Its not field strippable which is a downside. But that isnt so bad itself seeing as I've never had it chop a ball or even get very much paint around the bolt area. It's stock barrel is the only other downside. It's accuracy is about medium, but it sounds like a shotgun going off. Then a miniscual fact that its heavier than most guns. But unless you are a wuss or just don't like to carry a heavy gun, its not really a problem.
Conclusion: If you are looking to go to a tournament level gun, or wanting to go up in level w/out buying an electronic marker, I'd definitely suggest buying this gun. Its well worth the price, performs well as stock, and is better in many aspects than a spyder or a model 98.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media