paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Aftermath Paintballs / System X Aftermath Paintballs / System X Aftermath Paintballs

System X Aftermath Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Aftermath Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Aftermath Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Aftermath is a top of the line ball. With two different colors to choose from it will be hard to beat this paint or its price anywhere.
Product Availability 
The System X Aftermath Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
xm65 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
most p[aints sold in the western united states.
Marker Setup: Clasic Timmi, LP mod, trigger mod, delrin bolt, 14" OTP G3 barrel, centerflag in line reg, geddon tank
Recommended
Barrels:
any good quality med. bore barrel.
Strengths: The paint was very inexpensive.. 35.00. The seam was small and the fill was not watery and of dull color.
Weaknesses: The paint was horrible! This paint had a very soft shell and the color of the paint was very dull. It was a chalky color yellow.

The paint would not fly striaght at all. To be honest, I've shot seconds that was better than this.
Conclusion: This is a very poor product. The ball shell is soft and the paint color dull. While the fill is not watery it is not as thik as other paints from xtreme. I would not recomen this paint at all. Stay away from this stuff. You'de be better off buying seconds...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

magsrule Saturday, April 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2 month old brass eagle - still better
RPS marbs - WAY better
RPS premiums - also much better
Marker Setup: gloss black Xmag w/ black Smart Parts all American 14", Black Halo B, AGD flatline with black tank cover
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic so you can shoot thru all those breaks you'll have.
Strengths: cheap
Weaknesses: breaks often.
Review: This paint is horrible. I shoot an Xmag (ACE + lvl10), one of my teammates shoots a cocker(set to pinch), and the other shoots an Impy(low pressure)). All three of us broke paint. This is the only paint I've shot thru my mag that has broken. Even old Wal-mart discount brass eagle paint is better than this. Using tom Kaye's bounce test (automags.org tom's tech tips) it was 0 bounce paint.
Conclusion: Just stay away from this stuff at all costs. If your field starts stocking it, quit playing there. Quit playing paintball if you have to (okay, dont quit paintball) but never, i repeat, NEVER use this stuff.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 29th, 2004 at 2:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

russpaintballer Thursday, January 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS El Tigres - Much Better
RPS Marbalizers - Much Better
Field Paint - Much Better
Mixed Leftovers - Still much better
Marker Setup: Rebel Bottomline '02
Viewloader VL Barrel
VL 200
Pure Energy 9 oz Co2 tank
ACI 6 Stage Sub-Zero Expansion Chamber
NW Paintball Products Long Spoon Drop-forward (8")
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Cheap, I paid $26 for half a case
Weaknesses: Okay, here's where it gets nasty.

It did nothing but break. Like 4-5 out of every 10 balls broke in my marker. It broke while in my pods as well. After the first break, the greasy fill makes your accuracy and range DROP.

So basically, the shell, the seams, and the fill are all poor quality.
Conclusion: This paint may be cheap, but it is good in no other area. It will break no matter where it goes. However, if you do hit something with it, (However unlikely that is) it is guaranteed to break, but, that fill (That terrible fill) is easy to wipe.

I thought the guy below me had just not given it a chance, but now I fully agree.

I don't care how cheap it seems, it is not worth it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClippersRchamps Wednesday, October 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Bigball, Diablo Recsport, BE Top Brass, Team Colors and many types of housepaint and other recreational pballs.
Marker Setup: JT 4.0, 14" Boomstick, 20oz tank amd 9v revvy.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a boomstick, which is about .689...I think. The balls are medium size, so they should fit any barrel pretty well.
Strengths: These balls are so cheap. I get them for 36 dollars with tax. My local pball shop told me that most other pball stores sell them within the 40 dollar range. So the balls are a great value. The balls don't break as much as others that I have tried. Comes in many colors. These paintballs are as good as DIABLO RECSPORTS.
Weaknesses: Nothing so far...I like it very much. I managed to break about 3 balls last time I played (2 was consecutive*perhaps from previous breakage). They are more expensive than RECSPORT.
Hard to decide which is better RECSPORT or AFTERMATH???
I think they're both great, they aren't tourny balls, but good enough.
Conclusion: If your looking for a paintball that is very reliable and almost tourny productive, then this is the paint for you. Its great for woodsball and speedball, whatever, even shooting cows. These pballs are a great value and I prefer it over most paintballs; even on some priced higher.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brian68Mag(AO) Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All paintballs
Marker Setup: 68 mag' pwr feed Level 7, J&J ceramic
Emag Level 10 Stock
Pro-Carbine
Nitro duck 90ci 4500 tuffskin
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic, bob long longshot, freak, J&J 2 piece, emag/rt pro stock barrel.
These were the barrels me and my freinds used and they all shot the paint well.
Strengths: Its a great rec-paint. Hard enough shell it does well in tippy's or spyders but breaks on contact. Rarely a curving ball. No ball breaks all day (2 cases) through the lvl 10 emag or the lvl 7 68
Weaknesses: fill is a little dull and thin, at a reputable field with honest players this is not a problem. Its a little greasy and after a case or two you may need to run a battle swab through your barrel to keep the grease from building up.
Conclusion: For 50 bucks a case at the field i think its a great deal, i had no problems with it and would recommend it for a field to sell along with Severe paintballs.
I think its a decent product at a good price!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs, JT Elite, JT Maxim, Java Supreme, seconds, PMI Premiums
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Sniper with Aradus Barrel and a A/C with swing trigger, Shock Tech 3 way, Freak Barrel system ect ect ect
Recommended
Barrels:
Large bored ones
Strengths: Cheap cheap cheap. Had two cases delivered for $73.00 from E-bay. Bought another 2 cases the same way. Well packaged, no breaks or dimples. Seemed fresh. Shot relatively straight. Green filled Silver shells are the best of this brand.
Weaknesses: Black shells on the white and yellow fills. I got some metallic silver shells and they had a green fill, much better than the black uns. I just don't like black shelled balls for some reason. Fill was thin and hard to see from the white and yellow. Green fill was easy to spot but it is thin and wipes easily. Had quite a few balls break in the Aradus barrel and this is rare. I had to open the Aradus all the way to stop this. I think the seams were a bit weak. The balls would break on target well, I did not experience any bounces.
Conclusion: This is a good rec paint, however for the same price I like the Paintball Number 1 Premium Tournament Paintballs much better. Check out my review there if you care. I will not by this paint again. It is truly average as my rating below says.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Radioman Tuesday, November 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 04 Cocker w/ Kaner Barrel System.
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't Matter
Strengths: Cheap, Cheap & Cheap.
Weaknesses: Not very accurate, and balls that break, ALOT!
Review: Low quality paint. It's cheap though. Not very good for Rec ball or Tourny play either. It's not worth the $5 or10 bucks you'll save. Go buy PMI, Diablo or RPS instead. I give this paint away when I go play with my son and his friends. The beginners love it because it's free. I love it because I can nail them from across the field. LOL
Conclusion: If the Paint breaks alot in your barrel and during a game, is it really worth it? If you can not hit your target from 50 feet away is it worth it? If you get it for free take it and say thank you. If they try and charge you, ask them "Have I offended you some way, that you would offer me this low grade paint"?
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nitsud Monday, June 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Every kind of paint
Marker Setup: 98 Flatline, 98 CP Barrel, Spyder, VM-68, VM-68 Magnum, 68 Automag
Recommended
Barrels:
Mostly use it in the Flatline, works well with the others
Strengths: Accurate, Unbreakable Paint, CHEAP 36.00 case 2000
Weaknesses: Unbreakable
Review: Ive been through many cases of this paint. Also have a friend that runs it through his A-5 Flatline. Paint is accurate, as long as I can find it I will buy it. 1 Problem that we both had. It seems as though the shell is very tough and would actually bounce of guys when they would be hit, even at close range. I suppose it's better than breaking in the barrel though. Just aim for the Face!!
Conclusion: Like I said, as long as I can find it, I will buy it. Cheap, accurate, reliable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media