paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame / ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame / ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame / ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame / ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame

ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A complete single trigger frame manufacturered by ANS.
Product Availability 
The ANS Quickfire Trigger Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pmicocker Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger, benchy triiger,etc
Marker Setup: 99 rf pmi/shocktech autococker (yup pmi) tricked nothing stock cept body
stock original autococker
tribals
vl3000's
turbo rev vl3000
vl2000s etc
Strengths: very short and snappy trigger pull
Weaknesses: not a single thing
Review: this trigger frame has a very snappy pull and is worth every penny i payed... i had no idea ans products were so good this trigger frame has never let me down and works great on the field. there are very few triggers that i can drop in the mug and it still be fine. you can do wonderful mods to this trigger frame very easily . it looks very good on my guin and works just as well.
Conclusion: this is a excellent trigger frame and its cheap i would highly suggest it to any one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
benchmark, bob long
Marker Setup: autococker
Strengths: set screws to trim up
Weaknesses: only ans trigger plate works
Review: This has to be one of my favorite frames it has set screws to get extra play out of the trigger. I have plenty autococker experience but with this short stroking is almost not an option. Nickel plated sear and trigger plate make things VERY smooth. The only drawback from this is only the ANS trigger plate cn be used.
Conclusion: Just fine the way you get it and it will stay that way
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp slide, wgp swing, shocktech swing, dye slide
Marker Setup: vf cocker with low pressure internals and a whole bunch of other stuff (i'm sick of having to type it in every time)
Strengths: short and sweet pull, adjustable, looks sweet, ultra quick
Weaknesses: none that come to mind
Review: i have always liked slide. i am good at shooting them fast. for a while i jumped on the swing band wagon, but very quickly turned back to a slide. i had a dye slide frame for a long time after i broke my stock trigger frame, and when i got a swing i sold my dye. however, when i came back my buddy and cocker tech extrordinare told me he was selling his ans quickfire and was getting an e-blade. i told him i'd take it. one of the best choices of my life. i am shooting faster than i ever was (even with the swing) and not short stroking at all. my trigger is so snappy and quick and smooth that i can't see myself shooting anything else short of an e-blade (which i hope to get very soon) . i have shot other people's slides, such as STO slides, DYE slides, etc, but i have never felt anything that comes close to my ANS. well, except for my buddies GEN-X, which has the same triiger frame, plates, and springs. all i know is that if you like slides, get an ANS. i fell in love with mine, and i am sure a true slide fan like me would, too.
Conclusion: getting a slide? get an ANS. it is the smoothest, snappiest, shortest slide i have ever shot. 10 out of 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballBreak Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
KApp relfex, Dye hinge, Eklipse, Black magic frame, stock wgp frame, and a benchmark 45
Marker Setup: ans gx3 black+chrome
Strengths: It is probably the nicest single trigger frame out there and it is very short even on my gx3
works well with all my ans parts nice looking, short, very ergonamic on your hand and wrist
Weaknesses: It cant compete with all those hinge triggers out there but it is in a categoriy of its own
you cant get the trigger pull that short but pretty short and it cant fire a lot of bps
Conclusion: I think this is a great single trigger frame and i would recomend it too anyone that like single trigger frames for the autococker
the price is a little steep for a single trigger frame but with that money you could buy yourself a good hinge for the smae price!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha Sniper Friday, May 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Benchmark frame
Marker Setup: Sold my ion and 98

System X Type X Autococker
Delrin Bolt
CCM deluxe pump kit
ANS Xtreme purple slider frame
Dye Sticky 3
Tippmann Drop forward
Freak kit
Centerflag reg
Madmann springs kit
Pure Energy 68/4500
Ricochet Apache
Strengths: Smooth pull
Great feel
no wobble
very solid
quality
Weaknesses: None, period.
Review: I participated in a SOPC secrat santa, and I asked for a single trigger frame. French T0ast got me one. It was purple, which is awesome. The trigger pull is very smooth and solid. I put some of the newer Dye Stickies on it, and It feels amazing. It complements the gun well. Word word word
Conclusion: There is nothing not to like about this frame. The pull is smooth, not wobbly at all, and the feel is great over all. I would recommend this to any cocker owner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SCPaint Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock slider frame - not as adjustable, a little more slop in pull, longer pull
Shocktech Hinge - decent hinge, but can pull ANS frame quicker
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert. Feed Cocker
-Dye UL
-Shocktech Hinge
-Shocktech Ram
-Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
-Palmer's Rock LPR
-AKA Tornado Valve
-AKA Sidewinder Inline Reg.
-AKA Lightning Valve

2k2 R/F Cocker
-Dye UL
-ANS Quickfire Frame
-Palmer's Stabilizer Inline Reg.
-Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
-Pump Kit (when the mood strikes)
-BSA Red Dot Scope
Strengths: Well-built, quick, short and sharp trigger pull, adjustable
Weaknesses: only ans trigger plate works (NEVER had to replace one), cannot find any other yet
Review: I bought this trigger frame because I was having problems with the stock one (just getting worn). I had to install it as soon as it came in the mail. The trigger pull felt much more crisp, and had less slop. The construction of the frame is noticeably more sturdy. The frame has adjustable stops, and also has holes drilled to give easy access to the screws. I like this frame so much, that I am ordering another to replace my Shocktech hinge frame. The pull on this is very short, and you will need to have a 3-way that can accomodate this (such as the Bomb, Hollowpoint, or Quickswitch).
Conclusion: I would recomend this product for anyone who likes sliders, and for anyone who hasn't tried it yet. I like it better than my hinge.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpmasterah Monday, November 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2k2 wgp slider, tested: E's (eblade), dye slider
Marker Setup: 2k2 Vert. Glacier-Ize freeflow cocker, 8 hole freeflow bolt, 2k3 sto ram, belsales 2 stage reg, stock sledgehammer with belsales twister cap and custom settings, stock wgp vert reg-psi set to the lowest at 270'ish, stock 3-way, phsyco drop with a blue macro, 48ci 3k psi nitro. Ans quickfire slider at 2mm trigg. pull.
Strengths: very nice, very impressed on the adjustments for the trigg. pull.
Weaknesses: i need a new 3-way, preferably a Bomb
Review: Review, -thinks-, hmmmm... ok, i'll start from the beginng. All in all the ANS qf. is VERY NICE for a slider! I am extremely impressed by the type of stuff you can do....If you know what you're doing... Since i am a Cocker/Spyder specialist, i virtually know every single aspect of both genre of guns. So the ANS qf. trigg, if you take it off, look at the front, there is gonna be a small hole. in that small hole will be threads to put in a dinky allen screw. Just like the allen screw that you put on your actuator rod on y our 3-way. But... just different size. With that screw in there, u can shorten or lengthen your trigger pull. Again since i have the pos stock 2k2 3-way.. i can't suction time mine perfectly down to 2mm trigg. pull.. since it's litterally "impossible." So if you want it that short, u DEFINITELY NEED a Bomb 3-way, most likely. When you adjust it that short, you need to know that the sear spring is WAY to light for that length of shortness. So you need to buy, preferably a Shocktech spring kit. Shocktech i see as a very good co. and awesome products. Bomb 3-way? extremely awesome, it can handle that short of a trigg. pull. Spring kit? cause it ranges more and better various types of springs. Ok now back to the adjustment, when it's 2mm or lower, u NEED to put in the hardest sear spring. If not, your hammer is gonna keep skipping the sear, which makes your extremely pissed. Thinking that your timing is off when it's not. Sear is a trickey SOB. i spent one day of pb, thinking my timing is off, when it was really the sear spring. How stupid is that? But since i learned from my stupid mistakes now you people, (who ever reads this) will know to check that. that's about it for adjustment. Uhhh.. the screw size that you put into the trigg. it's unknown, i don't remember wut size. Just go to your local hardware store, like Ace, where i went. I just take their allen wrenches and try the smallest size allen screws. I remember mine was a TAD to small, and i just put some massive tepholon tape on it to make it fit. WHICH WORKS also, just have to make sure it's just a bit smaller, and now the screw will not move around. If it does.. then it's to d@mn small. Again, if you have any questions email me. I would LOVE to help out with problems regarding to timing and recommendations for best stuff to buy.
Conclusion: the ans. qf is great. Mine is a blue-fade-silver. not currently 2mm trigg pull, but again i need that Bomb 3-way to do so. If you don't know a lot about cockers and junk, the trigg. is still VERY AWESOME! the Quickfire probably beats everysingle slider on the market. EXTREMELY smooth, EXTREMELY snappy, EXTREMELY AWESOME! How fast? i've out shotten my 12rev. before.. well many times. seriously.. it is extremely fast, take out the spring, put in a clicky pen spring, shorten it. fiddle around with it. It will probably be as good as mine. very smooooooooth....incredible..Hope you get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 24th, 2003 at 2:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media