paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Sinister / ACI Sinister / ACI Sinister / ACI Sinister

ACI Sinister Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Sinister

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Sinister
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
ACIís Newest and hottest selling item has all the bells and whistles pro players come to expect in a marker of this class. The Sinister is completely compatible with other industry standard parts and accessories, and is available in Vertical Feed or Power Feed Models.
Product Availability 
The ACI Sinister is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
c_dawg_48 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Pro/Carbine
Marker Setup: ACI Sinister all stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: Everything so let me start good feel, great accuracy, nice look, never chops balls, short trigger pull,nice light weight,and never leaks, cheap
Weaknesses: Hardly anything but plastic hose and kinda shiny so if you play woods ball you might be seen but oh well you got fire power
Review: This gun is awsome. It is the best purchased i ever made. It only costed me one hundres dollars. my friends drool over this gun all the time. I always play with this gun its the best one i ever had. I love this gun. I kick myself for not buying it sooner. I will always use this gun and when i quit playing ( which won't be for many years) I will give it to my brother in law.
Conclusion: This is a great gun at a great price go buy it now well what are you waiting for go buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Batistuta Wednesday, February 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long GZ Intimidator
Tippman A5
Spyder E99
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD with Evolution II
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Bolt, Barrel & spring
Strengths: - Cheap
- Nice design
- Doesn't need plastic elbow
- Doesn't leak air
- Very easy to strip in the field

Weaknesses: - Noisy
- Bolt scratches gun since the beginning
- Recoll pad gets damaged easily
Conclusion: It's a good gun for beginners @ cheap price. Buy it if you want to play with guys that have similar markers, but if you want to go to tournament, get another one
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ryan314 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000
12 inch Dye Xcel
Bruizer rearcocking powerful bolt
Chrome beavertail
32* Chrome Foregrip
32* Chrome drop
32* Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, like everyone says "a barrel" but to tell ya the truth, the stock barrel on this gun is not bad at all... It has lots of porting and is the best stock barrel I've tried yet.
Strengths: Cheap in price
Cool colors
Shoots great
Go to review for the rest
Weaknesses: I don't really like companies that make Spyder clones, but oh well.
Review: My friend purchased one of these and he said right when he gassed it up, it was leaking soooo bad and was also chopping paint like crazy. He brought it over to my house and I took a look at it, oiled it up, and this gun started to shoot awesome. I'm very impressed with the stock barrel, it performed significantly well for a stock barrel.

Couple things that suck alot though, the screws that hold in the asa to the drop forward always pop out because there is only about 1/8 of an inch to screw in, so it comes loose very easily while shooting. The beavertail screw is very small and pointless because the pin pretty much holds it on, this is no biggy though. Other than these few minor problems, and the fact that it leaked alot right out of the box, I'll have to give it a 8.
Conclusion: Good gun for the price, 100 bucks! It's worth the price but I still hate companies that make Spyder clones. :(
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 3rd, 2003 at 7:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dudlax Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
Strengths: this has long distance, decent accuracy, and very light weight.
Weaknesses: there is some plastic wich could be a problem, but thats about it
Review: this is a good gun, i use it in tournaments and stuff and its works. I think if you want a decent gun you should by this one because it is cheap money wise and is worth the money. This gun is good in almost all weather conditions. i wouldn't recomend playing in really cold weather but hey, who likes to play int the cold anywayz? overall its a good gun.
Conclusion: buy it if your a begginer or even some advanced players, its cheap money wise and a decent gun over all.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

trickmonkey Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sticking to semi-auto markers, I have used the following: Spyder Agressor, Spyder XTRA, Tippman A-4, Tippman 98, Avenger
Marker Setup: ACI Sinister

- DYE sticky grips
- 20 oz CO2
- Red Dot sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
DYE Sticky Grips, an electronic hopper, ACI elbow (fastest feeding elbows on the market)
Strengths: - The most "bang" for your buck
- Accurate
- Light
- Smooth Trigger
- No leaks
- Pro features
- Performance
Weaknesses: - Loud
- Speed adjust, as with most guns, may unwind due to gun vibration
Review: This gun is an awesome buy, and should be considered as such, for anyone who has even the slightest knowledge in paintball. It is "feature rich" and even though it is very similar to the Spyder XTRA I would rate it as superior to the Kingman version. What is most impressive is that the gun is awesome right out of the box! No ball breaks.

***Notice - As with any new gun you should strip it, lubricate it and tighten all of the screws before firing it. Most people forget to do this which commonly results in ball chops and poor accuracy and the manufacturer gets blamed due to the person's ignorance.***

One of the coolest things about this gun is that with the pull of a single pin you can field strip it and get it all back in less than 15 sec, but you should rarely have to anyways.

In closing, this is a must buy for people who are both new or experienced in paintball looking for an awesome semi with all of the features that pros come to expect for an incredible price! ACI has been in the business for a while now and every inch of their experience and knowledge is materialized in this marker.

A Must Buy.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a high-quality marker with professional features, out of its league performance, and aren't looking to give up your left nut than this is by far the best choice you could make.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, July 27th, 2003 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

autococker5234 Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
bob long lasoya and dragun autococker
Marker Setup: new barrel ,nitro tank ,12v revolution new springs
Recommended
Upgrades:
steel braided hose , maby a new barrel new spring set
Strengths: the gun is very good quality, nice parts
Weaknesses: not really allot of weaknesses you might want a spring set
Review: AWESOME and i think the kid that said you should burn it is a extreme nubbie this is so awsome i love to shoot it around at my house i use it for my backup gun on the team this is very cool for speedball not woods donnt play woods its not cool
Conclusion: this is so awsome very good gun reliable company behind it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Elf 27 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact, Piranha G-2
Marker Setup: PMI piranha w./ Dye Freak Barrel, 2K ricochet motorized loader, Dye Izon sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, maybe a stronger drop forward, definitely a stronger air hose
Strengths: well it looks pretty, it also has a nice grip and balance
Weaknesses: the drop forward breaks easily... the bolts kind of hard to pull back
Review: I received my introduction with the ACI SInister by assisting my friend with his paintball field where he had purchased about 25 gun kits with the Sinister as the field marker. He has a heavily wooded field with no speedball courses and no real open areas besides a ditch in the middle of the field. I remember thinking to myself when I saw the paintjob... "good thing my gun's black". My friend expected that it wouldn't be too big of a problem because everyone would have brightly colored markers. Well as the months went by word got out about the field among the talent pool at our high school. That's when the trouble started. More advanced players started showing up and as the gaming went on we found that the Sinister wasn't very durable. 18 of the 25 guns' drop forwards cracked and because the warranty on the gun really sucks we never did end up getting them fixed. the barrel was long enough but its bore size was too small and the gun started to chop MASSIVE paint in the summer when the paintballs expanded. In addition two of the guns' gas line snapped off the port reducer and we never did manage to fix that. Finally he gave up and had to buy a set off tippy 98s for the field.

As of now he is $5000 dollars in the hole TO HIS PARENTS
Conclusion: If your a beginner then this gun is alright, but for the price ($150) I would just get either a tippman 98 or a spyder TL plus. If your a field owner then heed the above message of doom.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SiNiSt3r Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel, Sonix, Shutter, TL Plus.
Marker Setup: Sinister / 14 Oz. / New Drop Forward and Expansion Chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is pretty good, but if you want , get a new one.
Strengths: Accuracy /Not to Loud/ Vertical and power feeds/ Nice Design and looks
Weaknesses: Brightness, try to get black.
Review: Overall itis a very good gun. Wont have many problems. Forget what you hear about all the ballbreaks in this gun. Theres harldy any. This gun will defenitly last you. And f*ck you to whoever said friggin burn the gun. I highly reccomend this gun to any hardcore paintball player.
Conclusion: Get it. Overall a great gun. It caught my attention very quit and I use it till this day. Sweet gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa36 Monday, December 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tl plus
Marker Setup: green sinister,black 14in custom products one peice
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel.chamber
Strengths: ok accurate for the first couple of shots ,doesnt hog co2 alot of gas
Weaknesses: licks c02 but can be fixed with a new chamber ,not accurate sometimes
Conclusion: good beginner gun but i wouldnt recoomend for a advanced player gun or a player who has been playing for more than 1 year
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DieBmxTrying Wednesday, December 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basically Any Spyder with similar specs such as the Xtra
Marker Setup: Aci Sinister with X board Hopper and Empire Twister Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Steel Braided Lining...
Strengths: Straight out of the box its very accuarate
Weaknesses: Leaks Like a mad man straight out of the Box....
Review: Over all this is a decent gun when u spend 10 bucks to get steel lining for it...the macro lining is shat...I put an x board hopper, steel lining, and an empire twister barrel on it and im more than satisfied...The trigger pull is also very light and smooth..the colors tend to be bright...but if ur good enough to back that up then no worry....But aci tends to make good guns and this is definitly a trust worthy gun....it should last you awhile if u put some cash into it
Conclusion: The Stock Sinister is good besides the fact it leaks like a red headed step child as soon as u put co2 in...but thats easily solved
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media