paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Cobra Mamba IR3 / Cobra Mamba IR3 / Cobra Mamba IR3 / Cobra Mamba IR3

Cobra Mamba IR3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Cobra

Buy Cobra Mamba IR3

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Cobra Mamba IR3
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Mamba iR3's are going to be everything you could want in a pre-done, ready to go gun. Performance, looks, and a price that won't break the bank. The Mamba's come with all the new features that the standard iR3's have as well as our Cobra performance upgrades . Additional cosmetic upgrades are also available. All of the Mamba iR3's have the Cobra Lifetime Warranty (parts and labor)

All Mamba's are going to come with:
Cobra iR3 Bolt
Cobra Volume Chamber
Cobra .690 Step Bore Barrel
Intellifeed ready w/ Revolution Wire
Lifetime Warranty (Includes parts and labor)
Product Availability 
The Cobra Mamba IR3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
EZE Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black Dragun, 2K2 shocker, Classic Timmy
Marker Setup: Black to Blue dust fade Mamba IR3 with tatoo. Stock. Mem 6, Cops 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel system
Strengths: What's good? This is the best looking milling I've seen on an IR3. This gun is so solid and smooth, it's a joy to use. I can't really say that it's any faster than the Timmy but it is much more solid and so far in limited use(about 1000 rds) no chops. The ball to ball consistency is superb. There's nothing wrong with the stock barrel but you really need a system to match paint. Did I mention how good this thing looks?
Weaknesses: It's not cheap. Really, price is about the only negative. Once you've decided to break the 1000 mark on any gun it's too expensive.
Conclusion: I hesitated for a while before deciding to plunge all that money on a gun. I have to say that I don't regret it a bit. It will pay me back during each use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Los Saturday, October 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra Angel LED. I have used otehr markers, but they don't compare.
Marker Setup: Cobra Mamba IR3 - Dust Black with tatoo
68/4500 Air America Armegeddon
14 inch titanium Longbow set.
Recommended
Upgrades:
As far as for the marker,...none at this time. A good barrel set. I recommend purchasing a pelican case to store your prized possession in though. I bought one on the net for $160 (1650 case with rolling wheels). this isn't necessary, but the Cobra fang trigger is nice.
Strengths: The Cobra Mamba IR3 has sexy looks and you can't go wrong with the customer service known as Chris and Walter from Cobra. Great experience every time. Lifetime warranty is a plus. I chose the Dust Black with the Cobra "Tat" down the side. Easy to clean since it doesn't have the screens like on other Angels. I like the space frame, feels much better in my hands. ACCURATE. Don't buy into the hype. Just shoulder it and think about what you are shooting at.
Weaknesses: The only bad is that I only have one Mamba and that Cobra Paintball isn't in my state. So far nothing bad.
Review: I have used this since October of 2002 and have no complaints. If you don't want to spend this much, you can get a stock IR3 and upgrade the bolt and trigger to a fang from Cobra and your marker will shoot like mine. The great thing about Angels is they are low maintenance and don't break, as long as you take care of them. Tune them up once a year and you are money. At least that's my experience. Get a Mamba.
Conclusion: If you have the cash, go for the Mamba. It's worth it,...every penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 11th, 2003 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DySfUnCtIon Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2002 Angel Lcd
Marker Setup: Cobra Mamab ir3 blue
Jt Barrel 12 in stainless steel to blue
Angel Air 68 45
System X drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good Air System
New Barrel
low rise mayb
Strengths: Where to start. First this gun is the best I have ever shot.It shoots extremely fast and extremely accurate.The milling is tight. IIt is one of the best gun u will ever shoot.







Weaknesses: Everyone always wants to hold it. Everyone asked how much it cost. Everyone wants to use it. The price



Conclusion: The only thing u have to decide is wut color u want(Blue Dust) and if u want the tatto or not(get it).
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

fofer90 Monday, March 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CCI stock phantom
e dot scope
telecopic arm

TES (Tactical Electronic Sniper)
Intimidator trigger

Spider Extra

Spider Shutter
Marker Setup: Angel Ir3 Mamba (pewter dusk)
System X 4500 psi nitro tank
System X drop foreward
12 inch JT 2 piece barrel
Halo B
Angel low rise
Alluminum ball detent
Cobra trigger
Cobra expantion chamber
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New bolt (not stock)
Halo B (to keep up with this FAST gun)
4500 psi nitro tank
Different trigger (prefer cobra angel trigger)
Strengths: VERY FAST
VERY CONSISTANT
DOESN'T CHOP BALLS
COOL LOOKING
ACCURATE
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!!!
Review: The Angel IR3 Mamba made by Cobra is one of the fastest and smoothest guns I ever played with. It can easily out shoot an autococker any day. (not putting down any autocockers because i love autocockers too) This gun is very reliable and extremely fast. Although I can only get it up to 18 balls per second, it can reach 20+ balls per second. If you are looking to get a paintball gun that breaks the $1000 range, I would recommend saving up enough money to get this gun. if there is a gun better than this one, please let me know.

One more thing..... i have heard that people say angel are junk because they always break down...........completly not true!!................if someone you know says that then
e-mail me and i will deal with them...........hehe
Conclusion: The Angel IR3 MAMBA is one of the best guns money can buy!!! If i could, I would rate this product a 10000 out of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 10th, 2004 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

mamba_juice Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
normal ir3 w/evil bolt
2k3 lcd
2k2 lcd
speed
rat impulse
python impulse
viking
assault-80
Marker Setup: cobra mamba ir3, made this august (www.cobrapaintball.com)
dirt products blade trigger (www.dirtproducts.com)
robert hernandez bolt
check-it sure fit clamping lo rise
68/4500 angel air w/ viton o-rings (www.wdp.tv)
evo II w/ y board installed
8" dye titanium boomstick (www.dyeprecision.com)
both big ball and evil
fear factory fear mod.....(www.fearfactorypb.com)
includes:
*ported and polished valve
*polished ram w/ viton o-ring
*custom fit external lpr (ans jackhammer, replacing internal lpr and drastically increasing volume in front of valve)
*entropy board
*break-beam eyes w/eye covers
*rerouted wires
*lightened hammer with delrin sleeve
*lifetime warranty
Recommended
Upgrades:
all listed above or any out of personal preferance
Strengths: fast, accurate, low pressure (200 psi), easy ajustment, gas efficient
Weaknesses: absolutly nothing, ditch the cops and add eyes
Review: performs EXTREMELY well under any conditions
speeds of 35 bps were reached with the entropy board
accuracy at 50 yd was a 3" spread with evil, 5.5" with big ball
1 ball has been chopped since marker was modded (barrel break)
gas efficiency was ~2673 effective shots out of 68/4500
input pressuer was recorded at 243 (on angel air, mini-reg wide open)
weight is slightly higher, but unnoticeable
Conclusion: why wouldnt you want this?

outshoots the q-loader!!
best efficiency out of nearly any gun on the market
low cost (around 1100 for everything)
i cant find a better performing gun PERIOD
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Beno32 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, and A-5, Angel Lcd, Bob long 02, Lots of Autocockers
Marker Setup: 2003 Mamba IR3 Pewter Dust Limited Edition with a Black Halo B, and a system X drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new Barrel, and a fast loader
Strengths: Fast, Reliable, Accurate with GOOD barrel, air efficient, awesome milling, COPS wont chop paint
Weaknesses: Stock barrel was to small, get a new barrel, no other problems
Review: Well it is a SWEET marker, shoots fast, and accurate, and is really reliable. Also very air efficient gets about 500-700 shots of a 47 ci 3000 psi tank (very small tank).

Space frame is really cool and very comfortable, helps create a solid shooting platform which really helps with accuracy.

It is a very FAST gun, but all angels are fast, I can about 11-15 bps consistently, I have shot a bob long which seemed faster but it is hard to tell.

Very quiet people at my local field say they couldnt hear me fireing but they could sure hear the wall of paint hitting there bunker.

Great milling and customer service, the look of mamba ir3's is awesome best looking marker to date I think, but that is my personal preference. When you buy a gun from cobra you are given GREAT customer service, and a GREAT warranty- LIFETIME parts and labor.
Conclusion: This marker is definetly worth buying, they are expensive but I got mine on sale, just wait for the price to go down or until they have a clearance if you dont want to pay full price. Great Gun definetly worth Buying!!!!!!!!! I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AnGeLpImP182 Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autocockers, Angel LCD, Angel Speed, Vikings, Timmys
Marker Setup: Viking
WAS Board, Eyes, Dye Ultralite, Halo, Pure Energy 68/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Dye Ultralite
Strengths: Fast, Tyte Milling
Weaknesses: Chops with COPS on
Review: This is a really fast and efficient gun. Its cool looking and for the most part treats you good. Very reliable. The only problem in my experience is that this gun chops with the COPS on. Remember eyes dont eliminate the chance of chopping but they should help a lot. The COPS did not seem to help.
Conclusion: Good Gun. Buy it just fix the COPS. Once you start to play with it you will be satisfied.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer9356 Saturday, October 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya timmy
Gz Timmy
Fly ir3 (opto)
Dark angel (opto)
Class angel (opto)
Marker Setup: mamba Ir3-mem6 cops2 opto board
Red to black dust fade
88/45 pe tank
halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
-new trigger(preferably the cobra fang since it doesn't come with it and that thing kicks a$$)
Strengths: -Very fast
-reliable
-sexy!!!
-light, higly manueverable
Weaknesses: -stock 3-styla trigger
-Cobra bolt
Review: I love this gun. It has wowed me since the day I got it. I am still learning new ways to use it on the field. When I first started playing with it I couldn't shoot as fast as I would have liked to and I chopped like five times that day. The trigger to me is hard to sweet spot if you put your fingers in the conventional shooting position. I've adapted since then. I put my middle finger on the tip of the very bottom of the trigger and my index on the middle where it comes forward, this allows me to tuck my arm in tighter and my wrist doesn't stick out. So far I've worked out that little problem but the bolt I couldn't fix. I was using fresh evil paint with the Cobra bolt and it chops continually. When I compared the Cobra bolt to the stock bolt I noticed that the edge around the front (which touches the next ball in the feed neck) of the stock bolt was a little more tapered than the Cobra. The Cobra bolt had kind of a sharp edge to it which chopped the next ball ready to be fired. You see when the bolt reloads and moves forward it pushes the ball above the one about to be fired back up into the feed neck a slight bit. brittle paint and a sharp edged bolt don't mix. The stock bolt if fine and works just as good as the Cobra.
Conclusion: I'm going to give the Mamba a ten because It is very practical in every area in a paintballer's needs. The trigger and the bolt are nothing big and were easily fixed. After I tinkered with it I got it to suit my playing style. This marker has staying power, I'll own it for a while.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cloudy Monday, May 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-Blade Cocker, LCD Matrix, Angel LCD, Angel iR3.
Marker Setup: Jt Barrel, Maxflo, Cobra Flat trigger. Rest is stock. Dont need nothing else.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, trigger, get SS internals.
Strengths: Its speed, and its perfection to not chop.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: A Angel is meant for Front play and fast accurate shooting and thats what the Mamba iR3 does. It has a Mems 4 and Cops 2 which is better than the other Dark or CnC iR3's. Also the Mamba will hold its value unlike other guns, so when you do decide to get rid of the beauty, you know you wont loose much.
Conclusion: The gun may be pricey, and expensive but the look and the value of it is well worth it. Save up your pennys and buy one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2003 at 8:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

is8952001 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Angel LCD, Angel LED
Marker Setup: angel lcd w/ pure energy 68/4500 for now
Recommended
Upgrades:
JT Barrel, EVLotion
Strengths: fast, consistent, light, looks amazing
Weaknesses: huh
Review: Cobra's angels have always set a standard for other custom angels. What more can i say. Oh yeah, Dynasty uses these. It is also easy to snap shoot with. The lifetime warranty that these have is great. This marker is great. The dust blue looks superb, and the black is equally elegant. The downside is you have to play us the name.
Conclusion: It rocks. I am a believer, I want one. So anyway, it is really cool, and I am trying to get the money for one. Cobra, looking for somebody to sponsor? cuz i'm your player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media