paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR / Worr Game Products Tickler LPR

Worr Game Products Tickler LPR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Worr Game Products

Buy Worr Game Products Tickler LPR

Paintball Autococker Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Worr Game Products Tickler LPR
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $57

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
WGP's "Tickler" LPR for the Cocker is one of the smallest and lightest available. Comes in either Black or Nickel Plated. Specify when ordering.
Product Availability 
The Worr Game Products Tickler LPR is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Goldpen223 Sunday, September 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANS Jackhammer II, Sonic LPR, Sledgehammer
Marker Setup: Orracle
Strengths: This product works great. Keeps things running consistantly....and it's very small and easy to clean after playing. EASY as hell to adjust, and can work great even at very low pressure too. Looks nice too, and it comes from a company who knows what they're talking about. Great Reg all around, no problems at all. Used it first in a Tourney and it worked great. Great product that works as good as it looks! (If you think it looks like $hi7 then i'm sorry =\
Weaknesses: Maybe it's almost TOO easy to adjust, it seems like it could twist on it's own easy, but it's SUPER easy to fix even if it does. Performance wise there is nothin bad that i have noticed....and i've played quite a while with it
Conclusion: Tickler is definitely a great product, do urself a favor and buy it, you will definitely be glad you did
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

TheWarMonk Friday, May 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Rock, Stock, ANS jackhammer
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed autococker
Lapco Bigshot SS barrel
WGP tickler LPR
WGP Ram
Belsales hollwpoint 3 way
WGP Hinge
Strengths: Consistent as heck, good lookin, easily adjusted (not too easy).
Weaknesses: Easily scratched.
Review: Compared to the Palmers micro rock, this thing is dead even. I did not notice a difference at all between this or the micro rock. Both were reliable, consistent and performed extremely well. Adjustability of both is easy and superb. Using this LPR is certainly a pleasure and can keep up with the fastest triggers including electronic cocker frames. Get either this or the Palmers and do it right.
Conclusion: Performance - 2
Reliability - 2
Appearance - 2
Quality - 2
Ease of use - 2
Total score = 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WoRR_27 Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmers Micro Rock,WGP sledgehammer
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP vertical feed autococker w/ Orracle Tickler LPR,WGP STO ram,WGP CT 3way,Dye Ultralite barrel, WGP Worrblade bolt, WGP flame trigger, WGP Black Magic inline regulator(2004 E-Orracle to come)
Strengths: Easy to adjust; looks great; great consistancy; light; small and compact
Weaknesses: nothing at all
Review: On my old autococker, I had Palmer's MicroRock LPR and I loved it.It was all around a great regulator.When I got my Orracle, I debated whether to keep the Orracle Tickler regulator or get the Micro Rock. I decided to try the Tickler first. After my first time playing with it, I was hooked! The consistency and performance of the regulator was equal, if not better, than the Rock regulator. A common problem with Autocockers is the front regulator pressure is too low or too high. The Tickler was very easy to adjust, but not too easy. Many people say that the Tickler is TOO easy to adjust but I found it to be perfect. Its compact look, and sweet milling give any cocker a great look. It is also very lightweight. If your wanting to upgrade your Low Pressure Regulator, this is a great choice. The great look, precision performance and consistency, and versatility make the WGP Orracle Tickler regulator one of the best, or the best, LPR on the market today.
Conclusion: If you want to upgrade your LPR, this is a great choice. You can't go wrong with this product. WGP is known for its great products and this one is one of the best.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 13th, 2003 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NiteNinja Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Sledge Hammer
Dye Rocket
Marker Setup: 03 vert feed
Eclispe Nexus Ram
Orr-acle tickler LPR
Orr-acle 3way
Eclispe Fangz detents
Worr-blade bolt
Freak Kit with SS inserts and Aluminum back
Shocktech drop
Egg-II with Y-board
Bulldog 68/3000
Strengths: Compact
easily adjustable(maybe to easy)
Cool milling
Weaknesses: Have to adjust the pressure everytime u go to use it
Review: I got this LPR with and orry 3way and a nexus ram, this setup is so nice and smooth, but the problem is that the little nob on the lpr moves very very easily when u take off the gas. This is a very small problem seeing as i never take my tank off my gun.
Conclusion: U should buy this LPR if i dont mind having to adjust the pressure everytime and u love a super looking LPR.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scrat Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other adjustable front regs.
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker. Orracle Delrin Bolt. Orracle 3way. Kapp Delrin Ball detent. Kapp FAT Ram. Free Flow Tungsten Hammer Kit. Free Flow Valve. Orracle Cam Adjustment Screw. Orracle Ticker. Trigger Spring kits. Hammer Spring Kits. Roller Sear. Kapp Pull Pin. 12in Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel. WGP Black Magic Flame Trigger. WGP Hinge Frame. Shocktech Long Drop Forward. Custom Products on/off adaptor. 88ci 4500psi Crossfire Stubby High Pressure Red. Evolution II Hopper.
Strengths: Just like all regs easy to adjust . Small.
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Easy to install. Nice twisted milling to match your other orracle parts. Gives a short pressure ratio. So you dont have to sit there and scratch your head wondering wtf. Smooth operation. Mine got a little paint in it. Unscrew it all the way make sure no air source is on the marker. Clean off all the paint reoil. And Bllliiinnggg. Just like new. Works time and time and time again.
Conclusion: Its a good small product. I thought it was gonna be another bulky reg. I was wrong. Small is what it is. Smooth and easy operation.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stockcom Thursday, October 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans jackhammer, sto lpr, palmers lpr, shocktech lpr
Marker Setup: vf cocker with low pressure internals and a whole bunch of other stuff (i'm sick of having to type it in every time)
Strengths: size, low pressure, consistency, price, looks, reliability, adjustability
Weaknesses: none
Review: so for the longest time i had an ANS jackhammer. the best cocker lpr on the market. adjustable, low pressure, looked pretty cool, and was pretty dependable. i've been shooting cockers for over 3 years and every one had a jackhammer on it. so one day i bought a vert feed body and a bunch of low pressure internals. someone told me to get a palmers. another person told me to get shocktech. yet another told me to get a non-adjustable STO. however, the guy who put my cocker together for me, and one of the best cocker techs if not THE best cocker tech in town told me to get a tickler. i'd never even heard of it at the time, all i knew was that it came on the orracle. so i bought one, and the moment i got it i thought it was a three way. the thing is tiny! for years i had a 4 1/2 inch front block reg, and now i have a 2 1/2 inch front block reg... the ram is the longest piece on my front block now. i like the fact that it is adjustable, and the thing runs at super-low pressure. i haven't chopped a ball since i put it on. seriously. it is pretty cheap as far as lprs go. i got mine for 45. a palmers or shocktech which are bigger, higher pressure, and don't look as cool are also more expensive. also i have never had a problem with it. i do know a few people who have lost the spring, but that is their fault and they got new ones from WGP. i think WGP hit this one right on the button, and for once they make the best lpr on the market.
Conclusion: if you don't have a tickler on your cocker, go get one. it is smaller, lower pressure, more consistent, and cheaper than almost all other front block regs out there. everyone i know who shoots cockers either has one or is going to get one. i have had mine for quite a while and have never chopped a ball with it on my cocker. and it is a far cry from the big, ugly lprs and looks too cool for words.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Point! Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Palmer Rock LPR, Palmer Micro-rock LPR, Shocktech FGP LPR, Kapp Rhino LPR, ANS Jackhammer II, Bellsales/Smartparts EvolutionX LPR, STO LPR
Marker Setup: Silver Dust Impact IR3, 10in Boomstick, Evil bolt, Evil Valve kit, Cobra SS hammer, Chrome Check-it clamping No-rise, SS function butons, Freeflow ERA mod with Orracle Tickler LPR, Pure energy 68ci 4500psi tank, Black Redz tank cover, shocktech long-drop. Black Evolution II with Y-board, Black WAS Turbo Rev
Strengths: Very small, easy to adjust, incredibly consistant, fast recharge rate, apeasing to the eyes, sexy!
Weaknesses: NONE!, the knob is a little easy to turn though, good for fine tuning though!
Review: I ordered a freeflow ERA a few months ago, and it finally came the other day, so I went to Mo's to buy another Rock regulator (I heared that they have a super high flow rate) but I'm confident in saying that this little LPR is just as consistant as my micro-rock on my cocker. Keep in mind that this is WGP's finest LPR, they put it on their flagship Marker, The Orracle as a stock pneumatic LPR. I bought a chrome one, and so far it hasn't let me down, It looks really really sexy on my angel, easy to adjust, some people say that it is to easy to adjust though, and that it might come unscrewed durring play, I don't think this is possible, when gassed up, the knob has enough tension to be able to be adjusted, but at the same time, it is strong enough to stay in place.
Conclusion: I have used alot of LPR's and this is by far the best looking, and i is in my opinion the same performance as my Micro-Rock. pretty much perfect, everything I could want and need.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 8:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WorrBaller Saturday, September 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock
Marker Setup: Black '03 A/C
14" DYE Ultralite
KAPP F.A.T. Ram
Shocktech "bomb" 3-way
WGP Tickler LPR
Shocktech mini drop
PMI 47/3000 steel (heavy m.f.!)
HALO TSA 220 Backman (with a custom, hand painted shark grin. Looks pimp)
Strengths: lower operating pressure, slick look, easy adjustment
Weaknesses: none really
Review: WGP did it again. I am really satisfied with this product, it performs awesome and doesn't skip a beat. I think the milling is outstanding and the finish is superb. A lot of people say it is too easy to adjust but I don't think so, mine stays where is is supposed to and doesn't budge. I am upgradeing my 'cocker all the time and the fact that this is so easy to adjust is a dream. With the stock reg I didn't even try to adjust it since it was such a hassle.
Conclusion: Nothing is perfect so I give it a 9, but in reality it should be 9.8
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dyno247 Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech FGP
Palmer Rock
Palmer Micro Rock
Marker Setup: 2K3 Vertical Autococker- Ct 3 way, Sto ram, 2K2 Supa fly bolt, Tickler Lpr, Custom Product 1 piece, Viewloader eVLution II , Crossfire 68ci 4500 psi, Titanium pump arm and cocking rod, WGP Flame drop w/ Custom Product on/off
Strengths: Very Adjustable
Looks
Consistent
Weaknesses: Scratches easy
Review: Con:
While installing the Tickler everything worked out perfect, but when i noticed that there were scratches on it. I looked at it and I was guess I scratched with the wrench that I was using.

Pro:
When I got done installing it. It worked flawless. It was just so easy to adjust it! It also looked great not too big and not too small. It was so consistent on the chrono. I was getting +2/-2.
Conclusion: I think this product is a great upgrade for your Autococker! There should be no regrets on buying this product. I give it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Slayer-LongShot Sunday, January 30th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
fgp reg, stock
Marker Setup: Reflex, custom cocker
Strengths: It's short, it's pretty
Weaknesses: It creeps, it dosen't work
Review: This things sux, i gave 30 bucks for it, and it dosen't work, and it was NIB.

i had to hit a couple reviews unhelpful over this one, i got it and it gave no output pressure at all, no matter how it was adjusted, then it would slowly build up and blow my hose, but it never had the pressure to cycle the gun.

creeper, it didn't work at all, buyer bewarre why take a chance of gettign a bad one when you cna get something that is a sure thing.
Conclusion: Don't get it unless someone puts it on your gun and it works, and then get a recipt and warrenty cuzz this thing is a hazard to the wallet
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media