paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base / System X Vengeance Base

System X Vengeance Base Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance Base

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance Base
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $450

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Vengeance Base marker comes complete with all system X original parts, Vengeance frontblock regulator, 6-way adjustable Vengeance Regulator, Tacky grips, Inline V-Regulator, Swing Trigger, Everything on this marker was made by the people at System X.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance Base is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
EvolutionXCaptn Wednesday, February 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, M3, Bob Long Dragon, Outkast and a shocker
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast
Dye Throttle 70/4500
Halo B
Check it sports on/off drop forward
Dye Boomstick

Smart Parts Shocker
Revy 12 Volt
J&J Barrel
Co2

2003 Impulse
Halo B
Progressive Barrel
Co2

System X Base Model
Halo TSA
System X X10 Drop Forward
System X 90/4500

Team Gunz

Looking for an extra player
Recommended
Upgrades:
eblade
Barrel
drop forward
Strengths: accuracy is alright
looks
speed
Weaknesses: really need a drop forwward
Review: Overall this gun is pretty good. One of the players for my team has one and he says that the gun is really fast and when he but my boomstick on it shot so accurate. i would recommend you get a boomstick or something in that line of products. He'll be getting an e-blade this summer.
Conclusion: If someone on my team uses it and he tears it up i would definately recommend this gun to anyone
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 5:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DanFW Monday, November 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: System X Base
System X Drop Forward
Evolution II Hopper
4500 PCI 68CI PMI Pure Energy
dye izon site
Recommended
Upgrades:
Shoot air not CO2.
Freak Barrel system to perfectly match paint ball and barrel size.
Strengths: Price is right at $400-$425. Get an automatic hopper like the evolution II as you will need it when you start letting the paint fly.

I have only been playing for a short time but it is fun because people figure you must be good if you have a gun like this one.

Very quiet and accurate. After playing with Tippmann 98s this thing is a pleasure to shoot. I have had several people ask me how come the gun is so quiet. Everybody also thinks autocockers shoot like darts so they are intimidated by you before you even start to play.
Weaknesses: Before you shoot (or after a little playing around) have this gun professionaly tuned (my local field charged $10). It will be the best money you spend. After that don't touch a thing (except for adjusting the velocity as needed).

Must add drop forward ($20-$50) and hose ($15).

Like a previous reviewer I also found it difficult to remove the bolt all the way as it stcks a little going through the back block. It took me awhile to figure this out but all you have to do to remove the bolt is twist the end of it clockwise.

The manual really sucks but there are some really good articles on the internet and most autocockers are basically the same.

Autocockers can be a little tricky to shoot. Just be sure you pull the trigger all the way back and let it go all the way forward. Just do that as fast as you can!

Autocockers are one of the more complex markers so if you are afraid of mechanical things you should probably get a different kind of marker.
Conclusion: At the given price point this gun is a great buy. Autocockers are fun to shoot as they are quiet and shoot straight. However, Autocockers take a little getting used to and can be intimidating if you fear mechanical things.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

childofkorn Tuesday, March 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many..... many other cockers
Marker Setup: Dark Angel Series 1 LCD
Nitro-duck MegaReg 45/4500
Egg w/ z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Front Pnuematics
Delrin Bolt
Strengths: Very smooth shooting
quiet
fast
light
Weaknesses: Weak 3-way mount.
Front reg loosens causing loss of correct timing.
Review: The marker performed well and reliably throughout the day. I would rather be using my Angel or the Hybrid Numatrix, but beggar can't be choosers.

The anoe job seems kind of cheap and uneven.

The 3-way is too exposed.

Good gun for people new to the wonderful world of cockers.
Conclusion: Not too shabby for under $340.00
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tapecocker Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP 2003 Cocker
Dragunfly Mechanical
Type X Cocker
Marker Setup: System X Base Cocker
-14 in. dye boomstick
-ANS Jackhammer Reg.
-Delrin Orracle Bolt (the best)
-45/4500 System X Nitro
-Shocktech Trigger Frame
-Physco Ballistics Drop Foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Foward
Nitro definantly, mine froze over on co2
New barrel (Stock blows)
Not Needed but nice to have:
New trigger frame
new bolt
new regulator
Strengths: Accurate, quiet as hell, paint friendly, stays good for a long time.
Weaknesses: froze over from CO2 about 6 months after i bought it, solved with nitro
Review: This gun is quiet, accurate and upgradable, there's almost nothing i'd change, the first upgrade i'd get is nitro, then a barrel, but all stock barrels suck. lastly, if you get this gun, be careful what you buy for it, most upgrades work, but somethings made by kapp and wgp dont mix with the system x.
Conclusion: If you're looking for an autococker thats relatively cheep, but good, this is the way to go.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BOBerry5 Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder tl plus-armson barrel
Marker Setup: System x base with system x on/off long drop forward, 12 vlt revolution with x board, system x 2 piece barrel, and 68/3000 nitrogen
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, hopper and maybe a drop forward
Strengths: shoots pretty fast, light weight, shoots straight (with new barrel), and looks nice
Weaknesses: the barrel it comes with is not the best and thats about it
Review: I got this gun from my friend for 325 so it didnt cost that much. He put a chrome handle on it so it already looked good and after i put a drop and new barrel i loved it. Its reliable and i havent had any problems with it yet, with nitrogen it shoots like a dream. Overall i really like this gun and i recomend it to the people who are startin to play in tournaments. (like me)
Conclusion: its a pretty sweet gun, and i really like it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dini_mjm Tuesday, February 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
black magic autococker
Marker Setup: dye boomstick barrel
black magic bolt
evil mini cocking rod
32 degrees flame drop forward
croossfire 3000psi 68 ci nitrogen tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
CHANGE BARREL !!!!!!!!!!
maybe a drop forward
Strengths: i got this product very cheap ( $380) at paintballmart in san antonio
its quiet and shots very well
my friend has a black magic autococker and i think my cocker can compete with it . The design is cool and is very lightweight compared to other autocockers
it shot at 300 fps right out of the box but i lower it to 270 fps and shots almost equal far and straight

it doesnt breaks paint my friends black magic break 1 of 10 paintballs shot

im thinking on canging the cocking rod the back block and the quick strip pin so it look cooler and that would be just $35
Weaknesses: For a reason it stoped working it cocked itself or the pump arm would stuck there it was a MESS but a player fixed it to me THANX
it doesnt works well with CO2
if you have a fast finger the 3way will stop working for seconds
Conclusion:
i Recommend it. it is:
-cheap
-quiet
-autococker
-shots straight

im giving it a 9 because it stopped working
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

Phat Phill Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GX3 With Race - nicer in all aspects
GX4 - nicer in all aspects
GXE - nicer in all aspects
04 VF - actually much worse than the system x, system x chops way less balls and is harder to short stroke
04 VF w/ E2 - kinda better in speed aspects
Marker Setup: Dust Red 04 Speed
With Clamping Feedneck
System X Drop
Stock 14" Infinity Barrel
A4 Soft Face Bolt
Dye Twist Knob
Empire Reloder B
68/4500 Angel A.I.R.

Back Up Gun (will sell)
System X Vengance X 2004
WGP Pull Pin
X-boarded revy
72/3000 pure energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel
N2
Xonik, Race, Eblade (not necesary but if you want)
New Pneumatics(no neccesary either)t
Strengths: Low operating pressure
Price
accuracy
Autococker feel (plus for some not for others)
Weaknesses: Speed
Stock parts ared nt bad but definetly not great
threads
Review: Ok so after owning my gx4 for a while and adding an eframe i had discovered a deep rooted inner love for cockers. after i had to sell my gx to pay of some serious debts i bought a system x for its cockerness.

it has a low operating pressure which causes less chops

an upgraded barrel is a good i dea

the threads on the barrel and the gun were not straight and the barrel was stiff going in so i consulted the manual and it recomended vaseline. after being ridiculed by my friends for buying vaseline for my "barrel" i used it on the threads. "DONT EVER DO THIS" it made my barrel imposible to screw off or on
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the price. It is quality at a quality deal
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobkatz7 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Tippman 98 custome,silverbullet fully upgraded,wgp outkast, wgp orracle, impulse, 03 shocker, spyder imagin and almost every other cocker out.
Marker Setup: 5 inch flame drop foward with on/off new front block, all derlon bolt, freak kit, new internal work.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I definitley recomend a new barell and frontblock , and bolt.
Strengths: Good gun once upgraded. never chops with my new front block and all derlon bolt .
Weaknesses: Barell frontblock and boltare horrible . get rid of the bolt and barell for sure.
Review: The gun is overall really good once upgraded. with the other guns i have used i can say this is much better then any spyder or tippman i can defintiley say make sure u get it well timed when you recieve tthis product other wise you will have a very bad exspiernce.
Conclusion: I love this gun it is great but dont pay to much. because you will have to upgrade alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freeboy90 Wednesday, September 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact
System X Xonic
Marker Setup: SX type X
12 Volt revy Hopper
Xonic Frame
ALL American barrel
And empire drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
If you want to go all out and make this marker awsome, Trigger Frame
DROP FORWARD, Must Have.
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to use
haven't had a ball chop
all around good maker
price
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I have been useing this gun alot lately and it is perfect. All the kids i would usualy miss i pop right in the mask. This gun gives me confidence that i can take on any one. Im joining a team with my friends that have system x's and we know were going to be great
Conclusion: Buy the gun!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Cocknockers Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder xtra
Marker Setup: system x vengeance
VL Revolution with X-Board
Lapco drop forward
Co2 and n2
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward(mine didn't come with anything so i put a drop forward on it)
Strengths: accuracy
looks
speed
quiet
Get an automatic hopper then works great
Weaknesses: barrel
Review: this gun is very nice and is very sexy! the only thing bad is if a ball breaks, but hardly breaks if you have good paintballs and the right size. i don't have anything else wrong with is so far so i give it a 9 cuz everything is not perfect besides me killing you at paintball
Conclusion: i would reccomend this gun to any1 for their 1st cocker or 2nd cocker.......this was my 1st one too. For the money its very nice, like i said if it had a better barrel or if you get i new one it would be really nice and the hottness.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 11:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media