paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Dimension Pack 5.4 / Redz Dimension Pack 5.4 / Redz Dimension Pack 5.4

Redz Dimension Pack 5.4 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Dimension Pack 5.4

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Dimension Pack 5.4
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A new dimension in comfort and performance. The Dimension Series Comfort Pack is perfect for the players who like to express themselves with obvious authority. Holds up to 9, 150 Round Podz. Must be used in conjunction with the Comfort Belt/CB-100 (Sold Separately)
Product Availability 
The Redz Dimension Pack 5.4 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
BigMan1416 Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several mics brands...
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
Strengths: Seperate Belt and pack, interchangable
COMFORT
Feel/Grip
Weaknesses: Cost...
Review: Redz has been around for several years most belts are just copies of this one... Its very tight fitting and the lumbar pad is great. The system is costly but well worth it... I actually have the 5.5 but this is close enough...
Pro's:
Excelent Fit
Comfort and control
Belt system is interchangable so you can switch from a heavy to light pack depening or position for the day...
Did I say comfort?
Back support is great for when the pack is full with 9 (10) pods
Easy adjustment

Cons:
Cost the whole system is very costly, especially with the belt But it is totally worth it if you want one pack system to last a long time and always fit great...
Not many...

Did I mention comfortable?
Conclusion: I've been playing for a long time and I have had several belts this one is by far the best! It fits great with little movement, it is costly but well worth it in the long run...

Did I say it was comfortable?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark_426 Saturday, May 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
flurry tac vest
jacko
unique
dye attack
generic
Marker Setup: 03 Swirl Featherlite Viking
Dust Red
WAS Equalizer
Lowered LPR- pinches paint
BP No Rider
Site Switch/Kaner
03 Stickies
Centerflag 420 68/45
Smoke Z-Board Egg 2
Red TE Halo
Strengths: Comfortable
Large capability
Pods slide out easily
Pack doesnt bounce
Weaknesses: Somewhat costly
Tabs are small
Flaps tend to lift up
Review: Make sure you know it doesn't have a belt included. I feel it is a good thing however, because if not, small guys can wrap it twice, and big guys could need an extension. Get what fits.

Anyway
Belt:
-Fits great! A lot of velcro and elastic to hold the pack on the belt without shifting
-Wide, but still bend-able, can get bounces

Pack:
-Very good fit (how I like) to pods, don't have to pull them out
-Very versatile, can take 7 or 3 pods, just as comfortable, and always the same size (after the elastic pods are removed)
-Light, not much rubber etc
-Colors are limited, but are the common schemes
-Doubt I'd ever use the +1 on the very bottom, maybe if I was doing scenario for a spare tank or somethng?
-Tabs are not as easy to grab as other packs
-Tabs lift back up and revelcro if you sit/slide wrong, or lay/lean forward. I like empty slots to hang so I dont have to pull three tabs before I get a pod
Conclusion: I love this pack. It fits my style (typically) great, and is versatile enough to be switched into my other style. Pods are easy to extract, and fit wonderfulyl into the pack.

I love it, you probably would too, unless you wanted a horizontal pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Meph Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other harness look similar, but don't compare.
Strengths: Verticle pods, won't stick out causing easy-target practice and premature dead-box visits.
Weaknesses: The +4 are elestic straps, pain in ass to get pods in/out when playing.
Review: Good

- Comfort. This is without a doubt THE most comfortable harness system I have ever used. With the belt wider than my foot is long, this thing is great on my back. I can actually wear it for more than 15 minutes before my back wants to give out.
- Access. The access to the pods is easy and fast. Being verticle, I pull the strap and the pods goes right into my hand. Makes reloading in a hurry when necessary much better.
- The belt. Besides comfort, this thing is so wide that I don't even need suspenders to hold this up. And a 5.4 is a lot of weight to have no need for shoulder-support.
- Stylish. They look nice. They don't try to make a completely revolutionary flashy design, yet it's not just quickly sewn together fabric. It has a nice mid-balanced style to it to fit most peoples' needs.
- Design. Due to the design of how the pods fit into their slots, with all 9 pods in there this system will actually curve naturally. So when you put it on, it fits PERFECTLY on my back. Curves right to it. Adds to the comfort, makes it so paint stays tight to body (won't shake when I run).
- Again design. Vertical pod system. These pods are all tucked behind the back. They don't stick out. Makes it much better for a tournament or just overall pick-up speedball, you're a smaller target.

Bad

- Belt is sold seperately. It's nice to find this out before you buy it. Glad I buy from and support proshops, somebody buying this off the net would have been pissed.
- Add in harness and belt cost, this thing costs as much if not more than a case of paint. For fabric and velcro, it's expensive! This was the biggest downside to them, any of them. Especially the 5.4.
- The elastic straps for the +4. They are a little fun to initially get pods/guppies in them before you even put the system on. Just good luck getting them back in if you're playing in the game and tossed pods can be shot to get you out (depending on the specific field and rules you go by, not like this every where). Or if you're playing a Scenario where you're out there for an hour or two, you can't just toss it like in a tournament and pick it up in 2 minutes.
Conclusion: Overall if the price came down a little bit, this would be perfect. But despite the price this is the best system I have used to date. If money is no object, you have a bad back or just like comfort, and you require to be in tight spots without exposing much..... this is the harness for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MadPaintballer5 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
oter redz packs only use redz because of sponsorship
Marker Setup: an autococker.(E-orracle) i have many barrels a 88cu 5000psi fiber raped nitro tank, steal braided hose new delrin bolt and a blade double trigger.
Strengths: im a back man and it gives me alot of pods to be stored so i can lay down more paint. very comfortable with the big belt. The belt also gives u more protection in the waste area.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: i love this one. my only suggestion is if u are a front player u should get a 2.1 because it is lighter and mre movable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32-Degrees 6+1
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Durable, Washable, Versatile, Comfortable
Weaknesses: "Comfort Belt" Is Not Included, it costs extra
Review: I chose the 5+4, because I like to stay out on the field as long as possible. Also, it gives you the option on the amount of pods you want to carry. The "Base 5" are positioned along your back, while the other 4 are collaspible. This allows you to use 1, 2, 3, or even all 4 of the other pod carrires/holders. I found this pack a valuable resource when I went to Skirmish (Invasion of Normandy Scenario Game). I was able to use all 9 pods, and a hopper (190 balls), on one tank (Crossfire 88/4500). Also, I will sometimes place a bottle of water in the collapsible pod holders, as a means of hydration-on-the-go. All you need to do to wash it,..... place it inside of a pillow case, and put it in the washing machine!!!!!
Conclusion: If you are a serious scenario player, or a hard-core "Shoot-A-Holic", this is the pack for you. Pick your color, get the belt (and pods), and then have a blast!!!!! It gets an 8 out of 10..... because the belt cost extra.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FLGatorPB Monday, February 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Packs
Marker Setup: Tricked Cocker
Strengths: Comfortable. Holds alot of Pods. Colors for your color cordination.
Weaknesses: Too many pods makes harness heavy.
Review: I bought a Redz Dim 5.5. Holds max of 10 140round tubes thats alot of paintballs to be heffting around on your back. But if your like me and dont have far to run (because you play back in tourneys) this shouldent be an issue. Easy to use. Belt is nice you can tighten or lossen it to your liking. Bottom line its comfortable I dont even notice the pack but for the first 15mins of the day then you for get about it. Its that comfortable. Get one.
Conclusion: Sometimes if you have too many pods it gets heavy so you have to choose one to your posstion on the field. Its comfortable, holds alot of pods, easy to use, color friendly. Best pack. Buy Redz there the best IMO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballQUEEN Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nxe pack 4
system x pack 4.5
Marker Setup: smart parts shocker
crossfire stubby tank
freak 14 inch barrel
uni mount
halo
nerve board
Strengths: Comfort, fitting, and style
Weaknesses: Nothng
Review: I love this pack, its great, i originally got this pack because i had to for my sponsor but now i love it , i actually have a 5.5 but this is as close enough. i love how i can hold so many pads it it for my trigger happy back woman moves. lol i will most likely only hold 5 in it but i didn't want to get a 2.3 and be forced to use the elastic straps. this pack is total comfortable and it's easy to get out the pods, and i like how the pack and belt are separate so that its not huge and you don't have to go around your self twice with a jumbo belt like some packs ive had before. but i love this pack and dbout i will ever go back again.
Conclusion: Its comfortable, stylish, it will fit you no matter what size you are because of the belts and its just over all great.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mitch_guinnis Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
the 8 + 1 Brass Eagle Hoser (doesn't even compare my Redz)
Marker Setup: WGP 3.5 vert cocker
Strengths: VERY comfortable
SMALL
VERY comfortable
Can carry LOTS of paint
did I mention VERY comfortable?
Weaknesses: ummm.... It's a bit pricy but well worth it.
Review: This pack is so comfortable that one game (I play back man for my team) I was shooting my lane and I look into my hopper and saw my paint running low. I used to be able to find my paint on my old pack because the weight told me it was there but in this particular game, I yelled at my team-mate that I needed paint even though I had 1000+ rounds on my back. I didn't remember that I had my pack on because it fits so well you cant tell that it's there. You also dont need to worry about getting shot because the pods are RIGHT behind you making you a small target.
Conclusion: I would REALLY reccomend this pack. It is worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

guile470 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees markers, various others.
Marker Setup: Timmy Alias, gray to black fade. Evil Pipe system, crossfire 92/4500 HPA, Halo B hopper, was switch,
Strengths: Comfort, ease of use, fit, load speed
Weaknesses: Price
Review: This is the best harness i have ever used. Though a little expensive, it is very useful. When you strap it on the harness doesnt move at all, and when you need a pod it is very accesible. and very fast. The belt is also very nice. it is large so it doesnt jab into one place all the time, instead spreading the weight evenly around your stomach area. the belt also lands some bounces too.
Conclusion: If you want comfort, speed, and just a plain ol' kick a$$ harness that will last, buy this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2K3CockerMan Sunday, December 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Unique 6.1 (Doesnt even come close to comparison)
Marker Setup: 2k2 SP Impulse w/Horizontle MAX-Flo reg, Green 12v Revi
Strengths: COMFORT COMFORT COMFORT, expandability, size, grip
Weaknesses: NONE WHATSOEVER!!
Review: So here i am, a 14 year old Back player for a small team i own. I always complain how my old harness is falling off because the belt is too small... So i talk to my local field owner and he mentioned that he had 2 Redz 5.4 harnesses left. I say "WOW!!, THAT THING IS FREAKING HUGE!!!" he said "yeah, its worth every penny...", he was being my friend and a good salesman (a very rare find....) He told me to try it on, so i know what to feel. He even let me take a couple empty pods off the shelf to put in it so i could feel the curve. It was awesome. I HAD TO HAVE IT!!!. The hardest choice i made that day was "red or blue....?". I thought about it real hard. I figured blue because it would match my Evil Gloves because they are blue too..... Being as small and scrawny as i am, it fits me very well.... Every once in a blue moon a pod sticks me in my kidney but it doesnt happen very long. thats just my tiny build. This is a must-buy for anyone in the market for a big-ass(excuse my french, please) pack that is well worth the money.
Conclusion: Worth every penny on every dollar on every ten dollar bill..... (yeah, its kinda expensive)

I chose between this and Extreem Rage 4.3 (thats what the aftershock midline uses) but i felt in more of a Dynasty mood! D - Y - N - A - S - T - Y ALL THE WAY!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media