paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips / Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips / Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips / Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips

Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Extreme Rage

Buy Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips

Paintball Grips

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 5.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Extreme Rage Omega Timer Grips have an LCD countdown timer built in so you can keep track of the remaining game time. Game times can be set in one-minute increments. Fits all standard 45 grip frames with two holes (except Angel). Colors: Red, Green, Black, Clear, Smoked, and Blue.
Product Availability 
The Extreme Rage Omega Timer 45 Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
xLiLHockeyFreak Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Paintball Gun Setup:
Spyder Xtra (blue)
14" CP One Piece Barrel
Ricochet AK Loader
Bob Long Torpedo Reg.
Steel Braided Hose w/ QD
20oz Co2 w/ Anti Siphon
Maddmann Spring Kit
Mako Storm E-Frame
Chrome Grip Panels
Twisted Products LPC
No longer - ER Omega Timer Grips
Strengths: Many people have said they had problems, but there grips seem good for me
-The timer works well
-Pretty good grip
-If u are right handed the timer is on the spot where you can see it
but if you are left handed, it will still work but ur palm will cover it
-It beeps a while like a digital watch when the time has ended
-Fits 45 grip frames
Weaknesses: Pretty expensive... but it IS a timer...
Conclusion: Many people say you need to apply pressure to the back of the electronics, but I dont, it has a sticker thingy that also keeps in the battery, maybe theres dont have that sticky paper thingy... its also good to take out the battery after ur done playing because when you leave it in too long it starts to die out although they say the battery is supposed to last a LONG time like a watch...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

elegit Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE Sticky Grips
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-X3 'Cocker
ER Timer Grip
32 degrees carbon fiber barrel
New stock 2000 back block w/ superfly bolt
KAPP Flame Drop / on/off
68/4500 PMI Fiber wrapped tank
VL revi - gem series smoke
Redz 4 pod horizontal pack
32 degrees competition full finger gloves
JT Flex-7 mask system w/ yellow tinted lens

Strengths: Keeps time...
comfotable rubber grip(I play with gloves)
Fits 45 frames
easy 3-button functioning (red, green, and white)
Good positioning for right handed players(as your shooting good view of time)
Game warning
Weaknesses: Need to apply pressure to the back of the grip, I added a piece of the packaging and then tightened the screws on the grip. If you do not apply said pressure, the LCD screen only half works, the numbers become broken. Everybody that I have talked to has had this problem! However, it is relatively easy to fix(as long as you have a piece of cardboard and an allen wrench set).

If you are a left handed shooter, I do not recommend this product! Your hand will cover the display(making it awkward to check the time) and you will inadvertently press the buttons.




...I don't know how to shut mine off... *blush*
Conclusion: If you really want this product, get it, it's not a bad grip. Be aware of the problems however...test the product before use(this goes for any PB product).

There are many ways to keep time in a game(the best way is getting someone else to do it-back player) I use mine mainly in rec-ball games.

Other ways to keep time:
-Kitchen timer at Radio Shack(clips on the band behind your head-talks to you)
-Digital watch
-Refs at many fields annonce game times at consistant intervals(Do you REALLY NEED a timer??)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JayWalker98 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
32 degrees 14 inch quiet riot barrel
32 degrees flame drop forward
Lots of home mods
Extreme rage omega 45 timer grips
20oz tank
Strengths: Cheap, provide good grip, looks cool.
Weaknesses: Cant turn timer off, battery it comes with doesnt work, dont fit perfectly
Review: Well, i got these earlier this week, and so far i like them. they are sort of sticky so your hand wont slip on them and they are more comfortable than the stock grips. The timer is cool and all, but its not really needed. Also the battery it comes with doesnt work, everybody i have talked to that has these grips said the same. I wish the timer wasnt there because the chip that it runs on is under the grip, and it makes the left side of them sort of stick out and not fit well. they were pretty hard to get on because of this.
Conclusion: Overall i think they are ok, because they are better than the stock grips, but there are better ones out there. I only bought them because i couldnt turn them down for $5. But if you have the money, i would look into dye stickys.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eccentric_iguan Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grip - Close, but with added functionality
Dye Sticky (original) - Not as comfortable as the "sticky" and not very tacky
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra - Demon 16" barrel
Spyder Imagine - 3A 2 piece barrel, Halo TSA LED, Kurrupt Reg, 32 Deg S/S Remote
Strengths: Built in timer is usefull (but a watch could accomplish the same task, right...)
Weaknesses: The LCD does do funny things depending on how the backing is installed
Review: They're comparable to a stock .45 grip with the exception that they have a timer built in. It's a nice little tool if you play a lot of rec games in the woods or such, because you don't have to glue a timer to your hopper as mentioned. It adds a little bit of customness to your gun which isn't a bad thing and you have a choice of colours as well. As far as the left or right-handedness of the grip, I actually have one that is right handed and the other that is left. It can't be a defect because you can't manufacture a defect like that into a mold, it's a separate mold altogether so maybe some places carry both and others don't. I have a black and a smoke one and the smoke grip seems to be mase of a different rubber that is a little tackier than the black grip. Not to say that it is a "sticky" grip...it really isn't. Finally, the timer isn't just a countdown timer, it has an advanced timer mode which counts a time interval say 10 seconds or whatever to the beginning of the game and then times the game, both with audible warnings. Which as mentioned aren't the loudest of audible signals but hey...
Conclusion: If you can get it cheap (got mine for 10 bucks CDN) then get it. It'll spice up your marker a little and you can add a splash of colour to your setup. I like mine, my girlfriend likes hers so I don't really have anything bad to say about it. If it interests you, it isn't a bad product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer3fun Friday, March 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Victor
32 Degrees Bullet X Chamber
X-Rage Timer Grip
Thunderpig Tru-flight barrel 16"
View Loader Quantum Hopper

Strengths: Nice Grip, But a little hard

Weaknesses: The timer will quit after about a week


Review: The Grip is an ok grip, better than most stock grips. But the timer absolutely sucks!! I will work for a few days but will then go dead on you. And it's not the battery. I've tried everything to get it to work. I had one and it got shipped to me dead so they sent me another and a week later it was dead. Save your money and get a digital watch and glue it to your hopper lid or something. Or like me just looking for the grips save and extra $5 and get a Dye Sticky,
Conclusion: Don't get this product it truly sucks. The grip isn't that good and the timer will go dead on you in no time.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RADIOACTIVErice Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Various 45 style Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
-xShort Barrel w/ shroud and 3 Point Tactical Sling
-Polished Internals
-Flatline Barrel
-J&J Ceramic Barrel
-BSA 30mm Sight
-GTA Double Trigger
-GTA Reponse Trigger
-And a whole buncha trigger shortening mods...

Brass Eagle Marauder
100% stock
Strengths: - Decent grip
- Has a convient count down timer on it
Weaknesses: - Does not feel as good as other grips
- Has some minor problems
Review: This is a nice grip for any kind of player, but I will think that mostly speedball players will need it since it has a count down timer on it. It can be useful for woodsball too if you guys are playing with a time limit.
The grip itself feels much better than almost all stock grips, since it is made of rubber instead of plastic or the such (except the DM4 that comes with DYE stickies stock). These grips also come in a variety of colors from smoke, black, red, green, orange, etc....
It is also comes with a timer function, which is very handy so you will know when it ends and whether or not you need to do some kind of crazy game turning move or just stay put in the game. If the guy on your team that calls out how much time is left gets shot out, then you will still be able to keep track of time regardless who's out or not.

It does have some problems with the timer though; the timer seems to stop working after a while, but it is simply because it needs more pressure on the timer. I personally just stuff some cloth or pieces of plastic in there. Not a big deal, but is something to consider
Conclusion: I say get it if you want a timer and a grip in a convient little package, but if you are all for a grip, then I suggest you get DYE stickies. I love mine anyhow and don't plan on getting another grip anytime soon.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 28th, 2004 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

srpoks Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DYE, HOGUE, STOCK GRIP PANNELS
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO
68CI 3000 ACI BULLDOG TANK
CP DROP
DYE EXCEL BARREL
12V REVY
Strengths: Comfortable, good looking, cheap
Weaknesses: Bad timer, didn't fit my gun
Review: I bought these from ebay, 3 for 11.25 shipped. They look pretty nice on my gun and they were cheap, so I am willing to overlook a few things. Out of the three, only one has a timer that fully functions and the beeper doesn't work on that one. I had to put a shim behind it to make it work and so it bows out quite a bit from my grip frame. This exposes my chip and battery to the elements. The grips are more comfortable than the stock panels, but the timer is lame.
Conclusion: I would recomend these to someone who is on a budget and wants decent comfort. They look great, but don't bother with the timer too much, it is worthless.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShortyR19 Tuesday, October 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Sticky Grips - No timer, but they feel better
Marker Setup: 2k1 vert feed cocker
-Freak
-WGP Hinge
-STO Regulator
-so on and so forth
Strengths: It helps you keep time, kinda. The buttons seem like they might accidently get bumped, but they never do.
Weaknesses: Mine decided to quit at random and inopportune times, such as right before a game or in the middle of a game. I played in some hot weather (105, approx) and it quit in the middle of the tourney. Completely died. I managed to later fix it by forcing some plastic underneath the middle of the grip to put more pressure on the electronics. I dunno, but it worked.

The grips themselves are not all that great. Rather tough and hard plastic. It's alright; you don't really notice in the middle of the game, but it's one of those things.
Conclusion: I really would recommend another form of keeping time. There are no features outside of a basic countdown. It is rather difficult to set and operate. Mine came with two buttons the same color that are not supposed to be the same color (two red buttons instead of a red and white, I think).

Also, the beep on timer only occurs after the time is done and the game is over(who needs to be told the time is out then? The refs do a good job at that). In addition, I could only hear my beep when the room was completely silent and I had my ear up to the grips. No joke. It's almost inaudible. Incredibly disappointing.

They appear to me to be cheaply made and not very effective in doing their job. I still use mine. They work, kinda. As I said, I would really prefer another method of keeping time, but, hey, I'm cheap and these'll have to do for now.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chaffers Monday, July 31st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various wooden / plastic grips
Marker Setup: Ion with AA barrel, MPM stock, clear Rage grips and 88ci / 45 on remote.
Strengths: Reasonably tactile
Unusual, which is good on an Ion
Weaknesses: Button placement
Dosn't work
Paint getting under grips and into electronics
Review: I bought my set on special offer at $10, and for the price I'm reasonably happy with them. Saying that they didn't work out of the box and despite changing the battery purely out of curiosity (there is nothing in the box to indicate what kind of battery except to look for a generic watch battery that looks similar) still don't.

Even without them working it seems pretty obvious that they are a poor idea from the start, I ended up with left handed grips (didn't have the option top order right) so all three buttons and the display are covered by my primary hand, no doubt interfering with its operation though I havn't been able to test this.

Even if I did have right handed grips though I wouldn't rely on them as a game timer, what happens when you change hands to keep tight and stop the countdown?
Conclusion: I certainly wouldn't pay the recommended retail price for these but if you can pick them up cheaply then they're a useful buy purely as grips. Purely as grips I'd give them 8 / 10 though I'd probably knock a couple of points off due to the recommended retail price.

To be fair though they arn't sold purely as grips and they certainly don't work, not convinced they'd really work gamewise even if you got a functional set.

They do look alright and are quite unusual but probably a bit noobyish
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller928 Thursday, March 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Java Stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
VL 200 Hopper
Smart parts 14" barrel
Pure energy co2 tank
Other- Extreme rage omega timer grips, Avalon Expansion chamber.
Strengths: Loses its sticky fast. Sort of a good thing.
Great shapes/colors
Weaknesses: Timer does'nt work most of the time..im not complaining...
Review: Pretty damn good, got mine on clearance at Anythingextreme.com for $1.99. Nice sticky grip. Also they have a nice comfy shape. A cool silver Extreme Rage logo. Comes with an Extreme rage decal. They mount to the gun extremely easy. Just unscrew you're old grip and put this one on..Takes like 2 seconds...
Conclusion: You will save alot of money if you buy it...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media