paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt / New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt

New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt

Paintball Impulse Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Actual field tests show an increase in velocity of 12-30 FPS over stock with some nearing 30+ FPS during initial HPA tests. Greatly improved consistency. Some may think the chrono is not reading. Efficiency increases up to 36%. This does vary from gun to gun. Allows you to lower input operating pressure and or decrease your dwell. The Delrin bolts do not wear the Impulse body like the stock aluminum bolt. Some surfaces on the bolt are slightly smaller to decrease even more friction. Look closely at pic. High flow port design to stabilize the air with an ultra smooth surface finish. The"Equalizer" chamber between the bolt and the ball is designed to displace air pressure over the whole back surface of the ball with the increased volume area and not just 6 holes. Angled air inlet port for the best possible air flow, efficiency and less turbulence. The stock series Delrin bolt weighs only 29.5gr. considerably less than the aluminum one at 54.6gr. allowing faster cycling due to less inertia. Improves Impulse accuracy by decreasing recoil while providing a quieter shot. Also, don't be surprised when you go chrono and the alarm sounds, you'll be shooting hot. As pictured from top to bottom. Stock, Flush and a custom 5" lengths.
Product Availability 
The New Designz Pro Delrin Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
SNUGLY TEDYBEAR Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock bolt
Marker Setup: SP Imp, ND delrin bolt, ND stick trigger, SP Sticky grips, PMI PEFRECT drop, bla bla bla i don't feel the need of typing off my baby's body
Strengths: NO LUBING!! YAHOOO!!
NO O-RINGS!!! YAHOOOOOO!!!!
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: my old bolt that i got in my gun was a pain. lubing it....o-ring breaks....lube catching on the body of the gun making it all greasy

but no lube, no o-rings, NO PROBLEMS.

i had a little concern about thin thin thin little peices of plastic on the bolt where it hits the ball, but that ended up just coming off

also more efficient but i didnt notice anything huge, but IT IS more air efficient
Conclusion: its grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrreat

one of the first things u should do to your imp
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

krypto Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Red vert Impulse, Dye Boomstick (.688), ND bolt, ND Ti bolt pin, ND slik shot ram, Eclipse Hammer, Evil valve, ND end cap, LPR, Extreme rage smoke grips, 68-3000 Max flow tank, Egg 2 hopper
Strengths: -Super light
-Very consistant
-no lube required
-Adds fps
Weaknesses: none
Review: This bolt is the best bolt I have ever had, it adds fps so you can turn your dwel/pressure down, this means better air efficeancy which means eiter more shots per tank or less ball breakage. Plus this bolt is so much more lighter than the stock aluminum one, which means less kick/better accuracy. Defanetly a must for all those Impulse owners. I reccomend a heavier hammer because if yoyu dont get one you ight encounter some performance problems.
Conclusion: Get this bolt now... a great upgrade for the impulse and not expensive at all.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

JRtippmannpb Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Voodoo bolt
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse 3.5
Vision
extreme rage low rise adjustable feed neck
Dye sticky 3's
NDZ Pro EQ Derlin Bolt
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ Hammer Housing Assembly HE
Phyco Ballistics drop foward
HALO B
68 ci 4500 PSI Cross Fire tank

Tippmann 98 custom
response trigger
double trigger
expansion chamber
rocket cock II
Rear velocity adjuster
14' and 16' AA barrel
32* flame drop foward
3-9x scope
egg II hopper
trigger stop
20oz c02
Strengths: Increases shots per tank
NO O RINGS
NO LUBING
Makes gun more accurate
less kick
Weaknesses: None... literally
Review: This bolt is probably the first upgrade you want to put on your impulse. it has NO orings and NO lubing is required (no o rings + no lubing = no problems). The bolt actually increams my shots per tank by about 50. I did notice a change in accuracy from my stock bolt and my voo doo bolt. I would rate the stock bolt a 1, the voodoo an 8, and the NDZ pro delrin bolt a 10+! I bought the bolt in stubby and i have noticed quite a bit less kick back. This bolt is awesome.
Conclusion: I love this bolt. it is the absolute best bolt on the market for an impulse. Buy it now, its only $30 and its probably the best upgrade you can get for an impulse (besides vision)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

front line Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt
Marker Setup: Vertical reg impulse with smart parts tape worm, smart parts LPR, ccp drop forward, nd bolt, nd ram assembally, smart parts grips, 68ci crossfire tank.
Strengths: Lowers dwell, doesnt scrach, no orings, better consistancy.
Weaknesses: one thing below.
Review: This is a great product just one thing that you need to know, you shouldnt us this by itself without an aftermarket ram like a brass one or a rat hole. If you do it will mess up your valve because its to light. This happenes if you get any derlin bolt. Other than that this is a perfect upgrade. It does what it says it will do.
Conclusion: Get this product. It is a perfect upgrade for your imp.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:04 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bdcurls Sunday, May 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt- horrible
Evil Bolt- eeh but nice pull pin
Marker Setup: 2k3 imp vision #IMp01339
all nd internals ( R.I.P valve, Stubby pro equalizer bolt, nipple tapeworm
ans gnx drop ( the kind on the cockers)
eclipse trig
12" and"14 inch freak set w/ stainless steel inserts
68 4500 center flag tank
jack hammer II (efficiency lifesaver)
on order V.3 I Frame
03 maxflow
werm or sic milling and anno
Strengths: everthying, less kick, more accuracy, less air
Weaknesses: helllllllllll no! There are NONE! unless u have a stock body with a stubby bolt.
Review: This bolt is the best bolt I have ever had, it added like 25 fps to my imp which made me

drop my pressure down to 145psi before i had my aftermarket nd ratified hammer, and

the R.I.P valve which worked wonders with lpr's. Plus this bolt is so much more lighter t

han the stock aluminum one,and evil bolt.

which means less kick/better accuracy. Defanetly a must for all those Impulse owners.

I reccomend the rat hammer with slik shot shot and New Designz ram housing

because if u dont get one youll encounter some

performance problems.
Conclusion: Defanetly a must for all those Impulse owners.
I reccomend the rat hammer with slik shot shot and New Designz ram housing
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NBP8NTBALLKING Wednesday, February 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt (doesnt compare)
Marker Setup: 03' gloss black smart parts Impulse(vert. reg.)
blue shocktech long drop forward
blue 12v. revvy w/ X-board
68/45 pure energy nitro tank
ndz blue hammer cap
ndz delron bolt
smart parts twister low-rise
Strengths: cheap
no o-rings
check review
Weaknesses: uses alot of air
Review: This is a great upgrade for your impulse. It is so much better then the stock bolt. It improves you gun alot. It makes the gun alot quiter and adds a decent amount of fps to your velocity( I noticed about an average of 20 fps on most guns ). I also noticed that with this it stops ball breakage a little. The only thing that I dont like is that it uses up alot of air, its not a big deal it just gets a little annoying to have to keep fillin your air tank up constantly. Most reviews say that you have to also change the hammer and ram but I didnt and its fine, it will not mess up your gun, although it is good to change those 2 things because it improves your gun more but if you get just the bolt it will be fine so dont waste another 50 dollars on those 2 things just yet because the bolt is all you need for the time. You will also notice that you will shoot about 2 or 3 more shots per second due to the fact thats it is delron and it cycles better and faster without friction and drag because it has no o-rings.
Conclusion: The bottom line is this is a great upgrade for your gun and it should be one of the first upgrades because it helps out your gun alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slimjonesy Tuesday, July 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2K4 Impulse w/ Vision
Eclipse Magno Blade Trigger
NDZ LPR kit
NDZ Flush Bolt
NDZ Mid Hammer
NDZ Low Rize Feedneck
DYE 3 Stickies
DOP Drop w/ on-off
Halo B
Strengths: No more oil!
Weaknesses: None
Review: ALOT smoother. Very light . Overall a great upgrade. I would say this is one of the best upgrades you can do. Besides NDZ makes nothing that is junk. It also would be smart to get a hammer by NDZ to make the balance better. They are the boom diggity! Go get it now from any of your favorite website or local shop.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gooch Wednesday, January 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Voodoo, and the Stock Stick
Marker Setup: Predator Impulse: Predator Convertable body, WAS Equalizer Board, OTB Vertframe, Full Freak System, ND Equalizer Stub, ND Detents, ND Flame Cover ( modified ), ND RIP Valve, Rat SS Hole Hammer, 68/4500 Pure Energy, Red Halo B zCode.
Strengths: Effeciency is a BIG improvment. Weighs less.
Weaknesses: Umm None.
Review: I bought this as a what the ''''''' buy when buying my hammer.
I switched it out from my Voodoo at the chrony and shot 311. Put the Voodoo Back and shot 290... So theres a "noticable difference"
I have a Convertable body Predator impulse that is chopped at the back..like a strange...so this one is more asthetically pleasing that the stock length red voodoo hanging out the back...
Conclusion: I was sceptical at first on all the claims but they all hold water...so if you dont have one yet...get one...nuff said
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2004 at 11:25 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 vertical reg impulse, tapeworm, sp brass hammer, ND bolt, ND trigger
Strengths: light, air effecient, awsome
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: this is the best bolt out there for an impulse. it is high flow and with a brass hammer i get my impulse running about 120 psi. it greatly reduces kick. every once in a while if you break a ball baint will get back in the body and the bolt will get gunked up, but ive never noticed it to reduce speed of marker. plus thats real easy to fix.
Conclusion: this is the best bolt out there for am impulse. great if you want to balance your internals.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo7877 Tuesday, April 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
DEZigns Bolt, Stock Impulse Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts 2002 Impulse (Black) #13682
-Runs at 140 PSI Valve / 60 PSI Solenoid
-Shoots 280 FPS
-Smart Parts Total Freak (Stainless Steel Back, Black All-American 14" Front)
-Smart Parts "Cricket" Vision Board and Anti-Chop Eye
-New Designz Blade Trigger
-New Designz Dragon Hammer Cap
-New Designz Drop Forward w/ Built-in Max-Flow Mount
-New Designz "Equalizer" Bolt (Flush to the back of the gun)
-New Designz "Slik Shot" Ram Shaft
-"Rathole" Stainless Steel Hammer
-New Designz Titanium Link Pin
-New Designz Valve Cap LPR Combo (Jackhammer II, HVVC, Tounament locking knob, and LPR hookups)
-Smart Parts Twister Vertical Feed Tube (Low Rise)
-Smart Parts "Freak" Grips (Black)
-Smart Parts Max-Flo 68 Cubic Inch 4500 PSI Tank
Strengths: Very light, efficient, and consistent. Not very costly either.
Weaknesses: Can't think of any, except you might shoot hot after installing.
Review: New Designz has become well known for their excellent products for the impulse. Their delrin bolt was one of the first products they released. Having picked it up at my local shop, I was extremely impressed. My consistency is now +-1 whereas it was +-3 with the stock bolt. My velocity gain was nearly 20 FPS. Plus, my gun now cycles more quickly. What more could you ask for? No more lubing or greasing your bolt which means less bolt/ram stick and less first shot drop off.
Conclusion: This bolt has been proven time and time again. Just look at Wolverine's Impulse FAQ. Out of every bolt, this one shines with the best balance between efficiency (velocity increase), and consistency. Don't waste money on different bolts like I did. The DEZigns bolt was good, but not nearly as good. Much more inconsistent. Stick with the best, New Designz. They won't let you down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media