paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse / Adrenalin Products Impulse

Adrenalin Products Impulse Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adrenalin Products

Buy Adrenalin Products Impulse

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adrenalin Products Impulse
[ View Photos (13) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $850

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Adrenaline has revised the pricing structure of their Adrenalin Impulse, so that there are more choices/packages so that their Impulse is more affordable than ever.

The Adrenaline Impulse features many new options that make it unique among the custom impulse market. The option of a GP slide check (which functions somewhat like a 14-way does) or an LPR setup. The AI also has the first ever 4th axis impulse body. You can now get the AI with or without vision. Choose from a freak barrel setup, progressive or even a CP barrel of choice. You can also upgrade to a full freak set for $100. The new AIM grip frame has been moved forward very aggressively and the height has been decreased by a 1/2".

It also comes with a choice of a hi-rise or low-rise and a 90 degree or 15 degree vert adapter with front grip or vert reg. The AI is packed with features, some which are not listed here. Please check out the adrenaline url for further info.
This impulse truly stands far above the rest.
Product Availability 
The Adrenalin Products Impulse is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ski76 Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month21 of 23 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Impulse w/upgrades and the Adrenalin is far superior, but it's a $1000 so it better be.
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse #105 Black Blasted: 12" Full freak kit, CP Lightning Drop with CP ASA and sometimes I use a Pro-Team warp feed, 88/4500 Crossfire HPA, Evolution II loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'm not sure if upgrades is the word, more like accessories. The gun needs absolutely no performance modifications. The addition of an LPR when they're ready will be awesome, but really performance wise the gun is perfect out of the box. Accessories could be adding a full freak kit (the gun comes with a barrel and 1 insert) for $50. Also a drop forward or whatever works for you.
Strengths: Shoots as close to perfection as I've ever felt. I've held and shot IR3's, LCD's, Bushy's, Gen X/Evolution cockers, Timmy's, etc. The only exception would be a high end Matrix which I hear are really awesome. But anyway, the gun really is amazing, little to no kick, and what kick you do get almost recoils the magnetic trigger into firing by itself. The Blue LED with vision is simple to operate and doesn't give you any unnecessary junk to deal with. The dwell is simple to set with the new 2k2 cricket boards. And of course the max flo reg is one of the most consistent you can find on the market today. Maintenance is very easy as the gun really only has 4 parts inside that need to be lubed. The regulator is more work to clean and maintain then the gun is. The front cap is designed to accept an LPR when your ready to upgrade, so you have a space to put it in without having to buy an adapter.
Weaknesses: Hmm...well if I can say a bad thing would be the max flo reg takes a couple thousand shots to break in. But then again almost any gun will have some sort of break in period. So really the only bad is that you have to wait a couple thousand shots for the gun to hit it's full potential, which is well worth it. Also, the impulse is known for it's high performance for little money. Some people have said the Adrenalin better be able to deliver for $1000+. Well, it does, if you want this kind of performance your almost always going to be in the 900+ range. It's not just the best impulse I've ever shot, it's the best gun, period.
Conclusion: The gun is the best thing I've ever held. I encourage anybody looking into a custom impulse or even a new high end marker to check these out. The gun is completely different from any impulse you've ever used I can guarantee you that. The internal airflow is completely customized by Adrenalin. So much so that some stock impulse parts won't work on Adrenalin guns and vice versa. It's been a great investment for me and I love taking it out every time I play. Not to mention the comments you get, there really isn't anything out there like it right now. In short, sell your dog, wife, house, whatever, just get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballa14 Tuesday, November 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Imp
Nasty Imp
Angels
etc.
Marker Setup: Blue Vision Adrenalin Imp with all upgrades- Serial number 00039!
Matching Freak
12v Turbo Reavvy (blue)
Conquest 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, has every upgrade on it! I mean u can get a full freak, but don't have to comes with any insert you want.
Strengths: 1: Accurate- Well has freak on it
2: Consistant
3: Light
4: Already is fully upgraded
5: Looks so SICK!
6: Milling is so thick u can drop it and no paint comes off.
7: Has Cricket Board!
Weaknesses: Nothing i can think of. Some say the price but for 1024.00 for what i listed except my tank thats an awsome Price. You see some ir3's like 1,700 i mean Thats alot(but very nice marker). This is only 1 Grand u can come up with that. :) (best marker in my opnion) But there is NOTHING BAD ABOUT THIS IMP. Best Imp on the market
Conclusion: You have to get this Imp, follows the accurately imp, but way lighter and sick milling. Don't get Something else save up for this. An kick some peoples butt with it! :) So happy i purchased this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2000 Angel LCD, 2002 Angel LCD, 2003 Angel LCD.
Marker Setup: black 2 blue fade Adrenalin Impulse #00015 with an air america reg, 68/45 Angel AIR, 14" Freak or 12".
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really.
Strengths: cricket board rocks, has vision and all, so no more outshooting the hopper. magnetic trigger is fast!! no real FSDO(first shot drop off) very very consistent over the chrono. very tight grouping of paint.
Weaknesses: set screw used to adjust the travel length of the trigger seems to wiggle out after a few hundred shots. seems to be a "boing" sound from the spring and even worse in the egg2(where the battery contacts are). i've read how to eliminate the boing and don't feel like wasting my time doing so since the marker performs fine despite the sound.
Review: Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! this is my first electro low pressure(i've shot a free flow cocker before) and many angels...but this thing not only throws a wall of paint up there but it also doesn't break the most brittle of paint that i've seen many angels breaking. shoots fast as heck, easy to maintain. awesome milling but that can make things hard to clean if hit in the milling. black to blue fade has been in my dreams ever since i saw adrenalin sporting these markers last nppl/psp season.
Conclusion: if you have the money purchase this baby despite the wait time ..or get one used.

everyone that has shot this baby is impressed and wishing they could find a deal i found for it!! (bought it for less than the new 03 angels) awesome marker..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TyphoonX Tuesday, January 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar
Marker Setup: Primary Gun - Gold to Blue TCP Xtreme Autococker - Freak barrel (stainless back - blue 16' tip), Shocktech Ball Detent, Worr Blade, Nexus Kit, Samuri Trigger, CP Reg, Planet Eclipse LPR, Planet Eclipse OOPS, Shocktech Angled Beavertail, JT Stainless 2 Piece (tip is blue to gold), and a Clamping Feed Neck

Secondary - Red Blast Adrenalin Impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Different inline reg (to bulky for me)
If your magnetic trigger isn't adjustable send it in to buypb.com with $25 and they'll make it that way for you.
Clamping feedneck
WAS Board
Stick trigger shoe (if you don't have it)
LPR (if you want one)
Strengths: Price
Weight
Comes with a Freak
Weaknesses: Had a leak issue
Finger area is a little small
Review: When I first saw this marker I thought it was great. I bought it and took it to the field. After gassing it up my reg was creeping. I played with it that way for about 30 minutes because the field tech was busy and said it should be fine. I finally go to the insertion point and boom, then a leak appeared. We looked for the leak and couldn't find it. At first we thought it was the gauge and it wasn't. Come to find out the oring behind the front cap blew out the side. We took off the front cap and put the oring back in place. No more leak. The odd this is the relief valve didn't go and I was above 200 psi. At lunch time me and a field worker took the bottom half the vert max flo out and re-lubed it. No more reg creeping after that point. The marker shoots really accurate thanks to the Freak. It went through a lot more air then I was use to, but I didn't dink around with it so that will be remedied. I am always getting complements on the milling of this marker (which is sweet). Also when I pull the bolt out I get a lot of ooh's and ahh's.
Conclusion: This marker is great out of the box and has a lot of potential with little money spent. If you like Impulses and are looking for a custom house Impy then this may just be the one you are looking for.

9 for the reg issue. Small and easy to fix.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hscpaintballa Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmies, dm4, dm5, angels, ebladed cockers
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impulse #317, Black to Blue Fade, Empire Reloader B, Freak kit, crossfire 68/45
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo and 689 and 691 inserts, it comes w/ a 963 and that those 3 are all you really need. If you want to make it as fast as possible scrap down the magnet to almost nothing, and it will really RIP
Strengths: Speed, Accurate, Looks
Weaknesses: None except for the fact that everyone else wants to shoot it.
Review: When i first opened the box and saw this gun, i was in awe for atleast 10 minutes. This thing just looks SICK. I could not wait to put some paint through it. The first weekend i took it out, it was only 30 degrees outside. I broke paint all morning and was really disappointed. At 1 i left the field and chalked the breakings up to cold, brittle paint and decided that i would try again the following week. That was such a good decision. I read a review about how to make the trigger a little less stiff. I thought my gun was fast before, but after making my trigger adjustment, it can keep up with ANY gun that i have ever shot. The next weekend that i went to the field i was so impressed with how this thing shot. Not a single ball break all day and i took people out of games like it was my job. This gun shoots ropes of paint one right on top of the other. This gun is really easy to maintain, but after having a cocker for a few years everything is easy to maintain. GREAT GUN!!!
Conclusion: This gun is by far the best gun i have ever bought. I would suggest everyone looking to get a new high end marker to take a hard look at it. At the lowered prices there is no reason to waste money on an angel. I got my adrenalin for less than 600 brand new!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoCy Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly,DM4.
Marker Setup: My old marker was an Adrenaline Impulse w/vision,freak barrel,vert reg,stick trigger, & pure energy 72ci. Now I use a Dye DM4 w/Freak Barrel, and Dye 70ci 4500 throttle. Angel Speed 05 w/Freak Barrel, and 70ci 4500 lp Crossfire. Empire reloader B used on both.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Vision,Freak Barrel with the 689,691,& 693 inserts. If you play tourneys dont waste your money on the whole kit, you wont use the other ones.
Strengths: Reliable, accurate.
Weaknesses: Heavier than alot of other high end makers, hard to clean.
Review: I use to own an Adrenaline Impulse. Now I've seen the error of my ways. I have'nt played paintball as long as some of you who may read this, but I have played in every NPPL Super 7 event this year. So when it comes to experience with a marker I know what I'm talking about. It is heavier than alot of higher end guns, which is okay if you play rec ball. But if you plan on taking this thing to play speed-ball, forget about it. Pray you get gogged instead of getting a marker hit, cause if you do, you will spend as much time cleaning the thing as you do playing. Oh I know some of you are saying that "I'ts not hard to clean, you dont know what you're talking about". Yes I do, I owned one. I use to go to my local hobby shop to buy the special degreaser they use on the rc cars, and spray that thing down after every play. It is a beautiful gun, there is no doubt about that. Every one use to stare at it when I took out. But you're by yourself when your cleaning that thing so who cares about the milling. That's one of the problems. You'll be to worried about scuffing your trophy gun to play a proper game of paintball. It just has to many places to get paint into. I thank heaven that Dye designed my DM4 the way they did. I just wipe that thing off and I'm ready to go.

This is a non biased review. I curreently own a DM4 and an Angel Speed 05, and in a year or two I'll probably own something else. But i'll still give any gun the score it deserves.
Conclusion: I realy liked my Adrenaline Impulse. But it just isn't a very practical marker. It's very high maintenance,heavy,has to many openings to get dirt and paint into.and costs way more than it should. I wish I could recommend it, but I cant. The only thing I miss about it, is the look of it. So spend your money on performance, not a pretty marker and you will thank yourself later. I did. Remember, a true tourney marker will be made that way, not upgraded to it. Dont be one of those guys with the import cars that look realy cool, but only have 130hp under the hood.



'The price has dropped on this gun since I bought mine. I think that the new price is reasonable.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, September 25th, 2004 at 12:12 pm PST
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

Impy-Lover69 Friday, November 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo Cocker, AKA Dark Angel, Timmys, other high end markers
Marker Setup: Adrenalin Impluse, lime green fade with reverse splash( like the pic), LPR, matching maxflo with 68ci tank, freak barrel, egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
LRP, tape worm, fast hopper, there really isnt much more that can be put on the gun
Strengths: Rof, acc. and looks, the milling is awsome
Weaknesses: The price can hurt if ur low on cash
Review: ok, I feel this is the best gun ive owned. It looks awsome so it ccaught my eye the second I walked in the shop. As soon as I saw it I had to have it. The color and everything was great. I picked it up and was hooked. This is truely an awsome marker. I fell in love with it instantly. This thing rips to. After I got it I went out and played with it. This thing is almost ball for ball accurate. If u get it rippin it rocks the comp.
Conclusion: The price can get bad, but other than that its a great gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

p8ntballr13 Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocker
Timmy
E-Blade cocker
Marker Setup: Adrenaline
i have a max-flow 68/4500psi
a freak barrel kit
evolutin 2
and a clamp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
you don't need any exept for maybe an aftermarket bolt
Strengths: it is a verry fast,accurate and reliable gun and it looks great
Weaknesses: had minor problems with max-flow cost 1$ to repair verry hard to clean
Review: i have played with this gun 8 or nine times it shoots fast and smooth. it is verry acurate as well. I went to high plains and shot the adrenaline and a timmy and i automatically fell in love with the adrenaline. if you end up buying one and can't get it clen use an air compressor to blow the paint out.
Conclusion: if you have the money buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballPunk14 Wednesday, October 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Tippman and it Sucked!!!!!!!
Marker Setup: Smart Part Impulse with a blade trigger, hammerhead & Freak Barrell (Depends on what i'm playing) Also i have a Evolution 2 hopper, with a verticial reg.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hammerhead or Freak Barrel
Halo B or Egg
Blade Trigger
Vertical Reg
Custom Anodizing
Strengths: Speed, Accuracy, Price
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This gun is the bomb and it kicks A**!! I love this gun and i would not trade it for anything. Price is about $420 and it is a good price for a good gun. Other guns that are about the same level are priced really high like $600 to $1000. Impulses are one of the best quality paintball guns you can buy. You can buy this gun almost anywhere particularly at Official paintball Store!!
Conclusion: This gun is awesome for a intermediate player. It is very fast and has awesome accuracy. So if your deciding on what gun to ,get buy this one!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

iPlayPaintball% Thursday, June 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion
Marker Setup: Stock
14" Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger Barrel...although stock is good.
Electric Hopper.
Nothing else really needed.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
light
cool looks
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This is a very nice gun. i shot my friends and it was very nice. If i liked electronic markers i would have definently bought this seeing as it is only $275 now. Sweet. But i like my WGP 05 Prostock Autococker better. I like mechanicals for some reason. And the autococker is more accurate(not by much) and is quieter. Anyways, this gun is very nice.
Conclusion: For a 275 dollar marker, this is a very good buy. Much better than the ion so it is worth that extra 75 dollars. plz comment

I give this gun a-
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media