paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs / DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount DraXxuS

Buy DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 123
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most dependable Rec-paint anywhere, Midnight is economical, without the "mystery batches" that plague the other low-priced brands. Fills wash out, and Midnight runs clean through every kind of marker. Now available in colored shells: Moonshine Yellow, Crimson Red, Aurora Orange, and more.
Product Availability 
The DraXxuS Midnight Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
TheButcher559 Thursday, November 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i've used PWI Smoking Dragons, PWI Player's Choice, Draxxus Midnights, and strykers and personally the best i've used are the smoking dragons and the midnights.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS- Pink and black
Apache ricochet hopper
Dye Ultra Light and boomstick Barrel- pink tips and black back.
I run with CO2 but i wanna convert to air.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye barrels, youll never go wrong with dye.
Strengths: Nice Bright Shiny color, consistent, majority are a nice shape, accuracy, and they break easily.
Weaknesses: In barrel pops, Wipeable, and a few egg shaped.
Review: This is grade B+ or A paint. they will always break when shot at a person and they will the always hit if aimed right, but they do wipe off easy so people can cheat by wiping it off if the ref doesnt catch it but other than the breaks in the barrel the occassional egg shaped ball and easy wipe away, it is awsome paint.
Conclusion: i recommend this product if u can't get smoking dragons but if u can get PWI smoking Dragons, get them. but other then that they are great great balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2008 at 8:08 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Menohl Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blue Streak
Worr Rec
Worr Domination
Viewloader I-Ballz
Zap Rec
Zap Torq
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
GTA Inline Expansion Chamber
GTA Double Trigger
J&J 14" Ceramic Barrel
Madmann Spring Kit
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X-Board
JCS 6" Offset 3/8" Dovetail Sight Rail
Magnacraft 3-9X50 Illuminated Scope
Thunder Pig In-Line CO2 Gauge
JCS Combat Folding Stock w/RVA
32* Coiled Remote w/ Slide Check
PMI 20oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Seems to work great in all the barrels i've seen it shot through
Strengths: Good Shell
Thick and Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Blue one's are hard to see when shot.
Review: Normally i shoot Worr Rec balls at my local field, but this past weekend they had a huge senario game and the field paint of the day was Draxxus Midnight.

I was a little aprehensive at first as I am quite happy with and used to my Worr Rec, but since i had to use it i figured i'd make the best of it.

Of the 3 colors they had (Green shell Aqua fill, Blue Shell Purple Fill, Purple Shell Yellow Fill) i chose the Blue Shell Purple fill.

The paint flew striaght as an arrow and i didn't have a single break on me the whole day. This never happens to me, i usually have at least a few break, and a couple corkscrew on me.

The fill was nice and thick, there's no way anyone is getting away with wiping this stuff.

The only problem i encountered with this stuff, was that when i was shooting it it was very hard to see where it was going, it was almost as if it was invisible paint. When i shoot Worr Rec i shoot pink shell and fill, so i'm used to seeing where my shots are flying so i can correct my aim, i was having a hard time doing it with this paint.
Conclusion: Fly's great, think fill, just wish i could see it in transit to my target better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

gunning4you Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
supa swirl thats mainly all.
Marker Setup: A 2002 autococker vert. feed with Hinge trigger. CI on off adapter with a pure energy 68/4500. Shocktech front block kit and suppa fly bolt.Dye ultralight With a revolution 2 hopper. Yes I do like to brag about my gun. My friend has the same gun only mine is better.
Recommended
Barrels:
I asked my paintball supplier what is the best for a dye ultralite and he strongly urged me to by some midnight.
Strengths: Nice bright color shoots straight. doesnt break in my barrel or in my hopper made by draxxus. `Awsome to mess around with it.Breaks easily (ON PEOPLE).
Weaknesses: Nothing at all and I have been using this product for awhile.
Conclusion: Exelent product to use I dont know why all these people are whining about this product. They probably were throwing it around before they used it or there some newbies that are lying about there expierience and picked up some of this used paint off the ground and used it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PGS Thursday, April 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI PREMIUM, NELSON GOLD SERIES
Marker Setup: TIPPMAN A5 W//JJ CERAMIC 14" BARREL
TIPPMAN 98CUSTOMW// JJ CERAMIC14"BARREL
Recommended
Barrels:
LOVE THE JJ CERAMICS
Strengths: CHEAP, ACCURATE AND CONSISTENT QUALITY..ALSO WORK WELL WITH MY GUN SET UP...
Weaknesses: NONE
Review: STARTED OUT USING PMI PREMIUMS AND NELSON GOLD BALLS, WHICH ARE IN THE SAME PRICE RANGE, BUT ONCE I TRIED THE MIDNIGHTS I NEVER WENT BACK TO THE OTHERS....WE PLAY STRICTLY WOODS BALL HERE WHERE I LIVE IN PENNSYLVANIA AND THEY PREFORM GREAT IN ALL CONDITIONS....I USED THEM ALL WINTER AT BELOW FREEZING TEMPS AS LOW AS 5* AND THEY STILL PREFORMED WELL......
Conclusion: A GREAT BALL AT A GOOD PRICE AND CONSISTENT QUALITY
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Squirrelking Thursday, December 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap (not sure which kind....)
X-ball
Marker Setup: Custom Pro Basic (drop forward, double trigger, 11" Werks barrel)
HPA 50 ci Worrgame Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that fit paint size ( .687-.690)
But of course there are better barrels out there...
Strengths: Solid shell
Thick fill
Washes easy
Cheap
Weaknesses: Solid shell
Review: These are the first paintballs that I really take the time to check out. What I mean is that I took the time to test them to be able to gauge their strengths and weaknesses.

SOLID SHELL: this a good and bad thing. I have never opened a box and found one broken in a bag (5 boxes total). Never had one brake in my pods during a game or transportation. Never broke one in my hopper.

But this is the "bad" side: I've been hit about five times where the balls didn't break. I'd say it was at about 50-60' and I was wearing a turtle neck and a t-shirt. I admit we didn't check the velocity on our markers but I doubt it had a major impact.

THICK FILL: when it's on you, you know. This fill will resist even the most fervent wipers.

WASHES EASY: no residue whatsoever after washing

CHEAP: 30-35$US on most sites, minus the shipping of course.

I just wanted to say that we ( my group) shot about 8000 balls and had 3-5 breaks. All with stock barrels ( spyder extra, pilot, and fenix plus tippman werks). One has a J&J ceramics and no breaks yet.
Conclusion: For the price, I feel that this paint is really the best. I'm a rec player and I don't see what I would need more from a paintball to make me spend more. My rating is based on a quality to price ratio.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue~Dragon Thursday, February 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Premium
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder tl+
jj ceramic
9v revvy
Strengths: The fills just right thick enough so they can't wipe but thin enough so if you get hit you don't have to spend 5min cleaning it off. And almost always breaks on your opponet. Ive had no breaks yet with this
Weaknesses: None really this is my favortie paint out of the one's ive tried.
Conclusion: Very good product and it's nice and cheap. I give it a nine since i havent tried some other paint like the all stars or slam and there suppose to be pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Way to many paints to list.
Marker Setup: Liquid Blue Dark Angel G7 Fly with 68.91 cal lucky 15 barrel, orbium 3 barrel kit, tado board, vlocity hopper, and CP rail. in addition, i will soon be getting a custom internal LPR from STD industries

Tippmann A-5 (for rec ball) With starfire front bolt, red aluminum power tube, polished internals, improved sights, Flatline, and e-grip
Recommended
Barrels:
a .91 will work just fine, my lucky 15 has done well with it.
Strengths: Few dimples
Cheap
Good quality
Consistent
Good fill
Lotsa colors
Good shell
Good PTB match
Weaknesses: Nothing much.....
Review: I've used midnights for quite awhile now, and other than a bounce or two, i really have no problems. this paint is above average (the average being nelsplat, or something like that) but not quite above average enough to be a tourney paint.

Both my Flatline and my Lucky have been fed midnights, and i have never broken one in my angel, and only a few in my Flatline. The fill is nice and thick, and it has great coverage on the target, so it's very hard to wipe.
Conclusion: Overall, this is a very good paint for the price. i have never had any problems with dimples or poor accuracy. ultimately, i would say that this paint would be great for recball because of the low price, but it is not quite tourney grade, but that doesn't stop me from loving this stuff.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 22nd, 2007 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NS148 Saturday, August 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition
Marbelizers
Diablo Dusk
Diablo Blaze
Marker Setup: Rebel BTB, 16" boomstick, 20oz Co2, Electronic
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick, smart parts All american, Teardrop
Strengths: Doesn't break in gun
Good bore size
Thick paint
cheap for the quality
Weaknesses: none really
Review: i have been using this paint for a while now and i buy it and sell it to my friends too, we just use this paint for rec playing. and i have found it to be great for woods ball and speed ball too, but i think this is the paint to buy if your gonna play rec a lot and its relatively cheap compared to some.
Conclusion: i would recomend this to anyone who owns a boomstick, the bore sizes match up almost perfectly and it is very accurate. this is also cheap for the money and great rec paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Diabloboy80 Sunday, March 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Big Ball
etc.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose LCD, 12 volt revy, 47 ci 3000 psi crossfire tank, 18 in. knockout barrel
Spyder Sonix, VL 200, 12 oz. Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Knockout, Progressive, Whisper, Boomstick, so on.
Strengths: breaks on target not in barrel
Weaknesses: Its got all the newbs saying its bad
Review: I read all the reveiws and the easiest way to tell the newbs from the real players is the newbs call this paint bad. They probably just pick it up off the ground and use it. Ive gone through nearly 5 cases and i have'nt had a problem. Out of 5 cases i havent had any break in the barrel so the newbs need to learn about ported barrels and bore sizes
(This paint is .689).
Conclusion: Buy this paint if your using a halfway decent gun. If your using a basic gun get basic paint. Its at a great price
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 6:31 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mergo2379 Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Evils- some of the best paint out there
PMI Marballizers- Insanely Good, but they hurt
Alot of other paint
Marker Setup: 2003 WGP VF Autococker- Crossfire 48/3000- Dead On Pro Blade with On/Off- Racegun Trigger Frame
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Kit is good
Probably Dye Boomy or UL
Strengths: Cheap
It's pretty
You can see the fill really well
Weaknesses: Curves
It's shaped like an egg
Review: I was out one fine afternoon at one of my local paintball fields, and they were only selling Draxxus Midnight. I decided to give it a try. I'm on the field, and right when I get to my bunker, I have an open shot on someone. I open up, and the paint goes everywhere, but where I wanted it to.

Strengths - It's really cheap paint. Even if you buy it at a field
I think the best part about this paint, thought, is that when you hit someone, you know it. Even when they try to wipe, it will stay on there, and they'll get in trouble for wiping.

Weaknesses- It curves. See opening rant for details.
It's shaped kinda like an egg. That's probably (most likely) the reason for the curves, but it's still annoying.
Conclusion: If you can, try and spend the extra 10 bucks to get better paint, but this is ok. It's not nearly as bad as Severe Atmosphere or Brass Eagle Afterburner.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media