paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02 / Brass Eagle Blade 02

Brass Eagle Blade 02 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Blade 02

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Blade 02
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 117
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Blade 02 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
bigboy_cars_0 Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year23 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade-practicaly the same
Marker Setup: Blade 02
Tank Adapter
Pure Energy 3000psi 48ci.
New lightened Springs.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most people who buy this gun aren't into upgrades.
Strengths: Inexpensive
Cool looking
Somewhat strong plastic body
Fun to tinker around with
Weaknesses: Alot
Look Below
Review: First of all, BRASS EAGLE doesn't suck like everyone says it is. Yes it is true, BRASS EAGLE does make some pretty lousy products. Most people don't buy BRASS EAGLE products, because thay hear bad things about them. Alot are true and alot are false. I personaly like some BRASS EAGLE products. All you need is some knowledge of paintball markers, some cash and alot time to make your BE guns great.
When I first bought this gun from walmart a kid in the paintball section laughed at me and called me an idiot. Well the first thing that I did when I got home was I took the gun in my room and lock the door. I took this gun, put it on my desk and took it apart. It had more parts than I expected. I checked over all of the parts then reasembled the gun. I put in a 12gram, loaded up with some blue streak and started shhooting. The first shot took up about have of the 12gram. It had horible velocity. I shot up 4 12grams and took it inside. I took apart the gun and noticed that some of the springs were really stiff and some really soft. One was eve half & half, half the spring was hard and the other half soft! I went to the local hardware store and bought a bunch of springs for the stock one's in my blade. I got home and tinkered around by putting different combination's of springs and testing until I finally got the right feeling. The gun was shooting beautifuly. I was shooting at a constant velocity, good range, and surprisingly good accuracy. I put one of my spare tank adapters on the gun and screwed in my Pure Energy 3000psi 48ci. The gun shot like a it should of costed a 1000 bucks. Trust me, I've owned and tested alot of highend guns.
Now I know that most people who are buying this gun aren't into tinkering around with them. But I am. This gun is still pretty good just stock. You just need to tinker with it to get a good shot to shot consistency. Trust me, even a noob can get it working good. For all of you people bashing BRASS EAGLES, why? They were one of the first succssesful pioneers in paintball. Also, you people posting remarks about BRASS EAGLES have probaly never owned one. You just read reviews about them and make stuff up. For those of you have had a BRASS EAGLE and have had bad experiences, sorry. Just stick with it.
Conclusion: I went to the local Paintball Park and guess who was there, the guy from walmart! We played a few team games and he was pretty good. He had an Impy with some pretty nice upgrades. I had my Orracle. I asked him if he wanted to play one on one, he siad sure. I whiped out my Blade and eveyone started laughing. I screwed on my N2 and thay laughed even more. We went to the three man speedball field. 1-2-3 go!!!! IWe both ran straight to the 50. Be battled it out for about a minute. By the way, this was an airball field and the 50 was a huge triangle. We ran around it abit shooting at each other. Well I was getting pretty board so I went head on at him and shot him square in the balls. There was no more lauging at my blade! REMEMBER, this is my expierince with the gun, which was pretty good. So all of you BRASS EAGLE haters, keep your comments to yourself. If you don't like them, then just keep it to yourself. OK!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 15th, 2004 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
36 Comments - Add Comment

koolsniperz02 Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Talon and a Tigershark
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 w/ vertical ASA, adjustable elbow, 9v revvy hopper, JnJ Ceramic Barrel, Chrome RAM air chamber w/gauge, chrome beaver tail sight rail, BE electronic red-dot sight, black/silver splash aluminum trigger frame, DYE sticky grips

Marauder w/ XCore 8 stage expansion chamber, BE Red-Dot Sight, CMI Tru-flight 16'' barrel, custom wood grips.

Blade 02 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
there arent any, but hell, you dont need em
Strengths: it's cheap, lightweight, more durable than the original, is much better than the original, more accurate, longer shooting distance, dosent leak air, and has a more radical, futuristic design. Me and my friend both bought these last week for Christmas and we love them
Weaknesses: Well, i really can't say much in this section, it's just a $20 gun that cannot compare to anything else like a spyder or a tippmann so i really cant write anything bad about it. this gun is in it's own league.
Conclusion: A very good gun for the price, it's fun to play around with and to shoot around with. If you're a beginner and need a good, reliable gun, or just a player who wants to take a step down from serious paintball and have some fun, get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

bender_bendie Friday, November 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor II, Tippmann Model98 Custom, Stingray II, F-4 Illustrator
Wiseguy II
Marker Setup: Blade 02, out of the box
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bigger Hopper, CO2 tank adapter
Strengths: Cheap
Durable
Light weight
Fair Accuracy & Distance
Weaknesses: Safety doesn't work, loud
Review: I didn't think much of it when I pulled it out of the box, but for a cheap gun, it was awesome. Having to pump made it necessary to think about what you were shooting at. I took out an experienced player who was using a semiauto, F-4 Illustrator. I aimed @ his head & chest and hit him every time. You can get 40 (12-gram) CO2 canisters for $20. Each canister gives you 20 to 30 shots.
Conclusion: Buy it. If you're new to the sport, it'll save you money till you decide if you like the sport. If you don't like paintball, you didn't blow a bunch of cash.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 12th, 2004 at 6:33 pm PST
I found this review  
20 Comments - Add Comment

Powerful Roger Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE Talon
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Brass Eagle Red Dot Scope
Hoping to get a new barrel soon...
VL 200 count hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Go crazy! Theres alot you can do with this gun.
Strengths: Light
Semi-Durable
Fires Paintballs
$18!
Weaknesses: Can't change velocity
only Semi-Durable
Fires Paintballs at $18 quality
Review: People need to understand that this is a gun meant to be low quality. It's for beginners, and it preforms fine for them. Sure the accuracy isn't great, but it's a steal for under $20. I take it as a sidearm everytime. I'm going to give it a 9. Based on price/quality.
Conclusion: Excelent starter gun, Good Sidearm. Cheap, but semi-reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Mauler018 Tuesday, August 31st, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I threw a paintball once...
Marker Setup: (everything black) spyder compact deluxe, 14" taso winforce, 32* expansion chamber, bottomline with asa, custom made drop forward and a standard 200 round hopper and 14oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Garbage can.
Strengths: Umm..., i suppose u could use it as a blunt hitting instrument :)
Weaknesses: The key weakness would have to be that it can explode on u
Review: First paintball gun i ever owned, last BE product I ever bought. Mine survived through a grueling 5 co2 powerlets and about 200 paintballs b4 exploding on me, thats right it BLEW UP. During its fifth and final use, the back cracked half off while I was screwing in the co2, then the punctured co2 powerlet blew about 10 splinters of plastic right by my face. after the co2 finally drained completely all I had left was a half frozen (from the co2 spray) 2/3's of a blade left. This thing's not only useless, its dangerous too, stay the hell away from these things unless u've got a death wish.
Conclusion: Seriously don't even bother, if your really that desperate for a paintball gun and have no $$$, then look on ebay, u can find old original spyders for like $20 if u look around.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 10:10 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dill606 Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5
Tippmann 98C
Zap ZXS 400
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ egrip - A.P.E Rampage board, X7 Low Profile Hopper.
Blade 02 - Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None for it.
Strengths: Price
Good starter gun
Light
For $20, it fires.

Weaknesses: Plastic
Inaccurate
12 Grams
No Quick field strip
Well what can you expect for $20
Review: Well for a $20 gun it's great. I mean the bolt cycles and paintballs do shoot out. I like how it is so simple to use. Right out of the box you can gas it and load the hopper, it's so easy. The design on the inside of it is very simple. I recall it only had about seven different parts in it. It is plastic though, but very lightweight and durable. To field strip it you need to use a screwdriver, so dont even bother trying to strip it at the field. Of course you don't need to since there is no orings to oil. It looks kind of odd compared to most paintball guns, but looks don't really matter. One thing that bothers me is that it only can take 12 gram cartridges, which only hold 25 - 30 shots, so a quantity of cartidges is needed. The accuracy isn't great at all, and you can't replace the barrel since it's built on (Go Figure). But again, what do you expect for $20?
Conclusion: Well I would recommend this to starters on a budget and children. Not much to say other than for $20 it works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 5th, 2008 at 6:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwnage_fburg Friday, March 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None.. this gun is the cream of the crop.
Marker Setup: What else would I use.. stock Blade 02 sucka!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Uhmm nothing cause this gun pwns all on its own.
Strengths: This overwhelming accuracy and how fast the ROF can go.
Weaknesses: None really..
Review: Well I went to get this gun as soon as it was release. Basically i set it up and was shooting in in my backyard and almost broke my wrist becasue I forgot to turn off 146 BPS ramping. My mom took it away from me becasue she didn't like how awesome it was so I just stole it back like 4 minutes later. Then I went to the field and Dynasty showed up and I made Ollie Lang pee his pants. Then I was mowing mad faces so basically they kicked me out because I was scaring people away.
Conclusion: This gun is the gun of all guns. If you compared gold to this gun the gun would be better. I would give this gun a 100000000/10 but it only goes up to 10/10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

omgitsanangel Thursday, June 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
none this thig is crap!
Marker Setup: Angel 2001 LED
Jt pro flex
Richochet Apache
Air America 4500 88
Recommended
Upgrades:
None because you shouldnt be buying this in the first place!
(there arnt anyupgrades except a hopper)
Strengths: just messing around
it looks like a space gun
THATS IT!!
Weaknesses: Plastic
Inacurate
horribal rate of fire
Jams like crazy
Easly broken
Review: I am a experienced pballer who is currently on a team and takes pballing very seriously.
I picked up two of these markers at the local walmart just so me and my buddies can go out and play in my back yard(about half an Acre) during the weekdays since no fields are opened during this time. Ive used brass eagle in past and im quite aware of how much their products suck but i decided hey what the heck they cant be that bad. I WAS WRONG! As soon as i got out there i realized how much these things bite. We did a basic 1 vs 1 for our first game. I snook up around my buddy from about 20 feet away thinking this will defiantly hit him. Of course not. It missed him by at least 5 feet. My next didn't even work, it jammed it the middle of the shot! He turned around at shot at me and of course missed. I luckily got my marker unjammed and shot again. This went on for about 2 Min's. I Finlay got lucky and a ball his marker. The marker never worked again after that.
Conclusion: Never even think about buying this marker! Save that 20 and save up for something better. This has to be one of the worst markers ive ever have laid my hands on.
I hope this has helped you.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PureTippmann 07 Friday, July 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, Brass Eagle Avenger
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, 16oz. alloy tank, J&J 14in. ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Seeing there are no upgrades that I know of I'm not sure what to tell you HMMMM Lets See.........A NEW GUN
Strengths: The feel
Because it's a pump you place shots well
Nice fool Around Gun
Weaknesses: Pump,
co2 runs out after about 35-40 rounds
Too small of hopper
Review: A good gun for backyard playing iI've only had 1 ball break
Also nice because it's very light so you can toss it around and yet small enough to fit in big, deep pockets
Also lastly for the price you can't hardly go wrong if you buy it and don't like it all you have to do is take it back to where ever you got it from
Conclusion: If your looking for a gun to just go on any special day with a couple of friends for just backyard play then it's a nice gun. Also because it's a pump action I actually think it's nice because then you just don't rifle shots off you place them well
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 18th, 2003 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

Andyman Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing else compares with this *marker*.
Marker Setup: TL-R
Recommended
Upgrades:
They make upgrades for this crap?
Strengths: Strength is a word this gun is not familiar with.
Weaknesses: Slow, weak shot, not accurate for more than 20 feet, looks like a joke.
Review: This is not a paintball marker, you are lucky if the balls break never mind make it out of the barrel. I would not recommend this *marker* to anyone other than for use outside of a paintball field. Some more appropriate uses for this marker include; back scratching and joking with your friends. I can't stress enough that this is not a paintball marker, a rental to this looks like an intimidator. For anyone out there thinking about purchasing this *marker*, please contact your physician, you're crazy.
Conclusion: This marker showed no strengths that I can see. You would have to be a fool to attempt to use this marker in any game, anywhere. Just don't buy it, please.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (12):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media