paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster / East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster / East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster / East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster

East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount East Coast Paintball

Buy East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $795

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The all new Reflex Bushmaster, designed by East Coast Paintballs own Dave Veldof. The Reflex Bushmaster is a new and improved B2K. With the cooperation of Indian Creek Design, Veldof has made the perfect gun for any beginner or expert paintball player.
Product Availability 
The East Coast Paintball Reflex Bushmaster is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
angelkiller13 Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other Bushmasters, Impulses, Shockers, Angels - I would take the reflex over all of them.
Marker Setup: Reflex Bushmaster-Gold to orange fade/Dust finish
ACE
Evolution 2
Psyco ballistics D/F
68/45 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST hopper!! This gun unloads paint like no other.
Strengths: Speed


Accuracy-


Weaknesses: to fast for its own good
Review: Overall this gun is remarkable piece of equipment. The fact that this gun gets your custom color, and whatever else is really kool, because it just makes it more personal. The custom gun allows for a high resel value. This gun is a great investment. No problems, it will always take the shot. Eastcoast Paintball is the best store.
Conclusion: This marker is an amazing gun. It is a good investment for avid players, and players that want to move up to the next level in performance. I was playing with guys that were running Intimidators, angels (mamba's), and shockers. This guy was cursing his angel and praising my gun because i let him use it. Its a bushy. No problems, it will always take the shot. Eastcoast Paintball is the best store. This gun comes in any color you want. Fades, splashes, anything. Team trauma is hot stuff. I highly recommend this gun for any serious player
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 14th, 2003 at 4:11 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bushyman2 Saturday, October 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing ive tested angels, matrixes, shockers, impys, timmys, everything almost
Marker Setup: i have a b2k wit a crossfire 68/45 tank a shocktech drop, dye stickys, reflex valve the one on this gun and the reflex bolt the one from this gun and a dye aluminum barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
the only recommended upgrades are a barrel which the stock is pretty good any way and a really really fast hopper cuz this thing is fast
Strengths: everything bout this gun is amazing from the different styles like w/lcd and anti-chop or just with antichop this thing is amazing i wuz test shooting it wit a halo B and i outshot the halo its amazing the styles and color choices are out of this world being able to customize almost every aspect of this gun
Weaknesses: Nothing at all the only thing i can think of that is bad is if u dont have a really really fast loader and u dont have ACE then forget about this gun because without these things forget it because your gun would be a chopping machine
Conclusion: this gun IMO is a great gun worth every single last cent its ready to go right away its has the coolest anno schemes and everything about it is amazing there arent enough good things to say if you like your bushmaster now this is 10x better if u want this amazing gun it wont be as much money as an angel and it will shoot 10x better than that too
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saldapal Tuesday, January 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A bko bushmaster.
Marker Setup: reflex,450068cu pure energy tank, halo b gen x 2 reg ,dye ultralite barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better reg and a fast hopper.
Strengths: Its has custom paint job and milling.
speed
liteness
Weaknesses: None!!
Review: This gun is the best gun I ever had .Its so lite and fast .Its da best to play da front wit this gun . I also like this gun because I no im da only one wit it because there all custom made by ecpb.I neva had a problem wit this gun. Neva!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: If you get this gun get a halo b.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 25th, 2005 at 7:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Hankey Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used: timmys, angels (mamba), & many impulses. And this product in my opinion beats them all.
Marker Setup: I have the REFLEX B2K with: 45/4500 aci fiber tank, a sto dropfoward,and an egg 2.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say that you will need a very very very fast hopper other then that i do not find that it needs anything.
Strengths: The speed is by far the hottest part about this gun. The accuracy of the stock barrel is excellent considering that it is stock. I also like that the gun was able to come with so many options in color and with LCD,anti chop eye,etc. Another great aspect of this gun is that it is the lightest gun i have ever picked up. And the price for a gun of this status is very very reasonable.
Weaknesses: The one thing about this gun that i did not like was it is too fast that even with the egg 2 i still have the eye working like a slave. And i would suggest getting a bigger tank then mine it is tight but it goes through the air but still u can get through 2 games of 3 man.
Review: The speed is by far the hottest part about this gun. The accuracy of the stock barrel is excellent considering that it is stock. I also like that the gun was able to come with so many options in color and with LCD,anti chop eye,etc. Another great aspect of this gun is that it is the lightest gun i have ever picked up. And the price for a gun of this status is very very reasonable.The one thing about this gun that i did not like was it is too fast that even with the egg 2 i still have the eye working like a slave. And i would suggest getting a bigger tank then mine it is tight but it goes through the air but still u can get through 2 games of 3 man.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to any player who really wants to get serious about the sport. And a great gun for a front player, I should know.
If you are looking for a new gun to step up to the next level of play look no further
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
while i can compare most electro pneumatics to the reflex, the reflex seems to always win
Marker Setup: the reflex i used was a bone stock running a psyco drop egg2, and crossfire 68 45
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrades.... well.. as far as upgrades go.... it comes with the super "Reflex bolt" which is a black stock bolt with a different tail. i got no changes in performance from using the valve in my other gun. The super lpr, is just a regular lpr with an adjuster on it, which is hard to use.. and has broken. The hpr is a piece, i donno how you could sell a "custom" gun with a hpr like that, it broke in the middle of a tournament for us (spikes from 150-350). the trigger is pretty nice tho
Strengths: Looks good.
Weaknesses: Too expensive, not worth the pricetag.
Review: strengths:
(keep in mind, the one i was using was bone stock)
well, it basically shoots the same as other bushmasters Except.. its got a nice hefty price tag

cocker threads.. thats pretty good

optinoal vision eye.. one of the first to offer this

stock barrel - pretty nice, the 12" 2piece barrel, not too bad

very nice anno job. it looks good, and covers the whole gun.. but of course the crap stock reg is annoed.. why not put on a good reg being how much we're getting charged?

the trigger is pretty nice.. but nowadays all guns are this way... the store told me they sent my gun to icd to get my trigger modded like that... only i got it back with a sloppy drilling job and my grips and rechargable battery were gone, i place no blame on icd for that... i think i know who did it.

Weaknesses
regs.. the regs suck, and they'll both go on u in a pretty quick time



for the price, a vaporized bushmaster outperforms this 10fold

The famous ecpb warranty. when bought i was promisd a "Full Lifetime warranty, as long as you own the gun" however, a few months later when the factory defective pull pin top came off.. they tried to get me to pay $16 for a new one. also had to pay for a new ball detent after 1 use. The store is also infamous for breaking and messing up guns sent in for service.
Conclusion: For the price.. if u want a bushmaster still get a b2k3 and vaporize it...

Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 17th, 2004 at 8:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntheprez Thursday, January 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k2 with pds
Marker Setup: bushmaster reflex w/ messiah reg. , flat line tank , dye boomstick, pds with empire b hopper , new trigger job.
Recommended
Upgrades:
i wouldnt recommend upgrades for this gun because im sorry to say i would not recommend this gun!
Strengths: Light weight which is good AND I TRUST EAST COAST W/ ANY PROBLEMS.
Weaknesses: Gun chops, with empire,pds gun is insanely slow NOT worth the price it is.
Review: I thought the gun would be a good investment becasue david is an excellent tech he knows alot so does every one at east coast paintball this gun is a good buy but not for the amount its at now. Dave at east coast paintball i s a nice guy and i would not spen my money anywhere else. I trust Dave and east coast to come out with a better gun.
Conclusion: I would recomend spending just a little bit more money at eastcoast paintball and getting a better gun untill dave makes a better version and the new bushmaster he creats wiil be mint for sure.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media