paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame / Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Planet Eclipse

Buy Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame

Paintball Autococker Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 128
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $400

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The E-Blade frame will fit on all types of Autocockers (New and Old). The front solenoid will fit any semi-block, even those fitted with LP chambers That means pre-2000 guns and 2000+ guns. It takes one standard 9 Volt battery. That should be good for between 15,000 and 20,000 shots. It is designed to be very simple to install. If you can take off a 3-way, and remove a grip-frame, you can install the E-Blade.
Product Availability 
The Planet Eclipse E-Blade Electronic Grip Frame is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
toothpastedog Monday, June 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months24 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock slider frame, stock hinge frame, dye frames, eclipse blade, aka swing, and Professional slider
Marker Setup: Custom milled body, freeflow ram w/ freeflow qev's and mufflers, freeflow newer style nylatron bolt, freeflow nylatron bolt pin, skeleton back bolt, ti pump arm and cocking rod, tungston hammer, free flow valve, freeflow springs, palmers micro rock, eblade, shocktech rebuildable ball detent, stainless steal 12" freak kit w/ a stainless steal back
Strengths: see body
Weaknesses: see body
Review: Okay, the good the bad and the phat:


Good: brings true speed to a truly magnificent gun
Good: makes tuning a lot easier
Good: all the little features on the grip frame that i never use like the shot counter
Good: trigger frame and solenoid installation is a snap
Good: the eye cuds down on chopping
Good: very adjustable and snappy trigger

Bad: if TPUL and TREL arenít set correctly there is A LOT OF BOUNCE
Bad: have to get two holes drilled and one taped for the eye
Bad: fat grips
Bad: the bottom of the solenoid is exposed
Bad: need to have a perfectly flat lug for it to work at its best
Bad: cannot shoot your cocker more than 18bps unless you have a good ram w/ qevís
Bad: yoou only can install the eye on vertical feed autocockers

Phat: it makes any cocker sooooooo much faster

Well, this is undoubtedly the best upgrade for a cocker since people started making aftermarket barrels and HPA systems. This kit really does make any cocker so much more user friendly and so much faster. It is very easy to install the necessary components, although it is kind of a pain to get the eye installed, but it still is way worth it-and if you just donít mind no having the eye, you can get buy without it as long as you have a fast hopper, know how to program the e-blade so it doesnít outshoot your hopper, and if you have an adjustable LPR set as long as it will function.

One thing that is virtually a must if you buy an e-blade is that if you really want to get the e-blade to reach its full potential, you need to buy qevís (they only cost like 20$). They help the gun cycle faster. A new ram is another very good idea, but qevís are more important. I have tested my e-blade with just a Free Flow ram to cycle, at most, 19bps, while the same ram when used with qevís can cycle much fast than I can pull the trigger (even when there is a more bounce than any one can imagine).

Bounce: this is a pretty big issue with the e-blade, but it can be addressed and corrected very easily. All you have to do is make sure you have a light main spring and a medium valve spring, and that your TPUL and TREL are set correctly. My trigger pull is about ľ of a millimeter right now and I have to raise my TPUL and TREL quite a bit (to 8 and 35 respectively) to get it to not bounce. Making sure you LPR is set at the correct pressure is also a must to avoid trigger bounce.

Here is, imo, the best way to program your e-blade if you donít have the eye on and you have a fast hopper (evoII or halo):

W/ a delrin bolt and a medium weight back block:
Son: 3, Cdel: 3, Con: 25, Cto: 255, Coff: 19
W/ any bolt (metal or delrin or what ever) and any back block:
Son: 3, Cdel: 3, Con: 35, Cto: 255, Coff: 19

One last thing, To The Uncertain Buyer:
This product will work fine on any stock cocker. It will work better if you buy a new (delrin) bolt, ram, qev's and a spring kit to help cut down on the kick. the e-blade will function very well though on a totally stock cocker. If you have already upgraded you cocker a bit, the only thing to make sure you have, and if not you should definitely buy it, is a flat lug for you hammer; A rounded lug (or a flat lug that is worn) will hamper the e-blade's perfromance! No matter what type of cocker you have though, you will be amazed at how much better you gun is with the e-blade.

The second last thing for all who own R/F cockers: you will not be able to install yo eye because the offset feed tube gets in the way. the best thing to do is to buy a midwieght (cough... tungston.... cough) hammer, and a really really light pump, cocking rod, pull pin, back block, and bolt-these lighter parts will allow you to lower you bolt's opperating pressure and, hopefully, chop less.
Conclusion: Well, I am very very impressed with my e-blade, it brings true speed to a gun, for me at least, that I have stayed away from because I prefer, well, fast guns. as long as you can set your e-blade's TPUL and TREL properly and tune your cocker so it has minimal kick, or none at all, you can also set your trigger short as hell, we're talking like as long as this: . -really, just as long as that period!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 11th, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Justyman84_18 Wednesday, December 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested21 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel IR3 (10/10)
Angel 2k2 (9/10)
Tornado Autococker (1/10)
Free-Flow Autococker (10/10)
Marker Setup: 2002 Champagne Angel Ir3 (Cut & Carved)
-mem 3 board
-COPS 1
-KAPP Drop Zone 3
-ACI Bulldog II 68ci, 4500psi
-Viewloader 12v Revolution
-Derlin Venturi Bolt
-Quick Disconnect System
Strengths: Whew!... Lets see:
1) The incredible accuracy of an autococker. It is just incredible. I don't care what anyone says, autocockers have amazing accuracy. I own an IR3 and it doesn' compare to that accuracy. Still operating at sucha low pressure to.
2) Super-Low pressure operation. The gun operated at around 70 psi. I don't even know if thats high enough to chop a ball. With it operating so low, the gun chopped nothing and stayed super, super quiet.
3) Light, cut body design. The gun looks somewhat bulky like most autocockers do, but this was exdrodinarily light.
4) Beautiful. Deadly looking marker with a strong company to support it.
5) Finally... SPEED. The gun was clocking me at around 13 bps at some times and that is just insain for an autococker. It has the speed of an Angel which is just sick.
Weaknesses: The one and only flaw would definatly be price. SO high priced. A dislike I had was the 45 grip style, but you use an IR3 for almost a year and see if you can go back with feeling a little anoid. AMd I can't give it a duribility over time value because I only tested it.
Conclusion: The best paintball marker upgrade curently on the marker. The eclipse e-cocker is just beautiful. Past the point of believability. If you can afford it, go for it. If I could go back and get this instead of my IR3, I would. I love this gun and I can almost guarentee you will to.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

machine_7 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month15 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel LCD, Impulse, Bushmaster, BKO, Intimidator
Marker Setup: 99' STO, E-Blade, Rat Valve, OTP g-3 barrel system, Raptor 68/3000
Strengths: super light trigger, easy setup, insane rate of fire, ACE
Weaknesses: the rubber grips
Review: I am truly impressed with this upgrade for autocockers. The installation took just about 2 hours and included installing the ACE. Timing is no longer an issue. (although you can fine tune it through the computer grip). Chopping balls is no longer an issue. This makes the Autococker "foolproof" and have the rate of fire of the monster electronics out there. I never thought that a "cocker" could shoot that fast, but boy was I wrong. I am still in awe over the whole thing.
Conclusion: I would recomend this product to anyone interested in increasing the rate of fire of their autococker. It is simple to install (with the proper tools). You will be able to run with the big dogs and even outrun most of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L_Dogg Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Race Gun, ANS Quickfire, Centerflag, F5 Tiny Tornado
Marker Setup: 2K2 E-Class Pewter Fade to Black Black Magic Cocker
Chrome E-Blade Trigger
Chrome Palmer Quick Ram
Chrome Palmer Micro Rock
Chrome MacDEV Ball Detent
Chrome Shocktech Superfly with Black Magic Pull pin
Black KAPP Bevertail
Chrome KAPP Cocking Rod
Shocktech long drop
Smoke Halo B

Strengths: The trigger is fast, and with the ACE on you won't chop a Ball.
Weaknesses: Price? Maybe, but considering the other frames on the market, it's a mute point.
Review: I have owned the DYE double hinge, and the WGP 2.0 hinge, and the Eblade blows them both away. The installation was easy, as long as you have the tools. If you don't have some one install it for you. The ACE (Anti Chop Eye) system doesn't need to be installed for the frame to work, but Planet recommends it for optimal performance. Timing is a snap, just make sure your lug is not to far down or to high. you might want to change your springs, but it's not nessacary. It is very very easy to walk this frame. Once you find the sweetspot, you can walk it with ease. The battery life seems to live up to expectations, and if you screw up your settings, you can revert it back to factory... Ther grips are decent, and I believe new ones are in the works. As far a price.... Planet has created a great product that is priced below it's competition. It looks good, performs well, and everybody want to shoot it....
Conclusion: BUY one. You'll wish you had, if you don't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.I.C. Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
KAPP Reflex frame, its the best in its catagory.
Nothing compared to the E-blade though.
Marker Setup: Blue Black Magic '01
Clear Evolution II
Eclipse E-blade Chrome
Freak System, Stainless/Clear
Shochtech Supafly
ANS ram
Crossfire 68cu 3000psi
Strengths: The trigger pull can be made less than a mouseclick.
The speed can be programmed way faster than an Angel. Mine is currently programmed at 18 Bps, even though it might not reach it constantly I don't chop because of the EYE that is working fantastic.
Its so easy to program once you read how to and do it once or twice.
No crazy shooting modes you are not allowed to use anyway. Just Semi and Classic. Classic is the exact same way you would shoot an Cocker with a normal frame.
Mounting it on your gun is not difficult but does require concentration. DUH !!
It looks very nice and you can really see the quality.
Weaknesses: Sofar it has been working just fine, and with that I don't mean it doesn't work perfectly .
I have been thinking now for about 5 minutes but I don't have anything bad to say about this triggerframe with eye.
Maybe only that your paintball days are going to be a bit more expensive once you shoot a few of those strings of balls to your opponents.
Review: What else can I say about this amazing upgrade for Autocockers.
My gun is thanks to my love and the fact that I have a full freak set with slightly lowered pressure extremely accurate. As of now it is also Extremely fast. I mean I can shoot it at 14 or 15 Bps without any problems. That includes the fact that it doesn't chop balls thanks to the EYE that comes with the frame. Right now I reprogrammed the grip a little and it is set on 18 Bps. The trigger is so short and lightly set that once you pull the trigger it starts shooting by itself and really starts going fast. Don't do that to often, you can't keep up with filling your hopper if you keep shooting like that.
Conclusion: My final answer for this trigger frame with eye would be :
Save enough money to buy it. I don't have my money growing on a tree but I am so extremely HAPPY with this purchase. That does not happen to often because when it comes to buying stuff I am really picky !!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, October 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
~Stock WGP 2k1 Slider
~Benchmark .45 Slider
~WGP Hinge
~Various other markers w/ mechanical or electric grip frames.
Marker Setup: Custom Built, Dust Blue WGP Orr-accle Bodied 'Cocker W/ Chrome E-Blade, Chrome WGP Black Magic Reg, Chrome Grip Feed Neck, Red Shocktech Pneumatics/ KAPP Cosmetics, Shocktech and AKA internals, 14" DYE boomstick, EGGY 2 & 45/45 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin HPA Tank.
Strengths: ~FAST.
~Easy Installation (MinusEye).
~Adjustable Like Whoa.
~EYE=NO CHOP.
~Customer Service Is The Best.
Weaknesses: ~Difficult Eye Installation.
~Trigger Bounce Illegal In Tournaments.
~Afraid To Play In Rain.
Review: What more can be said about the best upgrade for the Autococker on the marker today? The Eclipse EBlade turns any cocker into an electronic paint chucking beast that can fly with the "angels".

PRO.
~Oh my god, this upgrade makes any cocker unbelievably FAST.
~Easy Installation. If you can perform general maintenance on your cocker, you can install the Eclipse EBlade (Minus the eye installation, because you need to drill and tap your marker's body, which can get a little hairy if you don't know what your doing).
~Adjustable Like Whoa. You can set the trigger to anything from no trigger pull what so ever, to a mean, almost full auto trigger bounce.
~EYE=NO CHOP. If you can shoot super fast, and not have anything to worry about, you're golden.
~Customer Service Is The Best. If anything were to go wrong for any reason, Planet Eclipse has you covered.
~Some people say the grips suck, but I love 'em, they're super comfy and sticky too.
~The electronic 5-way is super sexy.

Cons
~Difficult Eye Installation. If you donít know how to use a drill and tap, you're out of luck until you can find someone who can. (The 'cocker and EBlade will shoot fine, but you'll want to lay off of super high ROF)
~This thing eats batteries for breakfast. (Buy stock in duracel and you'll be fine :op )
~Trigger Bounce In Tournaments. If you don't have your trigger set just right, you may have a trigger bounce which is illegal in tournaments and a ref may call you on it.
~I'm Afraid To Play In Rain. Electricity + Rain = Ouch
Conclusion: This upgrade allowed me to fully enter the tournament scene and keep up with all the paint slingers out there. Now I have the best of both worlds, the accuracy and distance of a 'Cocker and the extreme ROF of a high-end electro. This is by far, the best upgrade I've ever bought for my 'cocker. It was well worth the money.

What are you waiting for? GO BUY YOURS NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 9th, 2003 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntking08 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon TES
Tippman Flatline
Spyder Extra
Icon-e
WGP non electo autcocker
Marker Setup: 2003 wgp vert feed
eclipse eblade
tickler reg
evo II
sto ram
dye ultralight
91 ci 4500 bulldog
Strengths: Very fast for an autococker. Very accurate with my ultrlight. \
Weaknesses: Be careful when taking the anti chop eye wire out of the gun
Review: This grip can be very confusing to get tuned in at its best.
here is a couple helpful things to better your autococker.
once in the menu inside the grip go to TIMG
first you will see SON.
SON is best at the lowest you can get it but, it still has to cock and shoot every time.
mine is set at 3 and it cocks every time. The lower the mode the less battery the gun will use.
Then u will see CDEL
Im still not sure yet what CDEL means but mine is set at 3 and it works fine
NEXT. you will see CON
CON is the mode that u must set and it must be set right or your gun will not recock. the only time this may happen is when the eye is off.
The lower the CON the faster your gun, but mine is at 68 with an evo II and sometimes i still chop. I set my CON high because if i must turn the eye off during a game i wont worry about choping except the CON is slower than when the eye is on.
To set your COFF mode go to CON and set it at about 15 with air on the gun try to shoot it. If it doesnt recock turn the mode up a few more. Then if it still doesnt cock just keep going up one until it recocks everytime and then add one more to be for certin. Record that setting and put your CON back to were it was before then go to the COFF and put the mode you had when the CON was on and it cocked every time.
If you put a new ram on your gun or some QEVs go to the coff and reset it. The better ram will let the gun cycle faster and the lower the COFF the faster. MIne was set at 30 until i bought a WGP pheunamic kit and i was allowed to lower my COFF and now it is faster.
CTO is a mode that is simple to set
CTO is only effective when the eye is on
The CTO kicks in if the gun doesnt see a ball. IF my eye fails to see a ball it will still shoot but it will shoot slow, i like my CTO at 255 so that i know im out of paintballs or my eye is dirty.
some people set this mode at about 100 incase they are in the middle of playing and they are going to get bunkered and they dont have enough time to turn the eye off they can still shoot pretty fast. the lower the mode the faster but if too low u may seriously chop.
IF your gun only shoots the paintballl like 30 feet check your reg it might not be adjsted right. Screw your reg in and out depending on what kind it is until it shoots better. IT might also be that your COFF setting is too low just add one number to your COFF setting until it shooots better.
IN the FILT menu
Ther is TPUL which the lower u set it the bouncier the trigger will be
the TREL is a bouncy mode too the lower u set it the bouncier the trigger.
I have EMPD and BALD set at 2 yours may need to be higher if u have a slower hopper.
FACT menu
fact menu is were u can set your gun without doing al the stuff i told you to do
PR S about 5bps with eye off. PR S is a setting that makes your gun slower say if u dont have a elec hopper
PR M about 8bps with eye off. PR M is a medium fast mode say for like a slow elec hopper
PR F about 11bps with eye off PR F is a fast mode that is good for say a revolution hopper some people put
this mode on adn use an evo II and never mess with thier settings. IF you know what your doing you can make your gun super fast.

There are many more things you can do to make your gun better.
EMAIL ME IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS p8ntball_king08@hotmail.com
Conclusion: Great product
reccomend to anyone
nine because of so much matnience
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playevil Tuesday, March 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
timmy-classic, dragon,
impy-rat,ton ton
angel-ir3,mamba
spyder-E-99,electa
Marker Setup: Orr-acle
E-Blade
Halo B
PsycoBalistic Drop
Taso Low pressure Chamber
FreeFlow Ram With QEV'S
Evil Bolt
Pmi Perfect bore ceramick Series
91cu/4500 psi
dye tank cover
Strengths: FAST Really FAST
Short Pull
Fully Adjustable Pull
electronic timing
looks cool
anti chop eye
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Well ive had my orracle for about 8 months and had the cam adj, to the shortest pull i could get it (the seciond shortest).and i needed to keep up with my competition (timmys angels ect. )so i went to the NPPL at huntington bought my eblade there they installed it in about 50 mins. and i love it i can shoot stings of paint easily.

any one who wants to get an eblade get a hammer first with those nylon set screws to keep the lug from slipping or if your cheap like me loc tite it down it buys some time til you can get a new hammer.this prevents double feeding

the battery life one these frame isnt to good they recomend you use AT LEAST DURACELL ULTRA And you should too. always carry an extra batt too just in case and check how much batt life you have left before a game.it will give you an accurate mesurment of how much battery life is left

the eye is great with it on you never have to worry of chops you just shot with the eye on it will shot as fast as your loader feeds
Conclusion: this is a great addition to any cocker a awsome product im giveing ti a ten cuz , its fast,the anti chop eyey does its job, everything it adjustable. the price tag of this frame it a little high but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 31st, 2004 at 11:05 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-blader33 Tuesday, November 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that compares when it comes to upgrades for autocockers
Marker Setup: WDP 2k1 Body
E-blade
Superfly Bolt
Total Freak
AKA Sidewinder
Palmers Rock Regulator
Kapp Fat Ram
Bullet Drop
etc.
Strengths: It will turn your stock autococker into a paintball machine
Weaknesses: It eats batteries but thats not a big problem
Review: It was the best $400 I have ever spent it turned my stock autococker into the best marker I have ever owned. I highly recommend it for anyone with a stock autococker.
I got it 2 years ago and I am even going to think about selling it for a very long time
Conclusion: This should be bought by anyone who has a stock cocker and is serious about paintball
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

barneygun11 Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used and owned several angels from a 2k dark, 2k1 lcd, 2k2 ir3, 2k3 ir3 mem6, and i must say that as good as my angels feel in my hands, the eclipse e blade installed in a freeflow cocker totally out performs them in speed and performance.
Marker Setup: I have a Freeflow cocker with an e blade frame, 10 in old school dye s/s barrel, egg2, angel vert reg.
Back up is a 2k3 IR3 Mem6 ID# 44100, 12in boomstick
Strengths: Speed, reliability,superior design and function ,simplicity. in a word, Awesome...
Weaknesses: None that i have experienced so far.
Review: I have an IR3 angel but since i got my FreeFlow e bladed, it has not seen any action on the field because the e blade cocker is a truly awesome marker that will perform for you day after day. Its speed is phenomenal, its reliability outstanding, and overall makes the cocker possibly the most dominant tourney marker available again. If you love cockers then get an e blade upgrade because by doing so, you will never feel out gunned in a speed ball field again.
Angels, Timmys, Matrices, Imps, Shockers are all good.
But IMO, an E bladed custom cocker has them all beat in function, performance and reliability.
Conclusion: If you refuse to let go of your custom made cocker but dont want to be lit up in a speed ball field at the same time, Go out and get an e blade upgrade, it will be the best $400 dollar upgrade you will ever do for yer venerable auto cocker.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 25th, 2003 at 11:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media