paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream / Nitro Duck X-Stream

Nitro Duck X-Stream Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nitro Duck

Buy Nitro Duck X-Stream

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nitro Duck X-Stream
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 38
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $225

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Moving into the future, Nitro Duck has built The X-Stream Reg featuring the same proven design as the Micro Reg. The two piece design now features adjustability from 200-900 psi. Weight has been reduced from the 4500 preset by utilizing space-age materials. Adjusting the output pressure is a snap with the included wrench. For safety and convenience, the reg offers a bleed down feature that protects the downstream marker and also allows output adjustment without shoot down. Internally, the X-Stream incorporates the largest piston in the industry. Also, a computer designed & ground main spring are utilized. A large piston allows more air to be moved per shot, and keeps the reg pressure from dropping off. The main spring keeps pressure consistent due to its almost perfect ground ends & computer design. In a nutshell, Nitro Duck regs are the most consistent, and have the highest flow of any HPA reg on the market. The X-Stream Regulator is available in 45, 68 and 90 ci 4500 psi bottles. Whether you are a rec player on a budget or the most demanding tournament player, the X-Stream reg offers quality and performance for all players. No need to waste money on a drop forward bracket, the X-Stream will screw into virtually any gun.
Product Availability 
The Nitro Duck X-Stream is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
bigfootimp Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Air America Apoc. HEAVY
Nitro Duck Mega Reg NEEDS A SPECIALLY MADE CRADLE TO EVEN MOUNT IT
Smart Parts Max-flo CLOSEST TO IT BUT MORE EXPENSIVE
Marker Setup: Dust Silver with Dust Red Accents A4 Fly Stock, Freak Kit, Nitro Duck X-stream tank
Strengths: Adjustable output perfect for fine tuning your marker, consistant, great flow rate, screws into ASA
Weaknesses: Extremely small wobble ....but it is barely even noticable
Review: Ok so I got this tank from nitro duck because they were making up for a messed up order that I placed. Long story that I won't go into. So they send me a 45/4500 X-stream to make up for their mistake. Great customer service by the way. Anyway I am a backplayer and go through alot of paint so I was skeptical of using it on a regular basis but figured I would give it a try. I put the tank on my marker and adjusted the pressure down to 200 psi output just to see if I could get more shots out of it. I made the needed adjustments to my marker to compensate and boy am I glad I did.

Off of a 4000 psi fill I can get 1500 shots!!!! And the consistancy is there too. Over the Chrono: 294,295,294,296...Unbelievable. And the best part is no drop off even when shooting a string of paint. This is by far the best tank that I have used and I have 9 years of paintball experience.

Plus the fact that this tank screws right into your asa makes it easy to change from your existing tank. I will admit that it does have wobbling that is mentioned in the other reviews but it is such a small degree that I have to really concentrate on mine to notice it.

Another thing that I like about it is I can adjust the pressure without having the tank screwed into the asa. The output pressure guage shows you what your operating pressure is at even when off of the marker. You can't do that with the mega reg or the maxflow. When reducing the output pressure you have to push the pin down so it will release the pressure and reset the guage to the right pressure. (this is equivalent to firing your marker after you lower your reg pressure to reduce the speed at the chrono).

I give this tank a 10 out of 10. High flow, ultra consistant, adjustable output, screws into your existing asa...over all a great tank. I dunno how old the review is that gave it a 4 because of it spiking is but I never have that problem and a friend of mine has had his for over a year and he never has the problem either.
Conclusion: I would recomend that you get this tank, especially if you are serious about pushing your marker to the limits of its performance and getting every last shot you possibly can off of a fill.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SPEEDFREAK1217 Friday, October 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI energy preset
Marker Setup: silver speed, eggII Y-board, worr torpedo drop w/on/off, Nitro duck x-stream 68/45,w/s volumizers, custom trigger
Strengths: adjustable, screw in, and inexpensive
Weaknesses: the tank wiggles around by the reg.
Review: The Nitro duck X-stream tank is a good and inexpensive way to have an adjustable air tank, it also screws in so it works with any cradle. The regulator is easy to use and read. its adjustable from 0 of 1,200 psi witch also makes very versatile be on how it can work very well with high pressure and low pressure guns. For the price of some preset tanks you could buy this adjustable tank. I only payed $220 for it. The only thing with this tank is that were the regulator is attach to the tank it wiggles around. At first it feels like the two are going to come apart. Once you get used to it, its not a big thing.
Conclusion: This is a good product. I wish that in the sport of paintball the there were more product out there like this. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: Electra DX, Dye Boomy, Eggy 2, (Internals); Bandit Bolt-Nylon, Maddman Spring Kit, Titanium Hammer
Strengths: Holds a hell of alotta air
Strong Construction
Weaknesses: Poor Nipple construction
Review: I have screwed this into my marker without airing it up first and there was some serious wobbling but then again that was just when the tank wasnt aired up.
Before airing it up
-Tank wobbles while screwed in
-Adjustable notch is easily spun with use of supplied wrench

After airing it up
-Wobbling problems totally disappear. Tank screws securely into your ASA
-Output pressure adjuster virtually "locks" into place and can only be moved by the use of the wrench (and alittle bit of muscle)

The only problem I had with this tank so far is that the nipple is poorly construcked on the inside. After I got it aired up (at PaintballGarage in Hicksville, NY) we discovered that a semi-common occurance is that the o-ring can easily blow allowing all the pressure to escape from the nipple (one of the salesmen had the exact same problem with his Xstream). This was easily fixed though by replacing the standard nipple with a PMI nipple. I haven't seen any problems since.

Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this product. It virtually eliminates the need for a secondary regulator. Aside from the little nipple problem, it has excellent construction.
Because of that problem I cant give it a 10 but if this system allowed I would give it a 9.5
So that is my rating. I GIVE THIS A 9.5
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 2:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

toothpastedog Thursday, July 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
conquest 03, max-flo, dynaflow, angel air, pure enery
Marker Setup: impulse vision, max-flo, hsw front grip, k2 werm trigger, voodoo bolt, tapeworm, nd front cap, nd bio cap, sp brass hammer, strange derlin bolt pin, silk shot ram, rip valve, smart grips, twister lr, freak, ti boomstick, halo, warp (don't use it that much due to halo), and a old angel led frame converted to fit on my impulse (w/ some mods) made by imperial (werm) paintball. i thinks that's it.
Strengths: ajustable, and YES THIS IS A SCREW IN tank
Weaknesses: not to pretty, like Rocky w/ 2 black eyes and no teeth. to much $
Review: holy hell, it bleeds itself. that means if you change the pure of the tank's output it bleeds out the are preasure in you hose/reg so that the air in you hose/reg and tank out put is the same. also it is ajustible, and for an ajustible screw in tank it is pretty damn consistant. it is also reliable as hell. oh, mine was 88ci, 4500psi.
Conclusion: very expensive for a screw in but it is the best screw in. hell, it bleeds it self, is consistant, reliable, and can be ajusted. i think FACEFULL review this two or 3 or 4 months ago. again best screw in tank on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ice-Child Thursday, March 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitro Duck Mega Reg
PMI = POS
Max Flo
AA Arma
Angel AIR
Marker Setup: Racegun Halfblock
Nitro Duck 68/4500 X-Stream
SM-1 Barrel System
Strengths: Light
Very Durable
Easy to adjust
Good Looking
Uses ASA
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have run several air tanks in my time playing paintball. Out of all of them I have always felt that Nitro Duck always went that extra mile to make sure everything worked like it was supposed to before they released it. I even tried an Angel AIr just to see if I would like it over my X-Stream. I didnt. I dont see a tank on the market that is as easy to work with, adjusting your pressure is easy. The ability to use a standard ASA makes it all the better. There are absolutely 0 downsides to a X-Stream tank. None, nada.

Worth its weight in gold if ya ask me.
Conclusion: Reaqliable, easy to adjust, most durable tank on the market. What else can you ask for in a tank. If you want THE best tank on the market, this is it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

squanto Thursday, December 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just AS CO2, my first HPA tank
Marker Setup: 2k3 Cocker, gas thru grip, boomy, eblade
Strengths: Ajustable output pressure, consistant, price is great for ajustable tank
Weaknesses: The ajusting ring is too sensitive
Review: The good:
I really like this tank. I first used it set to around 700psi with my inline reg, but then got my gas thru. I find that my consistancy is better with the gas thru than it was with my inline, that says something to me. Notice a little inconsistency with the Eblade, but have nothing to compare it to yet, so not sure if its just me or the reg.

The tough skin seems like a neat idea, but I still think a tank cover is woth the money, and I always have mine covered, not worth the risk.

The bad:
The gauges aren't that accurate on mine. Not that mini gauges usually are, but worth mentioning.
Its about the same weight as my 20oz CO2 tank when both are full, which isn't great, but its not a step back either.
The ajusting ring is too sensitive, 1/4 turn is about 50psi, and makes it more difficult to sweetspot the reg.
A bit heavier than some other nitro tanks I've held.

Other:
I've heard people say that it bleeds itself if you turn the output pressure down, well mine doesn't, or atleast it bleeds down so slowly that I don't notice it... When sweet spotting my reg, I have to take a shot to get the gauge to move to its new location.
Conclusion: Overall, I really like this tank. Went with duck per a friend's recomendation, and it was worth it. Have yet to have any problems, I guess they fixed the faulty o-rings that some others speak of.
If you are looking in to getting a nitro tank, and have the extra $25 to spend over a preset, give the x-stream a try. Its a great tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 4th, 2004 at 3:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

morpheus34 Monday, September 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire (pre-set) , Max Flow, Nitro Duck Mini-Reg (pre-set)
Marker Setup: Impulse Vision with LPR and all ND internals
Free Flow Autococker with eBlade
Strengths: smaller and lighter than all other adjustable regulators
uses standard CO2 threads
very simple design
Weaknesses: minor issue with the tank being empty, see below
Review: When I first saw this product, I thought it would just be like a preset tank. You'll still need a inline regulator between the tank and the gun. I was wrong. This system has the output consistency of a Max Flow system without the price. I swear this is the best air system available today. I stand by mine 100%

when empty, every loosens up. This makes the reg seem loose on the tank. Also the adjustment ring moves quite freely without air in the tank so if you're not carefully it could get moved out of place and raise or lower the output pressure.
Conclusion: The best air system available. It's the top in all categories and has a great price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 29th, 2003 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

L1f3 Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck Fixed pressure, PMI pure energy fixed, AA Melee
Marker Setup: Evolution 2k3 cocker. Evo II, Dye boomstick, Nitroduck x-stream 4500 1.1.
Strengths: Inexpensive, user friendly, reasonably light.
Weaknesses: Maybe make the adjusting collar out of something that don't scratch.
Review: This reg is really good value for money. Was a little put of by the fact it 'wobbled' on my ASA when I first screwed it in. This disapeared as soon as pressure was on the spring stack when filled, this wobble is by design and not a fault. Like I say as soon as you air it up it disapears. Easy to adjust with the included spanner. Seems to recharge really fast, have not experienced any drop off at all using the air system under rapid fire.

Only complaint as above is that you can scratch the adjusting collar just because of the material its made out of, but it doesn't scratch too badly.

All in all for the price you can't really go wrong with one of these.
Conclusion: Good system, excellent value for money compared to similar products. Great adjustable system thats a screw in, ideal for rec or tourney players after value and performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TecnoRobo Tuesday, October 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Co2,
Some other nitro tanks
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Mag
Lvl 10
68/4500 Nitro duck tank
Revy
Strengths: This Reg has good flow, and its an adjustable screw in Reg.
No more preset tanks. You can now get a screw in tank for low
pressure markers if you want.
Weaknesses: Its possable to adjust the reg during play if you knock it loose some how.
Its very hard to adjust the reg if the gun is gassed up.
( it has yet to be an issue for me and it isnt supposed to happen
but it is possable )
The price is a bit steep but its worth it
Conclusion: All around good reg.
Pair it up with a nitro duck tuff skin tank and your set.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SNOOPER Sunday, January 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy C02, which dosent even compare
Marker Setup: silver m98c w/ BOA Express barrel, PsycoBallistics Chrome drop, Nitroduck x-stream air system, and a trigger job
Strengths: This air system is the BEST!!! it falls into the same category as Max-flo and all other high end air systems. This tank is light as a feather, and after breaking in the regulator (1500-2000 shots) it gave me a consitency of 272, 270, 271, 270, 269, 272, which is VERY good and makes my marker way more accurate. The TUFF SKIN makes it indestructible (almost ;) )The fact that it is screw in, and adjustable makes it so you can use it with any gun on the market and you only need one tank for all of your markers. It dosent even need a second regulator, unless you want to go under 200 psi. This tank can actually handle shots per seconds of up to 50 because it is such high flow. It is the only tank on the market like that.
Weaknesses: The is not one thing bad about this tank! :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :)
Conclusion: This is the best air system on the market. If you want to buy a tank, then buy this one. it is only 220 dollars and it may be less in some places. it is better than maxflo, dye throttle, air america, pure energy, aci and ALL other air systems. I dont see how this thing can be beat!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:02 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media