paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic / 32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic

32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 6.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Rebel BTB 2002 with the new electronic trigger frame by 32 degrees.
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Rebel02 BTB Electronic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
pirohick Monday, January 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Tippmann Pro Carbine, 32 Degrees Defender, Brass Eagle crappy pumps, Brass Eagle Marauder, Brass Eagle Avenger, PG-1 Pro, GT2000, etc etc etc.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel BTB Electronic with a Ricochet 2k agitated loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
You really need a good hopper - This thing's fast.
Strengths: FAST, good trigger pull if you don't mind a bit of play, as accurate with the stock barrel as any upgraded barrel I've used, (and I've used a ton of them,) Nice, easy to read LCD screen, good selection of firing modes, easy to leave the tournament lock off and switch modes during play, easiest gun I've ever stripped, Oh, and did I mention this thing is FAST? It's the loudest gun I've shot, too, but I like people to know I'm coming for them.
Weaknesses: Okay, First impression, I almost threw it out the window. Out of the box, I couldn't move the bolt! I called National Paintball, (they own 32 degrees,) and they didn't have a clue. I took it apart, played with it for a while, and discovered the ball detent was pressing against the bolt. If you buy this gun, and it's a little slow to cock, go down, buy an o-ring, and put it on the ball detent. That holds it back enough without making it inneffective.
It will chop paint if your hopper can't keep up with it, and then you're screwed. I've never seen a gun as innaccurate as this one with paint in it. Take it apart, and get that paint out!
Oh, yeah, and it's loud. (Why would you care, anyway?)
Conclusion: This gun rocks. For the price, you can't beat it. Just make sure you include at least $40 for a ricochet AK loader, or something similar. Honestly, with this gun, even a newbie can be worth having around. A 9 because of the ball detent problem, though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sharp Shooter D Friday, July 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS 2k3,Spyder, Tippmann
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Electric BTB
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 Degrees Electronic Frame, Barrel.
Strengths: Light, Very Accurate, Fast, Shoots Fast.
Weaknesses: Nothing Really. It Is Great! Does Not Leak!
Review: This is a great gun! It is so fast and I can shoot so many balls a second with it. I love this gun, I ordered it off of the internet from a site and ever since I got it. I was in love! I put a 32 Degrees Electronic Frame on it and that made it just amazing! This gun is great for beginners or even people that have been playing for awhile! I love this gun and if you get it you will too.
Conclusion: This Is A Great Gun, You Should Get It! Upgrade It, Use It. You Will Like It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spike_77 Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel BTB Electronic with 16inch all american, and a 12 volt Revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, but you dont have to the stock isnt too bad. And you need a 12 volt revy to keep up with this gun.
Strengths: First off this is a great gun. It works well with C02, and not bad with cheap paint. Light trigger pull and decent accuracy even with the stock barrel. It also looks sweet. Side cocking venturi bolt is awesome. This gun is also very quiet. And the LCD display is excellent!
Weaknesses: It chops paint once and a while, when using cheap paint, but what gun wouldnt. And with the stock barrel shots curve once and a while. And the sight rail is kind of point less the feed neck is right in the way.
Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun. I have used Piranhas, spyders, and junky brass eagles and they dont even compare to this. I would recommend it to any serious begginner.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

btbsharpshooter Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, E-99, JT 6.0
Marker Setup: 02 BTB E.
Ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, you can always get a better barrel.
Strengths: Shoots fast, comfortable, Good readout on the LCD, good selection of firing modes, easy to choose them, consistant, doesnt freeze up.
Weaknesses: X-chamber and low pressure chamber look like peenies...
Conclusion: Good product, great buy, better that a 98 custom, cause you get way more features for value. Buy it if you are looking for an beginner/intermediate gun. fun to click,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rabidracoon420 Monday, March 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Tippmann 98 custom, and Tippmann A-5 w/ response trigger.
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 BTB electronic with a 20oz co2 tank and 12v revi hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing you need is really an electric hopper that can feed 12 rps or more, but it's not really an upgrade
Strengths: Good stock barrel, easy to clean and oil, backlit LCD screen
Weaknesses: Few probs with electronics, once it cuts a ball you're screwed
Review: Like I said out of the box the gun is great but it does have a few problems, the trigger had a loose wire but that fixed easily, also i said the gun cuts ball and screws you, but that is easily fixed if u spray PAM or cooking oil in your barrel and the paint just blows out when the ball pops.But the elbow built into the gun may not fit all hoppers but just get a razor or sand paper and shave it down a lil. The gun is very accurate. Its also light for its size. The gun also comes with a very fine 32 venturi bolt that fires quite nicely. The gun also breaks down for cleaning and oiling incredibly easy, just pull two pins and the bolt just slides out and goes right back in with the pull of the trigger. One last thing is that the LCD mode selector screen is backlit and very easy to read.
Conclusion: This gun is great, I'd recommend it for just about anyone but beginners may wanna try out the semi-auto first.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 22nd, 2004 at 2:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

maxpower268 Tuesday, February 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder compact any brass eagle
Marker Setup: rebel btb
,20 oz co2,all american barrel,Revolutions electronic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: breaking paint
Weaknesses: being good
Review: I bought this gun and it was terrible it broke tons of paint. I replaced the striker bolt o-ring and it still did it . In the 3 months i have had it it has never shot over 20 feet . I can't even start to count the amout of times i thought it was fixed and went out and it jammed and clogged got me shot like crazy with out defense.
Conclusion: I would not buy this i would save an extra 10 dollars and buy the e99 avant it is well worth it. If you are looking to waste 150 dollars then buy this but otherwise dont.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andy234 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 c
Marker Setup: A broken stock Rebel btb E
Recommended
Upgrades:
don't waste money on this gun
Strengths: well when it was shooting it shot pretty accurate and fast.
good price,
Weaknesses: well.... It broke....
Review: well let me think. The electronics died 1 week after i bought it.... It wasn't near any water or anything.It just died. I took it to my local pball shop and they said I needed a new selenoid. So I've been waiting for a new celenoid from 32* degrees for over a month now. It turns out that at my local pball shop they already had 4 more of the exact same gun with the same problem sitting there.
Conclusion: I may not be an experienced pballer but I can tell you one thing. I know a peice of SH*T When i see one
don't buy it unless you like to waste money. I gave it a 2 because when it "was" shooting it shot well.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTB_snipa Sunday, May 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder compact 2 in 1, tippmann A-5, tippmann 98C, 98C w/ flatline, 98C w/ response trigger
Marker Setup: rebel 02 BTB-E, remote, 14" empire twister, 12v revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and hopper
Strengths: great accuracy, lightweight, good modes
Weaknesses: macro line
Review: i got it it was a good out of the box setup just the velocity was low it was at 250 FPS, the first time i used it in play it leaked so i sent ti back and a month later it leaked again so my remote comes straight from the vertical adapter and it works just dandy nowÜ
Conclusion: i love this gun i would recommend it to any beginner to intermediate who wants a good gun, and its better than the 98C by far
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 26th, 2003 at 5:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blackhawkdown Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
model 98 custom / dye autococker / ANS gx 4
Marker Setup: rebel btbt electro / teardrop barrel / 68ci 4500psi nitro tank / high density performance bolt ( custom made $150 bucks) / auto load spring action 2 inch shot bolt ( agian custom made $50 bucks) / inner linnings and custom o ring set / custom paint, and body frame set ( once agian....custom made) / 5 inch ( custom )expansion chamber 6 stage / custom lcd screen and vision eye ( made by angel ) and the o mighty 12v revolution viewloader with x board
Recommended
Upgrades:
eveything above... but eveything abouve would go for aroun almost $1100 bucks!
Strengths: very very fast especially with 12v revolution loader with it
Weaknesses: none really just upgrade
Review: tthis will always be my favrite gun beacsue i have had custom made parts from companies that will and know how to make custom bolts and springs to fix my gun to make very fast.. it just ass fast as an angel fly and cut and carved angel plus i have taken out vision eyes and lcd screens to attach to my gun to ake it vey ffast and powerful! my reccommendations are to buy this gun! and then upgrade to make this on of he best guns ever! i totally would reccommend this gn to anyone pro or eveyone who wants a powerful gun right out of the box!
Conclusion: buy it buy it buy it! it is my favrite gun and i know itll be your favreit gun too trust me!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 19th, 2003 at 11:27 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

BaLListic Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Icon eletronic marker
Marker Setup: 32 degree 6 stage expansion, Empire Reload Hopper , 32 degree coiled remote, and 32 degree 14inch Night Stick....
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel expansion chamber and agitated hopper
Strengths: the gun is great for amatuer's like myself... a very simple out of the box setup was easy to figure out ( though the instructions werent to helpful ). First match with it went well the auto fire modes were nice it did well only chopped paint after firing at 13 bps for some time. other than that it was flawless shot pretty strait and that was greatly improved on by a new barrel.
Weaknesses: Not to much overall a great gun but it is very loud. But hey i like the ppl coming to me;)
Conclusion: overall this is a great entry level marker. I will soon go to a full eletric and probally leave this one behind... Or use it as a loaner gun for friends.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media