paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel LED / WDP Angel LED / WDP Angel LED / WDP Angel LED

WDP Angel LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel LED

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel LED
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Before the LCD came into play this gun ruled the world. The same reliability as the LCD and IR3 without the features. The LED is one of the most accurate guns. Accepts most upgrades compatible with the LCD. The trigger can be brought down to a mouse-click.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel LED is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
BaDD myLk Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster 2000, Shocker V-Sport, Vision Impulse, and Angel IR3
Marker Setup: Angel 99 LED with
2 Adrenalizers
Double Trigger shoe with double trigger guard
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Ricochet 2k Hopper
Adrenaline Low-Rise
Adrenaline Breech Knob
68/3000 fiber crossfire nitro tank
Kapp Y2K Cradle
PMI On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Either get some Cobra parts or some Adrenaline parts for it. They can be found at www.buypb.com or www.cobrapaintball.com . Cobra and Adrenaline are by far the best around for Angels in my book I have never had a problem with any of their products. Be sure to get some Adrenalizers from Adrenaline Paintball off www.buypb.com your angel will be able to shoot at any rate of fire when you get those puppies on it.
Strengths: This gun fires like a dream. I have had a lot of experience with TONS of other guns which were electro, but this gun is by far my favorite and the best. All of the other guns need constant attention and fixing, while the LED Angel needs literally no maintenance except for cleaning it and the hinge opening breech makes anyones life A LOT easier. This gun shoots amazingly straight with a Smart Parts Teardrop barrel. I can shoot across a speedball field with very little angle. Also it is made so you can snap shoot and not chop balls or misfire while you come out. I have had other guns like the B2K, Shocker and Impulse misfire or chop right when i do a quick snap shoot to someone about 10 feet away so I got either shot right then or I was bunkered seconds later. This gun will save you A LOT of money for the amount of quality has and also it will save you some painful bunkerings ;). This gun is better than my friends IR3 because the IR3 has painful shootdowns even with Dye Volumizers on it. That to me just makes no sense to why someone would buy a IR3 which is almost about 3 times more than the LED when the LED can tear up the IR3 anyday. Also even though the LED doesnt have the fancy milling or anodizing as some of the LCD and IR3 angels I have seen looks on a gun only go so far and they dont matter when you are out there playing. Just remember every gun looks the same when the guy has been gogged 4 times and is walking off the field :).
Weaknesses: Nothing. The price, performance, and even the look is AWESOME.
Conclusion: If you want a gun thats not gonna bust your pocket and can out perform nearly every gun you see on the field then find one of these beauties and buy it before anyone else reads this and buys it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

jtez33 Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse
Marker Setup: 12V Revvy with X-board
System-X reaper trigger
double trigger guard
shocktech bolt
dye volumizer
AKA low rise
Recommended
Upgrades:
double trigger
Strengths: The LED is a very good gun to own. I have had no problems with mine. When i had my System-X double trigger put on my gun started hauling fast. It also has been accurate.
Weaknesses: Nothing, I Love my LED.
Conclusion: Buy a LED it is a very good gun to own
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quiethunter2004 Monday, October 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmy, Autococker with E-blade,
Marker Setup: Adrenalin angel led with halo b and angel air, 16" boomy
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, trigger job,
Strengths: Speed,accuracy, speed, looks,speed, respect
Weaknesses: Battery, requires special tools to tune,
Review: I bought my led used and it was in ok shape. My first time out i got lots of compliments and looks on my gun. The triggers is extremely sensitive..a mouse click..so it takes a while to get used to it. If the gun is tuned properly and has a hopper that can keep up with it then the gun is flawless. High rates of fire at consistent velocity and accuracy can be achived almost effortlessly. Basicly all angelswork the same way, so the led is just as good as lcd's and such just doesnt have as advanced electronics/looks and is a hair slower stock

Looks-7
Consistency-8
speed-10
accuracy-9
durability-7
customer support-8
upgradability-9
Conclusion: Great gun, if you have dreamed of a tournament level gun that will get u respect but u dont have the money...then this is your gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hollister Angel Monday, July 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ihad the led(used) for 3 months then traded it for a b2k3 and a cocker
Hey those are similar kinda
Marker Setup: black matte B2K3 w/ yellow highlights, evo 2 , 32*drop , and system x w/ centerflag reg tanks
coming soon-macdev or evil reg, evil pipe, evil grips ,better bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
VOLUMIZERS
UNIMOUNT(opinion)
evil pipe or dye boomstick
Strengths: FAST(even w/ the single frame)
SMALL
Looks kool
Weaknesses: Sometimes one of the valves messes up
range and accuracy isnt best
heavy (no milling)
Review: I bought this marker used and loved it.
It was great for front playing and was really fast
its barrel treads are kool and make the barrel shorter b/c the treaded end, goes in about 2 in and makes the barrel shorter on the outside(14in is 12in, 12in is 10in)
that valve w/ shims messed up once or twice but its ok and the manual is very detailed.

USE ONLY HPA AND GOOD PAINT!!!
Conclusion: Very nice marker(i like it kinda better than the speed or a4)
Find one used or new its worth it
They are harder to find now and should be worth something from what ive heard
:( to bad i traded (that vavle w/shim problem isnt major it doesnt last long)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 29th, 2004 at 12:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KingsofKrunk Tuesday, July 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Autococker, LCD and LEds
Marker Setup: Angel Eclipse LED
Crossfire Nitro 68/4500
Powerlyte Speedline 16 (doesnt slow ball down)
Halo B with Victory Board
Select Fire Board uncapped outshoots my Halo B!
Aim68 reg or Gen-x2 depends, aim68 is more comfortable
dual twisted volumizers
everything else is Kapp, Feedneck, etc.
Fat Boy grips,
FBM thorn drop and dovetail asa with on/off
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ti Hammer
Board
Hopper
Barrel
Strengths: My Eclipse LED is untouchable
30bps!
Autococker accuracy
Never breaks a ball
Weaknesses: Nada
Review: My angel is the best gun I have ever shot! I used to have a Bob Long, and that was awful. It was a millenium body with with no stock spyder parts on it. I heard they are defective bodies. Ok my angel runs at 300psi, shoots very very fast. I use auto on my own course, and play against people who also have autos. It is the fastest single trigger made after Eclipse did a sick trigger job, and weighted the trigger which is really cool shooting it. My aim68 regulator/gen x2 makes my accuracy is incredible, and my powerlyte speedline barrel is amazing. It beats my boomstick in every category! Grip is very comfortable, the gun is a little heavy with my halo b, but is very well balanced so it is not a probloem really. I love the select fire board, it is very fast, and so easy to adjust.
Conclusion: WDP LED is an awesome gun if you dont care for the fancy gadgets that the lcd, and flys are famous for. All angels in my opinion are superior guns. But I love my led,and for the price on ebay 380... there is no rival! I will try to post a movie link some time in the future to show how my angel shoots.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chinesebugrepel Tuesday, March 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of high end electros
Marker Setup: 99 Angel LED, 12 inch boomstick, 68/4500 Crossfire, egg II, KAPP low rise, dye stickies, dye volumizer, dye breech nob
Recommended
Upgrades:
Breech nob and hopper are the only real necessities.
Strengths: price, speed, accuracy, quality,
Weaknesses: Not the fastest stock board, no anti chop feature, plastic breech nob.
Review: I bought my whole setup for $500 used (including hopper and tank), which shows that you can get this great gun at an amazing price.
The board is capped at 15bps, which is fast enough for me but not for everyone. You can always get a new board if you feel the need.
No antichop- not that big a deal to me, just get a fast hopper. You can also get ACE installed if you feel the need.
I've heard bad things about the plastic breech nob, but mine had already been replaced when I bought it so I can't really comment.
If you can get passed these minor setbacks, the LED is a great gun for the money. It's fast, accurate, simple and excellent quality.
Conclusion: Great gun if you can find it. If you do find one don't hesitate to buy, because they go fast.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 20th, 2004 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelace12 Saturday, January 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd ir3
Marker Setup: angel led with 12in DYE boomstick and 68/3000 air america tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and zip board
Strengths: its great for the price it shoots awesome i love it its better than the lcd and ir3
Weaknesses: the low pressure reg on the inside of the gun sometimes messes up
Conclusion: IF YOU FIND ONE FOR SELL BUY IT bla bla bla tryin to hit the 50 word conclusion mark which is stupid give this part of the sait a 1
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fontaine Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speeds, Angel IR3s, Angel LCDs
Marker Setup: Ion (Serial#3448)
All-American
'04 Gladiator
Uni-Mount
Q-Lock
Firebolt
QEV
T-Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Predator Board, if you are willing to drop the 325 bucks for it.
Strengths: - Moderately Fast
- Accurate
- Really Low Price
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- Gas Hog
- Chops at High Speed
- Discontinued
Review: When shooting this marker, I have alot of fun because it is fast and accurate. It may not be upto today's standards in weight and air efficiency, but it still shoots ropes like any other speedball gun. I have a great time when I use mine. The only problem would be finding parts for it because it is a discontinued gun, but you could probably get something from WDP if you give them a call.
Conclusion: Overall, if your looking for a moderately fast older paintball gun, then the Angel LED is for you. I highly recommend throwing the Predator Board w/ Eyes in it so you will not chop and give it the same tech that today's markers have. It is a gas hog, but what would you expect from an older paintball marker. It is also high pressure, so your LP tanks will not work on it. For $200 dollars, its a classic machine gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Algernon Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
99 Alien Abduction Angel LED
2000 Angel LCD
Imps
Evil PIMP
Ion
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp
ghetto 7.0

Alien abduction angel LED
pred II
Recommended
Upgrades:
A conversion to a double trigger and a fast loader. ACE if you can afford it.
Strengths: Solidly built. Conversation peice.
Weaknesses: The base model has no cosmetic milling.
Review: WPD had their act together when they built these old angels. My angel LED is lighter than my Evil pimp, has just about as much kick AND is arguibly more resilent a marker. The previous owner has taken maintained marker so poorly that the lubricant had become abrasive. Either it was dirty, or the wrong stuff. The marker still shot ropes. There is no way a timmy or a newer angel for that matter, could even function with that kind of abuse. The angel LED is arguibly one of the toughest EP ever made. It was the best marker of it's day and still commands respect today (2006). The private label models are actually lighter than the angel LCD.
Conclusion: If you want an old school project marker then the LED is the way to go. The LED lends itself better to ACE mods as the marker does not require a mod to run a seperate micro switch. The angel LCD and up angel mount the micro switch on the board and the angel LED mounts it's MS in the 45 frame via two pins like most other markers out there. I don't know why WPD went over to the MS soldered to the board on the new angels. It's much eaiser to swap out boards on the LED than on any other angel. they're really tough markers. there's still pre-angel V6s dating back to 97' that are still mowing faces today (history lesson: before the angel was named the "angel" it was called the "V6").
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 2nd, 2006 at 1:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

general timi Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
LCD, LED, Arsenal G7.
Marker Setup: System X Type X Xonik Autococker
System X Q.E.V.
soon to be E2'd
System X VReg
Halo Hopper
47/3k steelie- Catagory 5 (hey, i got it for free.lol)
soon to be freak, w/aa front.
Recommended
Upgrades:
G7 90 frame, new barrel---probably pipe kit, cuz its anno is the same. faster hopper, cuz its really fast. new board. Send it in to Adrenalin and get it W.A.S.'d.
Strengths: FAST! good feedneck, unless you use an egg, then get a clamper.
Weaknesses: Looks like an impy--- EWWWWW! Shoebox angel.
Single trig. Whats up with thaaaaat????
Heavy.
Review: its a great gun. it can rip with a WAS in it. we were having trouble with the dwell though. Unlike the Fly's, G7's, or Arsenals, The dwell is REALLY sensative! But its really accurate, no chops with eyes on, and with 3 cases of paint, i only had 23 break with eyes off... you do the math. Great gun... Rock on WDP!
Conclusion: Great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media