paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140 / Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140 / Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140

Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 4V/140 has four vertically mounted 140 Round loaders. Its $35 without the belt and $70 with it.
Product Availability 
The Redz Speedy Pack 4V/140 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, May 31st, 2001
 
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I love it to be simple. I stays on its hold pod well. It extremly comfortable. Small and hold enough pods for the avg rec player or the avg torney front man.
Weaknesses: I really cannot not think of anything. A little expensive but worth it.
Conclusion: Does it hold paint tubes well?
Tight but not to tight.

Is it easy to use?
Yes very easy of taking out a pod and even if you have to put one back in.

Is it confortable to wear?
I sometimes forget i have it on

Is it worth how much it costs?
Expensive but you never have to worry about buying another harrnes again.

How does it compare to harnesses like it?
Alot better then my APP i was using.

Would you reccommend it to someone?
Yes I would.
This product gets a well deserved 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChihawksR1 Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees 4+1
Java 4+1
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ 12V revvy w/X-board, 18" Boomy and 14" Titanium Boomy, Bandit Bolts Rear Cocking N-Bolt, Smart Parts Max Flow HP Vertical Reg. Runs on Pure Energy 68ci. 4500psi. CA tank or a 14 and 12 oz. CO2.
Also a TL+ w/ everything the same except a Bob Long Cyclone III Bolt and a
Psycho Ballistics 8 Stage X-Core X-Chamber.
Strengths: This pack is great. It feels so good to wear a Redz pack. You can almost forget that you have it on. I like the Speedy pack because it is all black for the times that I play woods ball. It doesn't bounce much and since the podz are fully covered you don't hear them much when it does bounce. The 4/150 Vertical set up allows a great profile. The only thing that makes you wider with this thing on are those jelly donuts you ate for breakfast! It holds 4 150's normally, but if you really need more it can hold 6. If you need more paint than that then you better be playing a 24 hour scenario game or something cause 6 podz is almost half a case of paint.
Weaknesses: Nothing. The belt could be a little wide for small kids, but I'm sure it would still work great. It's so wide it would be like a chest protector for really small kids.
Conclusion: Super great pack. I know that if you don't have the belt it is a little expensive, but NOTHING CAN TOUCH THIS PRODUCT. It is well worth the money. I would rather play without a pack then use something that isn't Redz. Save up and buy this pack. This is an expensive sport so get used to it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The Jt slam pack, ronin gear 2/3 and the turtle pack. also some really crapy 3x100 packs. i have also tried on somethings by jacko which were good
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse from smartparts with tapeworm, and a 88/4500 crossfire nitrogen system, mounted on a dropforward.
i have had in the past an autococker that was thurilly tricked out, ither way it wont affect the preformance of your brand new redz harness
Strengths: this is very comfortable to were...the belt is so easy and very secure...nothing bounces around and its very easy and fast to take out pods of 140, or 150 i dont konw if it matters...also not to bulky its unlickly that you are gona be more noticed because of this harness alone.
Weaknesses: its almost to fast?.....you might want to konw the belts range from 20-35$ in price depending on were you buy it (please pay the extra 5$ to suport your local shop).
Conclusion: buy it because it defenetly worth the money to get a comfortable relyable redz harness! I guarintee when your hiding behind that tree and your out of balls, redz speedy harness will back you up and give you the chance to fight back...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Great pack. It dosen't bounce or ride up or down your waist. It's nice and tight, and you can make it tighter if you wish. You can also shoose from four different belt lengths so it can fit anyone. The belt also helps your lower back, talk about an andded bonus!
Weaknesses: Only bad thing is the price was kinda high, but, after using it, I would pay the money again and again. Belt is kinda thin and mine ripped a little bit, but nothing a few stiches didn't fix.
Conclusion: If you have the 70-90 to spare and want a great pack that is totaly customizable and can help your back as an added bonus, you can't go wrong!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tested using JT Slammer. It's belt really doesn't stick to your body it slides too much.

Redz Dimension 3.2. I'ts just as good but it only holds 5 pods compaired to 6 with the Speedy pack
Marker Setup: WGP Blue Sto 2001
Dye hing trigger frame
Dye Boomstick
68ci 4500psi Center flag nitro tank
shockteck drop forward
Strengths: It has a low profile and the belt stays very tight to your body.
It has 4 vertical sleeves for pods, and 2 hidden sleeves to hold 6 pods together. Its a great harness
Weaknesses: Nothing
Conclusion: If you want a good harness for a good price. I recommend getting it. It also hols plenty of pods so you don't have to worry about not having enough paint on the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt slampack
Marker Setup: f-5 tiny tornado , 68/68 32 degree tank, shockteck drop
black and silver acid wash

Vert 2000 purple fade shocker
Strengths: The belt is great dosnt bounce much
comfortable
small good for front player
seems like it is made well
Weaknesses: nothing i can think of
Conclusion: Great pack go get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, December 27th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz 4 vertical
Marker Setup: 2001 sto cocker, the two piece barrel of the black magic cocker, psycho balllistics drop forward and 12 volt revvy.
Strengths: comfortable, and once you fasten it on its not accidentially coming off it is a comfortable tight fit.
Weaknesses: the retractable pod loops are hard to put the tubes in and if you are in a game and you dont want to lose your pod it is hard to put it back into it.
Conclusion: very good product a bit pricy but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, November 1st, 2001
Strengths: Excellent pack! I have the one w/ 4V and 2 hidden straps where the whole thing can carry 6 tubes. Very comfortable and stays on really well. Looks great too!
Weaknesses: The tubes are pretty hard to put in the hidden straps. But not really a big deal. You have to buy a belt for this, but the comfort overweighs the price.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this pack to ANYONE. I use to have a JT slammer pack and no matter how hard I would jam the tubes in, I always had concerns of the tubes falling out. With this pack, no more worries. Well worth the price I paid for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigVigalante Monday, October 8th, 2001
Strengths: -Comes with the comfort strap
-holds 140 round tubes (usually comes with them)
-As compact as possible
-Relativly cheap
-Easy to cleen
-Low Cost
Weaknesses: -Strap could be to big for really small kids.
Conclusion: I once owned a crappy k-mart pack where you had to buy a belt in order to where. The Redz comfort belt is built inand very comfortable. I love products that do what their asked up you and this one does. It's compact and it's easily taken off in a tourney whan you need to stay small while crawling.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beezee Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: The pack is extremely comfortable. Worth the money. Doesn't bounce around and holds the pods nicley. Doesn't slide up your chest either when your low against the ground. Best pack Iv'e ever had.
Weaknesses: Nothing. Go buy it!
Conclusion: I would recommend this pack to anyone. There's nothing else better than this one. It even looks good too. I used to have a !@#$%%%%^ 4 pod slam pack. Redz blows it away.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media