paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit / Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit

Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It changes the regular revolution hopper into a sound operated loading hopper.
Product Availability 
The Empire Reloader Electronic Conversion Kit is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
LandMan007 Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 volt Revy and 12 volt Revy
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix, CP barrell, Crossfire 68/4500
And
Modified Bob Long Milly
Strengths: Sound activation, auto shut-off, and new paddle.
Weaknesses: You have to customize the case to fit it in.
Review: Bust out the dremel and grind away at the plastic case. The triangular piece on the top edge of the motor case can be ground down evenly on both sides. This will give it a nice fit and no cracking of the case.

This kit is a must for the 12 volt revy. I have never used a halo and have no need to spend the extra cash on one. For Less money, alittle work and time, you can have a great sound activated loader that can hang with most rec players markers.
Conclusion: If you already own a 12 volt revy, buy this kit, it is an easy install, and will make a world of a difference when you play. Imagine, a ball in your chamber everytime, no shaken, no tilten, just pull the trigger and go! I am given it a 9 based on the install factor, alittle custom grinding needed but no big deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wraith Sunday, February 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12 v revvy with x-board: the x-board unit broke on me for some unknown reason; and I take really good care of my equipment
Marker Setup: Black Model 98 Custom (polished internals and silenced bolt)
20 ounce Atomic Energy CO2 bottle with anti-syphon (and APP Butt plate)
DYE 12" Stainless Steel Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
6 stage X-chamber
LAPCO rear velocity adjuster
empire reloader agitated hopper
Strengths: always feeds since it's sound activated
Weaknesses: its a little noisy, but if you're shooting it doesnt' matter that much.
Review: A great kit for my hopper; since my x-board got busted I just got the drop in kit. The kit is great for rec players who want consistent loading for their guns; but don't get this if you're running a high-end marker. I believe it gives you 12-13 BPS stable.

It didn't break any of my paint, and the smaller profile of the propeller let me carry a few more rounds in the hopper than would normally be allowed with my revvy.
Conclusion: Great for rec players who want an agitated system. If you're buying your first agitated hopper; just by the complete. Only get the drop-in kit like me if you already have a revvy shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 8th, 2004 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CockerFreak12 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12vt revvy with x-board
Marker Setup: 2001 WGP cocker
Dye single swing trigger
Dye sticky
Dye ultralight barrel
Reloader hopper
buncha other crap i dont wanna write down...
Strengths: feeds pretty fast, doesnt spin when you dont want it to
Weaknesses: spins when you snap the lid closed, doesnt fit in the revvy frame very well
Review: the upgrade kit is pretty cool, but it is priced to high for being just an upgrade kit. it took awhile for me to get it to work properly but one it did it worked nice. it kept up with me while shooting long strings of paint (unlike the revvy which crapped out on me). the new paddle it comes with is very nice and works great. it feeds fast enough for me and i really like it. it spins only when something loud is hear the hopper (dont play next to someone with a tippman or spyder) or when u shoot it. when your hopper is almost empty and you tilt it down it wont spin like the revvy, it just paitently waits for you to squeeze the trigger then starts to feed. the worst thing is that the revvy shell isnt quite big enough for the reloader kit so you might have a few small crackes in the shell but it still works.
Conclusion: great upgrade if your tired of your POS revvy (which you already should be). it feeds fast on only when you want it to, its great, i would recomend just getting the premade reloader hopper but if you dont want to do that the upgrade kit is fine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa69 Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine with Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, VL revolution with Re:Load upgrade kit, Derlin open face bolt, Check It Flat trigger, 68 CI/ 300PSI PMI nitro tank.
Strengths: Everything. The feeding rate is soo fast, it is faster than the 12v revvy. Since its sound activated you cant go wrong and it responds faster than the revvy censors. Also, since it is sound activated if u chop a ball, on the revvy it could cover the cencors causing the loader to stop, but with the re:load it wont stop anything.
Weaknesses: nothing really, sometimes the hopper goes off if someone shoots it near the microphone. also it is kinda pricey but its worth it.
Conclusion: I think that this upgrade kit is an over all good buy, i would recommend this for anyone who doesnt want to spend money on another hopper if they have a revvy already.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tommy_pball Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy(9 and 12v) ,regular gravity fed hopper
Marker Setup: tippmann procarbine,adco sure shot,32* gel grips, cp flame dropforward, empire reloader
Strengths: once you you convert your revy then it will be:smoother feed then the revy, inexpensive(relativlely), fast, 30min auto shut off, it comes in black, smoke, and clear, the sound sensor is pretty sensative so if you have a pretty quiet cocker then it will still work, it doesnt smell like someone defecated in it like the revys do.
Weaknesses: Not much, the reloader its self i have troubles turning on and off ill push the button to turn it off and it will be on but i just leave it be for 30 mins and it will shut off...the conversion kit it a great buy, wont be disappointed with it.
Conclusion: well worth the money, wheather you buy the kit or the hopper its self, great feed rate, doesnt drain batteries fast.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gvfd9 Tuesday, December 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy
Marker Setup: Rebel Xtreme 02 Electronic, PMI pure energy reg, 68 4500 pure energy HPS, Bob long cyclone bolt, trigger job, 14 Whisper barrel or 10 DYE excel barrel, new detent, 12v empire reload kit, black java drop forward
Strengths: I bought this off the shelf new shells so i could pick my color blackand clear, iafter a lil modification to the shells the snapped right in and havent looked back yet, no problem shooting 10-16 balls per second, i have shot this on my gun and on my freinds timmy, never missed a ball yet, ive seen them shot on cockers, impulses, and even an angel and i havent heard or seen one miss a shot yet, this is the way to go!!!!!!
Weaknesses: I havent found any thing bad or worng with the kit itself, the shells i got suck but thats empires fault
Conclusion: great upgrade!!!!!!!! recomend highly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Load SM5 Saturday, November 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
HALO
HALO B
12 volt Revy
WAS Turborev
Marker Setup: SFL E-mag
Either 68/4500 or 68/3000 Flatline
a few Boomsticks
J&J Edge Kit
HALO B or Reloader
Strengths: This is simply the best upgrade possible for your revy. It's like intellifeed without the wires for any marker. Unlike most hoppers that wait until there is a gap in the feed to start spinning the reload kit spins reliably with every shot so there is always a good flow of paint no matter how hard you hammer on the trigger. I have the hopper neck hose-clamped around the feed neck of my SFL making it sit lower than any low rise out there and I still have a hard time misfeeding a ball. There's also no more eye to get dirty or fail on you. It also comes with a nice impeller.
Weaknesses: Lack of any real directions. It's easy to install but if you don't hook up the wires so it spins counter-clockwise the paint will jam. They don't have any mention of this on the package and it could drive you insane trying to figure the problem out.

Auto shut-off feature. While this is'nt normaly a problem for tourney players, like myself, this could cause an issue for scenario guys who will sometimes go for long periods of time without firing and not have a turned-on hopper when they need it.
Conclusion: Easy to install, very reliable and a fairly good price. Pick one up and you won't be sorry. It will make your old revy work like it never has before.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

decline414 Wednesday, February 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v revvy
9v revvy
eggolution (evolution)
Marker Setup: Bushmaster BKO
Taso drop foreward
vapor valve
crossfire 68/3000
empire reloader
Strengths: The empire reloader loads balls quicker then then the 12v revvy by about 1 ball per second more. It is activated by sound a beam. This means misfeeds dont happen. It uses a better designed paddle inside the gun too. It grabs the balls verses pushing them like the revvy. It is thicker then a revvy so it will last longer too.
Weaknesses: The bad. Well most people think it will go off if someone near you is fireing, that is false. The only time it will go off when it is not supposed to is if someone shoots you hopper near the microphone. That might not always be a bad thing.
Conclusion: I like it better then a revvy. It is faster and it works with the balls a little better too. You push a button to turn it on instead of a switch. It also has automatic turn off so you dont waist you batteries. If you saved up 50$ to buy a revvy dont for the same price you can get a reloader. They just came out with the whole thing instead of the conversion kit and it is the same price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

viper821 Sunday, January 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9V and 12V Revo, and Ricochet
Marker Setup: Bushmaster soon to be Vaporized and a 2002 Custom Color Vengenance Cocker. Both running on 4500 Nitro Duck Tanks with Warped Sportz Drop and Palmer Stabilizers
Strengths: Took it out for a day's run. Everything lives up to it. Everyone thought it was not going to work, that the Hopper would not either feed or misfeed because of the surrounding guns going off. NOT so here. Kept up with my bushy and my autococker. Kept up with my happy trigger finger and that says alot from me. Hopper fed constantly through out the day without a single misfed. Oh did I mention that this hopper is not loud at all when it spins.
Weaknesses: Only two things that I didn't like.

1) The battery door cracked on me when I installed the battery. I think the plastic used for the foor is too rigid or weak. I think they should use the plastic on the Revy it's a little more flexible and tougher.

2) Same as for the top lid. Plastic feels cheap on it. I'm afraid one hit and wham it shatters.

The good news is that it has nothing to do with performance and these parts can be replaced with Revy parts.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good product if you want consistent shots loaded into your gun without the wait time since it loads on every shot fired versus waiting for the hopper to read empty. The hopper is quiet and reliable which is good. The only thing might be a spec sheet since I like to know how my hopper is made and so I can see what parts I can or cannot replace.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

whiterasta80 Tuesday, December 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 V Revvy
VL Velocity (really not similar)
Gravity Fed
Marker Setup: Primary:
2K5 Black Magic Autococker (Black/Red)
Torque Hopper
Pure Energy 68/3000 Tank
Evil Pipe Kit

Backup:
Proto SLG (Olive)
CP 2 Piece Barrel (black)
PE 48/3000 Tank
VL Evolution II
Empire nano On/Off

Loaner/Backup's Backup:
2K5 Trilogy Competition
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
WGP Cam Adjuster
Evil Pipe Kit
16 Oz CO2 with A/S
VL Revvy with Empire Sound Board
CP On/Off
Strengths: Gives agitation when you need it (right after shot)
Great battery life
Weaknesses: On/Off button (I prefer the stock revvy's myself)
Review: A few months into owning my Revvy, a buddy leant me one with this conversion on it and I knew I had to have it. The main reason I got it was because it doesn't spin when you don't want it to, its such a waste of battery life. But I've actually noticed a difference in speed between the two revvy's. On my Black Magic I can outshoot a regular Revvy, but the one with the sound board is fast enough to keep up.

This thing is sensitive to sound though, so closing the hopper door, or any loud noises can set it off. A while ago I was tucked into a bunker next to a kid with a VL Charger and everytime the kid shot my hopper was agitating. The good news is, that even with this in mind, the sound board has FAR less wasted agitation.

The one thing that does annoy me about this product is the on/off switch. Which you have to hold down for about 5 seconds to turn it on/off. Its probably just personal preference but I'd rather just have the traditional revvy with the switch.
Conclusion: There are plenty of hoppers out there with this standard now, but if you need to replace an X-board for any reason definately get this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 1st, 2008 at 12:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media