paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS 200 / Zap ZXS 200 / Zap ZXS 200 / Zap ZXS 200

Zap ZXS 200 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS 200

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS 200
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 5.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The most efficient pump-action paintball marker ever made. You can expect to get anywhere between 40-45 shots per 12 gram CO2 cartridge. Some added features include a quick-action trigger and an ergonomically designed grip.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS 200 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
PumpPB Friday, April 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
phantom
brute
pgp
sl 68 II
maverick
hornet
sterling
Marker Setup: i use a pgp a brute and this my other markers include an intimidator automag autococker pt extreme and spyder
Recommended
Upgrades:
not too much
Strengths: Very reasonable
light
not bad accuracy
air efficiant
Weaknesses: The only problem is with the valve it gets stuck w/out co2
Review: I believe that this marker has bang for the buck i mean i purchased it for under $20 brand new it worked out of the package and was very air efficiant the only problem is that the valve has tendancies to get stuck if you dry fire it but i mean no big deal all you have to do is pop out a pin and fix it i think that this overall is a great marker to just have a fun time with and save money how often do you hear that in paintball so i believe this marker is a ten
Conclusion: Ibelieve if you have played paintball for a while and want to experiment with pumps this is a great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ikoran Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle pump
Marker Setup: Now have a ZXS 400 with viewloader 200 round hopper, 9 Oz Co2, soon getting another, bigger one.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Not really any to be found
Strengths: Shoots well, pretty good accuracy, shoots harder than most electronic spyders do.
Weaknesses: sometimes breaks the balls, then you gotta mess, not very fun to clean.
Review: Pretty good gun for how much it is, i got everything i needed for the gun, including mask, and all the essencialls for about 80 bucks, considering most guns cost that alone, nice price. Aims pretty well, although, you have to use zap or dusk diablo paintballs for nice accuracy. Nice for manuverability, very small, nice in that perspective. although when it chops balls, its not cool, cause then alot of balls break in it. Caution!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DONT use it as a shotgun and put 4 or 5 balls in it at once! the front one WIIIILLLLL break, and then they all break, exept maybe one or two. although, when 2 drop in, it really just shoots em, which is kinda fun. Shoots REALLY hard!!!!! so be carefull, i took it outside and was shooting a ply-wood board. broke it right in half on the 3 shot, so dont get closer than about 30 or so feet, or else. have a squigee with you, just in case one breaks. cause if one does and you dont have your squigee, its gonna be one fun time.
Conclusion: if your looking for a really cheep gun, and you dont have alot to spend, and you want a pump, buy it, its one of the best pumps i have ever seen. ill give it a nine, cause it does chop up some balls once in a while. and then you have to take off your hopper, and shove the ball through, then unjam the hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 30th, 2003 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

pnda_express Friday, November 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all pumps out there. Practically any pump you can think of.
Marker Setup: Main- Punishered old style pgp- battle grips, speed tube, velocity adjuster, tube milling, honed barrel, new pump arm, annopdized silver, copper t bolt, and new 12 gram quick changer

secondary- 3357 revolver with 3 extra drums. (actual paintball gun for you nOObs)



When i want to waste money-2004 bko with j&j, egg II, cp drop, cp on/off, dye stickies, bulldog hpa, superfly, bob long torpedo.

Stock class member
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pocket hopper or 10 round tube settup for stock class.
Strengths: Accurate, durable, pump :), small, co2 efficient, and easly taken apart., cheap.
Weaknesses: Chops paint once in a while with crappy seconds or other garbage.
Review: SO we got one of these for my friends back yard field. We have like 7 acres of land w/ a speedball field and woodsball. All games are pumps only. So this was $20 so i got one. It is suprisingly good. Durable, its a pump, efficient, small, cool looking, and prety accurate. COuldnt ask for anyhting more in a pump for a lender or even, dare i say, a backup? If you want a pump but are stripped on cash or want to at least try one out, get this.
Conclusion: If you want a pump but are stripped on cash or want to at least try one out, get this. Perfect for pump games even at fields. Most ppl say you get what you pay for, but for 20 bucks i think you get much more. Highlt recomended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

kebone2 Friday, December 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that is related to this thing.
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS '05
Dye 16in stainless steel barrel
Dye Sticky grips
Psycoballistics drop w/ on off
Smart Parts Q lock clamping feedneck
Velocity with Select Force
Shock Tech Superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
umm, you can't even take it apart so how can you upgrade it?
Strengths: CHEAP
Looks cool
Size
Efficient
It works
Weaknesses: Shoots in the 130s over the chrono, and there's no velocity adjuster.
Review: I bought this at my proshop just because I had never seen or heard of a Zap ZXS-200 before buying this and it was only 20 bucks. I took it home, loaded some paint and a 12 gram into it and shot away. It got almost 40 shots off one twelve gram which is un heard of. So the gun is very efficient and is not a heavy CO2 eater. Its plastic, but it seems durable enough, and its pretty accurate. Too bad its velocity wont go above 130 over a chrono. Its much better than a Brass Eagle blade in every aspect though.
Conclusion: Zap dosent make this gun anymore, but if you find one used, buy it because its fun to play around with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TimDubois Wednesday, August 6th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I suppose throwing a paintball would be about the same except for that your arm is much more reliable, accurate, and powerful.
Marker Setup: Phantom Vertical Stock Class ano'd black with blackpoint ss folding stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
There are none
Strengths: Small
Compact
Light
Efficient
Cheap
Weaknesses: Innacurate
Loud
Hard to pump
Low velocity
Cheaply made
Ect.
Review: Ok, I was playing at the local field with my VSC Phantom (best gun ever made in my oppinion) when a kid came up to me with this gun and asked if I could fix it. I looked at the kid, maybe 12 years old and said ok cause he had nothing else to play with. I opened the gun and found a rubbery old paintball shell jammed between the bolt and the body of the gun, I took that out and cleaned all the internals of the gun for the kid and put a new o-ring in the valve. I put it back together and it shot maybee 200 fps and went about 50 feet. The kid said thanks and used it for the day, at the end of the day the kid came back and asked me to fix it again, I told him I would have to take it home to fix it properly and he was delighted. When I got home I sawed off the barrel and sanded down what was left of the chameber and inserted an 11 " aluminum barrel I had lying around, this made it much more accurate but then it only shot at 150 fps max. I shot it again and the valve started to leak air everywhere so I took out the 12 gram to look at the valve. When I took it apart the valve which was made of some cheap metal and brass was completely FU&^%$. I then threw the paintball gun off my porch and it still lies there to this day, I gave the kid $20 for his old gun and told him to buy a better one.
Conclusion: This gun is made so cheaply that any attempt to modify or even fix it will ruin it forever, at approxomately $20 cdn it is a waste of money. But hell if you like throwing paintballs go ahead and buy it.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

sk8punk3d288 Tuesday, March 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon Ghost 2 (Worse)
Marker Setup: ZAP AMP Generator w/ a 9oz. CO2 and regular hopper
ZAP ZXS 200 (sidearm)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Small
Sturdy
CO2 effecient
Weaknesses: It's a pump gun
Chops some balls
Review: This is the gun that I use as my sidearm. So far it is the best pump gun that I've come across. I like to go in my backyard and just fire off rounds when I get bored or am stuck on my homework. One hopper worth of paintballs (mini hopper, 50 rounds) can be shot off of one 12 gram CO2.
Conclusion: The rating of a 9 is based on pump guns not general paintball guns. I'd buy it as a sidearm or if your short of cash. A good gun for playing in the woods with your friends.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

RETICON Thursday, December 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon Ghost
Marker Setup: As-is.
Recommended
Upgrades:
No upgrades are capable.
Strengths: Incredibly cheap
Lightweight
compact
Weaknesses: Pumping issue
CO2 canister port jams
Review: All in all I must say for the price ($20) it sure is pretty acceptable. I mean what do you expect for just $20. It's certainly far better and much safer than the Blade for its price range. At least it does not explode on the user during use (Blade).

It's a wonderfully small marker, easy to put away, it has simple workings, nothing about it is complex. It does what it does and thats ALL it does.

The only problems with the paintball marker I have noticed on repeated field tests is that the marker has a tendency to not fire at full distance, it constantly falls short due to CO2 leakage.

The other problem I noticed is that sometimes the CO2 port jams really badly. To the point if you want to remove a CO2 canister you must use pliers.

To defeat the problem however, simply use Paintball gun oil.
Of course you must ALWAYS oil up a weapon before and after use to keep it top-notch, no matter how cheap it is.

If you give the bad boy a good oiling It will do great!
Conclusion: If you're just starting to get into paintballing, get this thing instead of a blade!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Thursday, October 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alrighty um idk if there is anything this cheap.... oh the talon, that' is better than this though..
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle 7 Gloss Black, Empire Reloader B, Empire Mini Rail, Empire Adjustable N2 68/4.5k, Empire 4pc Barrel Kit, NOX Board, Redz Feed Neck, Zanitram 15* ASA, AKA 2 Liter Reg, STD Industries LPR, Freestyle Pro Trigger

Phsyco Ballistics Lightning Autococker, Empire Reloader, WGP Stock Reg, WGP Stock On/Off Combo 20oz anti siphon CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
a 12v revi, or better yet Halo B, JK idk if there is any?
Strengths: It's cheap, super cheap..
Weaknesses: It's cheap, super cheap..
Review: Okay so me and my friends had a competition to see who could get a cheaper gun.... I WON... 2.99 on ebay oh yes not twenty nine but two!! omg lol i was like oh yes i'm getting that....
So i got this and it actually worked... don't dry fire it or the valve breaks... idk y it is cheap
The barrel doesn't come off... it's cheap
it's 3 dollars.. its cheap
The twelve gram actually fires paintballs.... and it's cheap
Okay so i was playing some woods as a break from tournys and some kid had this.... well immediatly my teamate was like oh yes, and put his halo b on it... that' was one of the funniest things i've ever seen...... and it worked... oh the hopper thing that came with mine doesn't feed paintballs... you need to like bore the feed neck out so it will..... sadness... cheap
So anyway's he shot me with it in the leg from like 3 feet away... it didn't even break...hahaha that was funny though cause i lit him up with my (old and sold) A-5....
Well i can honestly say that it was fun playing a game with this thing cause i actually got somebody out with it... no joke i just fired into the masses of people and got somebody out, which made my day!
So i suggest you go on ebay and grab one for 3 bucks and have some fun
Conclusion: A good solid cheap gun that will soon be turned into an autococker... oh yes did i mention i'm turning it into an autococker just like the one kid did with his talon?
Sooo i'm putting 123$ onto a 3$ gun for the heck of it
PERFECT 10 cause it's just that bad butt...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Decoi Thursday, July 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Not really similar, but I've used:
JT Excellerator 3.5E
GameFace Vexxor
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Are there any?
Strengths: Shoots good and hard, Light, Accurate, Cheap ($20 at Sports Authority
Weaknesses: Chops sometimes
Leaks Co2 sometimes
I can't take mine apart =(
Review: This gun is fun to mess around with in your backyard or where ever. The other day my friend and I were walking around and we noticed there was little 1"-2" cylindrical dirt things on thr ground. We grabbed a bunch of them n loaded them into this pump gun n it shot perfectly. Or we shot paintballs across the street from his backyard with this gun too. Things that we discovered we can shoot: Dirt, marbles, paintballs (obvious), croumpled bread, etc. haha. also if you peel back the Zap sticker on the tiny hopper, it says Winchester lol
Conclusion: I wouldn't suggest actually playing with these in an actual field, but maybe if you have a big backyard or live near the woods, these would be good to use. I give it an 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NCarrier Monday, January 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon - bigger, louder, but removable barrel (easier cleaning)
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Raptor Xtreme, but buyin a Black Dragun Sniper soon.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can't upgrade it.
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: Strengths:

Very light and small, good for capture the flag.
Crazy fun - shoots multiple balls sometimes.
Easy to use and take apart (only like 5 pieces on the inside).
Way cheap - $20 at Big 5.
Shoots pretty well for a 12g - lasts quite a while (a few games at least).

Weaknesses:

Can't add a grip, the plastic handle hurts.
Only way to clean barrel midgame is to pull off the hopper and stick the squegee through there.
Not very accurate when shooting fast.
Accuracy drops after every shot cuz it's on a 12g.
Breaks balls fairly often and hard to clean barrel midgame.
BRASS EAGLE - not very reliable!


Great gun, fun to use, definately worth having to through your crap paint through. It's really fun when you hit someone, I hit 2 kids in 2 shots once and no one believed what they saw.
Conclusion: DEFINATELY WORTH THE $20, GO TO YOUR LOCAL BIG 5 SPORTING GOODS AND BUY ONE!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media