paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS 440 / Zap ZXS 440 / Zap ZXS 440 / Zap ZXS 440

Zap ZXS 440 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS 440

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS 440
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 2.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This semi-auto polymer paintball marker features an all aluminum double trigger frame with a wrap around grip, a sleek sight rail, a gravity feed port and a slick drop forward bottom line system.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS 440 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
el gato Thursday, December 15th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing else built so terribly
Marker Setup: 2004 prostock; slik Edge III bolt,Planet eclipse nexus DART LPR, eclipse ram w/2 qevs,e2 eblade
Recommended
Upgrades:
A TRASH CAN
Strengths: Its durable you can leave it to rust but apperantly plastic dosent rust
Weaknesses: inacurate
slow
inconsisetent
A LARGE WASTE OF MONEY
Review: well let me start by saying ZAP SUCKS. With todays markers zap's guns are misfits with even brass eagle pumps. I would play with a blade before using this. This gun is a joke. I would sooner through the paintballs then use this gun. Or you could combine throwing the paint and using the gun and just THROW THE GUN AT THE OPPOSING TEAM.
Conclusion: it all comes down to this : how far can you throw the paint. I could compare this to throwing the paintballs better but i would be too cruel. i give it a two only because your arms get sore from throwing all the paintballs
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, September 24th, 2006 at 6:11 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

dilly man 2 Wednesday, December 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used nothing as cheap
Marker Setup: debating between a angel or otb impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
you can upgrade this gun!?
Strengths: Its was a great buy...
Weaknesses: See body
Review: strenths: its a good buy...130 new and i got it for 40 with a tank and mask
it can shoot over 250 fps!, small drop exp chamber 11.5 inch barrel

weaknesses: its not truly that bad if you compare it to guns in its OWN class.
sure if you compare it to a impulse, bko, angel sure it suxs
i have to take it apart each time i use it other wise it leaks...!
if you can find it for dirt cheap go for it.

i had this gun but a different series. i have the 500 or 550
Conclusion: Ok gun, well if compare it to my gun i have now it blows but compare it to another cheap gun and its not that bad...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

sniperkev4 Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none of zap brand
Marker Setup: tippmann model 98
14" J&J ceramic barrel
20 oz tank
9 volt revvy
32 Degrees Large Drop Forward
Strengths: name
has a small drop
Weaknesses: chops
looks
zap
rate of fire
leaks
barrel
Review: This gun i really hate because it chops almost every ball. It has a bad rate of fire. My friend has this gun and i use it alot and i pull the trigger once and it will shoot like three and chop 1 or 2 balls. It leaks alot. I put in a 9 oz co2 tank and it leaked out of every spot of thr gun. The looks are horrible and the black part of the gun is plastic. Barly and internal parts are medal and thay are mostly all plastic so that is a very bad thing. The trigger pull is pretty long so you cant shoot fast. It requires an elbow which makes the balls chop when they are feeding. If you get a good gun that requires an elbow then that wont happen, but since this gun stinks it will happen alot. This gun is origonally like a bit over $100 but my friend got it for around $50. After the leaking problem happened we went to a place called Sinister Sports and they fixed it for us. Another thing is zap is not a good brand for their guns and most of their products. The best thing zap sells is their paintballs.
Conclusion: Dont buy this gun. It really stinks and it does not work at all.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jacobw69 Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
titan t3, brass eagle avenger
Marker Setup: zap 440 stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE buy a new gun
Strengths: it has a cool name
not horrible looks
dirt cheap
dont need a revy
Weaknesses: barrel
firing rate
hose leaks
inaccurate
u may as well throw the paint
dont drop it it will break
Conclusion: dont buy this gun it is bad!!!!!!!!!!!!! buy an avenger it is much better nothing compared to my tippy
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

buffalo.68 Wednesday, October 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor I (not II, I)
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 2k4, 16" barrel, electric hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: um.........ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: this gun was worse then the Brass Eagle Striker, this was a piece if $#!t. if it were up to me i would destroy every one of these guns on the market, and burn the company who made them (not really). but do not buy this gun, you'll regrett every moment of its existance.
Conclusion: It blows goats
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ravenXsplat Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 tippmann, spyder xtra, maurader, eradicator, talon ghost, blade 1and 2, orion, avenger, spyder victor 1,viewloader prodify e-grip, spyder e99, icon, spyder imagine, spyder compact, viewloader triad, none of these products compare to this gun its like the ugly duckling when put in this group
Marker Setup: I use the zap zxs 440, but only because I don't have any other gun (thats working). I use a gravity hopper and a laser (it doesn't do anyrhing but I think it looks good).
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, valve assembly
Strengths: Cheap
Color
Weaknesses: Leaks air , Chops, Uncustomizable, Plastic frame, Sight rail, Stock barrel
Review: My gun, unlike the picture above, has a drop forward making the gun look a lot better. Looks however can be deceiving, if the drop forward isn't tightened and I mean tightened the guns going to leak air. It took me several times to realize that this was the problem that had kept me from playing at least four times because of lack of CO2 that it had leaked right as I had screwed the tank in. Another problem is that the gun chops like crazy. I've used cheap to expensive paintballs and the gun will still chop 3 out of 5 balls . I realized that once one chops it starts a trend for the others. I recently solved this problem though I started using zap's rec series piantballs. I've used them on four occasions and at fast to slow rates of firing and it didn't chop any balls plus I won every game on those four days. I think the reason the balls chop is because of the stock bolt. I would recomend replacing it but there isn't any brand that could be used to customize it because the guns been made so unique. Thats why I really couldn't say to replace the barrel becuse there are no barrels that I've seen so far that have a long enough thread to screw into the gun, that to, is unique. Quite recently, though, I tried my friends spyder xtra barrel and miraculously it fit and shot more accurately at a farther range. But what was strange was that I recall trying on the same barrel type from the same gun from a different friend but it did't fit. Strange huh.I know that if you saw off at least 1cm. from the guns barrel port you could fit any barrel in it,I've been considering this but I haven't resorted to this yet.. Another thing, the sight rail is dangerouly pointed and if you werent wearing a mask and you had it close to your face you could poke your eye out or cut your face from the recoil of firing. One more thing, if your ever cleaning and dissassembling it you need to follow the instructions precisely, especially if your messing with the valve system because if you don't assemle the gun right I guarntee it will leak or jam. Speaking of jamming when this guns velocity is tightened to its max it is almost impposible to cock. I've gotten used to it now but none of my friends are able to cock back the bolt at this velocity, I don't know if its just this one gun but if you get the same kind you might experience this also and you will eventually get used to it and develop a stronger grip between your thumb and index finger. One thing that I like about this gun is that it has a lose trigger that no other of the non electronic grips have making it easier to fire at a faster rate. The gun wasn't made very durable when you disassemble it you can see the how cheap the parts really are its so amazing that nothing of my gun has been broken yet considering I thrown it at least three times ( by accident). The guns pretty good with o-rings, I haven't had to replace one yet but I would recomend keeping them oiled regulary. The gun has good hand grips and a durable trigger frame. This gun is accurate at close range(when it doesn't chop) and curve at far range(if you have this gun you can compensate by aiming a foot ahead of where the persons running. I used to regret buying this gun (it was on sale for 60.00 but I think that was really its value) but after a while and after selling my other guns, I was forced to learn to use this gun and now it isn't so bad. I'm not happy I made this choice but I learned to live with it. This gun isn't bad when matched against other semi-autos but if you don't know the things I've told you it can be very unreliable. When matched against full auto guns this gun really can't hack it unless you get lucky but I haven't yet thats why I stick to playing with other semi-autos.
Conclusion: Despite all this guns weaknesses I still like it but I wouldn't recomend it to anybody unless they were experienced and had lots and I mean lots of patience. It took me two years to finally appreciate this gun and learn how to use it to my advantage but if you dont have that kind of time then get the orion its about the same price and far better.
I wrote thsi review after reading the others because I felt they didn't do this gun justice probably because they only used it once and threw it away but I hoped I've helped someone out there.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

XSVFAN890 Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Your hand, a sling shot, or a spit wad.
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom Pro A.C.T.
TechT Fang Trigger
Response Trigger
Tippmann 16" Sniper Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
um..........a sling shot?
Strengths: Good and heavy so you can throw it at people.
Weaknesses: It is actually a gun...not a hammer.
Review: My cousin owns this crap...I mean gun...and I've tested it many times just so I can make fun of it. It chops(and sucks) balls, wastes air, and Is a ZAP. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!! Save the energy and buy a Tippmann(like mine). Oh yeah...don't buy this gun. Did I say for you not to waste your money? One last thing, don't buy this gun.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY IT, IT DESERVES A -999999999, but I'll be generous and give it a 1. I'm just that nice.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gaston gavrage Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
winchester thing, they all look the same
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
14'' SP barrel
20oz Pure Energy co2 w/on-off
dye stickys for e-spyders
Recommended
Upgrades:
i dont think any exist, or they went out of business after nothing worked
Strengths: To be concise.....D!CK ALL
Weaknesses: Every molecule of this gun
Review: my friend has this, it averages half a hopper per 9 oz tank, ill do the math...uhhh thats 100 SHOTS PER 5 DOLLAR REFILL, wut a rip off, and the velocity spikes like i dont know wut, we played at a speedball field and it took the ref like 15 mins just to adjust his velocity, he eventually gave up and played around 190-200fps, or in other words "an extremely safe" speed, u could take that shot in the nuts and it wouldnt hurt (joke, feel free to laugh) please for the love of humanity do not support this gun, and if you own one, i hope you have another REAL gun
Conclusion: I would give this gun a 0 if i could, but i can't so ill just give it a one
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 12th, 2007 at 4:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cockers_rule!!! Wednesday, October 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing this shi**ty
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Autococker
J&J Ceramic Barrel
Macroline Kit
Halo TSA
WGP 50 by 3000 preset
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun this thing sucks
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: Too many words apperantly!
Review: Weakness-

Stock barrel
trigger
cycle time (about 4bps, fastest)
bolt
if you drop it it will break
feed neck
air hog (hpa dosent work you need to use co2) about 125 shots on a nine ounce
bottle position
grips suck (you cant install aftermartket ones either)
fat as hell grip frame
heavy (weighs 3 pounds, 10 ounces)
cant even through it very far

Strengths-

if you drop it it will break then u dont have to use it anymore
thats about it
Conclusion: Dont fricken buy this gun it sucks
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

QuIkSiLvErR Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Zap markers
Marker Setup: -Autococker Trilogy Pro
-Halo B
-Drop Forward
-3000 PSI N2 Tank
-Harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, this gun is just bull...
A Better GUN that is not ZAP
A Better GUN that is not ZAP
A Better GUN that is not ZAP
A Better GUN that is not ZAP
Strengths: All negatives.
Weaknesses: Waster of money.
Review: A piece of crap that is made with the cheapest material and with careless workers and manufacturers. Barrel doesn't have porting and gun performace is the worst. Brass Eagles are way better. Most of the guns made leaks and are hard to adjust velocity. Springs are way to hard and body is made with plastic that comes from your kid's toys. This gun chops your balls and it is very, very inaccurate.
Conclusion: Buy this if you want to go waste your money and be called the biggest loser on the world of paintball.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 14th, 2006 at 6:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media