paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Zap ZXS 555 / Zap ZXS 555 / Zap ZXS 555 / Zap ZXS 555

Zap ZXS 555 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Zap

Buy Zap ZXS 555

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Zap ZXS 555
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 5.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A high performance all aluminum semi-auto paintball marker features a doublefinger trigger, vertical feed, sight rail, stylish drop forward with bottom line feed system, fore-grip expansion chamber, volumizer, and a fitted wrap-around gel grip.
Product Availability 
The Zap ZXS 555 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
JeEzY Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, J & J 16'' barrel, adco hot shot red dot sight, Trinity expansion chamber

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Looks cool, not too heavy
Weaknesses: Co2 hog, loud, junky stock barrel
Review: This gun can work great if you just take care of it. My vertical feed broke off the gun really easily but its not too hard to fix. If you expect this gun to perform like an angel or a smart parts gun then dont buy it. The gun works great for how cheap it is. Just remember TAKE CARE OF IT.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have a low budget and just wanna have some fun shooting around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mulletman_2005 Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Zap ZXS-555 marker, stock barrel, VL 200-round hopper, 12 oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything and everything. barrel is a must though
Strengths: Not many. It has Spyder threads, so barrel replacement is easy.
Weaknesses: Extremely unaccurate, chops balls horribly
Review: All in all, i'd say this gun is nothing more than eye candy. Its accurate to about fifteen feet, after that the balls have a mind of their own. Plus i broke 1 out of 3, thats a 30% break ratio. The gun is overpriced for its lack of usability. Haven't found many upgrades for it either. The only good thing is that it has Spyder Threads, so that replacing the barrel is easier. I replaced the stock barrel with a Spyder stock barrel, and found the breakage reduced to maybe 1 out of 8 or 9. Better, but still not real good for a game.
Conclusion: Don't buy it. It may be nice to look at, but that means nothing on the field. Go get either a Spyder Victor or a VL Orion, they're cheaper and far better than this gun.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Piranha_Ma-star Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom - RENTAL
Marker Setup: strait up ZXS-555, no upgrades, VL 200 hopper, you know the rest
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, hopper, bolt (personal preference if you want to spend the cash), only buy Zap paintballs if you want less choping (1 / 10 chance)
Strengths: -Cheap
-Okay begginner
-Durable
Weaknesses: -Chops about 33 % of balls
-Chugs Co2
-Not accurate and is kind of heavy
Review: I'd have to say that this beast is an okay beginner marker. Once you have this gun for about 3 months, and you have excelled in the sport, you'll be lookin' for a way better electro marker. Don't waste money on upgrades and stuff like that, just get a whole new complete. Moving from this bad-boy to a Piranha is a fairly good decision. I know I did, and things have sure lightened up. Gun may/will have problems with it that you just have to deal with. Not a very good gun that will make you very frustrated playing with friends when you gotta sit out
Conclusion: If you're just startin' out, this gun is a maybe, try some other guns like the Spyders, they tend to have better quality. Overall though, meh- take it 'er leave it, you're choice.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jacobw69 Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
...
Marker Setup: Black dragun Led
14 inch progressive
12 volt with x-board
compressed air
cp drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything you can find
Strengths: pretty fast
good looking
i big-lol
cheap as hell
Parts are all aluminum and comes with gel grip
Weaknesses: not accurate
doesnt talke many upgrades
leaks alot
needs alot of maintinance
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend alot of money on a high end maker then get this guin. It is cheap and is great for begginers. Looks cool and has a double trigger for i high rof
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TheWonderWaffle Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor
Spyer Extra
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix '05
Ego Barrel
MACDev 45/4500
CCW Clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Foregrip (even if it sucks)
Weaknesses: Chops
CO2 Hog
Leaks CO2 if you cock it before you put the CO2
Review: I got this gun for free (a friend found it at a tournament, I don't know why someone had it at a tournament, but I can only wonder...) I took it out for a test spin. When I put on the CO2, it sprayed out of the cracks in the grip. Then I uncocked the gun, and it didn't leak any more. I shot some balls at a target about 15 feet away. They were pretty much hit or miss. I guess more hit it than didn't, but I chopped about 5% of the balls (at least they weren't in the breech). The barrel has the most threads I've ever seen (It isn't compatable with Spyder barrels as some people have said.) The gun has a piece that looks like a low pressure chamber from a Spyder (sort of) but I wasn't able to unscrew it, so I wouldn't doubt if it were fake...
Conclusion: I wouldn't pay more than $12.50 for this gun. But hey, at least it throws around a little bit of paint.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aiv14 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-None
Marker Setup: -20 oz. C02 tank, extreme rage (kingman) 200 rd.
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Whatever gets messed up
Strengths: -Nice Design
-Good Barrel
Weaknesses: -Chops Balls
-Not Accurate
Review: The gun is generally good if you treat it well and clean it as soon as you finish paintballing. If you mishandle it and not clean it, then your gun is going to get messed up. Make sure you handle it good. Also make sure the barrel is tight on the gun. My stock barrel for this gun sometimes gets loose, and the paintballs don't get maximum speed.
Conclusion: It is generally a good gun, but it can break down on you easily. Bottomline: Treat it well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbescort Saturday, May 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-zap 600
Marker Setup: -spyder xtra
-32 degree elec. trigger frame
-shocktech bolt
-stainless freak barrel
-ricochet 2k
Recommended
Upgrades:
hardly nothing
Strengths: -light pull
-looks cool
-easy cocking
Weaknesses: -ball somtimes chop
Review: its not as you think it is cause if you really like paintball you would take care of your paintball gun like a 100$$$ bill but if you got 100$$$ dollars i recommend to buy another gun.but if your a beginner you should get this gun and get more experience and just have some fun
Conclusion: i gave it a 10 cause its tight and light pull
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iraqipaintball Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom (all stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a whole new gun
Strengths: none really , except it looks cool
Weaknesses: chops every ball, easy to break and always has problems with it.
Review: Well although it might trick you with its looks, this gun sucks bad, just like all those other brass eagle, ZAP and viewloader guns do. DON'T BUY IT DON'T BUY IT DON'T BUY IT DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!! You'll regret it if you do. The first time I played with it, it broke. It's made of cheap aluminum, the sight rail has no purpose of being there, the barrel is the worst, you might as well use a piece of pipe. It leaks C02, has a plastic trigger. Chops balls worst than a blender, the spot-welding around the vertical feed cracks if its cold and the accurary is way off range. I recommend that if you want a good gun, save up some money and get a Tippman 98 Custom!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I recommend that if you buy this gun, to take it back as soon as possible or find a garbage can to put it in.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

steph_336 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none there isnt really any good ones
Strengths: gun looks good, is light, and looks awsome
Weaknesses: chops balls if u dont keep your barrel clean.
Review: I dont see what all your guys problem is! this gun is great for a begginer that doesnt want to spend a ggrand or two on a state of the art paint ball god gun! and all this chopping balls stuff, as long as you keep good care of your barrel it wont chop them. and yes some barrels do come a little screwed up but if you spend a half hour with a nail file that problem will be elimenated. and for the co2 leakedge ive never had that happen to this gun.
Conclusion: so in other words if your a begginer tht doesnt want to spend a fortune on a high tech angel then this gun will do your job as long as you maintain it well. plus you cant beat the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann_98_guy Friday, April 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 c
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
9 oz CO2
Comming soon:
Evilution II
Tear Drop (Green)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades? dont' even consider the gun!!!!
Strengths: Umm None other then it looked cool
Weaknesses: chopped, sucked, leaked, sucked, and did i mention it sucked?
Review: I got the gun for christmas, took it out with my friends, the first game i ended up havinf to thake the barrel off to shoot because they were clogging so bad. i let one of my friends look at the barrel and it had burs on it that were chopping the balls. I wasn't going to waist any mor paint that day so i sat out. the rest of the game. when i got it home i hooked up the co2 to show my dad how bad it chopped and when i did i heard a hiss.
IT LEAKED CO2 THROUH THE VALVE!!!!!!!
Conclusion: DO NOT buy this gun!!!!!!!!!!!

A 2 beacause its sexy
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media