paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator / System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator / System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator / System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator

System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator

Paintball Regulators

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 6.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Built from the ground up, this regulator provides rapid recharge and consistent pressure. Output pressure ranges from 0-900 psi. It comes with dual outlets for gas line and gauge. Comes with Gauge, 90 degree elbow and easy thumb adjuster.
Product Availability 
The System X Vengeance High Flow 2 Piece Regulator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
2k2max Thursday, March 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2k3 reg, DYE hyper inline regulator
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker, orracle bolt, freak system, shocteck swing trigger, dye sticky 3, shocktech pneumatics, system x extrme flo reg, rat valve.
Strengths: Very easy to adjust, simple to use, great technical support, lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: 400 psi reg, consistancy isnt best
Review: I purchased my system x reg about 7 months ago and i had to send it back twice. I have never had a problem with me reg in 4 months though. The reg is so easy to adjust and really makes your cocker look nice. The consistancy isnt the best. It beats the stock reg but doesnt compare to the mac dev or dye hyper inline in terms of consistancy.
Conclusion: Overall i would have to say this reg is the best in terms of its price range. Its alot more consistant on different kinds of guns like low pressure guns rather than high pressure guns.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Urbanassault111 Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
expansion chamber
Marker Setup: blue fade orracle
blue sticky 3's
ricochet 2k
68/4500 pure energy
----------
-Green spyder imagine
-system x reg
Strengths: -easy to adjust(kind of)
Weaknesses: -price
-gauge
-recharge
Review: I got this reg for my spyder imagine and it was fine for a little while. It is somewhat easy to adjust but only when there is no air source connected. One day the reg. jsut decided to stop working. The needle on the gauge just fell off and is sitting in the gauge. The reg does not recharge half the time during high rates of fire. And to top it off the reg costs somewhere near $70.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this reg. to anyone. I regret ever purchasing a system X product. For the price this is a total rip off. It shouldnt even be called high flow becasue it cant recharge fast enough to shoot 8+ bps.The reason its getting a 4 is becasue it worked for about 2 months
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 18th, 2003 at 8:00 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sticky grips805 Friday, April 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans gen 2
torpedo
black magic
lot's
Marker Setup: all stock g7 (polished graphite)
halo b
worr uni-mount
45/68 pmi
Strengths: Fast recharge
guage
extreamly adjustable
sweet looking
Weaknesses: none, some wgp groupies like to rat on SX for some reason
crome ones tarnish
Review: i have one on my e2, it's preety fast. it's not the fastest like the ans, like, you can see the needle jump, but it always recharges fast enough. i shot a steady rope of paint at 19~24 bps, and it keeps up. a lot of kids who own wgp markers think they are better than anyone else, but whatever they have problems, lol. As a person who owns both system x and wgp products and being sponsered by wgp, there is nothing wrong with system x, i get the same performance out off both.
Conclusion: This is a fast recharging reg that is preety comparible to the black magic reg, if you need a fast recharging reg for a sweet gun, this is for you. right now this product is rated 5.9 for some reason, and it definatly dosen't deserve that, so i'll boost it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

gmkid05 Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares to it
Marker Setup: Psycho Ballistics Superbolt
-Smart parts Drop
-Orracle 3 way (def recommend)
-System X Inline Reg
-J&J Ceramic & stock barrel it came with
Strengths: It looks good.
Weaknesses: dont use on cocker w/ co2 , the guage sucks. Consistency isnt very strong.
Review: Good reg for maybe a stock spyder or something of that nature, but for a cocker or other higher end marker dont buy it cause its not consistent with the gun at all and your gonna go through timing probs (burping). nothing compares to it because its not all that great and dont spend over 25 dollars on it.
Conclusion: I got mine for 20 dollars of ebay, would buy for like a non electro spyder that would be perfect, but not for any high end markers, good reg for 20 dollars tho, you can barely get an expansion or foregrip for that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

dukduk Saturday, June 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
air america unireg, sheridan reg, wdp minireg, AGD automag integrated design
Marker Setup: 05 Angel Rasta SPEED
unimount
halo b
Strengths: No real strenghts, it worked when it wanted to
Weaknesses: This regulator has failed on my buddy multiple times and blew out 3 gauges
Review: My buddy and I had a really hard time setting up his ebladed system x because of this reg's inconsistency and unreliability. I will give System X the benefit of the doubt and say that it may have needed a rebuild but the reg was less than a year old. The regulator wasn't leaking and the safety disc never vented.
Conclusion: this reg is junk, it looks pretty cool but its an absolute piece. i feel alot safer with a torpedo or a stock STO reg.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pancho_f Tuesday, May 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock shutter reg
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter, ESP frame, JJ barrel(theceramicone), System x regulator 2.0, Psychoballistics drop forward, 20oz co2 tank, 12v revvy.
Strengths: Nice design, looks good, easy to adjust, pretty consistant
Weaknesses: macrolines comes from the side!(if you are using a spyder VA), recharge rate, expensive
Review: My experience with this has been pretty good, i think this product looks pretty good, and is a great regulator for someone who doesnt what the sameold regulator as everyone else!!!!!!!
I use this with co2 and i havent had any problems thou i thing the gun gets kindda cooler than before when a i shoot fast( so i would reccomend the use of HPA)!
What can i say?! i does its work and looks good while doing it! LOL
great regulator for any gun
Conclusion: I would reccomend this regulator to everyone who has the money for it but i think the price is too high! since it is not an aftermarket regulator.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

xTCDX Monday, February 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
various expansion systems and regs
Marker Setup: System x Pro-Vengeance with E-Blade
boomstick
Eclipse Reloader
Max attack nitro
dz3 drop
Strengths: It looks cool, nice milling and comfortable shape
regs OK at low speeds
Weaknesses: Big ass gauge its also a poorly made gauge at that
some times the set screws come loose and starts to spike the gun.
at fast long strings with my e-blade... even with 800psi going in, it cant recharge fast enough.
Conclusion: In conclusion this is a good reg if you have a slow and steady gun, or just take well aimed precision shots, but if you tend to rip off some speeders, go for a better reg, like gladiator or stablizer.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

euronate Saturday, February 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: jt 5.0 system x hi flow reg, taso turbo valve, system x on/off cradle, 14in carbon fiber, 12v rev
Strengths: It is consistant, works well with co2, came with a gauge, u can adjust it from 800 all the way down to 0. fits in most guns
Weaknesses: the first thing that happen was the when i turned the pressure up and the gauge
broke. so i emailed the company and they sent me a new one free of charge. But i
was not paying attention when i put it back on, i put it on my cradle insted of the reg and broke it agian. i have not asked for a new one (yet).
Conclusion: it is pretty nice looking and it works how it is suppose to work and it comes with a gauge so it is a pretty good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul_stl Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: vl orion,tiller 16 inche barrel,mini drop forward
Strengths: The barrel shoots really well
Weaknesses: The trigger suck and the gun is not the fast
Review: I wanted to no whats regulator would fit on my vl orion and whats one should i buy
then i would want to no whats more upgrades should i do
and whats is the different bitween an expansion chamber and a regulator.
i would also want to no how to get my triger moving fatser and easier to shoot.
Conclusion: Dont no
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

giantjohn Monday, February 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Regulator, Air America
Marker Setup: A-5 RT/Armson - Loaded up
Action Marker Setinel - SP AA Barrell
MicroMAG - speedball

Strengths: Nice looking
Weaknesses: Poor Fit on gun, there is no adjustment to line up the input holes, so if you screw it in and it doesn't line up, you are screwed!

I talked with System X tech support, they offered no help. I would look around for a different Reg
Conclusion: Try something else, the only thing this has is looks, if it don'e line up 100%% perfect, you are in trouble.

Performance was good, but velocity spread out during fast shooting.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media