paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader Genesis II / Viewloader Genesis II / Viewloader Genesis II / Viewloader Genesis II

Viewloader Genesis II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader Genesis II

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader Genesis II
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Viewloader introduces the newly redesigned Genesis II Custom Grade Semi-Automatic marker for 2003. The Genesis II is a custom grade semi-automatic marker with features that include: a field strippable pin for ease of cleaning and maintenance on and off the field, an aerospace grade aluminum allow receiver, a "self-locking" velocity adjustment, direct feed, 2 panel grip double finger trigger, laser engraving and a bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Viewloader Genesis II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ralphprestia Friday, February 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the sypders and the clones, tippmans
Marker Setup: 2002 r/f Autococker
KAPP venturi bolt
Kapp cocking rod
new 3 way soon
14'' aim
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, grips, take off the ugly sightrail.
Strengths: Reliable
accurate
loud
easy on co2
very very well made
Weaknesses: Not much really, could use a new barrel
Review: I've only tested this gun becuase i am fixing it for a friend (not really fixing it but cleaning it and getting it ready for storage and spring play)......i shot about 100 rounds through it.
no breaks, but the balls were slightly curving and i was using very good paint and i had a good paint/barrel match...i belive the barrel wasent honed properly..or it was just defective?.....anywho when i took it apart it seemed like it was made to last 100 years.
very solid parts, the internals could use some polishing becuase the vl ball detent rips up the bolt like crazy. the trigger i did not like, it has a very heavy spring and u can't really get a good ROF with it...but u can swap in any spyder grip frame..or put a lighter spring in..
Conclusion: If you starting out and all u have is a walmart near u then buy this gun.....very well made and should last u a very long time....until u get a cocker that is lol.....j/k...get what ever u want.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

luap321 Friday, May 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
the avenger, though not as good.
Marker Setup: i use a genesis 2. i have a 14in barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
ne barrel
Strengths: uses co2 very well. doesn't break many balls
Weaknesses: you should buy a new barrel.
Review: This is a great gun!!!!!! It shoots well. I had a 20oz co2 and i went through about 1,300 shots before i ran out of co2. it is probably on of the best guns i have used. Great price on it also. if you like to play paintball, you should get this gun. it works great.
Conclusion: This marker is a great gun. It shoots well, and will last a long time.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xiophyte Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mechanical sypders, tippmans
Marker Setup: VL Genesis 2 stock (right out of the package)
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt, new barrel
Strengths: Doesn't chopped many balls.
Stock barrel is still pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Loud "ping" when you fire, i'm guessing from the bolt.

Review: during the year that i have used this gun, i haven't chopped many balls!! I have had no accuracy problems with the stock barrel either, not as good as after market barrel, but this one is still good. THIS MARKER HAS NOT BROKEN DOWN ON ME ONCE!!! Contrary to what many ppl have said about this marker, mine has never once broken down on me, plus i make sure to clean it up afer each game, so that could be why... :) The only problem i've had was a leaky expansion chamber, but all that needed was a bigger o-ring! The barrel threads on the marker will fit any spyder threading as well.
Conclusion: Well i've had this marker for over a year and i use it often, and it has preformed very well for me each and every game. Bottom line is that this is a great gun. Honnestly i don't see myself buying another until this one breaks down(if it ever will).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ThorDad Monday, December 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT 3.5 Excellerator, Sypder (any). Spyderclones
Marker Setup: Evil Omen, PMI Pure Energy 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
System X Attitude, Java 88ci/3000, Empire reloader. Evil Pipe
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel. electronic loader
Strengths: Inexpensive, easy to operate, very easy to clean. Good beginner's gun
Weaknesses: A little heavy
Review: I found mine to be be a very good value. I've used it a few times, but a mainly got it as a "loaner". It hasn't failed any one yet. There has been probably 10 cases of paint put through it and can't recall it breaking any in the gun or barrel! Shoots fairly fast, but use an electronic loader or you'll chop paint frequently! A friend's 12 year old son used mine this past weekend and loved it. He took out a few people.
Conclusion: All in all a good entry level gun. You should not pay more than $100 for one though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pureaggression Sunday, June 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Triad
Marker Setup: Custom 98 w/ remote, and red dot scope, 20oz tank on back
need a nonstock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, give the electronic hopper to a friend with a slow electro marker, you wont need it
Strengths: works, easy to strip, good range, fairly accurate, cheap
Weaknesses: loud barrel and bolt (pinging noise), breaks a little paint
Review: It is a fair gun for a newbie, needs good care and cleaning. WELL OILED WORKS WELL
slap a nicely ported spyder barrel on, look for other mods (couldn't find any) and it wouldb't be half bad. bit of a long trigger pull. It is pretty well balanced and my friend who owns it tags people from fairly long distances (he sprays abit)


A good gun for the economy player on a tight budget

Pretty easy to figure out the internals without having to look at the manual.

Conclusion: A good christmas gift for your 12-16 year old little brother (if your parents are helping out, I wouldn't spend that much money on the little guy) I give it a 7 because it works pretty well for bush ball, just doesn't win any awards
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

techdeck_726 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Icon E, pirahna, tippmann A 5
Marker Setup: genesis II/jt pro harness/ 68cu nitro tank/ ricochet rhino
Recommended
Upgrades:
remote coil, viewloader barrel (upgrade one)
Strengths: Basic, doesnt cut much, uses all paint well, EZ to field strip
Weaknesses: Nt good for tourney players
Review: Best gun for field stripping period. Easy to clean (not that you need to often) pretty accurate.Uses all paint well (I used a cse of big ball and it cut 3). Used for a year and still works great. Good barrel right out of the box. If you own, LUBRICATE AFTER EVERY GAME, it makes it work perfectly next game (just squirt some WD-40 into the pin, dont bother to take apart). Squeegees go all teh way through so it is great.
Conclusion: Prefect for begginers-intermediate who do not play tourney, Made for Rec palyers. I play front and this gun is perfect. Wouldnt reccomend for back players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint007 Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, Riochet Ak hopper, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Light, looks preatty cool, shoots
Weaknesses: Little loud, curves somtimes, stock barrel is horrible
Review: This is my friends gun. once i used it when went paintballing one day i was accually suprised of this gun. there were 3 players and i shot them all out with less than 12 shots. it's preatty good gun for a viewloader. But somtimes it curves, i guess because it's the barrel. this gun definatly needs a new barrel. this gun is kinda similar to the Victor two .
Conclusion: Its a pretty good gun over all i will give it a
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 2nd, 2005 at 4:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder424 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders are much better invest in one
Marker Setup: spyder imagine 05 black
viewloader quantam hopper
65/4500 hp tank
16" cp barrel
dye stickys
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recomend getting a new gun but if you have to get upgrades then a new barrel, new bolt, new velocity adjuster, much much more
Strengths: It shoots (sometimes)
Weaknesses: List of things bad
barrel
bolt
grips
speed
acuracy
velocity
Review: I found this gun for $55 bucks and I felt i was getting ripped off if I had to pay 200 bucks for it I would have returned it and asked them for some money. When the gun did shoot half of the balls flew way off coarse. I can't belive that I was actually gunna take this gun out to play, and try to hit someone with it.
Conclusion: stay away from this one. The ONLY reason you should buy this gun if your friend is selling it to you for 10 bucks.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nick285 Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All spyders,ego 07, dynasty ion ,ion pro, tippman 98, shockers,aliens,pmr,dm's
Marker Setup: Freaken stock man
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont worry about spending too much money on this gun but a new bolt and a new barrel
Strengths: Very durable
Ez field strip
Cheap
Weaknesses: Loud
5 pound trigger pull
The threads break
Review: This is a good beginer gun and cheap it is very durable and its cool looking

If ur looking to play paintball once or twice then shoot in your backyard this is the gun 4 you

This was my first gun and i liked it and still do

I cant think right now so if you want to know more email me
Thenickster41792@yahoo.com
Conclusion: This is a great gun to start its not obviously a tournament level gun but its a good c TO B AVERAGE GUN
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

oddjob1203 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
I used a JT Tetra and that made my gun look like road kill.
Marker Setup: VL Genesis, 200rnd hopper, stock barrel, 12 oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definantly a new barrel. This one is not the best. The acuraccy of the barrel is horrible. A 20 oz co2, and electronic feeder for this gun, i keep busting paint in my barrel.
Strengths: Cheap, simple beginner gun
Weaknesses: Barrel, new longer barrel, 20 oz co2
Review: I like the gun to have as a rec gun. but if i had to seriously play with it in the condition from straight out of the box, i wouldn't. Get a better barrel and maybe a tighter fitting hose and a big co2 it uses a lot. The hose came loose a little on my friends gun so keep that tight.
Conclusion: Its a good gun to start out with like i did
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media