paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140 / Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140 / Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140

Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Redz

Buy Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The 1H/4V/140 has one horizontally mounted 140 Round Loader and four vertically mounted 140 Round Loaders. Its $50 without the belt and $85 with it.
Product Availability 
The Redz Pro Pack 1H/4V/140 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Mike VC Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All redz packs are built on the same principal.
Marker Setup: Well I sold my #39 Ice Adrenalin Angel cuz I put way too much damned paint through it so now I shoot:

Dye Ultralite w/ 12 in ultralite ano'ed to match (it's dark blue)
Air America Armageddon 68ci
Air America Messiah Reg
12v w/x board
is the rest of the gun really that important?? (drops, tails, bottle covers etc?)
Strengths: It's a nice pack that holds a lot of paint. Redz makes quality products and this is yet another one of those.
Weaknesses: Well, the pack support system (the belt) breaks down rather quickly. I got about 1 good summer out of my pack before it really started to get uncomfortable. Also, you occasionally spill paint when opening the straps. This can be fixed however, in the way the pod lids hinges are placed. Not a big deal and happens rarely but it is still irritating.
Conclusion: While redz makes good products, I must say that I prefer Dye's attack pack. There is a lumbar support pad and I must say that it is more comfortable overall. I also like the way the pods hug your body instead of hanging there like the Redz pack tends to feel. This is important for a front player because you wanna be as tight as possible. I actually still have my redz pack but that is only for emergency purposes in case something happens to my Dye pack.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle pods on regular belt (for about a week)
JT 4+1 on web belt
Tried the Dye rig-very simillar. A little slimmer but didn't seem as heavy duty materials as Redz. Nice.
Marker Setup: '02 Shocker w/ red to black fade, gadget grip, Dye stickies, vert. Max-Flo, Twister feed, Freak kit w/AA fronts, anti-siphon Smart Valve 20oz.
ShockTech SFL 'Cocker w/ Armegeddon Messiah reg., CenterFlag #4500 88in. 12in.Boomstick
Strengths: Very comfortable. You can get to all of the pods easily and quickly. If you choose to reholster your pods you can do it more quickly than with most other systems, with less blind fumbling. The velcro is stout as hell. I run mine upside down so the pods feed out the bottom and have never had them move at all. Restricts movement some, but not bad for the size of belt. Dye Invision seemed to restrict movement less-flopped around more. You can get the belt real snug to eliminate flopping around w/o being uncomfortable.
Weaknesses: Resticts movement when bending over, kneeling etc. Does not flop around but will sag badly if you run very far. Suspenders needed unless you want to be pulling your pods up from around your ankles with paint flying around. They come with a tab for suspenders so it's no sweat.
Conclusion: About as good as it gets. Starts to sag if you run very far. Easily fixed though. Probably quickest/ easiest velcro type pack to get pods from. Doesn't bounce around.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blockarm50 Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT Harness
Marker Setup: 68 Automag Classic
14" DYE Boomstick
Kapp Foregrip
Crossfire 68ci Nitro
12v Revolution
Strengths: Extremely Comfortable!
holds 7 pods with the two hidden sleeves
Redz pack
Weaknesses: a little hard to reach the top tube
Conclusion: this is the most comfortable pack that i have ever used. I had just bought the Jt pack and then tried my friends redz pack. After that i sold my brand new Jt and bought this pack.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, December 31st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT slammer pack
Marker Setup: 68 Automag w/ PMI expantion chamber, progressive barrel, and te Air Gun Designs Intelliframe.
Strengths: It's from Redz, what else should I say.
Weaknesses: Nothing. It can get a litte heave with a full load.
Conclusion: This is a sweeeeeeet harness. If you out grow your belt, you just have to buy a newbelt, not a whol harness. once you have one of these, you won't want to go back to anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 27th, 2001
Strengths: It's made by REDZ everything is double stiched. What more is there to say?
Weaknesses: ....if you don't read the directions and accidently stick it in the washer....
Conclusion: This pack is made of high quality materials. In my opinion it's the perfect compromise between bulkiness and the amount of paint it holds. It holds about 700 paintballs and even though I shoot an Automag RT Pro, I've never run out in the course of one game. Thats 900 rounds you'd have to shoot (700+200 in revvy)...And I don't know about you but I don't have $30 to waste every game considering you might do 10 in a day. If you're looking for a great pack-buy a REDZ. Doesn't really matter what REDZ pack you get because they're all made great. Just personal preference I guess.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, July 3rd, 2001
Strengths: To start with, the materials of this harness are outstanding. This thing is built to last! The belt is by far the most comfortable part of the system. The pack will carry a ton of paint, with no movement at all. With the two pull out elastic loops for additional pods, why buy a larger harness? I am using Planet 140 round podz and they fit perfectly. There is plenty of velcro to keep them in place. Being able to add suspenders is a nice touch as well if you decide to carry 7 podz of paint.
Weaknesses: It is not brain surgery attaching the harness to the belt, but some instructions, or an informational page would be nice. NEVER place a Redz pack in the washing machine. The little tag on the pack will tell you that, but how many people read the care instructions on clothes let alone a paintball pack? If you are sitting behind a bunker with your feet aginst it, don't even think about leaning back to see around it, but that can happen with any pack.
I had some lose strings on mine when it arrived, but two seconds with my pocket knife......problem solved.
It is a bit expensive, but for something that should last forever.........it is worth it.
Conclusion: This pack and belt is worth every penny. I paid a little more for it than I should have, but I like to support my local stores so I got it from them instead of online. I should never have to buy another paintball harness. I purchased this pack specifically because of the one horizontal holder. I live in Pennsylvania where it gets hot and humid as he!! in the summer. The horizontal holder is PERFECT for a small bottle of water to take along with you for BETWEEN games (NEVER LIFT YOR MASK TO DRINK WATER WHILE PLAYING!!!) If I ever feel the need to carry 5 pods of paint, I can always use one of the pull out elastic holders. If I want 7 podz, I can do that as well. If you are looking for a pack and harness, GET A REDZ. Don't waste your time with any others. You will not be disappointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 26th, 2001
Strengths: Very comfortable.
Doesn't move or slide.
Holds plenty of paint
Weaknesses: The Horizontal tube is a little hard to get to.
Pricey.
Conclusion: A great harness. If you are a serious player, you must wear Redz.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MAC Thursday, May 10th, 2001
Strengths: *Extremely comfortable
*Never comes off or moves
*Holds a lot of paint
Weaknesses: *Pods can be a little difficult to reach if you need them in a hurry
*A bit pricey compared to other brand harnesses
Conclusion: I saw the pro's using this pack so i picked one up and I don't regret it at all. Buy this pack!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media