paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail / Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail / Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail / Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail / Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail

Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail

Paintball Autococker Beavertails

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 6.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
What a perfect match, the super tail. We have been crossbreeding animals for quite some times in our petry dishes. We have finally come up with something without four asses. The sterile hybrid offspring of a male beavertail and a snatch grip, characterized by double finger grooves and a sturdy tail, is a must have.
Product Availability 
The Evil Beaversnatch Beavertail is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
UnReaLLL Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Titanium FreeFlow autococker, shocktech dropfoward, Armageddon tank, Eclipse double trigger, Evil beaversnatch... Things to come eVLution 2 revy and Evil pipe.
Strengths: Looks cool and matches up nicely with the double trigger.
Weaknesses: If you buy this you need to buy the evil rod also for around $20
Review: The Evil beaversnatch gives you the abilty to hold on to it other than most beaver tails...The hole looks big in the picture but i dont know of any other rod that will fit though the hole. Gets annoying moving it every time you want to change your velocity.
but i havent found anything else with it wrong...
Conclusion: I would give this product a 10 if the hole was bigger. This is the best beaver tail for the cocker but you also have to buy the evil rod for it to work perfectly.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 5th, 2003 at 5:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bad Baller Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Autococker Beavertail
Marker Setup: Gun Metal Blue E-Orracle
Ricochet Loader (this thing sucks, too small, only holds about 120 balls)
Nitro Duck 68/4500
Kapp Drop Forward
Strengths: The looks.
Sturdier than the stock beavertail.
Weaknesses: You have to take the stupid thing off in order to remove your cocking rod.
Conclusion: Don't buy this product unless you don't mind removing it every time you have to remove your cocking rod. The hole in the back of it is too small to let the cocking rod fit through it. Who designed this crap? It is evident their scientists work in a cave because they clearly didn't do any test fitting.

The only way I would recommend this product is if you have one of the cocking rods you don't have to remove to adjust velocity.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Azn_Boy Thursday, July 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pratically almost every beavertail
Marker Setup: 03 vert cocker, evil pipe, evil beavertail, egg2, shocktech superfly bolt, kapp bal detent, pyscho ballistic drop, 68 3000 crossfire tank
Strengths: Sturdy, nice chrome finish, better than stock
Weaknesses: To some ppl its the hole thats not big enough
read review:
Review: i like it and to some ppl the hole is to small for alot of cocking rods but it works perfectly fine for my stock cocking rod but ill prob get a evil cocking rod since some ppl say its REQUIRED or better to have.

its really sturdy compared to the stock 1 and it wont bend if u hit it....unless u like take a sledge hammer

i got the chrome so it fits real nice wit my chrome tipped pipe
Conclusion: If u want a sturdy, nice looking beavertail get this but make sure ur cocking rod inst to big for it so make sure u go to pb store and check it out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

galados Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock beavertail
Marker Setup: WGP STO autococker, shocktech superfly bolt, shocktech bomb 3-way, shocktech ram, Palmers rock reg, Chrome Dye Slider frame, all american barrel, Dye Excel barrel, Full freak system, Dye boomstick, Free flow valve, shocktech drop forward, evil beavertail
Strengths: looks and much more sturdy
Weaknesses: cant take out cocking rod
Review: the weakness, although only one, is a very large weakness... Your cocking rod does not fit throgh the back hole, so you gotta take it off, take out your cocking rod, adjust velocity, put rod back in, then put beavertail back on. Changing velocity on a cocker is annoying enough, this just made it worst
Conclusion: Final conclusion, would be that its not worth it, because of the one weakness, however, if you are a VERY patient person, and dont get annoyed by things like this, by all means go buy it...would have gotten a 10, but it gets a 1 because of that one problem...that F*cks everything up and makes a standard, already annoying routine, an even bigger job
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking420 Thursday, March 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech beavertail
WGP beavertail
Marker Setup: '04 Orracle Red to Black fade
>>> Chrome E2 <<<
Chrome Nexus Ram
Chorme WGP Twist Grip feed neck
Chrome Evil beavertail
Black CP rail
Black Phat on/off ASA
Black 12" Kaner
Evo 2 w/z-board (yep, she keeps up with my E2)
Nitro Duck 68/3000 HP Tank
Strengths: Looks
Snatchgrip feature
Price
Durable
Weaknesses: All of the BS reviews on it.
Hard to find
Review: First off I'd like to say that all of the other people who gave it low marks don't know what they're talking about. "Oooh I couldn't get my cocking rod out so I'll give it a 2." Please.

Anyway, enough with the flame fest on to the review! I recently bought this beavertail and I love it! The reason I bought one was because my old stock beavertail wouldn't fit on my E2. I shopped around, looked at different manufacturers, and I finally found the Evil beavertail. It's durable, good looking, cheap (in price, not quality), YOU DON'T HAVE TO REMOVE IT TO GET OUT YOUR COCKING ROD, and the craftsmanship is excellent. The built-in snatch grip was an excellent idea by Evil because its a lot easier to pick up than a cocker without one. I purchased the chrome one because it matches the accents on my Orracle but a black one will still look exceptional.
Conclusion: If you want a well built, good looking, and inexpensive beavertail, the Evil Snatchgrip is the one for you! It was an awesome addition to my gun and will most definitely be a winner for your cocker! Buy it today and you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 8:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GR|M-REPR Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: WGP Orracle, Max Flo 68 4500 tank and reg, Max Flo vert reg, twisted delrin bolt, Kapp SS hammer, Maddmann valve, SMC ram with QEV's, Kapp Rhino Regulator, Kapp cocking rod, Kapp delrin ball detent, Eclipse Eblade and Freak barrel kit.
Strengths: Looks great and is sturdy as hell.
Weaknesses: -NONE-
Review: Some complain that you have to take the beavertail off to remove the cocking rod, and that is true, but why the need to take your cocking rod out all the time and why is it so terrible to have to remove the beavertail first.

I personally don't see this as a weakness as I chrono my marker at home and have not had to adjust velocity before playing ever.
Conclusion: I see so many chincy beavertails that are bent or look like crap that I opted for what i believe to be the best looking beavertail out there and after smacking it around a few times it still looks good and is still in its original shape and doing its job.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phobos182 Monday, May 19th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Multiple beavertails. Like i need to list them. =P
Marker Setup: It's not a dye cocker, thats all that matters.
Strengths: Looks good. Thats where it ends
Weaknesses: Incorrectly designed, and has fatal flaws.
Review: The beavertail is too short. Peroid. Thats the problem. My cocking rod smacks the back of the beavertail whenver my gun cocks. Its starting to wear into the black finish, and exposing the chrome underbelly because the cocking rod is denting/slicing the back of this thing, and slowly eating away at it. You also cannot take out the cocking rod without taking off the beavertail. The cocking rod will not fit through the hole in the back.
Conclusion: I would not wish this beavertail on my worst enemy. Dont buy it, unless your a masochist.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 19th, 2003 at 7:02 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

FreakySpyder Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None (Other Autococker has no beavertail)
Marker Setup: '03 Super Stock, E1 Frame, Zero Bv1.10 Ramped Board, Bob Long Torpedo Reg, Evil Beavertail, Shocktech Drop, Kapp Banjo Bolt, Archon Pi Barrel, BL Long Shot Barrel, SP Linear Barrel.
Strengths: Sturdy, definatley not going to break under normal play.
Weaknesses: Doesnt stay straight.
Review: I found that no matter how tight I tighten the scre into the beavertail it doesnt seem to stay straight. And then the kick on the cocking rod causes it to scratch the hole int the beavertail. I would prefer to have the System X beavertail but cannot find them for sale anywhere anymore. It looks cool, but that has on more than one occasion messed me up while playing. I have no problem taking the stock Cocking rod out inside the hole, but it is still rather annoying having to manuever it through there (because the beavertail wont stay straight). Not bad all together though.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this product if it didnt have the slight side to side wobble that it does. Maybe its just on my SS. I am not sure. Looks good though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RavePB Sunday, July 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
system x beavertails, stock beavertails
Marker Setup: ANS GX-E
Raceframe
stiffi barrel
evil beaversnatch
Strengths: Sturdy
low profile
looks great
Weaknesses: Price
Not all cocking rods fit
Review: Got this free from PMI at oklahoma d-day 2005. Threw it on my cocker and wont replace it ever. There is no better beavertail that I can find. I have put them on all 3 of my cockers. Not only do they look amazing, they work very well. It allows you to have a tighter profile on the rear of your cocker.
Conclusion: Perfect unless you dont have the extra bling or have a big cocking rod
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntThePlanet Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock WGP beaver tail, assorted after market beavertails
Marker Setup: 2k3 vert cocker evil snatch &cocking rod,STO ram, Tickler LPR,Dye Boomstick, VL revy
Strengths: I looks sweet . strong ,doesn't bend like other tails
Weaknesses: YOU HAVE TO USE THE EVIL COCKING ROD ,IT WILL NOT WORK WITH OTHER RODS .
Review: First off i like this tail ,it looks great and it does work as a grip but the hopper gets in the way when you grip the marker, no biggie.

The thing that got me choked was that it dosen't work with other cocking rods It's to short . They don't tell you that at the shops or on the packages. Most local shops didn't even carry the cocking rod !.
Conclusion: Even though you have to buy both the tail and the rod from evil i still like the unique look of the tail and it works well enough for me.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media