paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Front End Kit / Evil Front End Kit / Evil Front End Kit / Evil Front End Kit / Evil Front End Kit

Evil Front End Kit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Front End Kit

Paintball Autococker Front Pneumatic Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Front End Kit
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Evil Autococker front block kit is a high quality, bolt-on front block. It includes all parts needed for use, including 2 actuating rod collars to fit most cockers. The 3 way is a short throw model to decrease trigger travel. Available in Black or Raw Stainless Steel.
Product Availability 
The Evil Front End Kit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Pixel_sniper Saturday, July 9th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock lightning pnuematics, stock WGP pnue's.
Marker Setup: PB Superbolt
14" Pipe
Ergo Regulator
Unimount
Strengths: Looks amazing
Good price (for me, got it off eBay, wonder why...)
Weaknesses: 3-way leaks
HUGE barbs
have fun timing the thing
ram is literally STICKY.
Review: I bought this off of eBay for 75 bucks. Now I see why the price was so low. You truly get what you pay for.

The three-way is untimeable simply because of the crappy collar that is included. The collar is screwless, if you can believe that. How rediculous. The Barbs on all of the components are rediculously huge, so good luck changing the hoses without a leak. I can't do it, and I'm a very patient craftsman. I tried to transfer the components to my Mini-cocker. Boy was that futile. FORGET about transfering anything off the block to another gun, it's simply not possible.

I didn't even get to use the product simply because it wasn't possible to install the damn thing.

Evil, I love your paint and your barrel, but JESUS CHRIST, this thing was a heap of junk.

I don't know what the guy above me was talking about, but judging by his review he obviously has no idea what he's talking about.

The thing does look damn cool, though, and that's why I bought it. BIG MISTAKE.

IF YOU BUY THIS PRODUCT, YOU WILL ONLY END UP FRUSTRATED.
I should've gone with ANS or Shocktech and paid the extra money.
Conclusion: Honestly, I can understand why you'd wanna buy this. It looks incredibly sexy, and you can find it for cheap. LEARN FROM MY MISTAKE.

Don't even think about buying it. I should've listened to others and sold it before I opened the thing.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 21st, 2005 at 10:42 am PST
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

rkenley Friday, April 30th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock pneumatics
Marker Setup: 2002 vert feed (green), A+ delrin bolt, Evil Ram, Evil LPR, stock 3-way (soon to be Belsales Hollowpoint 3-way), Aim hinge Frame w/ flame trigger, CP Inline Regulator, Evil Beavertail, Aim cocking rod, Diablo flame drop-forward w/ on/off ASA, OTP Dream "G3" barrel kit, Fasta 9v hopper, Pure Energy 64ci/3000psi,
Strengths: Nice looking, easy install, Light weight, 2 different sized 3-way couplers.
Weaknesses: 3-Way SUCKS!, no gauge port, 3-way has a odd sized shaft
Review: First off I liked this set up when it worked, but I never got the 3-way to stop leaking. I easily shot a case of paint through it and didn't have any true problems besides the annoying leak, but then again all I heard all the time was psssss coming from the 3-way. I would have to air up right before the game that way I was sure to have good pressure all game. I tried everything to get the thing to stop leaking, made sure the shaft was straight (check), lubed it up with different types (would just blow the thicker stuff out the front end), fiddled with the LPR adjustments, and changed the o-rings to a new set (miniscully larger but it caused sticking issues so back to the old ones). Nothing worked, went on with my life. Came back to it after another day of play, was still leaking, started to adjust the LPR again and it came loose but a kink in the hose going to which then blew out the sealant on the middle barb = 3-way is trashed. I don't know if I can remove the barb as it doesn't have a place the get a wrench on it, but at this point Im so feed-up with it. Well thats my rant on the 3-way. I hope mine was just defective and that you all don't have to deal with the same non-sense. Now on to the rest...

The rest of it i really like. It looks awesome. The finish is very clean with nice accent milling. It comes fully assembled and ready for bolt on. All pieces where very firmly in place (took me some effort to break loose the 3-way for replacement).

The ram worked well for me, put some lube down the shaft just as precaution but never had a problem wih it sticking and I thought it was a real good size.

The LPR has some nice milling on it and is adjustable. Mine was very hard to adjust, which probably lead to the 3-ways barb seal breaking. I would have to take vice grips to the LPR (with a cloth so not the scratch the thing) and an allen key to the adjustment lug.

Some complain about the barbs being big but I never found it a problem. Just don't twist and bend the hose when you remove them, pull straight out, and be patient when you reconnect. I swapped mine out in a matter of minutes.

I found the kit easy to time. I was kinda iffy about the couplers not having any set screws but my timing never slipped bad enough halt firing. Make sure you use the right coupler, if you have a hinge trigger, more than likley you will need the large coupler. I personnally like to have a gauge on the bottom of the front block and this did not have a port for it so....
Conclusion: Oh, this is the hardest part. I want so bad to recommend this and say "Its awesome you wont have any problems at all!" but I just cannot ignore all the problems I had with the 3-Way. As it stands now the going internet price +\- $30 which is much cheaper than any others. After buying my new 3-way I am still spending less then most kits. Overall its better then the massive stock pneumatics so i would say get it if you can get a good deal and cross your fingers you dont end up with the same fate as me.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dam_u_died Friday, September 25th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Dye front pneus.
Marker Setup: 01 old school autococker
evil front block
system x barrel
rock solid wgp reg
sp on/off
Strengths: Small
Snazzy
Weaknesses: Lpr isnt as full as others
Review: I sold my last WGP beauty, as i was getting out of paintball, but then i started to play pump and gained a new edge to playing. so now i usually roll old school autocockers or my phantom.

The weakness with this is i am not able to fully adjust the back block pressure, but that is no problem for me as it is like a pillow bolt. the ram sticks some times, but i can work past that.

On a side note, nothing i or evil could change, i had to change the 3 way hoses around as i use a hinge frame and not a sliding.
Conclusion: This is worth the money from the stock from a 2001 original cocker, as i dont use the stock for very long, and the guy that i got it from swore by it.

9 is only as nothing is perfect...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pigpen1116 Thursday, December 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Odyssey O3M, evil detonator, evil pneumatics, aim rods, ND on/off asa, ND rail.
Halo - B
Pure Energy 68-3k tank
Strengths: Size
Looks
Weight
Easily adjustable
Weaknesses: N/A.. If you have evil parts, you can no longer blame your gun!
Review: This front end kit is amazing. The ram is much smaller than most stock ones, as is the lpr. The 3 way actuator is very easily timeable. It comes with 2 3 way collars to match your actuating rod. Amazing price for the product (80 dollars). Coolest looking pneus ive ever seen. It was EXTREMELY easy to assemble. It came with instructions telling everything you needed to do. Overall I am very pleased with this product and I will not ever think of replacing it.
Conclusion: Absolutely tremendous kit. Go out and buy one today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballgod53 Tuesday, September 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 3 way
Marker Setup: 03 vert w/ evil fbk, st on/off, stickies, cp 12 inch
Strengths: Fast and efficient, looks great, preforms flawlessly.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I purchased this product even though my friend was telling me not to, he said it would be nothing more then trouble. He is now eating his own words. This kit is amazing, it came ready to go, and there were very few leaks suprisingly. The 3 way barbs are probibly the easiest to work with when compared to any other cocker. The switch over from slide trigger style to hinge trigger took less then one minute! timing took me only a few minutes, as i did it in my car, while at the field. The product was amazing, and i am now spreading the word to others, buy this product!
Conclusion: I love this product, support evil and use it i gave it a 9 because nothing is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock front block setups on other cockers..
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Matte Black Annodization
All Turtle Internals
Evil Chrome Front Block Kit
Chrome Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
J+J Ceramic 14 Inch Cocker Barrel
KAPP Chrome Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: Price is good for a pneumatic kit of this quality
Weaknesses: Ram was a little sticky when I opened the kit up, pneumatic lube fixed that.
Review: Excellent price for such a nice front block kit. Barbs do run a little large, I wouldn't call that a weakness, just an opinion. Ram wasn't super smooth when I opened it up, just a flush of pneumatic lube and some on the shaft fixed it up, and haven't had an issue with it since. Very easy to set up on my cocker, when I was building it. (VERY fun project!!) I don't have anything to compare it to on my turtle, but I have no complaints.
Conclusion: Very nice kit, I don't think it deserves a 10, but a very easy 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hotshotdan Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, timmys, matrix, shockers, nerves, the works...
Marker Setup: 03 autococker, evil front end kit, freak barrel, orr. bolt and orr. cockin rod, 15 deg. asa, black majic reg, kapp ball dent, dye stickys, cam adj, shocktech trigger, system x drop, clear revvy, and 68 4500 n2
Strengths: Light
Very fast.... Very fast
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Ok really... This can make your gun frickin fly, I mean its crazy i would totaly recomend this to anyone who shoots a cocker. Its nuts. I thought i was shootin fast with the wgp front end on their... but it makes it totaly diffrent (I mean the wgp is really fast and good) but this is was better.
Conclusion: I love it, I mean you cant beet it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media