paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt / Evil Bolt

Evil Bolt Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Bolt

Paintball Autococker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Bolt
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Evil Bolt is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
phatcat1212 Saturday, April 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt an supafly
Marker Setup: 2003 cocker w/ nwp on/off drop, 12" jj ceramic barrel, evil bolt, 48cu 3000psi nitro, and 12 vlt revvie w/ x-board.
Spyder esprit electronic w/ java x-chamber, pmi razzor multi metal barrel, custom products flame drop, 20 oz co2, 12 vlt w/ x-board, java aluminum elbow, an java asa
Strengths: delrin
looks good
Weaknesses: cheapo pull pin
Review: im not sure what the other people who reviewed this were talkin bout but i had no real problem with my bolt. it looks nice, it slides like butter into my gun unlike the stock bolt, it doesnt damage the gun also ive noticed a sound decrease not a whole lot but just enough to notice. an also the little e on bak looks cool. of course it does have a cheap pull pin that feels like its gonna break but i jus use my stock pin with it. also it is slightly lower flow than stock it brought my velocity from 260 to around 256 so it isnt that bad jus a little difference.
Conclusion: I think this is a very good bolt for the money i bought mine for 45 at my local shop i dunno wut the other guys r talkin bout i found this to be a nice bolt an noticed no blowback whatsoever i would definately reccommend this bolt to neone the only things that can compare are the supafly an free flow
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

KyleSchenk Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocktech supafly- way better
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red Vert Feed Cocker
14''J&J Edge Kit
12'' Nickel BOA w/ Porting & Black Coating
CP Flame Drop Forward
CP ON/OFF ASA
Ric AK
Kapp Screw Kit
Eclipse Hinge
Shocktech Bomb
Kapp F.A.T ram
Kapp Rhino LPR
Dye sticky grips
Strengths: looks nice and fits into the gun snug but moves easily
Weaknesses: LOW FLOW! the venturi is so air restrective on this bolt. The stock bolt is much higher flowing than this bolt. It also comes with this cheep plastic evo pull pin that seems like it is going to break just holding it in your hand.
Conclusion: i wouldnt recomend this bolt for a cocker. there are better choices out there for the same price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bushbuggy Friday, January 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock 2002 cocker bolt
oracle bolt
Marker Setup: wgp outkast
bomb 3-way
eclipse blade
system-x drop forward
full freak kit
12v revy w/xboard
4500 68 carleton hyper flow
gen-x 2 reg
15 deg asa
Strengths: the look
there is nothing else that is good about this product
Weaknesses: everything
this bolt allowed so much blow back that the balls couldn't feed.
Conclusion: do not waste your money on this bolt. go buy a jersey it will help your marker out about as much as the bolt.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

TMaC1 Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock 2k3 bolt
Black Magic Bolt
WGP Delrin Bolt
Marker Setup: 2k3 Autococker
pipe bomb kit
aim front block
aim pheunamics
evil bolt
evoII
48/3000 PE hpa
Strengths: Looks very slick, no lube needed, doesent chop, not loud at all, no kick!
Weaknesses: None
Review: This bolt was a very good bolt compaired to the others on my list that I've tried. It was very well designed and very cool to look at fo sho. Fits in the marker like butter with no o-rings or lube, very nice. IT DOESENT CHOP PAINT! as long as your marker is timed nicly you will not chop a ball and when the paint flys outta tha barrel its FLYING!!! nice straight shots along side with a pipe kit - shoots darts! Its very silent and has no kick what-so-ever. I was very pleased with this product and would reccomend this to anyone that wants to upgrade/switch bolts.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a very nice bolt, price is amazing for what this bolt does for you! very nice.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

CrazyCanuk Wednesday, May 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock '03 bolt
Marker Setup: 03 Cocker, ricco-AK, Freak, 48/3000, Eblade trigger/eye/frontkit, reddot sight, Evil bolt.
Strengths: -Takes away all kick to the cocker.
-Adds distance
-Looks cool (milling, evil sticker)
Weaknesses: -Chops are difficult to clean even with battle swab kit.
Review: I bought this bolt for 70 dollars canadian. All i wanted to do was increase accuracy and lessen the kick to my gun. my Cocker now stays completely still when fired, so i can rip it up with the eblade, and it hits where i aim with tthe freak. This also made my marker considerably quieter. This would be an excellent addition to any Cocker. I reccomend it to everyone.
Conclusion: HUGE improvment on stock bolt, great for the price.
Makes the kick go away. Like firing a feather, no recoil AT ALL!
accuracy improvment as well.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2003 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darkesthour9669 Saturday, June 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock bolt for my cocker, which is much better than the evil bolt.
Marker Setup: WGP Vertebrate, the egg, 32 degrees on/off, pure energy 45 ci 4500 psi tank, stock everything else.
Strengths: Looks cool, flat back.
Weaknesses: Chops balls like none other.
Review: I bought this online with out any notice of how it worked. When it arrived I immediatly put it in the gun and shot it. The first ball I shot choped and messed up my hopper. Then I tried the bolt with out a hopper, after i cleaned my gun. It choped a ball right on my mask, and was never used again.
Conclusion: This bolt is the worst bolt Ive ever used, Ive never chopped so many balls so fast for the entire time Ive played this game. I do not reccomend buying this piece of crap. Just use your stock bolt for auto cockers.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

jash Saturday, April 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp and shock tech
Marker Setup: all custom wgp with e2
Strengths: Light,quit
Weaknesses: None
Review: ok I know this bolt is old but I've been useing it since it came out before I built my new gun I've never had an issue with it I woult recomend it to any one with an autococker its very light and as far os chops every gun chops or breaks paint in one way or another
Conclusion: So if you can still find one of these and you use a cocker get it its well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Superfly
2k4 Cocker Stock
Trilogy Stock
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF Cocker
50/3k Worr Gas
Shocktech Superfly
Ergo Regulator
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
12v Revvy
System X Grips
Strengths: Light
Look
Weaknesses: Cheap pull pin
Cheaply made
Loose
Review: I got this bolt for pretty cheap(about $10). When i put it in my gun and went out to my backyard to test it out is was decent. Until the back EVIL jewel flew out and i couldnt find it. The bolt for some reason then was not shooting at all like it was before. I put back in my stock bolt and it shot fine. It might of been a "bad egg" that i got or it might just be all the EVIL bolts in general. Overall it was a bad experience but i wish i could try another one im just scared that it will happen again.
Conclusion: Test it out before you buy it and if it works well then go for it. Although i would highly recommend getting the ShockTech SuperFly it is really nice.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WGPshooter420 Sunday, July 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Worr blade bolt
Marker Setup: Free Flow Boxxer Body
All American Barrel 16"
32^ large drop w/ on-off
black magic reg
evil bolt
eblade
3k HPA
evo II loader
Strengths: Only sto bolt i could find
Weaknesses: Very light
Review: The only reason i bought this bolt was because it was in sto size, i read the bad reviews and i was thinkin i might not get it, but hey it works. if you have a eblade dont buy it because its really light and it is smaller than the stock bolts. if you have a normal gun and dont mind the wobble go ahead and get it.
Conclusion: Ppretty good i guess
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

E-Bladed_B.A Tuesday, June 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt...decent..for a stock..
Marker Setup: '03 vert autococker...relatively stock...besides bolt..and freak..
and a e-2 bladed '03...w/a shockteck supafly.bolt..
soon to aquire a Turtle Cocker w/an e-1
Strengths: Quiet
air effecent
looks
Weaknesses: A lil pricey..but worht it...
You can get better..
Review: I purchased the bolt around a year ago..and was very pleased..despite that it is a lil pricey...from the time that i used the bolt on my '03 cocker i noticed that it greately decreased the sound..making it extremely quiet combined with a freak barrel...
and despite the other reviews i've read i havent had any problems with the bolt...althought the pin does seem very weak..but mine is still in working order..
Conclusion: The evil bolt is a very nice product but for the price you can get better...i gave it an 8..because of the fact that it is pricey and you can get a better product from shocktech for the same price..
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media